Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff Jacqui and Chirag represent your brand very well... professional, quality and great attention to details. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! This was our second stay here. After our first visit, we knew we had to come back. Our stay this time was equally fantastic. The staff here really goes the extra mile to provide a great experience; particularly Jacqui, who as another reviewer has mentioned, is absolutely wonderful. She has a truly bright personality, and it is obvious that she really cares. The room was well appointed and comfortable, and the pressure in the shower was awesome. We stopped at the re:fuel counter for breakfast in the morning, and I had the pleasure of enjoying a carrot cake waffle. This thing was unbelievable. Do yourself a favor and try it; you won't be disappointed. My wife enjoyed a bagel with asiago cheese, which was also delicious. Overall a wonderful stay, and we will definitely be back! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacqui ROCKS! I travel a lot with my job and when I come to Tallahassee I stay at Aloft everytime. Love how modern it is and I LOVE the staff. Jacqui goes above and beyond to take care of my co-workers and myself. I can not get off the elevator with out seeing her amazing smile. She is so great with every customer that walks in that I wish I could steal her away to work for my company. Working for a company that takes pride and depends on great cutomer service I understand what kind of employees it takes to be successful to keep the edge on everyone else. Jacqui is the reason why I will keep coming back. Thank you so much for making my time away from home feel like I am still at home. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I am part of a flight crew and I stay in allot of hotels during the months. Aloft is superior in every way to any hotel that I have frequented. Allison at the reception desk was excellent. I had a great stay and enjoyed some good college football. Go Noles! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The staff and property were outstanding, best property in Tallahassee by far...not even close, a tad pricey due to the football game weekend, but still a value September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three recent Stays-none good I have stayed at this location three times and other Aloft locations. I believe a fair rating of average to poor is correct for this location. The front desk employees are very young and do not know how to properly handle guest problems. We had smokers in the room next to us, then our room was not cleaned as requested, then we moved rooms again and the bedding was incorrect. There was a scuffle in the lobby and the employees ignored it and walked away.Caution-if you are a Starwood member, be sure to check your award points, this location does not like to give you the award points you correctly earned. Beds are hard and room is very small. Price too high for such a poor room. You are paying for the location. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! Back for my second trip in a month. 16 days and I feel like I'm part of the Aloft Family! I will be coming back here every chance I get. Jacqui, Mary Kate, Alex, Charlotte, and Zach are Aloft! They took care of my co-workers and myself. They make being away from home for so long feel like a vacation. It's nice knowing that when you get back in from work your not just coming back to strangers but friends. Thank you all so much and I will be seeing you again soon! Jason April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Like Surprises I visit Tallahassee every 2 weeks and always stay at the Aloft. However, I returned to my room after a day at work and the carpet was wet and everything off the floor. I went to the lobby and spoke to the staff and they shampooed all the rooms on the floor. Who's idea was that? They couldn't close down the floor and do it. They offered to change my room but it was late and my last night. I had to walk around my room with my shoes on. Poor planning on management's part. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Would not hesitate to stay here again. They have food, a bar, extremely comfortable accommodations, close to everything, and they accept pets with no charge.life doesn't get any better than that! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay First time at Aloft. Loved it everything contained in one location. Front desk seemed to be leanly staffed. They were handling check ins, guest services, van driving and general lobby duties. They remained calm and friendly even though they seemed over worked. - Room was clean and appointed with just enough ammenities. There are no drawers so all clothes had to be hung or be put on shelves in bathroom. Finally a hotel that understands the necessity for outlets. there were 2 available on each side of the bed, 2 at the desk and 2 in the bathroom. -Loved the $5 green coupon for not requesting maid services! Free paper (local and WSJ) and coffee in lobby each morning. Kitchen open until midnight. -Issues My room was on 6th floor and faced street. There was some annoying street noise so maybe request a room not on the main street. 2nd parking lot was difficult to access. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I stayed here for two nights while traveling for business. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and staff friendliness was exceptional! It was also really close to great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. When you've been on the road with your job, staying in hotels all across the country for seven months, you become extremely grateful for smiling faces and clean rooms. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodging Excellence I have stayed at this property before, I was delighted with the pleasant, courteous reception desk staff and the extremely clean, comfortable and quiet rooms back then. When I returned to stay again this week, nothing had changed...the same high level of thoughtful, friendly and efficient front desk staff and the clean quiet rooms. Compared to my stay at the "W" in DC near the White House, this hotel is my favorite. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a FSU football game. great location. Nice rooms. Brent at check-in was great. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This was my first time visiting the hotel and it was an incredible experience. The rooms are so lovely, and the sheets feel super soft and smell so good! The modern architect is mesmerizing and the staff was friendly. Also, the coffee brews starbucks and they made me the best cappuccino/ latte ever! This was a great pick! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable but then again it's Starwood So I'll get straight to the point, I love this chain, always consistent whatever city I stay in, love it love it. But this visit I checked out and left an expensive Bluetooth speaker system in my room. Now, I know I shouldn't expect the worse from any establishment, but lets face it, in todays world, the thought of retrieving anything of value left in a room is slim to none, at least I thought. I left this very expensive Bluetooth speaker in my room at check out, got to my meeting and recognized it was left behind. As quickly as I could I went back to the hotel expecting the usual "sorry we didn't find anything" but before I could even get out the words "I checked out and left...." the person behind the counter said "a speaker in your room" UNBELIEVABLE. Like I said I was totally expecting not to ever see that speaker again but surprise there it was all but gift wrapped for me at the front desk. To top it off, I'm checking my email today and see an email from the hotel on the day I checked out informing me I left it behind in my room (I hadn't checked my email all month). This hotel exceeded my expectations on every front, from the bartender who recommended dinner and was 100% spot on the suggestion to the front desk and cleaning staff who has literally changed my opinion of hotel cleaning staff - at least at Aloft. I'll be a loyal fan of this chain from here on out. Thank you! January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by School Its seems everytime I stay there that I get the wrong price in the system compared to what I have received from my reservations and never get the points added to the go green and always have to call and get them to do it. I spend over $1 Million with Starwood hotels as I am a meeting planner and never do I get problems but when I go for personal use as this trip is and will be going forward when staying at this hotel for the next 4 years because my child is beginning school at FSU.. I think your hotel should stay on top of getting right pricing along with your members of SPG. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I cannot begin to say how pleased I have been with my stay here. The facilities are top notch and the staff have been great. I had one very small, routine issue and the staff, including the property manager, were more than accommodating to help out. They went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. I am a loyal SPG elite member and can honestly say this property reminds me why I always choose SPG. If you are SPG elite or anyone looking for a great stay in Tallahassee, look no further. The Aloft will go above and beyond to make your stay incredible. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I have never stayed at an Aloft Hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by the charming facility. The staff were extremely friendly. I especially liked the fact that if they made eye contact (it happened even if they did not)with you upon your arrival back into the hotel they would greet you with a welcome! Even the cleaning crew asked as I was leaving if I enjoyed my stay -so friendly! It makes you feel welcome and that you are valued as a customer. I like the fact that I am rewarded for not having my linens changed etc by something that I can use to actually get something during that stay (voucher to be used at the refuel station. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience My room was tiny, barely big enough for 2 people and the noisiest I have ever stayed in. Street noise was unbearable all night long and thin walls let you hear neighbors and people in hall. Towels were cheap, thin and old. Low bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and needs new linens and pillows. One of the blinds would not close all the way so street lights came in. The whole room lights up if you use the toilet at night. Refrigerator is noisy. Room needs a chair other than the desk one or a luggage rack. No spa tub at pool. Front desk not very knowledgeable about area. No reverse osmosis water and bottle like other Aloft hotels. Will never stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Hotel to Stay in When in Tallahassee Have stayed in most hotels in Tally, mostly on business but stayed here with Family. Location, cleanliness, modernity (GREAT ROOMS!), great food and BAR, and most of all, the STAFF. General Manager Jonathan leads a great crew by example. You are treated as you should, not just like another body... nothing to add for improvements. Keep up the great job. Will be staying here exclusively when in Tally, which is often. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great surroundings My grandson and I were impressed with the room. We enjoyed it very much. Everything is so convenient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great team in place Everything rises and falls on leadership and Aloft in Tallahassee is certainly rising. I've stayed there several times and each time the staff has been professional, helpful, courteous and smiling. From the sales department and management to the team that cleans the room (and door handles!), everyone has gone out of their way to make me feel like I'm the most important guest, which is consistent with others there with whom I've spoken. Keep up the great work Terry! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff above & beyond Our college daughter and her friends were unexpectedly laid over in Tallahassee Sat on the way to Spring Break. Patricia @ the Front Desk was incredibly accomodating and reassuring to me and all the parents of the girls. The shuttle had stopped running for the evening however Daniel, the Bellman, escorted the girls to the hotel so that we would know they were safe. We are so appreciative and grateful! Thank you Patricia & Daniel! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cool hotel that needs some tweaking The room is very NYC loft cool. Bed not so comfortable. Lighting weird, but manageable. Good bar and great bartender. However, the breakfast situation was absurd. We wanted eggs and toast, they had a menu that had those items but in a different configuration. We had our Jack Nickelson, 5-Easy Pieces moment, trying to get the woman to go off menu and just make us two eggs and toast. She wouldn't do it. Weird. Went down the street and had a great breakfast. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff! From the team greeting you at the front desk, the staff keeping up the facilities, to the top management, everyone works together to make the stay great! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay! Stayed here once again -- after trying several hotels, this is now my first choice for hotels in Tallahassee. Great location close to FSU; large, clean room; nice amenities in lobby (drinks, food, coffee, etc.). Staff is always friendly and helpful. I will be back! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by aabbaa OK hotel, not best value nothing more to say August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROAD NOISE = NO Sleep Apparently, because I have gotten to know the front desk team, I have always stayed in a pool-side, parking-lot side room. However, with new FSU Hospitality School students manning the front desk, I was placed in a room on Monroe street. Starting at 5AM, every motorcycle, garbage truck and Celica drift car sounded as if it was eluding Tallahassee PD's finest at the foot of my bed. RECOMMENDATION: (1) Install noise damping windows. You have a great hotel but 1/2 the rooms are too loud. (2) Provide guests with ear plugs. A Sheraton in downtown San Antonio provides them and they are appreciated. (3) Only put me in a pool side room. I'll request it in the future. Thanks, July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond Going above and beyond is truly practiced at this location. Starting at the front desk to upper management they practice hospitality to the enth. For example, I have a favorite pillow that they provided and it is keot in my room during each stay. They know my requirements that I am a black tea drinker. I have additional tea bags left in the room. I just have to ask and it is provided in the form of service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Aloft The hotel is conveniently located to FSU, downtown Tallahassee, and has a few restaurants within walking distance. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only