Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service Cannot comment on food and beverages. Just an overnight stay. Recommended by another hotel where my event was being held, as an overflow, because they were booked. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Stay There Again! Reservations made 4 months prior to arrival -requested check-in at 2 pm because of 3 pm wedding - they did not accomodate our need - no towels, no toiletries - no drinking cups in room - took over an hour to get same and only got them because we went down to front desk - no continental breakfast - had to pay for anything in snack bar - which was incredible - paid over $100.00 for 1 night -- ridiculous! I would NEVER recommend this place. Have placed call to complaint - they claim they will get back to us within 5 days - have my doubts! Did not go out of their way to accomodate anyone's needs - October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but accessible rooms not huge We picked this hotel for the indoor pool and the proximity to the airport. Both of these things met our expectations. The only issue I had was the size of the handicap accessible room that I requested. My son is in wheelchair and the accessible room we had was so small that he could not turn around in the room at all. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Title We booked the Aloft for the night before our flight to Jamaica and were pleased with the proximity to the airport. They don't allow you to park your car while you are gone, but they do provide a shuttle to/from the airport. The room was designed to suit the current trends and was well laid out with all the conveniences such as a coffee/tea maker, a good, strong shower, wide-screen TV, etc. The bed was very nice - enjoyed a good night's sleep before getting up the next day to go to the airport. I didn't know there would be no restaurant, but they do have a good snack bar adjacent to the lobby stocked with drinks and munchies and continental breakfast for the mornings. The nearest restaurant is only 2 blocks away. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The only complaint was the limitation of food selections and convenience to stores, etc. (I didnt have a car so things may have been closer. Staff was amazing, knowlegeable of the area, very accomodating, helpful. I do not have a single complaint. This was hands down the best customer service I have had (I go on a lot of business trips and stay a lot of hotels). Even the cab service they contacted to tranport me to my destination was friendly, on time, and had the same standards as the hotel although not affiliated. The shuttle driver, Melvin enjoys his work and you can tell with his interaction, His driving was safe which is important to me. Overall the hotal was nice but the staff increase the rating June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regarding Staff The Aloft is our favorite hotel. We do get a ways to Winchester Va all the time. I had to pick my daughter up at BWI on a Sunday 12th and I stayed the night on Saturday Reg No# 20868068 - 2836432 -1st I made reserved the room week or so ahead. we get a room on the bottom floor with a view of a parking lot. :( Asking the check in clerk for a better room. She could of been a little nicer. It make me want to walk out! The hotel in Winchester Va Staff was a lot nicer. Your staff was nice! But the girl that cked me in made me feel very uncomfortable. This was my 1st expressions of your hotel. This girl was black lady with long dreadlocks. also I talked to the same girl over the phone for early check in and she also made me feel uncomfortable. People like this should not work in public. I even expressed my concern to a very nice girl later that night at the front desk. Short hair "Adorable Soul" Over all we love your hotel but hope in the future. The staff would be nicer to the customers. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First let down This was the first time Aloft has let me down. I think the facility was fine...the usual Aloft. When we arrived, we were told that they still had no rooms ready for us to occupy. We waited 90+ minutes to finally get into our room When we entered the room, we noticed that the beds were not made (or it was the worst bed making ever by housekeeping). At this point, I was not interested in calling downstairs. May be this was an off day for the hotel, and I have been spoiled by SPG/Aloft brand from receiving top notch/flawless service in the past. But I was very disappointed by the experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return The bed and pillows VERY uncomfortable. The shower head had VERY LITTLE water flow and made taking a shower take a long time. There was a huge party going on in the lobby, some belly dancing thing. That wasn't the issue, except that we could hear the music clear up on the 6th floor! Noisy neighbors kept us awake most of the night. In the morning we went down to get coffee and it was empty. Notified a staff member and came back 30 minutes later and it was still empty, with my 1/4 cup of coffee still sitting right under the coffee pot where I left it. Based on these issues, I would NOT return to this hotel. And I will not recommend it to anyone. In fact, I would recommend that they don't stay there. