Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary This was the worst Aloft that I have ever stayed at. My sheets were dirty with private part hairs on them. There was no separating door from the room to the bathroom. My rate included breakfast but it was a voucher for up to $10 which my confirmation never stated that. This was not a good experience overall. The manager moved us to another room but there was no mention of compensation and I paid $115 per room. I'm a travel agent and I booked a regular rate room just to see if I would recommend this property to my clients and the answer is NO! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the Style European styling. I like it. Nice place September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience. Ever! This is hotel does not reflect the Starwoods experience that I have become a loyal brand member of. Upon checking in, the staff member seemed unpleasant and this was evidenced by his curt verbal responses and nonchalant behavior that rooms were not ready at 2pm. He could care less. After waiting 1.5-hours for a room, I entered a space and was repulsed by the odor. The linens on the beds were stained and the sweat drenched odor revealed that they had not been changed for an extended period. My call to the front desk proved fruitless as no one seemed able to identify another room, change the linens or offer any satisfactory explanation for the room's state. While the hotel offers a shuttle, the driver seemed more anxious to return to transport his colleagues rather than safely transport guests. When I shared my concerns at check out, the front desk attendant suggested that I would be contacted. Given that this has not happened to date, I can only hope that the linens are being properly washed, staff are being retrained and serious consideration is being given to how to improve the overall guest experience. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff and experience We came up from NC to see our newborn niece at John Hopkins. It was our first time traveling with our dog. All my needs were met by very pleasant staff. We were able to receive early check in and later checkout so that our dog had a place to stay while we were visiting the hospital and we didn't need to worry about having to rush back. This was very comforting. They also treated my dog to a bag of goodies and a bone. If you are traveling with a pet this is the place to go. My son also enjoyed the pool table. Another big plus. Thank you for the amazing stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for BWI Arrival was less than stellar. First communication was license and payment. Seems as if I was being issued a ticket. Same response for the guests behind me as she barked the same instructions over me to them. Could use some refresher training. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get to enjoy I didn't get to enjoy the room and hotel amenities as much as I would have liked to because of our late arrival. Prior to booking I didn't know the hotel did not have bathtubs, only showers. It made it difficult to bathe my child who had on a cast. The pool hours are ridiculous. It opens at 4 and closes about 9. Because of the 5 hour window, we were unable to take advantage of this amenitity. The room was cozy and I loved the decor. Even though I did not use it, I liked the idea of having the shampoo/conditioner in the shower rather than in the bottles. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Outside Area Everything about the Hotel was fine. However the outdoor patio was being used until pas 2 am by people drinking. The noise carried up sides of hotel and right into our room. We phoned front desk 3 times asking them to close patio, but nothing happened despite them saying they would handle it. Would Suggest requesting room away from this patio if you stay here. Hotel should have a closing time for the outdoor patio and instruct the front desk staff to enforce it. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty After moving from the first room I was in I found the second room wasn't much better. The first room had hair all over the bathroom floor. The sliding bathroom door was broken and felt like it could fall on top of me at any moment. The second room wasn't much better. There was a peanut on the floor by the bed (indicating the floors were probably not throughly vacuumed if they were vacuumed at all) and the desk chair looked as though it hadn't even been wiped down since opening day. The music throughout the common areas was so loud I couldn't hear an important phone call I was on and when stepping outside (in the rain) it wasn't any better, still just as loud if not louder. This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel and will be my last. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misinformation I wanted to make a reservation for one night because I had an early flight and bad weather was predicted. I asked about leaving my car and called 2 times to confirm. I was told that I had to purchase parking from Global Parking online. I did. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told it was free for 14 days. They never asked me for information on my car. It made no sense. Meantime, we ended up moving our car. They offer us a free breakfast and when my husband went down for a hot breakfast they said the oven was broken. I would not recommend the hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this concept the loft concept is refreshing. The staff is wonderful. I utlized the fitness center, which had adequate equipment for the road. I sat at the bar and had a drink, the bartender was wonderful and curteous as well. My only complaint has to do with the stains on the floor. Since i was in a "handicapped accessible" room, I wasn't sure if the stains were from a leak in someone's colostomy bag, or what. Other than that, everything was great. I would've liked a room with a king size bed instead of 2 beds, but this was adequate. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baltimore Aloft Free transportation to and from airport as well as to the train that takes you into the city. Overall nice hotel, but room was lacking soap upon arrival - staff responded quickly. Good array of food choices for purchase in lobby, but no complimentary breakfast. Overall nice hotel but was disappointed as Aloft in Denver was overall nicer August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay; Disappointing Service Afterwards My business stay was fine. All the clean and basic, but stylish features I expect from Aloft were present. The front desk was responsive, but not as up to date on the online specials it was offering as they should have been. Bar seemed somewhat understocked and not as friendly as needed. My deep disappointment came after I checked out. I lost my wedding band and suspected I may have left it at the Aloft. I called the "Refresh" dept., where lost and found inquiries go, twice and left detailed messages both times. Neither message was returned. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service made the difference I wasn't overly impressed with the accomodations. The space was very modern in design but not very warm. I felt management could do more to welcome out-of-towners by providing a list of local sights, shopping areas and restaurants. The hotel ammenities were not easily detectable such as locating the iron, ironing board and ice. Although the staff was friendly and attentive during my stay there were several short comings that I had to overlook. Overall the space was ok but unsure that it would be my first choice should I return to the area. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service The staff was wonderful. We came in very late but the driver and front desk person were both helpful and made sure my room worked for me :-). I was traveling with my kids and they were very speedy with a crib and a small blow up mattress which my son thought was the greatest ever!!! The kids loved watching it blow up which the staff did personally. The only cons were the pool was only open 4-9 so we never got to use it and the breakfeast was not free. So 32 dollars later we had a continental breakfeast. But I would definitely stay here. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Epic Failure x3 The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from BWI Airport. The hotel décor and furnishing are scuffed and in disarray. I think its probably time for an update. Staffing levels are at the bare minimum and need to improve. The staff who were there are great but are in need of resources to take care of their guest appropriately. Parking is free and there are restaurants within five minutes of the hotel. Free shuttle service to not only the airport but to local businesses. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs some help from Sheraton. Room phone didn't work; my wake up call never came after switching out and testing phone the night before--and I had an early flight to catch--fortunately I was concerned enough to set my cell phone alarm. The heat didn't work and I froze during the night. I fell an adjustment in my rate is warranted given the problems on Christmas Eve. A grab bar next to the toilet would be appreciated in handicap accessible rooms. This is my second stay at this hotel because the 4 Points by Sheraton has closed. I'll rethink whether to stay again. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time staying at an Aloft I travel on average once a week, and wanted to try the Aloft hotel, as I had heard about it. The concept was different style than the typical hotel, and I was OK with that. Front Desk Staff was helpful. A couple concerning things though. One of my room shades was stuck about 3/4 of the way down and wouldn't budge. I called guest services, and they said they would be there in a few minutes. But they never came. Also the thermostat situation was an issue. There was controls on the wall, and also on the unit itself. Both were somehow connected, I think, but were giving different temperatures, both had to be on, and I wasn't sure which one was supposed to be used. The rest of the stay was fine, but I wasn't impressed with my first stay at this kind of hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel looks good on the surface... Initially I loved the modern look of my hotel room until I took a closer look. There were a lot of nasty-looking stains on the carpet; I think there should be some threshold where after a carpet is repulsive enough, the carpet should be replaced. There were several human hairs in and on the bedsheets. There was a single hair on the toilet seat. There was a LOT of hair along the perimeter of the bathroom, as it obviously hadn't been swept up in quite a while. The maids obviously do the bare minimum (refill the soap, stock the water bottles, change the sheets) but aren't there to perform any deep cleaning. Finding hair all over a hotel room is absolutely repulsive to me and ruins my stay. That is the most hair I've ever encountered in a hotel room in my life! January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor visit There was no ice except in the lobby. The phone wake up system called us one hour early. We should have been advised of this at the check in and were not. When I complained the next morning I was told the alarm system had been faulty for sometime. At least it erred in that we weren't late for our flight. Additionally, around midnight and getting ready for bed(to late to call for fixes) we find that there are no wash clothes which make it hard to use your bath soap lotion. Next, the sliding door to the commode/shower was MISSING. Again, at checkout I complained and got no satisfaction except an attitude ," like we should expect those things". Very poor and should have been discounted or given a future free night. Thanks for saving me writing the letter as I intened. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great concept, just need to improve execution.... Just completed a 2 night stay at your hotel. Overall very impressed, with a couple of comments: 1.) Housekeeper did a very poor job on room upkeep. Trash left in waste can, dirty towel left on floor, complimentary water bottles were not provided/replaced after first night. 