Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay. Everything perfect. June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisey but good Lots of street noise . I'd stay a bit off the ground up if possible. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Staffing and sound conditioning Perhaps it was due to the conference traffic, but the food service was slow and needed more staff during the peck traffic times. Must say staff on duty at front desk and and food service was excellent. Must say the whole hotel needs better sound proofing I found my room to be noisy from both outside and inside noise. At a recent conference, the speakers were hard to hear if you were in the back of the Tactic 1 & 2. The noise from the doors opening and closing were VERY distracting. A sound controlling device on the door open & closures would be highly recommended. I enjoyed the room layout and decor, very comfortable. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly hotel staff The hotel was easy to get to and had friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I've stayed in a variety of quality hotels, but there aren't many that can compare the ALoft. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very nice. if your a pool shark, the pool tables in the lobby will excite you. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Welcoming Contemporary Hotel I consider myself an selective guest, and I was pleasantly surprised! I was greeted by a very professional and warm staff, in a contemporary and inviting space. The hotel was busy, but the kind front desk staff were so accomodating and delightfully warm, and our room was ideal. The urban contemporary feel of the room and bath were beautiful and it was immaculate. The matttresses, pillows and bedding were very comfortable. An added bonus was having an adjacent parking lot for us to come and go as we pleased. Thanks for a perfect stay! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff could care less! Second stay at this location, but this time, staff seem too pre-occupied to care about guests. Even telephoned inquiries took precedent over guests there at desk in person. Guest Services desk very unimpressive when it came to room readiness. Understaffed perhaps? The room itself, very good. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by needed sleep Slept better then I do at home. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff In this day in age, we live in a world where complaining is easy and often occurs... this is a review of satisfaction and compliment. Extremely satisfied corporate traveler - going on 4 years now, The Aloft Hotel Tallahassee is the only hotel I will stay with... and the formula is simple. Great hotel, great location, great rooms and great leadership and staff. It starts with the top, General Manager Jonathan Brashier leads a staff that reflect his down to earth souther hospitality. it starts at the top and focusses on relationships - not transactions. The relationship that has been the longest has been with Brien Schmauch, Sales Manager. Brian has taken care of our corporate account for years and has been the key person that me and my team rely on. Brien takes great care of our company with the highest level of professionalism. You can never set the bar too high for Brien as he always exceeds expectations. Thank you Brien for always being there for me and my team when we stay at your hotel. To round out this review, I would be remiss if I didn't mention a few other amazing hotel staffers - to all of the front desk staff that are warm and friendly upon check in, to Laurin in Sales, who is new to the team but fits right in with what makes this hotel awesome, to the Food and Beverage staff that do a great job in the morning for breakfast and at night for the dinner crowd, to the bar tenders, Ted, Taylor and the second Taylor - who make the WXYZ a great way to end the day and last but not least to the House Keeping Staff and Maintenance Staff that make the hotel run operationally - thank you for a job well done. And last but not least, a heartfelt good bye to the amazing GM Jonathan who is moving to open a new Aloft in South Carolina - you will be missed and I will come visit you at the new Aloft in Greenville. Thanks for always making the Aloft home away from home. Thanks, Troy February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bazaar Lobby I am not a picky hotel guest. But I do prefer to be able to move about a hotel lobby freely. This Aloft's lobby is not large to begin with and then they insisted on inviting several craft vendors in to set up shop and an ill-rehearsed band to perform as well. The end result was a very loud, very crowded lobby, Personally, I found this off-putting and inappropriate for a hotel in the Starwood family. I will not be staying at this hotel again. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique bathroom layout Room was pleasant, staff very helpful ! My only complaint is very poor water pressure , probably due to restricted shower head. I conserve water at home but I do like to be able to rinse the soap out of my hair and off my body. The length of time it took to rise hair and body probably used more water than a non-restricted shower head. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed for 3 nights while in town for an FSU game. The room is a nice size and the beds are comfortable. There was a lot of street noise even on the top floor, but it might be quieter on the other side of the hotel. My only complaint was that the Wi-fi wouldn't work on any of the 4 devices we had with us. Although it would connect, it wouldn't process any information so we had to turn off wi-fi on our phones and therefor used up all of our data plan quickly. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Amenities Aloft lacks amenities such as free breakfast and bathroom towel racks and hooks that other comparable hotels have as a matter of course. And the "stack-behind" closet is always an aggravation. And we don't care for the bare concrete floors in the lobby which are lined with cracks even though we have heard they are the latest millennial favorite. For other reasons, however, we enjoyed our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly The staff greeted us with smiles and they were all very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The rooms (double queen beds) were spacious and clean. The pillows were all too fluffy for us but still an excellent hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience I liked the new style of hotel room. The traffic noise was loud and made it difficult to sleep at night. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel We stayed at this hotel when I was in town for business and the rooms were really nice. I didn't have time to spend a lot of time in the hotel, but it was a pleasant experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miserable I barely slept at all. All night long I had to listen to the traffic from the streets. Horns blowing, revving of engines and just traffic in general. Also, there is no room service! What hotel doesn't have room service? September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The staff and property were outstanding, best property in Tallahassee by far...not even close, a tad pricey due to the football game weekend, but still a value September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I am part of a flight crew and I stay in allot of hotels during the months. Aloft is superior in every way to any hotel that I have frequented. Allison at the reception desk was excellent. I had a great stay and enjoyed some good college football. Go Noles! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a FSU football game. great location. Nice rooms. Brent at check-in was great. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This was my first time visiting the hotel and it was an incredible experience. The rooms are so lovely, and the sheets feel super soft and smell so good! The modern architect is mesmerizing and the staff was friendly. Also, the coffee brews starbucks and they made me the best cappuccino/ latte ever! This was a great pick! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodging Excellence I have stayed at this property before, I was delighted with the pleasant, courteous reception desk staff and the extremely clean, comfortable and quiet rooms back then. When I returned to stay again this week, nothing had changed...the same high level of thoughtful, friendly and efficient front desk staff and the clean quiet rooms. Compared to my stay at the "W" in DC near the White House, this hotel is my favorite. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great surroundings My grandson and I were impressed with the room. We enjoyed it very much. Everything is so convenient. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by aabbaa OK hotel, not best value nothing more to say August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at the Aloft brand Not the style for us but a perfectly acceptable hotel stay August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous stays were more to my liking My first stay was fabulous (June of 2013). Everything neat and clean, and working, two bottles of complimentary water. The safe worked easily, refrigerator on and cold. The bed soft and and comfortable like my memory foam bed at home. Fluffy comforter on top and linens smelling and feeling freshly washed and line dried feeling. Bathroom door glided closed with little noise and plenty of towels. My second stay (later in 2013) was a little disappointing, I had to get someone to get the refrigerator working and get more towels, which did happen quickly, leading me to think that it had just been an over-site. The bed was not so soft and lumpy and the comforter not so fluffy. No water bottles set out for me. I did have a meal at the hotel and it was nice. The desk clerk and other service people were very polite and accommodating on all three visits. My third visit (August 2014) was somewhat lack-luster, especially since my husband joined me on this trip and I had touted the high quality of the hotel. and its central location. The bed was even harder on this visit, the comforter flat and no freshly washed smell or feel to the linens. One bottle of water was left for us (when I booked the room I indicated double occupancy). The safe did not work. I didn't call about it because we were only there for one night and were really working on the fly. I just took my valubles with me anytime we left the room. I did tell the desk clerk when we were checking out that the safe did not work., he thanked me for bring it to his attention and said that he would have that taken care of that day. The door to the bathroom would hit the edge of the sink vanity every time we opened or closed it no matter how slowly and carefully we moved the door. The carpets were stained and the air conditioning thermostat was set at 80 upon arrival. This visit I had book a room for 2 queen-sized beds incase our daughter was going to stay as well. We sleep on a queen-sized bed at home, these didn't feel like a queen, more like a double. I wonder if this room is seldom used because I have notice on my two previous visits that it seemed that most rooms were being occupied by only one guest and had thought that was because of the proximity to the state capital and they were regular business guest. Also, I had not had trouble parking in the hotel lot before this visit and didn't mind the $5 a night fee. This visit they either sold too many parking passes or people were using the lots without having a pass ( I did not see many passes on dashboards or hanging from mirrors). We had to circle and circle some more before getting a place to park. Others had even parked on the curbs in the two lots making it difficult for those who had gotten a parking place to get out of their space. Twice we had to park on the street. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay! Stayed here once again -- after trying several hotels, this is now my first choice for hotels in Tallahassee. Great location close to FSU; large, clean room; nice amenities in lobby (drinks, food, coffee, etc.). Staff is always friendly and helpful. I will be back! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I like the new food and drink options!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my go to hotel I stay at Aloft every time I come to Tallahassee mainly because of its close proximity to FSU. But it is consistently clean, staff helpful, room comfortable. It is walkable to many restaurants too. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by School Its seems everytime I stay there that I get the wrong price in the system compared to what I have received from my reservations and never get the points added to the go green and always have to call and get them to do it. I spend over $1 Million with Starwood hotels as I am a meeting planner and never do I get problems but when I go for personal use as this trip is and will be going forward when staying at this hotel for the next 4 years because my child is beginning school at FSU.. I think your hotel should stay on top of getting right pricing along with your members of SPG. August 19, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:39:30.547-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_3046, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only