Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property needs Sound Proofing Upgrade We have stayed at this property a few times and no matter what side you stay on you still hear traffic noise. There also needs to be some type of nightlight provided. I tried to use the light in the bathroom/shower area, but it is not on its own switch. We even asked not to have our room facing Monroe Street and all night you could hear the sirens from EMS vehicles. Until I hear otherwise regarding a new soundproofing, I will not stay at this property again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First time to stay at this hotel and it was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay First time at Aloft. Loved it everything contained in one location. Front desk seemed to be leanly staffed. They were handling check ins, guest services, van driving and general lobby duties. They remained calm and friendly even though they seemed over worked. - Room was clean and appointed with just enough ammenities. There are no drawers so all clothes had to be hung or be put on shelves in bathroom. Finally a hotel that understands the necessity for outlets. there were 2 available on each side of the bed, 2 at the desk and 2 in the bathroom. -Loved the $5 green coupon for not requesting maid services! Free paper (local and WSJ) and coffee in lobby each morning. Kitchen open until midnight. -Issues My room was on 6th floor and faced street. There was some annoying street noise so maybe request a room not on the main street. 2nd parking lot was difficult to access. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need! Great Hotel for Business Travel- it's all you need- ease of getting on the internet and parking is easy. Great Location. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very bad experience on my stay last week in your hotel in tallahassee,florida i had a very bad experience with the front desk manager. i come to this hotel a lot of times. every week the front desk let me stay in the hotel until 3pm for late check out. last week i had my mother with an aide and me . she is 91 years old and use a w/c and can"t walk. i asked the front desk if we can stay in our rooms to 4pm because she didnt feel good and our flght leave at 645pm. the manger was at the front desk at the time. i explained him and asked him to stay one more hour. he said" no problems you can stay for one more hour, but you need to pay for the rooms for one more night" i said no thanks and left the hotel with my mother and told him to cancel my reservation for the next weeks to come. you need to teach your managers costomer service. thanks, Tamir Zury July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Great hotel and have stayed multiple times, unfortunately we had to switch rooms this time due to the linen having a horrible odor. Staff took care of us. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience My room was tiny, barely big enough for 2 people and the noisiest I have ever stayed in. Street noise was unbearable all night long and thin walls let you hear neighbors and people in hall. Towels were cheap, thin and old. Low bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and needs new linens and pillows. One of the blinds would not close all the way so street lights came in. The whole room lights up if you use the toilet at night. Refrigerator is noisy. Room needs a chair other than the desk one or a luggage rack. No spa tub at pool. Front desk not very knowledgeable about area. No reverse osmosis water and bottle like other Aloft hotels. Will never stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I have never stayed at an Aloft Hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by the charming facility. The staff were extremely friendly. I especially liked the fact that if they made eye contact (it happened even if they did not)with you upon your arrival back into the hotel they would greet you with a welcome! Even the cleaning crew asked as I was leaving if I enjoyed my stay -so friendly! It makes you feel welcome and that you are valued as a customer. I like the fact that I am rewarded for not having my linens changed etc by something that I can use to actually get something during that stay (voucher to be used at the refuel station. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tallahasse And Doral Florida 5 stars! The best, Price & service! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations were excellent! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping does a great job! I would like to see room service available for food. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel in Tally!! I had the opportunity to stay 2 nights recently at Aloft. This is a terriffic hotel in a great location-close to all things in Tallahassee. The staff is extremely nice and courteous and make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. Definitely a neat, clean "hip" and first class hotel. Starbucks open all day and night in lobby is a nice amenity. I will be staying many more times as my child begins studying at FSU. Great place to stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has nice features like the style of this hotel and the outdoor pool with towels on the chairs so you don't have to use your room towel . nice bar in the facility but would like barstools with a little cushion. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROAD NOISE = NO Sleep Apparently, because I have gotten to know the front desk team, I have always stayed in a pool-side, parking-lot side room. However, with new FSU Hospitality School students manning the front desk, I was placed in a room on Monroe street. Starting at 5AM, every motorcycle, garbage truck and Celica drift car sounded as if it was eluding Tallahassee PD's finest at the foot of my bed. RECOMMENDATION: (1) Install noise damping windows. You have a great hotel but 1/2 the rooms are too loud. (2) Provide guests with ear plugs. A Sheraton in downtown San Antonio provides them and they are appreciated. (3) Only put me in a pool side room. I'll request it in the future. Thanks, July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Eclectic Experience The Aloft was one of the best hotels I've stayed at and everything was above expectation. I will definitely stay again. I hope the next city that I visit has an Aloft hotel because it was a "Wonderful Eclectic Experience." July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at Aloft because it was part of a wedding package and I also knew it was one of the newest hotels in town. My husband and I were extremely disappointed, however. The bed was so hard that both of us had terrible night's sleep and our necks were hurting all weekend. The air