2.) Not enough kitchen staff to support food requirements in morning when everyone wants to get moving. Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, but would like to see a little more focus on guests, and then my recommendation would be unreserved! January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the worst...not the best A very simple hotel where they have maximized minimum space. The bed was very comfortable, however the television worked for the first day and wouldn't come on the next day. They shut off the wireless over during our second nights stay, had to call the front desk in the morning to have it re-activated. The ironing board is miniature, not sure what it's meant to accommodate other than shorts or a tshirt. The bathroom vent was full of dust..nasty. Housekeeping comes at 8:30 in the morning..never experienced that before. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog across the Hall I love the Aloft hotels and this one was no exception except for the inconsiderate person who left their dog in the room barking and clawing on the door until 1 am. If a hotel is going to allow petts they should be in a seperate part of the hotel, because honestly, I do not want to stay in a room where a pet was prior to my stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to airport, great shuttle service Stayed here because it is very convenient to airport. Positives for staff, desk individual was very responsive and the shuttle service was very responsive. Negatives, extremely poor and slow bar / food service, waited about a half hour for bar tender to return to bar after preparing food for someone else (grilled cheese and soup?). Several people just got frustrated and went elsewhere. Overall good experience with parking and shuttle, but eat and drink before you get here. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was not clean BWI I reserved three rooms for four nights. This was a business trip. One of my employees had to change rooms because the room was not clean and in such disrepair. Two days in a row by bathroom was not cleaned, no fresh water was replaced and there was no toilet paper. We went to the bar one night and the only food on the menu they could offer was a grilled cheese sandwich and soup. I couldn't get a glass of wine because the bar ad no cork screw. We were on the third floor and the hall was never vaccumed our entire stay. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a cool hotel;contemporary and fun ! Check out the colorful bar top and when riding the elevator be sure to look down at the floor ! A real surprise! I was disappointed that there was not an actual restaurant but there is food available from the bar. There were a few things that needed repair but the hotel id clean and the staff friendly and helpful. That made up for the defects. They were not major: cracked mirror in upper corner and loose flooring in the shower. The airport shuttle was great. It was on time and the drivers were helpful and pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT service - Only way to go if flying in and out of BWI. Decided to give this place a try. Had early flight out of BWI for long weekend. We expected to park in BWI lot, but hotel suggested leaving car with them and taking their shuttle to and from airport. Saved us the parking fee and their shuttle was faster and nicer than BWI shuttle. The shuttle driver was so friendly and helpful; he even offered us a cold drink when we returned and drove us right to our car since it was dark! Hotel itself very comfortable. Highly recommend. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food needs improvement The bar needs food making capabilities. I've never been to an Aloft where the food is the same as what's sold in the hotel store - except with a considerable markup. The bartender actively encouraged me to eat offsite. Obviously this is inconvenient and a really bad business model. What happened to the sliders and other neat-o bar food that I've had at other Aloft hotels? August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as depicted This place looks so fancy on your website, but...the snazzy looking bar was pathetic. Ony 2 choices of white wine (One of them reisling!), small, cramped and uncomfortable. The rooms are smaller than they appear. Open showers get water all over the place. I asked for service to replace a burned out lightbulb. Two hours later when I was ready to go to bed, nobody had arrived to fix it. The place is sold as being "hip," and it really isn't anything special at all. Also, difficult to find from West Nursery Road. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing value! I enjoyed my recent stay at Aloft BWI. The room was stylish and comfortable, and the staff very pleasant. There was, in particular, a gentleman from the front desk who handled a "situation" which arose, and did so with incredible professionalism and grace. A very pleasant hotel experience! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second Stay Disappointing First Stay in Mid January was excellent. Our Stay on Febv 6th terrible. Arrived from at BWI Airport from Sanfransico at 9:30 PM. Called Hotel put on hold for 10 minutes, 2nd call 5 minutes. Took three calls, 20 minutes to ask for the Shuttle to pick up us. Arrive at ALoft at 9:50 PM. Given $20 in Food and Beverages for Shuttle delay. Bar Tender unfreindly, took drink orders but not food order. He dissappeared from the Bar for 10 minutes. Other patrons also frustrated. Went to room. Room was excellent. Next morning discovered only one bar of soap (we use upon arriving). No soap or shampoo dispensor in Shower AT ALL! Room 222. Previous stay, was built in. Took showers will the one small bar of soap, checked out. WHAT IT GOING ON with the BWI LOCATION....change in staff and management?????? February 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only