Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by "My Place" to stay! I love this hotel because it offers me all I need to get work done, workout, have a swim, meet friends at the WXYZ bar, and have a sensible bite. The Managerial Staff,(Mike) Assistant Manager, (Mario)and two front office clerks (John and Charles) do a fantastic job on making sure all guests are attendant too and in a timely fashion It is a great feeling and experience to walk into the hotel and be recognized by the staff. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at Aloft First experience at an Aloft hotel. Interesting design which was enjoyable. Front staff average and seemed more interested in talking to each other than helping guests. Refrigerator unplugged and difficult to move due to location in order to plug in. Safe did not work. Had to request more towels and wash clothes since only minimal amount in room. Bed was good and TV large. Overall, Interesting but not that impressive. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the small details that matter Yes, I arrived late, hot, and tired so I admit my mood was not the best. But when I arrived in my room only to find the bathroom privacy door to the toilet area missing and insufficient towels I was disappointed. I contacted the front desk who seemed to know that the door was missing and who offered my a handicapped accessible room which I felt, as able-bodied, that I should not occupy. As for the towels, I was told someone would be by with more but after attending to a list "this" long. We made due on both matters. When it was time for bed, I discovered that the clock was not working. It lit up but the hands did not move. Another small detail. Oh, well. On a positive note, the decor is great. Room was clean and comfortable. The van to/from the airport was on time and a quick ride. Would I stay there again? Yes, but Aloft let's get the small details right next time, ok? July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some attention Will start by saying that I have stayed here multiple times and will do so again, however this last stay was sub par. Arrived on a Thur evening to a very loud lobby (karaoke night); was fine but the desk clerk kept answering the phone and couldn't hear the callers. Check in was VERY slow b/c it was just one person, albeit very nice. And, my room's carpet was quite dirty/stained in many spots January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Facility however poor customer service The hotel itself was beautiful and modern and the rooms were great. I loved the modern lobby with pool tables and entertainment. Unfortunately i did not have a great experience with the front desk staff. I arrived too early to check in so i asked for suggestions of something to do in the local area that i could take the shuttle too and was told there was nothing in the area but restaurants and i wasn't hungry so I waited in the lobby. Later when i was out i discovered there is in fact a movie theater, bowling alley and some shopping in the area. Then on my last day i took the shuttle to the rental car facility and rented a car. I told the front desk i would be returning the car around 11 pm and was told that the shuttle could pick me up there at that time. When i returned the car and called the front desk however i was told i HAD to take the rental car shuttle over to the airport and then call for the shuttle because there were other passengers being picked up there. I had to wait over 20 min for the airport shuttle and then another 15 min for the hotel shuttle and when it picked me up I was the only person in the shuttle. Overall not the customer service experience i was expecting from a starwood property. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overnight Stay My wife and I stayed overnight here because we had an early flight the next morning. When we arrived the front desk staff were VERY friendly checking us in and helping us get menus to find delivery to the hotel. The rooms were clean and very nice. We also had a few drinks at the bar and while the beer on tap was not the correct temperature and the bartender did not know how to make the drinks correctly, he was VERY friendly and went above and beyond not only to meet our needs but the needs of the other people around the bar. He even stayed open a little later because of some other customers coming up right at closing time. Our checkout was easy and the front desk staff called the shuttle driver back although he had just left to make sure we made it to the airport in time. The shuttle driver was friendly and did a great job as well. A very nice stay...would stay there again and would stay longer if need be. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location My only negative comment regarding the hotel was the lack of good signage to find it. There was no specific driving instructions at the airport nor did I see any signage in route. The only visible sign was on Nursery Drive which was not real clear as to where the hotel was located. Very convenient to the airport and downtown, but we had difficulty finding. We liked the hotel facilities very much. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luke warm water and dirty room I'm a huge fan of Aloft hotels because I am able to travel with my two dogs, however just because I have to stay on the floor where dogs reside doesn't mean that I should have less than stellar accommodations. There were pee stains on the floor, the room smelled and the water for the shower was luke warm. Needless to say I was very disappointed and will not be staying at this property again. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5/5 rating Customer service and shuttle facility at this location are good , however didn't like the hotel as the atmosphere was somber not lively, shower was a big minus, shower heads are really irritating as they have small hole and it really takes time to get a full wash. Carpet color is somber and dull. If it was not for customer service I would have given aloft 1/5 at this location. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Hotel The hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was my first time staying at Aloft and although my husband and I are in the "over 50" age group, we enjoyed the atmosphere. It was very refreshing. My only complaint if any was that the bed was not very comfortable. Other than that the staff was wonderful, teh hotel was clean and the room was nicely furnished. DId not use pool, spa or fitness center. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More fancy than comfort or useful It is stylish and fancy but not very comfortable or useful as a business traveler. I arrived around 8:30 pm hungry from flying all day and having only eaten airline snacks and a few things I could grab in the airport. There is no restaurant at the hotel. The bar offers bar snacks, but the kitchen was already closed. They do have a kind of mini deli but the refrigerater cases only had yogurt and juice available at that time. Apparently there are salads and sandwiches stocked once a day. The rooms are modern and fancy but the bed is uncomfortable and the furnishings rather cheap for a SPG hotel. The wifi was so slow, it was unusable. When I could connect to a webpage, it loaded so slowly, the connection would drop. Very dissapoining. The front desk staff was very friendly, professional and helpful with issues but unable to solve the problems I encountered because of the hotel lacked the resources I needed. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk was awesome. Maid staff needs a checklist Love the front desk staff. They are awesome. Every one of them. However, room cleaning team needs quality control or a checklist. first day no hair dryer in room and coffee pot was broken. Next day. No soap, lotion, coffee, coffee cups, or water. Next day same - nothing restocked. Coffee pod from previous day still in the pot. Front desk rallied, but it was a nuisance to keep asking. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was great Other than the room ,service is a big fat zero with a capital Z. They ran out of towels and never put three towels in the room except the first day. The bar did not have all the bar food on the menu and it was being warmed up in the microwave. The staff had us come down for towels and a razor and when we got there they said there were none. No ice maker available except in the lobby. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different hotel Interesting hotel, not sure if I would stay here again. The toilet is open in the room, no door, no privacy whatsoever. Not very romantic for anyone new in a relationship and definitely not doable if you are traveling with a friend. Our wake up call was 30 minutes late so thankfully we also set our own phone alarm or we would have missed our flight. Check in time was very, very slow. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by highly disappointing compared to other alofts we booked a handicap "accessible" room but there was no room for wheelchair. supervisor Mallory insisted this was handicap room but it had only buzzer for hearing impaired. floor was not vacuumed. soap dispenser in shower was empty. only 2 big towels in bathroom and no paper and pencil. extra pillow had no case on it. we stay at alofts all the time and normally they are fantastic! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff Just got back this morning, my son and I went for my 50th birthday. Stayed 4 nights. The staff and van drivers where the BEST. Helped with everything we could of wanted. We stayed on the fourth floor so noise was not a problem. Bed comfortable and the TV was huge. The room was a little worn, but that was minor. Also the weight room was great. Also the pool table was a nice feature! June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel Hotel is neat and different that others, but not like pictured on website. Bathroom was not much of a bathroom. Small , poorly lit area for shower and toilet, and then sink, counter, mirror is outside that area and not closed in. Shower grout also dirty. Purchased pet package, but didn't receive things listed in package, had to ask about them and then was only handed a small baggy of dog treats....not prepackaged either. Never did get the rest of the stuff, staff acted like they didn't really know what i was talking about. Price for snacks in hotel were outrageous!!!! Microwave is in the common area, so you have to go all the way out there to use it. Room did have a small fridge though, which was nice. Very limited number of channels on the tv also. It was a nice hotel, but no where near great. Won't be staying there again. Also the lobby/common area had no ceiling, you could see all the air ducts!!!!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay First stay in Aloft, got a warmed welcome and experienced the nice room, which is simple, quite, an easy atmosphere and got a very comfortable bed! What do you want more than that? Although it was a free stay using points, still got a coupon to try their cook to order hot and simple breakfast, which tastes good but just a little bit slow. Chef is a very nice lady by the way. :) September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value The rooms have comfortable beds and clean large showers. I have stayed many times at Aloft and always enjoy a consistently awesome experience. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I choose this hotel if there is one in the area I am visiting because it is the best price, most contemporary and fun place to stay. I was especially happy in Baltimore as it offers free parking too. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Modern This was my first stay at an ALoft and I would highly recommend this establishment. I usually struggle with sleeping in hotels but not here! The bed and pillows were heaven. I even enjoyed my walk in shower and stayed in longer due to the great water flow. The best staff interaction I had was with our bartender. She had a great personality and made me my own custom cocktail! August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BWI Soccer Game stay Staff was very nice and helpful . Not many places to eat late and the ones that are open are not good at all (Chilis's) During our stay one of the elevators was closed for both days and the wait to get up and down was almost 5min at some points! No option to take the stairs which should have been an option with the elevator issues. Hotel is not the cleanest , very worn . July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and hip with great rooms Very nice hotel. Clean inside and out. Room was a good size with modern furniture and updated bathroom. May be a little to hip for my grandparents with no grand carpeted staircase or chandelier but that is not what I was looking for. Seemed to have good amenities however I did not have the time to experience them. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This was my first time staying at this type of property. I was very surprised at the design and amenities. The Staff was outstanding and the food was OK. The only problem I had was the lack of towels and the second night, no bath mat. I almost killed myself coming out of the shower. Making sure that there is a full set of towels in the bathroom shouldn't be a problem. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Caring staff, but facility needs TLC This was my fifth Aloft stay, and second stay at the same Aloft. It did not meet my expectations for a Starwood hotel. Comfort and the efforts of the staff were definitely highlights. I enjoyed the lobby area's comfy chairs and the excellent bedding. However, in a one-night stay I saw three obvious faciltiy problems: 1) the soap dispenser in my shower leaked so badly that even after I clearned up the first saucer-sized soap slick on the floor, there was another slick growing in less than an hour. 2) for the second time, this hotel's kitchen was out of action; I had to run across the wind-swept parking lot without a coat to get a hot breakfast from the adjacent hotel. 3) as a combat veteran, I take pride in our nation's flag and it pains me to see one in tatters and still on a flagpole; this hotel's flags all need to be replaced. Otherwise, I had a great stay. If the hotel addresses these problems, I would come back. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Experience I love aloft hotels. The desk staff is very friendly and make check-in a breeze. I love that they give you the chance to "stay green" by requesting no servicing of your room for as many days as you desire. I stayed for 5 days and did not get service for two. I was traveling alone and didn't require more than the provided 2 sets of towels. I had a King bed and didn't request clean sheets. I slept on one side for 2 days and the other side of the bed for 3 days. It is easy and of no inconvenience at all. For my efforts I was rewarded with extra Starwood points. One problem: The cleaning staff forgot to leave coffee cups, drinking cups and Splenda and water when they did service my room. Also, I don't understand why aloft does not have microwaves in their rooms. But I used the one in the lobby and could get extra cups at their grab n go bar. Otherwise, very good stay. Very close to the airport and restaurants, movie theaters. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to stay Hotel was nice and I'd stay there again. The staff was friendly too. Only thing I didn't like is that you can't schedule the van to pick you up and they were very slow - the hotel is 5min away from the airport and it took them 45min to pick me up (it was past 9pm, so I don't think they had too many drives to do). Also, the carpet in the room looked very worn out. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Baltimore Trip When I arrived they tried to put me in a room with a double bed , the reservation was for a queen. So I had to wait for a queen size bed to be available. The elevators and the hallways outside the elevators looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. We awoke on Sunday and left room around 9:30 a.m., only to come back at 1:30 pm and room was still not cleaned. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 front staff the hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. It was great that the power lasted and all around us we could hear that many were having such aweful issues. The front staff greeted some customers in a different manner than others. I felt I was being given a hard time some of the times that I asked for assistance, someone else would enter and the mood changed. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here a few times, seems to be in decline I have stayed at the Aloft on West Nursery a few times, but the last two times I have not been pleased with general maintenance and cleaning of the rooms. Last visit I had a handicapped room that a window had been added between the shower and bedroom, but not trimmed out at all - you could see rough cuts on the wall where the window was put in. Most recent visit had a few relatively minor but annoying issues. There was coffee in the room but only decaf - no regular coffee for the in room service. The shampoo/conditioner dispenser was missing from the shower. The body wash dispenser was not working properly - it was actually pushing the wash into the back of the unit where it slowly dripped out - making a mess in the shower and not coming out when you were actually hitting the button. Lastly, the iron was missing. I didn't notice this until I went to iron my shirt the next morning - ended up being slightly wrinkled instead. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice pool is about all Rooms are not very clean and don't plan on leaving car there if calling for bad weather because you may come back to your car being plowed in with snow past your bumper and be told by front desk I don't have control over the weather and we don't have a shovel you will have to wait to see what can be done . February 18, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only