Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel & Awesome Experience I've stayed in many hotels & Aloft Hotel is thus far the best & most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in during my travel of almost 10 years. This hotel far exceeded my standards. From when the driver of the shuttle picked me up from the airport & the desk clerk representative, they both were kind & helpful...and to top it off the room was beautiful! I like the free complimentary 2 bottles of water, the bliss products & wi-fi in my room, in addition to the cleaniness of the hotel & my room. I would stay there every chance I get when flying through Baltimore-Washington International (BWI) Airport! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Trendy as it appears The goal is to be trendy and fresh but the facility is dated and it just seams cheap overall. Cleanliness is definitely not the top priority. There was a life guard on duty at the pool though which was nice. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Atmosphere was welcoming. The appearance was different from what I am use to but it was a pleasant change. I felt like I was in a new error hotel and because it was different I wanted to explore more. Would love to stay there again. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Facilities Everything you need to get the job done. Would definitely recommend for business travelers. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My point of review Hotel looks great on line. However I asked for an additional blanket and they had none. The halls needed vacuumed bad. The staff was kind and out going March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This was a great hotel and will stay again if ever in the area. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different hotel Interesting hotel, not sure if I would stay here again. The toilet is open in the room, no door, no privacy whatsoever. Not very romantic for anyone new in a relationship and definitely not doable if you are traveling with a friend. Our wake up call was 30 minutes late so thankfully we also set our own phone alarm or we would have missed our flight. Check in time was very, very slow. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Meet my expectations. Clean, quiet & comfortable March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute My flight was delayed coming into BWI and I missed my connecting flight. I was very frustrated and tired when I had to quickly find a place to stay and a way to get there. The staff at BWI suggested ALoft and I remembered I had stayed at the one in Chicago before. I called and from the reservations lady to the shuttle driver on through it was a cake walk getting set up and taken care of, and the facilities are clean and welcoming and a place you can recharge. I highly recommend ALoft. Melinda March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great return! Always a great return to Aloft at BWI! From the moment i'm met at the front desk, to ordering a veggie omelet from the delightful chef, to getting help for my special needs...everyone is vey helpful. I wouldn't think of staying at another hotel for my visits to Johns Hopkins. Hope to visit other Aloft Hotels too! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very impressed with the design n functionality of the hotel. It's true to it's name. It very lofty and state of the art. We only stayed one night as we were there for an appointment, but the staff were very helpful and efficient. The rooms were kinda small but comfortable, cozy and clean. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback is you have to pay for your breakfast there. They do have a shuttle if u need for the 5min ride to the airport. But you will need a cab to get downtown. It's about $25 to $30 each way. Go check out The Harbor...there's plenty of restaurants there. Aloft was a treat. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay !! My stay was excellent the layout of the room was very good. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and the only negative I can say is the reading lamp did not function. Otherwise it was a restful night there, the shuttle bus to the airport was on time. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Hotel The hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was my first time staying at Aloft and although my husband and I are in the "over 50" age group, we enjoyed the atmosphere. It was very refreshing. My only complaint if any was that the bed was not very comfortable. Other than that the staff was wonderful, teh hotel was clean and the room was nicely furnished. DId not use pool, spa or fitness center. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy I stayed at this hotel in the past as my in town getaway from the drama. But not this time, when I checked in, I went to the SPG line and I was not greeted nor handled like a SPG guest and I had to wait, which was rude because there were two staff at the front counter. I stayed in room 509, the room was clean and nice but I had a loud neighbor, I called the front desk to let them know and asked if I could be moved but the hotel was full. That was fine it was just that I had to call 5 times, and it wasnt until the last day on the last hour that a maintence crew member went to the room and asked them to be quiet, and if they continued they would have to leave. This is below the sheratons standard. I'm not happy about it, and I'd really like if someone looked into the quality of the hotel. Oh and last thing, breakfast bar...food is terrible. Upon check out I was not greeted with a smile only a blank stare no how was you're stay, checking out? May I help you...just a blank stare. This hotel has to get it together again...its turning gh***o. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is EXCELLENT, the staff is GREAT!!! For my first trip to Baltimore area and the staff made the experience unforgettable and smooth. The hotel experience itself was priceless. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I came into town to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I was greeted by warm people at the desk and everyone I ran into was extremely helpful. I am hoping to be able to return and recommend to my friends. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Baltimore Trip When I arrived they tried to put me in a room with a double bed , the reservation was for a queen. So I had to wait for a queen size bed to be available. The elevators and the hallways outside the elevators looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. We awoke on Sunday and left room around 9:30 a.m., only to come back at 1:30 pm and room was still not cleaned. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good stay the staff was friendly and helpful . The shuttle drivers were very good about taking our group to eating places . All in all , an excellent place for our meeting January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location with wifi Good location for business travel. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was great Other than the room ,service is a big fat zero with a capital Z. They ran out of towels and never put three towels in the room except the first day. The bar did not have all the bar food on the menu and it was being warmed up in the microwave. The staff had us come down for towels and a razor and when we got there they said there were none. No ice maker available except in the lobby. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything OK except the fire alarm My stay was great except I was woken up by a fire alarm at 7:00 am that lasted for several minutes. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My accomendations were horrible Unfortunately, I can give my stay at your hotel a 10; it was more like a 2. I was very displease with my service. I understand the night I arrived the hotel was experiencing some sort of power outage and got that reason I had to walked up to my room and unable to come out because I could not get a key card. But what I can't understand was when I went to the front desk to ask for more towels and a wash cloth I was told I had to wait until after 7 the next morning. When I arrived the towels and wash clothes were unacceptable. I very disgusted and upset. I have never experienced such crazy at the Aloft at the National Harbor . January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel looks good on the surface... Initially I loved the modern look of my hotel room until I took a closer look. There were a lot of nasty-looking stains on the carpet; I think there should be some threshold where after a carpet is repulsive enough, the carpet should be replaced. There were several human hairs in and on the bedsheets. There was a single hair on the toilet seat. There was a LOT of hair along the perimeter of the bathroom, as it obviously hadn't been swept up in quite a while. The maids obviously do the bare minimum (refill the soap, stock the water bottles, change the sheets) but aren't there to perform any deep cleaning. Finding hair all over a hotel room is absolutely repulsive to me and ruins my stay. That is the most hair I've ever encountered in a hotel room in my life! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great stay would stay again January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient, clean and friendly This was a return visit for me and the staff processed check in very quickly. They greeted with a smile and acknowledged my platinum status by offering benefits to my work colleague. Great all around hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite BWI hotel I have stayed here many times. Staff exceptionally good. This time I forgot my iPad cable, Jay let me borrow his personal cable. Nice job. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff The staff is extremely professional and accommodating. My room was spotless. The only negative for me was the loft style bed, which was too firm for my comfort. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but missing one key thing I really rely on a hot tub when travelling for business - the absence of one here really brings down what otherwise was a very enjoyable stay. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding My wife and son stayed at the Aloft and told me it was simply amazing. They were staying at the Four Points at the BWI airport and I eventually changed them to the ALOFT and it was like night and day. The services was amazing. The hotel was amazing. The staff was amazing. Would recommend to stay at the hotel. US Army dependents gives big kudos. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, reasonable rates I was recovering from surgery and headed home. I needed something near BWI with shuttle service. I called for reservation, explained my needs, spoke to a wonderful employee who answered all my questions and booked exactly what I wanted. The room was quiet, fantastically comfortable bed, fabulous bedding, great decor, easy access. Everything we needed was there. Rates were very fair, especially for the high quality of everything. Every employee we encountered was friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The room was totally KOOL. Will definitely return and recommend. January 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:37:29.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_3047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only