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not cleaned I normally love Aloft hotels, but my family had a particularly negative experience this time. We were driving through (my wife and I with a two year old and a four year old), and we wanted a good place to stay for a night. We arrived close to midnight, and the kids were already asleep in the car. When we got to the room, we noticed some weird things like the bathroom had no soap and the toilet was not flushed (and it was not empty either). We then noticed that there were no towels, and there was hair all over the pillows. They switched our room, and our new room had no soap either (just the shower gel in the shower). The spg amenity of a $10 food voucher was a nice touch for breakfast food though. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs customer service training My wife and i stayed there as part of a weekend getaway. When we arrived, we asked the front desk agent could we see a room. She asked security to take us up to a room and when we decided to check in, she checked us in to a totally different room. The following morning we woke up got dressed and went out for the day. When we returned at 3pm our room had not been cleaned. We called the front desk and asked to have a housekeeper come to our room. At 4:57 pm the housekeeper came and offered us towels. We informed her that we needed our room cleaned. She then asked us to leave while she cleaned. We did and when we came back the only thing she had did was make the bed. I went down to talk to the HouseKeeping manager. He told me that he would have her come back to the room and finish. An hour later she came back cleaned the toliet with toliet paper and did not even fluch it nor did she clean the entire toliet. I called down for the manager to come up to the room. He never came. i went down to the lobby and the house keeping manager walk right by me and did not even say anything. At 10:57 pm i called the General Manager. She did a good job to smooth things over and show general concern. She offered me 5000 star points. & days later i still have not recieved those star points. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms need improvement I do not like the shower: shower head is too weak and had trouble just washing soap off body; do not like just shower - shower door continued to open means it was not hung evenly; mattress was extremely hard and difficult to get comfortable for sleep; staff was extremely friendly but they obviously cannot do anything regarding a 'weak shower head' nor the hardness of the mattresses October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and space; terrible maintenance The staff was wonderful and the space itself really nice. However, the room (#224) was in awful condition. The carpeting had multiple large burns, a couple of which burned clear through to the liner below the carpet. Also, paint was peeling from the ceiling in the sink area near fixtures and the desk lamp did not work. It was great to stay as I was stranded from a flight at BWI but I would want something more well maintained for a pleasure visit. I did appreciate the amenities as I have at other A Loft hotels, which is why I chose it this trip when my flight was cancelled. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Experience This was the worst experience I have had at a starwood hotel. The person at the front desk was horrible at customer service and should not be working there. When I checked in my reservation had been taken by someone else and the front desk attendent pushed me off and I had to wait for about 30 min until I got my room. I arrived at midnight by the way. The next morning when checking out the same attandent basically ignored me and continued his conversation with another coworker until I spoke up. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone and will definitely never stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't plan on eating in the hotel This hotel does not have a restaurant, but it does have a lounge area with a bar and a limited menu. That would be fine, except that more than half the items were unavailable and the items we ordered were inedible. Cold pieces of fish, undercooked, microwaved tater tots, NO coleslaw accompaniment as was stated in the menu, NO tarter sauce - very disappointing. Puny "buffalo" wings with no Buffalo sauce or blue cheese dressing, Floppy, soggy, undercooked microwaved waffle fries. Clearly the bartender had not been trained in food presentation - everything was just plopped on the plate and microwaved. It was disgusting, disappointing and overpriced. I'm going to recommend to my company that we change hotels. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Constructive Criticism Vanessa has come to know me and welcomes me, as do other members of the staff. I am a frequent visitor and know the hotel well. I rarely have complaints, and as a frequent traveler that is saying a lot!! In the more than 30 nights I have stayed, I never had an issue before this week when I returned to a room which had not been cleaned or made up. That was a one time issue and, well, stuff occurs. No big deal. It was fine the other two nights and has been every night for all of my prior stays. But please someone fix the internet service. It is so frustrating and slow and unreliable it sometimes make me wish I was staying somewhere else. This is my only consistent problem with the hotel. Please fix it. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So- So I expected more from a W resort. We booked a king and no one even acknowledged that they gave us a double room. When I asked, I was simple advised yeah that's all we have left. The room may not have been used for long as it was a little dusty. The bathroom door didn't work, the tv would not turn on and lightbulbs were out. We aren't too needy so just mentioned it in the morning to which we got a reply of; well why didn't you report it could have been easy fixes. Really my expectations would be to not have to go into hotel and call with a laundry list and a simple apologies would have done it. While the hotel looked trendy not sure if I would choose it again. The walls also had all sorts if scratches etc. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer. The Check in staff La and Derek were awesome! Very friendly and helped me with . The bartender was excellent her drink were amazing. Unfortunately I can not remember her name:) She worked during happy hour on June 3rd. She was a black woman who made the CoCo Puff drink. There was also a driver who took me to the airport to pick up my rental car who was super friendly and made the short ride enjoyable. He was a black male with glasses... I regret I don't remember his name...be was working on June 3rd around 7:30-8:30. The Aloft was a great stay..wish I could have stayed longer! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Would stay here again in a heartbeat--staff is stellar. Pierre went above and beyond to make us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. Mallory was so friendly and knowledgeable. Shuttle drivers were awesome and helpful. This hotel staff is one of the best we've encountered. They couldn't be any better--from housekeeping to breakfast chef--everyone was amazing. The GM (I don't recall her name) was also very friendly and genuine. We were hesitant about staying near the airport but, it was a wonderful decision. Again, Pierre made our stay exceptional from the moment we arrived! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Building seems Aloft, staff isn't quite there Staff seems more than a bit indifferent to details. They prefer to be chatty with each other over seeing to guest needs. Rooms seem standard Aloft EXCEPT, where are the pocket doors for the bathroom? REALLY? No bathroom door at all? And something strange about the shower drain, as the whole shower enclosure dries and drains out, it makes a horrible dripping noise that can't be stopped, save toweling out all the water from the shower enclosure. Add this to the notoriously LOUD Aloft clocks (which I always unplug upon entering the room) and a night shower leads to no sleep. December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL This was the most atrocious hotel experience. Our bathroom did not have a door. After calling down to the front desk, the woman responded with a curt, 'Ill send someone right up.' After an hour of waiting, no one showed up, and as we had dinner plans, we left hoping the issue would be resolved upon our arrival. We get back, and not only is the toilet clogged, but still no door. We called down again, just to have the man at the front desk act surprised and bewildered at our lack of door. 'I will tell the manager in the morning,' he said. This clearly never happened. When checking out, we briefed the woman at the front desk of our problems- she gave us some half-assed story about ordering the wrong doors from China and the shipping being the reason why there were no doors yet. Absolute lie. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel to stay at. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very interesting decor, but poor internet. The hotel was very clean with a contemporary decor that was interesting (in a good way). Complimentary water bottles in the room were provided which was very much appreciated. Room was comfortable and staff was friendly. A significant negative was the internet service in the room. I was not able to connect (and am very expereinced in doing so) on any of my devices. This was not a showstopper on this trip as I was a late arrival for only one night and hadn't planned on any critical internet access, but this would hopefully only be a temporary issue with the service. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel meets all your needs if they have hot water This is a good hotel for the price and location. Rooms are small but efficiently designed. However, during our stay there was a problem with lack of hot water for showers. We were told to run the shower for 10-15 minutes and then when the water did warm to a comfortable temperature, it was intermittent hot & cold throughout the shower. Many of our friends also experienced the same problem. There was also an issue with people getting stuck in the elevator. Fortunately, we were not affected. Overall, if all these issues get resolved, I would recomment this hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed myself stay here. I got a good nights rest. The staff was great. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, reasonable rates I was recovering from surgery and headed home. I needed something near BWI with shuttle service. I called for reservation, explained my needs, spoke to a wonderful employee who answered all my questions and booked exactly what I wanted. The room was quiet, fantastically comfortable bed, fabulous bedding, great decor, easy access. Everything we needed was there. Rates were very fair, especially for the high quality of everything. Every employee we encountered was friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The room was totally KOOL. Will definitely return and recommend. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff and experience We came up from NC to see our newborn niece at John Hopkins. It was our first time traveling with our dog. All my needs were met by very pleasant staff. We were able to receive early check in and later checkout so that our dog had a place to stay while we were visiting the hospital and we didn't need to worry about having to rush back. This was very comforting. They also treated my dog to a bag of goodies and a bone. If you are traveling with a pet this is the place to go. My son also enjoyed the pool table. Another big plus. Thank you for the amazing stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get to enjoy I didn't get to enjoy the room and hotel amenities as much as I would have liked to because of our late arrival. Prior to booking I didn't know the hotel did not have bathtubs, only showers. It made it difficult to bathe my child who had on a cast. The pool hours are ridiculous. It opens at 4 and closes about 9. Because of the 5 hour window, we were unable to take advantage of this amenitity. The room was cozy and I loved the decor. Even though I did not use it, I liked the idea of having the shampoo/conditioner in the shower rather than in the bottles. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty After moving from the first room I was in I found the second room wasn't much better. The first room had hair all over the bathroom floor. The sliding bathroom door was broken and felt like it could fall on top of me at any moment. The second room wasn't much better. There was a peanut on the floor by the bed (indicating the floors were probably not throughly vacuumed if they were vacuumed at all) and the desk chair looked as though it hadn't even been wiped down since opening day. The music throughout the common areas was so loud I couldn't hear an important phone call I was on and when stepping outside (in the rain) it wasn't any better, still just as loud if not louder. This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel and will be my last. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misinformation I wanted to make a reservation for one night because I had an early flight and bad weather was predicted. I asked about leaving my car and called 2 times to confirm. I was told that I had to purchase parking from Global Parking online. I did. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told it was free for 14 days. They never asked me for information on my car. It made no sense. Meantime, we ended up moving our car. They offer us a free breakfast and when my husband went down for a hot breakfast they said the oven was broken. I would not recommend the hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary This was the worst Aloft that I have ever stayed at. My sheets were dirty with private part hairs on them. There was no separating door from the room to the bathroom. My rate included breakfast but it was a voucher for up to $10 which my confirmation never stated that. This was not a good experience overall. The manager moved us to another room but there was no mention of compensation and I paid $115 per room. I'm a travel agent and I booked a regular rate room just to see if I would recommend this property to my clients and the answer is NO! June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I have been staying at the Aloft hotel for years. Every time my wife and I fly out of BWI, we stay at the Aloft, mainly because of the free parking they offered during out stay. Apparently, the free parking policy changed this past summer, as I found out on October 14. I had booked out stay, as usual, through the website. Every time I have stayed at the Aloft BWI I called in advance just to make sure the free parking policy had not changed. I made the mistake of not calling this time. My bad. When I got there, I was rudely informed that the parking policy had changed "this past summer" because the hotel was now "under new management". Amazing since the hotel seems to still be under SPG/Starwood Hotels. Anyway, the woman at the front desk told me I had to pay an additional $8 per night to park my car. I almost fell over. I told her it wasn't like it was the Hilton, which apparently is also owned by the same company? Anyway, after much arguing, she still charged me an additional $30 to park my car there for the week. No where on the website does it say parking is an extra charge, and I could not find anywhere that it said the parking policy had changed. We had just stayed there in April of this year when we flew out of BWI to go to Vegas. To add insult to injury, when we got to our room, there was no refrigerator, only an empty space where the fridge goes. I needed ice for a soda, so I had to go to the lobby and fetch my own little bag of ice because there are no ice machines either. On my way to get ice, I spoke to several people on the elevator who all told me they did not pay extra for parking. What a sham! Apparently I shouldn't have said anything because they don't even give you a placard for your card. They have no idea who paid and who didn't pay. When I got up the next day to check out, the man at the front desk told me he wouldn't have charged me the extra parking fee, but said now it was "too late" to refund my money because I was literally getting on the shuttle for our international flight. If that didn't add insult to injury! I am so upset about this experience. Everywhere these hotels and resorts nickle and time poor folks out of their hard-earned money. I would really like a refund of the parking charge but can't seem to get in touch with anyone from the hotel staff. October 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only