Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodging Excellence I have stayed at this property before, I was delighted with the pleasant, courteous reception desk staff and the extremely clean, comfortable and quiet rooms back then. When I returned to stay again this week, nothing had changed...the same high level of thoughtful, friendly and efficient front desk staff and the clean quiet rooms. Compared to my stay at the "W" in DC near the White House, this hotel is my favorite. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed was Very Uncomfortable The bed was very uncomfortable; could feel and hear the springs. Tossed and turned all night, trying to find a comfortable spot on the mattress, to no avail. Mentioned this to the front desk at checkout, and they said it had to do with the "new" mattress pads, for which they've received several complaints, but the representative did not apologize nor offer a consolation. The room had positive features, including black-out shades, step-in shower, free WiFi, etc. However, since the bed is arguably the most important element of the room and given they admitted it's a problem throughout the facility, I rate this hotel very low. An observation to note: there was no Bible in the room. I had my own, but always look for one in case another guest needs it. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This was my first time visiting the hotel and it was an incredible experience. The rooms are so lovely, and the sheets feel super soft and smell so good! The modern architect is mesmerizing and the staff was friendly. Also, the coffee brews starbucks and they made me the best cappuccino/ latte ever! This was a great pick! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a FSU football game. great location. Nice rooms. Brent at check-in was great. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cool hotel that needs some tweaking The room is very NYC loft cool. Bed not so comfortable. Lighting weird, but manageable. Good bar and great bartender. However, the breakfast situation was absurd. We wanted eggs and toast, they had a menu that had those items but in a different configuration. We had our Jack Nickelson, 5-Easy Pieces moment, trying to get the woman to go off menu and just make us two eggs and toast. She wouldn't do it. Weird. Went down the street and had a great breakfast. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great surroundings My grandson and I were impressed with the room. We enjoyed it very much. Everything is so convenient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay! Stayed here once again -- after trying several hotels, this is now my first choice for hotels in Tallahassee. Great location close to FSU; large, clean room; nice amenities in lobby (drinks, food, coffee, etc.). Staff is always friendly and helpful. I will be back! August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FSU Graduation We arrived at 5 PM and our room was not ready. When we got into the room we had no bath towels and need kleenex. We opted for "go green" option but, when we checked out after three days we were told that the card was incorrect and couldn't get the $5 per day voucher to use at the XYZ bar. Could only get points to use in the future. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property needs Sound Proofing Upgrade We have stayed at this property a few times and no matter what side you stay on you still hear traffic noise. There also needs to be some type of nightlight provided. I tried to use the light in the bathroom/shower area, but it is not on its own switch. We even asked not to have our room facing Monroe Street and all night you could hear the sirens from EMS vehicles. Until I hear otherwise regarding a new soundproofing, I will not stay at this property again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by aabbaa OK hotel, not best value nothing more to say August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my go to hotel I stay at Aloft every time I come to Tallahassee mainly because of its close proximity to FSU. But it is consistently clean, staff helpful, room comfortable. It is walkable to many restaurants too. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as previous visits.... The mattresses in our room were not as good as previous visits...also we had 3 young children in the connecting room to ours that kept us up half the night crying....needless to say a very restless night. We do however usually enjoy our stays at Aloft. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at the Aloft brand Not the style for us but a perfectly acceptable hotel stay August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your average hotel The hotel had a very fun feel with bright colors and retro decorations providing an atmosphere you don't get in any other hotel. Unfortunately when our room was supposed to be ready at 3 and wasn't ready until 5:30, that was inconvenient. I understand 30-40 minutes late in case of some issues, but 2 and a half hours is uncalled for. But other than that the hotel room was clean, the staff super friendly, and the shuttle came in handy. It only runs from 4-9pm which it doesn't state on the website, that I could find any way. Overall it was a nice experience. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Tallahassee Nice, modern hotel in Downtown Tallahassee. The room with two quenn beds was small compared to other business hotels I have stayed at. Would not be suitable for a family of four, but would work for two persons. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice for a stay in Tally! I had a very pleasant stay here, 2 nights the 1st week of June 2014. The room was large, bed was comfy. The shower was a nice size w/separate area outside w/sink, mirror, closet. Well organized for dressing away from sleep area. The hotel was quiet and the Guest service desk attendants were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice lobby, including a bar and snacks & drinks right there for quick pick-up heading in or out. Nice pool area too, I didn't get a chance to use, but my room overlooked it and was very inviting! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I like the new food and drink options!! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very bad experience on my stay last week in your hotel in tallahassee,florida i had a very bad experience with the front desk manager. i come to this hotel a lot of times. every week the front desk let me stay in the hotel until 3pm for late check out. last week i had my mother with an aide and me . she is 91 years old and use a w/c and can"t walk. i asked the front desk if we can stay in our rooms to 4pm because she didnt feel good and our flght leave at 645pm. the manger was at the front desk at the time. i explained him and asked him to stay one more hour. he said" no problems you can stay for one more hour, but you need to pay for the rooms for one more night" i said no thanks and left the hotel with my mother and told him to cancel my reservation for the next weeks to come. you need to teach your managers costomer service. thanks, Tamir Zury July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by contemporary comfort Very pleasant stay, great location to downtown Tallahassee activities as well as FSU campus. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Awesome location very clean August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Trendy Sorry, I guess I'm showing my age! It's just as if this hotel (actually, most all Alofts I've stayed in# are catering so much to a much younger crowd that I do not find it conducive to do business. I am in my late 40's, and find hotels like this just the "wrong" choice for my personal needs. The lounge here was much to abuzz with noize and activity...something I can not only do without but also avoid. My room was street-side, facing Monroe Street. I slept only on-and-off all night #a Wednesday night, yet) due to the busy traffic, horns honking, and sirens blaring from time to time. If you must stay here, ask for a room that does NOT face Monroe. There are better choices for business people. Just my own opinion...we all have them. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff was awesome Allison, the young lady who works at the registration counter was patient, kind ,well mannered and very polite. She has a great attitude when working with people. You are lucky to have such a great assesst. All the people were well mannered, Kyle, the bartender could use a little of the rest of the staffs personality. I am a middle aged mom and it was clear that his focus was on the younger crowd. Even the young lady who cleaned my room was so polite. Great place overall. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience Average hotel experience. Room was clean enough but not outstanding. One of the two elevators was broken during my stay. Biggest concern was my neighboring room had four party animals who were up all night, talking loudly and in and out of their room constantly. Walls are thin and their conversations made sleep nearly impossible. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel in Tally!! I had the opportunity to stay 2 nights recently at Aloft. This is a terriffic hotel in a great location-close to all things in Tallahassee. The staff is extremely nice and courteous and make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. Definitely a neat, clean "hip" and first class hotel. Starbucks open all day and night in lobby is a nice amenity. I will be staying many more times as my child begins studying at FSU. Great place to stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous stays were more to my liking My first stay was fabulous (June of 2013). Everything neat and clean, and working, two bottles of complimentary water. The safe worked easily, refrigerator on and cold. The bed soft and and comfortable like my memory foam bed at home. Fluffy comforter on top and linens smelling and feeling freshly washed and line dried feeling. Bathroom door glided closed with little noise and plenty of towels. My second stay (later in 2013) was a little disappointing, I had to get someone to get the refrigerator working and get more towels, which did happen quickly, leading me to think that it had just been an over-site. The bed was not so soft and lumpy and the comforter not so fluffy. No water bottles set out for me. I did have a meal at the hotel and it was nice. The desk clerk and other service people were very polite and accommodating on all three visits. My third visit (August 2014) was somewhat lack-luster, especially since my husband joined me on this trip and I had touted the high quality of the hotel. and its central location. The bed was even harder on this visit, the comforter flat and no freshly washed smell or feel to the linens. One bottle of water was left for us (when I booked the room I indicated double occupancy). The safe did not work. I didn't call about it because we were only there for one night and were really working on the fly. I just took my valubles with me anytime we left the room. I did tell the desk clerk when we were checking out that the safe did not work., he thanked me for bring it to his attention and said that he would have that taken care of that day. The door to the bathroom would hit the edge of the sink vanity every time we opened or closed it no matter how slowly and carefully we moved the door. The carpets were stained and the air conditioning thermostat was set at 80 upon arrival. This visit I had book a room for 2 queen-sized beds incase our daughter was going to stay as well. We sleep on a queen-sized bed at home, these didn't feel like a queen, more like a double. I wonder if this room is seldom used because I have notice on my two previous visits that it seemed that most rooms were being occupied by only one guest and had thought that was because of the proximity to the state capital and they were regular business guest. Also, I had not had trouble parking in the hotel lot before this visit and didn't mind the $5 a night fee. This visit they either sold too many parking passes or people were using the lots without having a pass ( I did not see many passes on dashboards or hanging from mirrors). We had to circle and circle some more before getting a place to park. Others had even parked on the curbs in the two lots making it difficult for those who had gotten a parking place to get out of their space. Twice we had to park on the street. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I needed this place after a less than satisfactory hotel stay the previous two nights in another town. The contemporary themes worked well even though it is not my favorite style. Great staff, nice spaces ease of getting around. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience at ALogt I always stay at aloft Tallahassee because the customer service is always great (check in/check out is quick) it's centrally located and the rooms are clean and modern and do not smell like older hotels. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Aloft was ultimately accommodating with a modern room and feel throughout the entire hotel. I wish there was more parking available for busy nights, but overall my stay was beyond satisfactory! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! We needed a quick night away, so my wife and I decided to head to Tallahassee and spend a night at the aloft. The place was fantastic! We were greeted and checked in by Andre, who was extremely engaging and gave us a thorough breakdown of everything the hotel had to offer. Our room was very comfortable (fantastic shower!) and the bar/lobby area is a very relaxing and fun place to hang out. The pool table and comfy seating areas made for a nice evening! Thanks to Andre and the rest of the staff for a great night! We will be back! March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! Loved the bed, very comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but very well equipped. Great shower, cold A/C and decent coffee in the room. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
La migliore tariffa garantita | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy aggiornata