conditioning had two extremes-either warm and muggy or freezing cold. One degree difference made the room feel like either a tundra or like we were sitting outside in the summer. The maid left a note on our bed the first day saying she couldn't make the bed because she's not allowed to touch any personal belongings. I understand and appreciate that policy, but the only thing that was on my bed was a tiny personal pillow. It didn't seem like that would be anything worth being concerned over touching. Also, (and this is not the hotel's fault) the location was terrible because all night we kept being awaken by sirens, cars, horns, music, etc. It sounded like we were sleeping in NYC. THe only positive note is that the downstairs staff were very friendly.Overall, I will never stay here again nor would I ever recommend this hotel to a friend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will look forward to coming back! We stayed here because of how close it was to FSU . July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group Stayed for a softball tournament and the lobby was a great place for the parents and girls to gather. There is a bar and a pool table and a nice outdoor pool. It was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff was awesome Allison, the young lady who works at the registration counter was patient, kind ,well mannered and very polite. She has a great attitude when working with people. You are lucky to have such a great assesst. All the people were well mannered, Kyle, the bartender could use a little of the rest of the staffs personality. I am a middle aged mom and it was clear that his focus was on the younger crowd. Even the young lady who cleaned my room was so polite. Great place overall. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This hotel had great amenities and was very clean. We had a great stay. Rooms were roomy with nice furniture. The staff was very friendly and helped with any requests. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by busy place great property in excellent location. staff was all extremely helpful and polite. facilities get a lot of use and need some refreshment...things are fraying a bit at the edges and a little dirty in places. window AC means room is freezing or hot and unit is loud. food service seemed somewhat overwhelmed at times, never enough ice packs. especially when it was not first thing in the morning. I would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all you need! Clean, comfortable and in a great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice for a stay in Tally! I had a very pleasant stay here, 2 nights the 1st week of June 2014. The room was large, bed was comfy. The shower was a nice size w/separate area outside w/sink, mirror, closet. Well organized for dressing away from sleep area. The hotel was quiet and the Guest service desk attendants were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice lobby, including a bar and snacks & drinks right there for quick pick-up heading in or out. Nice pool area too, I didn't get a chance to use, but my room overlooked it and was very inviting! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/a few glitches We were bringing my daughter to college at FSU, and due to delayed car repairs, I knew we were arriving after midnight and she couldn't get into her dorm that night, so I called reservations early in the morning to request two queens rather than one king. I was assured the request was taken care of and noted, but arrived to be told there were only king rooms available, and no request was in the computer. The receptionist was quite gracious and was able to secure an air mattress for my daughter, which arrived promptly and was set up almost instantly, so she could get right to sleep. Unfortunately,no discount on the room was offered. The hotel is pet friendly, and the next night we were quite annoyed by a dog howling in a room down the hall. Upon checkout the next day, we were told to request a room above the 3rd floor, which are the pet friendly floors. Hopefully, that request will be entered into the computer, but like all hotel requests, it is based on availability. Aloft rooms are modular and are the same in all cities, so I would rank the style of the hotel as very midrange. There is a nice pool, and the bar is a happening place, and every staff mrmber was friendly and helpful. It was a good value at the price we paid, but we have found that Tallahassee hotels take full advantage of their customers during FSU football game weekends, and the price soars to that of a luxury hotel in most US cities. It is not a good value at those prices, but all the hotels anywhere near the campus do it, and the Aloft is as good as any hotel in Tallahassee. So if you want to visit for reasons other than going to a game, check your FSU football schedule before making your reservation! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but small Nice amenities but broken toilet paper holder upon arrival at 10 pm and we were only staying for one night. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality! The customer service & hospitality far exceed other places that I stay. The staff go out of their way on all levels. Thet ask you if you want something before you even think about it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and facilities are excellent. All my expectations were exceeded, at a reasonable price. That's tough to beat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great. the bed stinks The Aloft in Tallahassee is a great value for the price. The rooms are well appointed and in general the staff was on their game. Lobby bar and food service was good. My one and only complaint is the bed stinks. It was way too HARD AND I DID NOT SLEEP WELL. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience Great staff, clean facility, comfortable guest rooms, on-site entertainment, fun modern atmosphere, good location--overall a wonderful hotel and experience!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to FSU Loved the entire hotel except.....best to book a room on a high floor & not on Monroe street side for is busy and noisy. I believe the hotel will be upgrading the windows to be more noise proof. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Consistent I have come to expect a certain level of quality, cleanliness and friendliness at Aloft properties. The Tallahassee facility met those expectations. The facility is not only clean and well managed but has the added benefit of being downtown near my customers. June 19, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:19:25.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_3046, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only