Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/a few glitches We were bringing my daughter to college at FSU, and due to delayed car repairs, I knew we were arriving after midnight and she couldn't get into her dorm that night, so I called reservations early in the morning to request two queens rather than one king. I was assured the request was taken care of and noted, but arrived to be told there were only king rooms available, and no request was in the computer. The receptionist was quite gracious and was able to secure an air mattress for my daughter, which arrived promptly and was set up almost instantly, so she could get right to sleep. Unfortunately,no discount on the room was offered. The hotel is pet friendly, and the next night we were quite annoyed by a dog howling in a room down the hall. Upon checkout the next day, we were told to request a room above the 3rd floor, which are the pet friendly floors. Hopefully, that request will be entered into the computer, but like all hotel requests, it is based on availability. Aloft rooms are modular and are the same in all cities, so I would rank the style of the hotel as very midrange. There is a nice pool, and the bar is a happening place, and every staff mrmber was friendly and helpful. It was a good value at the price we paid, but we have found that Tallahassee hotels take full advantage of their customers during FSU football game weekends, and the price soars to that of a luxury hotel in most US cities. It is not a good value at those prices, but all the hotels anywhere near the campus do it, and the Aloft is as good as any hotel in Tallahassee. So if you want to visit for reasons other than going to a game, check your FSU football schedule before making your reservation! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but small Nice amenities but broken toilet paper holder upon arrival at 10 pm and we were only staying for one night. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality! The customer service & hospitality far exceed other places that I stay. The staff go out of their way on all levels. Thet ask you if you want something before you even think about it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and facilities are excellent. All my expectations were exceeded, at a reasonable price. That's tough to beat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great. the bed stinks The Aloft in Tallahassee is a great value for the price. The rooms are well appointed and in general the staff was on their game. Lobby bar and food service was good. My one and only complaint is the bed stinks. It was way too HARD AND I DID NOT SLEEP WELL. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience Great staff, clean facility, comfortable guest rooms, on-site entertainment, fun modern atmosphere, good location--overall a wonderful hotel and experience!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to FSU Loved the entire hotel except.....best to book a room on a high floor & not on Monroe street side for is busy and noisy. I believe the hotel will be upgrading the windows to be more noise proof. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Consistent I have come to expect a certain level of quality, cleanliness and friendliness at Aloft properties. The Tallahassee facility met those expectations. The facility is not only clean and well managed but has the added benefit of being downtown near my customers. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My child is going to school in Tallahassee and I've been to the area a few times now. This was my first stay at ALoft but it will be my place to stay when I visit for the next 4 years! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tallahassee stay I enjoyed my time at the Hotel very good staff and customer service, I will stay again when I am traveling! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ALOFT in Tallahassee Went to Tallahassee for FSU orientation. It is a short easy can not get lost drive to campus. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room A/C was very loud and woke us up periodically during the night when it cycled on. The loud A/C pretty much cancelled out anything good I could have to say. I will look for another place to stay on our next trip to Tallahassee. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work This hotel is not functional if you are staying a long period of time. I stayed 2 weeks and it would have been nice to have a place to put my clothes other than my suit case. I had no hot water for a shower 2 straight days. Once that was fixed, I felt like I was on a timer before the hot water ran out. The bathroom sinks look good but are not the best for shaving. The water splashed all outside the bowl. Very modern hotel, just not great iid June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay this second time I was disappointed with the rooms this trip. I brought three friends with me and expected to have a nice room like I did during my first stay. The carpet was stained and the linens were wrinkled and looked old and used. I advised management of my disappointment. He gave me another room. I was happy at this point. The next room was worse, with 2 big stains on carpet as you enter the room. Same wrinkled dumpy looking bed linens. At this point, I was embarrassed and did not dare complain. The air conditioner was not on and the room was hot. The unit was loud and kept going off making it hot. Hotel location was great. The staff was nice and I would like to return when the place gets better. Several friends stopped by to see the room because they heard about the Aloft hotel and I was embarrassed because they saw the stained carpets and frumpy beds . June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Would not hesitate to stay here again. They have food, a bar, extremely comfortable accommodations, close to everything, and they accept pets with no charge.life doesn't get any better than that! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Eclectic Hotel! Wonderful, modern hotel. Very comfortable. Pleasant, energetic staff June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff! From the team greeting you at the front desk, the staff keeping up the facilities, to the top management, everyone works together to make the stay great! June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location from FSU This hotel is very close to the campus when visiting your children. There's even a shuttle service that has specific operating hours; however if you plan on truly resting on this location, you won't as the traffic noise is prevalent given it's location to downtown and the school. The Front Desk staff is excellent to work with. They go out of their way to assist you with your requests. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your average hotel The hotel had a very fun feel with bright colors and retro decorations providing an atmosphere you don't get in any other hotel. Unfortunately when our room was supposed to be ready at 3 and wasn't ready until 5:30, that was inconvenient. I understand 30-40 minutes late in case of some issues, but 2 and a half hours is uncalled for. But other than that the hotel room was clean, the staff super friendly, and the shuttle came in handy. It only runs from 4-9pm which it doesn't state on the website, that I could find any way. Overall it was a nice experience. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need more food options Great hotel in every way, but would be nice to have more food options June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Aloft The hotel is conveniently located to FSU, downtown Tallahassee, and has a few restaurants within walking distance. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Hotel to Stay in When in Tallahassee Have stayed in most hotels in Tally, mostly on business but stayed here with Family. Location, cleanliness, modernity (GREAT ROOMS!), great food and BAR, and most of all, the STAFF. General Manager Jonathan leads a great crew by example. You are treated as you should, not just like another body... nothing to add for improvements. Keep up the great job. Will be staying here exclusively when in Tally, which is often. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! We liked the hotel because it is dog friendly and has a dog walk area. The hotel is very contemporary, comfortable and a great location. The staff was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. The bedding was comfortable and the pool area was nice. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience The location and the lobby amenities (food, beverage, TV, internet) make for a convenient stay. Rooms are comfortably streamlined. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very modern styled The hotel has historic features on the outside, but very modern on the inside. Great location and a great experience for my family. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Value Very comfortable, quality accomodations and very polite staff with the exception of the bar staff. The two male bar staff members appeared to be more interested in female quests and more attentative to what appeared to be local friends visiting the bar. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the decor! It feels new and vibrant. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel! a very pleasant experience! The staff is the best in Talahassee and so were the rooms! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only issue Body wash soap dispenser was not working in my shower. Forgot to mention it to the desk on check out. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but noisy with mold smell The location was excellent.The reception staff were very friendly.The air conditioner smelled like it had significant mold. The street noise awakened me. The exercise facilities were fabulous. .Overall, the quality of the room was not worth the price. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems, but taken care of. Walked in to find cooler had leaked water everywhere. They promptly cleaned it up. Light over one bed ws out. Told them no hurry to fix it. Took that to heart, as they never did. Very loud street traffic, but that can't help that. Very different than your ordinary room, high ceilings, nice towels. No dresser, but that may be because we were given a handicap equipped room. May 7, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:15:00.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_3046, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
La migliore tariffa garantita | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy aggiornata