Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations were excellent! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping does a great job! I would like to see room service available for food. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tallahasse And Doral Florida 5 stars! The best, Price & service! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has nice features like the style of this hotel and the outdoor pool with towels on the chairs so you don't have to use your room towel . nice bar in the facility but would like barstools with a little cushion. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Eclectic Experience The Aloft was one of the best hotels I've stayed at and everything was above expectation. I will definitely stay again. I hope the next city that I visit has an Aloft hotel because it was a "Wonderful Eclectic Experience." July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Trendy Sorry, I guess I'm showing my age! It's just as if this hotel (actually, most all Alofts I've stayed in# are catering so much to a much younger crowd that I do not find it conducive to do business. I am in my late 40's, and find hotels like this just the "wrong" choice for my personal needs. The lounge here was much to abuzz with noize and activity...something I can not only do without but also avoid. My room was street-side, facing Monroe Street. I slept only on-and-off all night #a Wednesday night, yet) due to the busy traffic, horns honking, and sirens blaring from time to time. If you must stay here, ask for a room that does NOT face Monroe. There are better choices for business people. Just my own opinion...we all have them. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group Stayed for a softball tournament and the lobby was a great place for the parents and girls to gather. There is a bar and a pool table and a nice outdoor pool. It was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work This hotel is not functional if you are staying a long period of time. I stayed 2 weeks and it would have been nice to have a place to put my clothes other than my suit case. I had no hot water for a shower 2 straight days. Once that was fixed, I felt like I was on a timer before the hot water ran out. The bathroom sinks look good but are not the best for shaving. The water splashed all outside the bowl. Very modern hotel, just not great iid June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay this second time I was disappointed with the rooms this trip. I brought three friends with me and expected to have a nice room like I did during my first stay. The carpet was stained and the linens were wrinkled and looked old and used. I advised management of my disappointment. He gave me another room. I was happy at this point. The next room was worse, with 2 big stains on carpet as you enter the room. Same wrinkled dumpy looking bed linens. At this point, I was embarrassed and did not dare complain. The air conditioner was not on and the room was hot. The unit was loud and kept going off making it hot. Hotel location was great. The staff was nice and I would like to return when the place gets better. Several friends stopped by to see the room because they heard about the Aloft hotel and I was embarrassed because they saw the stained carpets and frumpy beds . June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at Aloft because it was part of a wedding package and I also knew it was one of the newest hotels in town. My husband and I were extremely disappointed, however. The bed was so hard that both of us had terrible night's sleep and our necks were hurting all weekend. The air conditioning had two extremes-either warm and muggy or freezing cold. One degree difference made the room feel like either a tundra or like we were sitting outside in the summer. The maid left a note on our bed the first day saying she couldn't make the bed because she's not allowed to touch any personal belongings. I understand and appreciate that policy, but the only thing that was on my bed was a tiny personal pillow. It didn't seem like that would be anything worth being concerned over touching. Also, (and this is not the hotel's fault) the location was terrible because all night we kept being awaken by sirens, cars, horns, music, etc. It sounded like we were sleeping in NYC. THe only positive note is that the downstairs staff were very friendly.Overall, I will never stay here again nor would I ever recommend this hotel to a friend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will look forward to coming back! We stayed here because of how close it was to FSU . July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! We needed a quick night away, so my wife and I decided to head to Tallahassee and spend a night at the aloft. The place was fantastic! We were greeted and checked in by Andre, who was extremely engaging and gave us a thorough breakdown of everything the hotel had to offer. Our room was very comfortable (fantastic shower!) and the bar/lobby area is a very relaxing and fun place to hang out. The pool table and comfy seating areas made for a nice evening! Thanks to Andre and the rest of the staff for a great night! We will be back! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This hotel had great amenities and was very clean. We had a great stay. Rooms were roomy with nice furniture. The staff was very friendly and helped with any requests. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great. the bed stinks The Aloft in Tallahassee is a great value for the price. The rooms are well appointed and in general the staff was on their game. Lobby bar and food service was good. My one and only complaint is the bed stinks. It was way too HARD AND I DID NOT SLEEP WELL. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ALOFT in Tallahassee Went to Tallahassee for FSU orientation. It is a short easy can not get lost drive to campus. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room A/C was very loud and woke us up periodically during the night when it cycled on. The loud A/C pretty much cancelled out anything good I could have to say. I will look for another place to stay on our next trip to Tallahassee. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average - Just OK Room wasn't properly stocked. There were only decaf coffee pods for coffee maker, had to request regular. Received two for two people and and room was never restocked with them when cleaned, even after the request. Gave up, went to lobby. Ordered a veggie (artichoke, basil) pizza.. It was a cheese pizza with maybe 3 basil and artichoke leaves, actual single artichoke leaves not even the quartered heart sections that are customary. Bar service pretty slow if you're not sitting right at the bar. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality! The customer service & hospitality far exceed other places that I stay. The staff go out of their way on all levels. Thet ask you if you want something before you even think about it. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location from FSU This hotel is very close to the campus when visiting your children. There's even a shuttle service that has specific operating hours; however if you plan on truly resting on this location, you won't as the traffic noise is prevalent given it's location to downtown and the school. The Front Desk staff is excellent to work with. They go out of their way to assist you with your requests. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More I was extremely dissapointed in this property.Asthetic wise the property appeared to be really nice,but the room itself left a lot to be desired.The sounds coming through the hotel walls throughout the night were very unsettling,the light fixtures in room would work half the time and not the other.My wife and I travel back and forth the Tallahassee to visit my daughter and decided we would try a different Hotel this time and unfortunately we made a mistake.On top of all of this and believe me I am not a cheap skate but when I was told that a $5 charge would be added to my stay to have a parking spot that started my stay with a bad taste.If your going to charge an extra fee please tell people prior to driving 4 hours to get there.I would have probably went ahead and tried it but was told at check in,very sketchy. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all you need! Clean, comfortable and in a great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Consistent I have come to expect a certain level of quality, cleanliness and friendliness at Aloft properties. The Tallahassee facility met those expectations. The facility is not only clean and well managed but has the added benefit of being downtown near my customers. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but small Nice amenities but broken toilet paper holder upon arrival at 10 pm and we were only staying for one night. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to FSU Loved the entire hotel except.....best to book a room on a high floor & not on Monroe street side for is busy and noisy. I believe the hotel will be upgrading the windows to be more noise proof. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and facilities are excellent. All my expectations were exceeded, at a reasonable price. That's tough to beat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience Great staff, clean facility, comfortable guest rooms, on-site entertainment, fun modern atmosphere, good location--overall a wonderful hotel and experience!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My child is going to school in Tallahassee and I've been to the area a few times now. This was my first stay at ALoft but it will be my place to stay when I visit for the next 4 years! June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/a few glitches We were bringing my daughter to college at FSU, and due to delayed car repairs, I knew we were arriving after midnight and she couldn't get into her dorm that night, so I called reservations early in the morning to request two queens rather than one king. I was assured the request was taken care of and noted, but arrived to be told there were only king rooms available, and no request was in the computer. The receptionist was quite gracious and was able to secure an air mattress for my daughter, which arrived promptly and was set up almost instantly, so she could get right to sleep. Unfortunately,no discount on the room was offered. The hotel is pet friendly, and the next night we were quite annoyed by a dog howling in a room down the hall. Upon checkout the next day, we were told to request a room above the 3rd floor, which are the pet friendly floors. Hopefully, that request will be entered into the computer, but like all hotel requests, it is based on availability. Aloft rooms are modular and are the same in all cities, so I would rank the style of the hotel as very midrange. There is a nice pool, and the bar is a happening place, and every staff mrmber was friendly and helpful. It was a good value at the price we paid, but we have found that Tallahassee hotels take full advantage of their customers during FSU football game weekends, and the price soars to that of a luxury hotel in most US cities. It is not a good value at those prices, but all the hotels anywhere near the campus do it, and the Aloft is as good as any hotel in Tallahassee. So if you want to visit for reasons other than going to a game, check your FSU football schedule before making your reservation! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems, but taken care of. Walked in to find cooler had leaked water everywhere. They promptly cleaned it up. Light over one bed ws out. Told them no hurry to fix it. Took that to heart, as they never did. Very loud street traffic, but that can't help that. Very different than your ordinary room, high ceilings, nice towels. No dresser, but that may be because we were given a handicap equipped room. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tallahassee stay I enjoyed my time at the Hotel very good staff and customer service, I will stay again when I am traveling! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! We liked the hotel because it is dog friendly and has a dog walk area. The hotel is very contemporary, comfortable and a great location. The staff was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. The bedding was comfortable and the pool area was nice. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Eclectic Hotel! Wonderful, modern hotel. Very comfortable. Pleasant, energetic staff June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
La migliore tariffa garantita | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy aggiornata