Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to BWI The proximity to BWI and the friendliness of the staff and shuttle drivers far exceeded my expectations. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice pool is about all Rooms are not very clean and don't plan on leaving car there if calling for bad weather because you may come back to your car being plowed in with snow past your bumper and be told by front desk I don't have control over the weather and we don't have a shovel you will have to wait to see what can be done . February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misinformation I wanted to make a reservation for one night because I had an early flight and bad weather was predicted. I asked about leaving my car and called 2 times to confirm. I was told that I had to purchase parking from Global Parking online. I did. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told it was free for 14 days. They never asked me for information on my car. It made no sense. Meantime, we ended up moving our car. They offer us a free breakfast and when my husband went down for a hot breakfast they said the oven was broken. I would not recommend the hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to airport Nice hotel, staff nice. My only complaint they do not honor loyalty, I stay at this facility 5-6 times a month, give them all my business, I got stranded this last snow storm, I needed to stay another night, I was charge double!! Didn't happen to my co-workers who stayed at surrounding hotels that were stranded. Very disappointing! February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not pleased could not get the heat to work, had to ask front desk and find out where the "magic switch" was. Also recevied 2 wakeup calls that were 1.5 hours before i planned to wake up. When asked at checkin if I wanted a wake up call my response was no. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second Stay Disappointing First Stay in Mid January was excellent. Our Stay on Febv 6th terrible. Arrived from at BWI Airport from Sanfransico at 9:30 PM. Called Hotel put on hold for 10 minutes, 2nd call 5 minutes. Took three calls, 20 minutes to ask for the Shuttle to pick up us. Arrive at ALoft at 9:50 PM. Given $20 in Food and Beverages for Shuttle delay. Bar Tender unfreindly, took drink orders but not food order. He dissappeared from the Bar for 10 minutes. Other patrons also frustrated. Went to room. Room was excellent. Next morning discovered only one bar of soap (we use upon arriving). No soap or shampoo dispensor in Shower AT ALL! Room 222. Previous stay, was built in. Took showers will the one small bar of soap, checked out. WHAT IT GOING ON with the BWI LOCATION....change in staff and management?????? February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by #Disappointed I've stayed at the BWI Aloft on many occasions and was incredibly disappointed upon my arrival this time. Overall cleanliness was poor, from the front doors, through to the elevator, and especially the carpet in the hallways and as well as the entire room. I unfortunately had to switch rooms because my initial room was so dirty. I'm a low maintenance guy, don't like to complain. But if I wanted to feel like I was staying at someone's untidy home, I would have stayed at my friend's untidy home. Things to improve on: stains on the floor, furniture, crazy amounts of scratched on the walls, food residue on the placard placed on my bed, stains on the sheets. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Please with this facility, I recommend if you in need of a hotel close to the Baltimore airport. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking was a nightmare The parking at this hotel was a nightmare. Seems they let guest from the hotel next door park in their parking lot. I drove around for 15 minutes looking for a place. Then I went into the front desk to ask for help. They tried to get one of their stafff to move, but they could not find the individual to move his car. Finally one of the guest from the other hotel left and I found a parking space. What a waste of almost one hour. Never use this hotel again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overnight Stay My wife and I stayed overnight here because we had an early flight the next morning. When we arrived the front desk staff were VERY friendly checking us in and helping us get menus to find delivery to the hotel. The rooms were clean and very nice. We also had a few drinks at the bar and while the beer on tap was not the correct temperature and the bartender did not know how to make the drinks correctly, he was VERY friendly and went above and beyond not only to meet our needs but the needs of the other people around the bar. He even stayed open a little later because of some other customers coming up right at closing time. Our checkout was easy and the front desk staff called the shuttle driver back although he had just left to make sure we made it to the airport in time. The shuttle driver was friendly and did a great job as well. A very nice stay...would stay there again and would stay longer if need be. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some attention Will start by saying that I have stayed here multiple times and will do so again, however this last stay was sub par. Arrived on a Thur evening to a very loud lobby (karaoke night); was fine but the desk clerk kept answering the phone and couldn't hear the callers. Check in was VERY slow b/c it was just one person, albeit very nice. And, my room's carpet was quite dirty/stained in many spots January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to typical aloft standards Not a bad hotel, just not up to standards. The room phone did not work, the reception staff was disinterested and not helpful, and overall this property shows some wear. The room was clean and comfortable, but the overall impression was not great January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This hotel is very user freindly, and ideal for either a before or after stay at BWI airport. The rooms are excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business style hotel This hotel is clean, nice staff, and close to Baltimore-Washington International airport (BWI). Like that the vibe in the lobby is upbeat, kind of like a club, where you can relax with friends/co-workers after a long day. Good workout center/pool. European chic/American value. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying to seem modern, but needs a lot of attention I'll start off by saying I have earned my platinum SPG status the old fashioned way-- staying over 100+ nights/year. This was my first time staying in an Aloft property and I was gravely disappointed. After I checked in and went to my room , the room was so small. No chair or couch to stretch out on. Then there was the bathroom. The toilet in room 422 was wobbly, the shower door wouldn't close properly which led to a wet floor, and the grout around the sink was all peely and mildew-looking. Also, the toiletries were in a dispenser in the shower. now I know that other guests stay in the room when I'm not there, but that doesnt mean I want to share soap with them! Despite asking (twice) our room was never cleaned- I had to call the desk twice to get fresh towels delivered and to top off the experience, they somehow lost my company credit card info upon checkout which necessitated me having to pay with my private card. Just an all-around awful experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent Customer Service I spoke to 6 people about missing clothing, that was found, and then lost again. Very aggravating. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower The only comment i have and i hope that it will get resolved is the shower door didn't close tightly and thus water ran out onto the floor. Everything else was perfect.I advised the front staff and they stated that it would be taken care of. I look forward to my next stay at this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall, pretty poor experience As a Platinum member, I expect more. I called early to get an early check in. Nope. The rooms were not well cleaned (there was blood under the lid of our toilet seat!). There was one wash cloth the first night; the second day there were too few towels. Calling the front desk to get more, got no action. On second call, someone from the front desk bringing them by.Housekeeping was not informed of our late checkout. all in all these are 'first world problems', but we won't be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ELane Great Location, Great Vibe! December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs some help from Sheraton. Room phone didn't work; my wake up call never came after switching out and testing phone the night before--and I had an early flight to catch--fortunately I was concerned enough to set my cell phone alarm. The heat didn't work and I froze during the night. I fell an adjustment in my rate is warranted given the problems on Christmas Eve. A grab bar next to the toilet would be appreciated in handicap accessible rooms. This is my second stay at this hotel because the 4 Points by Sheraton has closed. I'll rethink whether to stay again. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5/5 rating Customer service and shuttle facility at this location are good , however didn't like the hotel as the atmosphere was somber not lively, shower was a big minus, shower heads are really irritating as they have small hole and it really takes time to get a full wash. Carpet color is somber and dull. If it was not for customer service I would have given aloft 1/5 at this location. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor communication I made a reservation on 12/ 21/13 for my sister who would arrive on 12/22 and wanted the room charged to my credit card. I later called the hotel front desk to confirm that they would use my card and was told that I would need to submit a Credit Card Authorization which the clerk emailed to me. I noticed that the form indicated the reservation was for that night and not for 12/22 and phoned the front desk again and was told that "that date doesn't matter, we go by the reservation form." I completed the form and received a confirmation. When my sister arrived the clerk refused to use my card and she was required to use her American Express. I told my sister on the 21st that I would pay for the room and was embarassed and angry that despite my completing your authorization form, your staff refused to honor my card. If my sister was a No Show or I cancelled the room wouldn't you use my card? I also had difficulty in hearing the staff at the front desk due the backround noise of people at the desk or other staff talking and laughing. It sounded like a partry at the Front Desk When I spoke to your Operations Manager on 12/23 (who said she would charge the room to my card and delete the charge from my sister's,) she informed me that the authorization form wouldn't be seen by the Front Desk and that they wouldn't know of my request. My sister was pleased with the room and the staff but I am very disappointed and still upset. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff poor Aloft This Aloft is by the far the worst SPG hotel I have stayed in. From ceiling leaks in my room, to blood stained sheets in my bed, the hotel falls short of expectation. The lone bright side of the hotel is the staffs willingness to assist and general demenor. The management and ownership is clearly setting the working staff up for failure. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved my Kindle Fire I had a very early flight at about 6am. As I woke up to my slumber, I forgot my Kindle Fire. I called the staff and they noted my address. A couple of weeks later, I got my Kindle Fire back. Thank you Aloft BWI! December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shades the shade was stuck open n the string was cut n taped up n u could not close shade this unaceptable for a nice hotel like the aloft December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are sub-par Walked into room to stained carpet, scratched up walls. Shower gel dispenser didn't work, forcing you to scoop it out from the top after removing lid. Lid was already removed and upside down, meaning the previous tenant likely had the same issue. After a couple days, the bathroom light went out, forcing you to take a shower in the dark. The other amenities are good, but overshadowed by the pathetic maintenance in the room. Won't recommend and won't be back. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good example of a bad franchise Here's the thing with this aloft...it could be a really good draw, but there's too much cost cutting going on every place you look. I've never seen more exterior lighting on a hotel before...which is great. Problem is, none of it is on. Same goes for a good portion of the interior lighting. I won't get into the other cost-cutting details...the lighting is what just happened to catch my eye the most. Well, that and the dirty floors in my room. I stayed for 3 nights...was supposed to stay 4, but on the 3rd I found 3 dead bugs in my room - 2 in the bed. That was pretty much it for me...so I found another local Starwood property. I wanted this to be a great place to stay. I've never stayed at aloft, but I fit the target demo perfectly, and I've been inside a few back home in Dallas and they've been great. This one however, should be an embarrassment to Starwood. It's time to check up on the franchising standards here. For anyone considering this particular aloft, stay less than a mile away at the Westin for just a tad more. It's a FAR better investment. Even if it's just one night. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing My room was very disappointing. This was my first stay at an ALOFT so I don't know if this is typical. I am platinum preferred, so I was stuck with such a lousy room I can't imagine what other folks get, - No illumination at for desks/desk areas. How can a hotel not have a lamp or desk light? The only lights in the bed area are two small lights over each bed. - no door for the commode area. It looks like there may have been a sliding door at some point but it was gone. - wires hanging down from bottom of TV - wires sticking out over bed With 20+ hotels in BWI area I would not go back to this one. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future of Airport Hotels The hotel has a great ambiance. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice to know airport hotels no longer have to be "economy, no frills". Room was nice, lobby was like a lounge/hang out with plenty of room to work. Only drawbacks were that the equipment in gym was minimal and not everything was working. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy but comfy Comfy, but not my style. The decor seemed be trendy and designed to appeal to a 20-something crowd. Nonetheless, I got a good night's sleep. When we went to check out in the morning (early a.m.), no one was at the front desk. December 2, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T12:35:26.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_3047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>