Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Best in Tallahassee Best staff! Best Hotel! Best Sales Team! This hotel is the best in Tallahassee! Sales Manager Brien is so knowledgeable. He is an absolute rock star for this property. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was overly accommodating. I had to switch rooms - no questions asked. check in and check out was very easy. Centrally located. Will stay again. AC is a little noisy and blows toward the bed. I just put a chair and pillows to block direct air flow toward me. Modern - big city feel. October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a warm and inviting feel The customer service was excellent. The service was fast and prompt. The property was top notch and in a great location. We had a great experience and can't wait to book our next stay. October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft remains a good deal For the price and location to downtown my favorite place in Tallahassee! September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel This hotel has been my favorite since it opened but I am feeling now like it needs an update/remodel of the rooms and a good cleaning. Tiles need to be cleaned with muriatic acid and water solution. A few years of constant use has put a bit of wear on my beauty. Please fix her up! August 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charged double for room! To make a long story short, I prepaid for 2 nights at the Aloft hotel in Tallahassee. The money was debited from my account a month before. When my daughter checked in she offered her card for incidental charges. The person at front desk tried to run her card for the entire 2 nights stay, even though I had prepaid. When that didn't work, he ran my card he had on file for a second time, resulting in being charged twice. I might note, he did not have my permission to rerun my card. As a result, I was out $250 for the weekend & 5 days later am still trying to get the charge reversed thru the bank. I had to call Starwood customer service & open a complaint file. Also, the business printer wasn't working & the people at the coffee bar weren't trained properly & didn't know how to pour a regular cup of coffee. The entire stay was a nightmare! Be careful with all your charges! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I really enjoyed the customer service, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. It's great to know that the staff value's your needs and aim to make your experience worth while. July 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but not great This is my first Aloft stay - and I'm not a fan of the concept. The beds are softer than the typical Sheraton or Westin bed - a bit too soft for me. No place to store much clothing except a "cubby" set up - like preschool? And the way the room is set up, it is NOT good if you don't all want to get up at the same time, as you can't turn on bathroom lights without lighting up the whole room. None of this would likely have bothered me if I were alone, but I wasn't. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which made up for a lot of my disappointments. I wish there weren't SO many dogs in the hotel - big ones. I don't want to be sitting there eating breakfast and have someone walk by with TWO labs, both wet and dirty. I was there two nights and must have seen 10 different dogs, and there was always one in the elevator, mostly with owners that didn't understand to keep their dogs on a short leash. It's a bit much after a while. There's "dog friendly" and "dog intrusive". This hotel is good for the price, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than 1-2 nights. June 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:14:10.935-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_3046, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only