Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management My issue was I accidently book 2 prepaid rooms for the same night. Not realizing my mistake until the day after, I called SPG to see what could be done. They were kind enough to call the hotel and I was told that since there was no rate change they would allow me to check in that Saturday, for no charge. I was not expecting this, but was very pleased. So much so I even sent a tweet to Aloft and SPG thanking them. At checkout I was charged for 2 nights. I asked to speak with a manager who said he was not aware of that and would not honor it. I filed a complaint with SPG who advised the hotel would contact me after looking into it. After 1.5 weeks I followed up and was advised that the complaint was closed byu the same manager with no change or call to discuss. I understand that the mistake was my fault initially, but my issue is I was told one thing and it wasn’t honored. This is usually my go to hotel when I travel to Tallahassee, around 8 times a year. Based on this I will not stay at this property or any other aloft properties. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! I was very emotional dropping my daughter off @ FSU. I didn't even think about shuttle service but there you were and every driver & MANAGER were all positive, encouraging and let me ramble. I find that personal touch lost in such a computer world. My boss has a meeting on Monday and has booked w/your hotel. I will tell everyone that I know that Aloft in Tallahassee IS THE PLACE! October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate I checked in on Friday, January 25, 2013. Was quoted $109 per night, with AAA. I was unaware that I had to pay for my own parking fee, $5 per night. The price per night is now $114. My room was not cleaned the whole weekend. I mentioned it to the front desk and he said or did nothing!!! I asked for clean towels and coffee. I was brought only two new filters of coffee. I asked again for clean towels and nothing was brought to my room. When I checked out I told the front desk clerk that I felt I was paying for two nights but only received service for one night. He said he couldn't adjust the bill but that he wood give me extra Starwood points. He never did that either!!! I'm very disappointed with aLoft. My daughter is a student at FSU and an intern at the State Capital with senator Dorothy Hukill. I feel as though I was taken advantage of the whole weekend I was there to visit my daughter. Very disappointed!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by European Vibe is Great! This is our "go-to" hotel for all FSU Seminole home games. From the GM to the kiosk staff, service is front and center. The rooms have a very special European elegance: feather beds; spacious showers; chic bathrooms and tech center. The social scene rocks around a super hip bar - great way to kick-off or celebrate the weekend game. Can't wait for the fall football season to begin! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff in Tallahassee This is the ONLY hotel I ever stay in when I visit Tallahassee for work. The hotel has a very cool, modern vibe. The staff is incredibly friendly and always give me a warm welcome. I love the bartenders at WXYZ bar. The hotel is clean and the price is always right, August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique bathroom layout Room was pleasant, staff very helpful ! My only complaint is very poor water pressure , probably due to restricted shower head. I conserve water at home but I do like to be able to rinse the soap out of my hair and off my body. The length of time it took to rise hair and body probably used more water than a non-restricted shower head. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff Jacqui and Chirag represent your brand very well... professional, quality and great attention to details. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! This was our second stay here. After our first visit, we knew we had to come back. Our stay this time was equally fantastic. The staff here really goes the extra mile to provide a great experience; particularly Jacqui, who as another reviewer has mentioned, is absolutely wonderful. She has a truly bright personality, and it is obvious that she really cares. The room was well appointed and comfortable, and the pressure in the shower was awesome. We stopped at the re:fuel counter for breakfast in the morning, and I had the pleasure of enjoying a carrot cake waffle. This thing was unbelievable. Do yourself a favor and try it; you won't be disappointed. My wife enjoyed a bagel with asiago cheese, which was also delicious. Overall a wonderful stay, and we will definitely be back! July 21, 2013
2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only