Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as previous visits.... The mattresses in our room were not as good as previous visits...also we had 3 young children in the connecting room to ours that kept us up half the night crying....needless to say a very restless night. We do however usually enjoy our stays at Aloft. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by contemporary comfort Very pleasant stay, great location to downtown Tallahassee activities as well as FSU campus. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Tallahassee Nice, modern hotel in Downtown Tallahassee. The room with two quenn beds was small compared to other business hotels I have stayed at. Would not be suitable for a family of four, but would work for two persons. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Awesome location very clean August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FSU Graduation We arrived at 5 PM and our room was not ready. When we got into the room we had no bath towels and need kleenex. We opted for "go green" option but, when we checked out after three days we were told that the card was incorrect and couldn't get the $5 per day voucher to use at the XYZ bar. Could only get points to use in the future. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cool hotel that needs some tweaking The room is very NYC loft cool. Bed not so comfortable. Lighting weird, but manageable. Good bar and great bartender. However, the breakfast situation was absurd. We wanted eggs and toast, they had a menu that had those items but in a different configuration. We had our Jack Nickelson, 5-Easy Pieces moment, trying to get the woman to go off menu and just make us two eggs and toast. She wouldn't do it. Weird. Went down the street and had a great breakfast. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Aloft was ultimately accommodating with a modern room and feel throughout the entire hotel. I wish there was more parking available for busy nights, but overall my stay was beyond satisfactory! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & staff I was impressed with the professional staff, At reception, food, bar, and housekeeping . All pleasant & friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! Loved the bed, very comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but very well equipped. Great shower, cold A/C and decent coffee in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I needed this place after a less than satisfactory hotel stay the previous two nights in another town. The contemporary themes worked well even though it is not my favorite style. Great staff, nice spaces ease of getting around. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good travel hotel Neat room layout and concept. Carpet was a bit dirty and the room had a funny smell, maybe the AC filter was old or dirty. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience at ALogt I always stay at aloft Tallahassee because the customer service is always great (check in/check out is quick) it's centrally located and the rooms are clean and modern and do not smell like older hotels. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience Average hotel experience. Room was clean enough but not outstanding. One of the two elevators was broken during my stay. Biggest concern was my neighboring room had four party animals who were up all night, talking loudly and in and out of their room constantly. Walls are thin and their conversations made sleep nearly impossible. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property needs Sound Proofing Upgrade We have stayed at this property a few times and no matter what side you stay on you still hear traffic noise. There also needs to be some type of nightlight provided. I tried to use the light in the bathroom/shower area, but it is not on its own switch. We even asked not to have our room facing Monroe Street and all night you could hear the sirens from EMS vehicles. Until I hear otherwise regarding a new soundproofing, I will not stay at this property again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First time to stay at this hotel and it was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay First time at Aloft. Loved it everything contained in one location. Front desk seemed to be leanly staffed. They were handling check ins, guest services, van driving and general lobby duties. They remained calm and friendly even though they seemed over worked. - Room was clean and appointed with just enough ammenities. There are no drawers so all clothes had to be hung or be put on shelves in bathroom. Finally a hotel that understands the necessity for outlets. there were 2 available on each side of the bed, 2 at the desk and 2 in the bathroom. -Loved the $5 green coupon for not requesting maid services! Free paper (local and WSJ) and coffee in lobby each morning. Kitchen open until midnight. -Issues My room was on 6th floor and faced street. There was some annoying street noise so maybe request a room not on the main street. 2nd parking lot was difficult to access. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need! Great Hotel for Business Travel- it's all you need- ease of getting on the internet and parking is easy. Great Location. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very bad experience on my stay last week in your hotel in tallahassee,florida i had a very bad experience with the front desk manager. i come to this hotel a lot of times. every week the front desk let me stay in the hotel until 3pm for late check out. last week i had my mother with an aide and me . she is 91 years old and use a w/c and can"t walk. i asked the front desk if we can stay in our rooms to 4pm because she didnt feel good and our flght leave at 645pm. the manger was at the front desk at the time. i explained him and asked him to stay one more hour. he said" no problems you can stay for one more hour, but you need to pay for the rooms for one more night" i said no thanks and left the hotel with my mother and told him to cancel my reservation for the next weeks to come. you need to teach your managers costomer service. thanks, Tamir Zury July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Great hotel and have stayed multiple times, unfortunately we had to switch rooms this time due to the linen having a horrible odor. Staff took care of us. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience My room was tiny, barely big enough for 2 people and the noisiest I have ever stayed in. Street noise was unbearable all night long and thin walls let you hear neighbors and people in hall. Towels were cheap, thin and old. Low bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and needs new linens and pillows. One of the blinds would not close all the way so street lights came in. The whole room lights up if you use the toilet at night. Refrigerator is noisy. Room needs a chair other than the desk one or a luggage rack. No spa tub at pool. Front desk not very knowledgeable about area. No reverse osmosis water and bottle like other Aloft hotels. Will never stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I have never stayed at an Aloft Hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by the charming facility. The staff were extremely friendly. I especially liked the fact that if they made eye contact (it happened even if they did not)with you upon your arrival back into the hotel they would greet you with a welcome! Even the cleaning crew asked as I was leaving if I enjoyed my stay -so friendly! It makes you feel welcome and that you are valued as a customer. I like the fact that I am rewarded for not having my linens changed etc by something that I can use to actually get something during that stay (voucher to be used at the refuel station. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tallahasse And Doral Florida 5 stars! The best, Price & service! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations were excellent! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping does a great job! I would like to see room service available for food. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel in Tally!! I had the opportunity to stay 2 nights recently at Aloft. This is a terriffic hotel in a great location-close to all things in Tallahassee. The staff is extremely nice and courteous and make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. Definitely a neat, clean "hip" and first class hotel. Starbucks open all day and night in lobby is a nice amenity. I will be staying many more times as my child begins studying at FSU. Great place to stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has nice features like the style of this hotel and the outdoor pool with towels on the chairs so you don't have to use your room towel . nice bar in the facility but would like barstools with a little cushion. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROAD NOISE = NO Sleep Apparently, because I have gotten to know the front desk team, I have always stayed in a pool-side, parking-lot side room. However, with new FSU Hospitality School students manning the front desk, I was placed in a room on Monroe street. Starting at 5AM, every motorcycle, garbage truck and Celica drift car sounded as if it was eluding Tallahassee PD's finest at the foot of my bed. RECOMMENDATION: (1) Install noise damping windows. You have a great hotel but 1/2 the rooms are too loud. (2) Provide guests with ear plugs. A Sheraton in downtown San Antonio provides them and they are appreciated. (3) Only put me in a pool side room. I'll request it in the future. Thanks, July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Eclectic Experience The Aloft was one of the best hotels I've stayed at and everything was above expectation. I will definitely stay again. I hope the next city that I visit has an Aloft hotel because it was a "Wonderful Eclectic Experience." July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at Aloft because it was part of a wedding package and I also knew it was one of the newest hotels in town. My husband and I were extremely disappointed, however. The bed was so hard that both of us had terrible night's sleep and our necks were hurting all weekend. The air conditioning had two extremes-either warm and muggy or freezing cold. One degree difference made the room feel like either a tundra or like we were sitting outside in the summer. The maid left a note on our bed the first day saying she couldn't make the bed because she's not allowed to touch any personal belongings. I understand and appreciate that policy, but the only thing that was on my bed was a tiny personal pillow. It didn't seem like that would be anything worth being concerned over touching. Also, (and this is not the hotel's fault) the location was terrible because all night we kept being awaken by sirens, cars, horns, music, etc. It sounded like we were sleeping in NYC. THe only positive note is that the downstairs staff were very friendly.Overall, I will never stay here again nor would I ever recommend this hotel to a friend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will look forward to coming back! We stayed here because of how close it was to FSU . July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group Stayed for a softball tournament and the lobby was a great place for the parents and girls to gather. There is a bar and a pool table and a nice outdoor pool. It was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. July 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:08:55.130-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_3046, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only