Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects My room and the main hall had flys. I found one sitting on my bed. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not terrible, not great Our stay was tolerable, but far from upscale or even quality. Our shower did not have a shampoo dispenser, this was solved by being provided a paper cup full of shampoo. Whoever made the bed created some sort of strange trap with the sheets that resulted in us basically sleeping with a comforter on a rather uncomfortable mattress with terrible pillows. Having a pool was nice, though it certainly needs a good cleaning as the bottom was visibly very dirty. The lifeguard spent most of the time laying on a chair playing on his phone. Glad we paid a discounted rate, though sorry we used our points for this stay. Cannont reccomend staying here. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? 1. In the evening, only 3 food items were available at the bar/lounge - chicken fingers, egg rolls, and French fries. 2. The bartender "cleaned" a beer glass for me by putting it into soapy water for 1 second and rinsing it in another sink of clear water. He never even dried the glass and I noticed a lipstick stain on it when he began pouring the draft peer into it. At that point, I requested a bottled beer. 3. When we arrived and called for a pickup at the airport via their shuttle, the front desk clerk seemed very unfamiliar with the airport. After waiting a while, we called again and got a different representative who finally knew about the airport. We were picked up about 5 minutes later, but it was about a 25 minute wait in all. 4. On Friday, the pool was closed all day until 5 pm. The staff said it was due to a local ordinance. 5. We had two lights out in our room, but they never got fixed despite 2 notes in the room and a personal visit to the front desk to ask them to be fixed. 6. They do not have ice machines, but offer a freezer with bagged ice in it. The ice is placed in very flimsy plastic bags that leak very easily. 7. When we were leaving, they said it would be a 30-minute wait for the airport shuttle. We walked to the hotel across the street and got on their shuttle in 2 to 3 minutes. 8. I got a breakfast package, which ended up being vouchers for $10 each to use at any time. However, you had to use the exact amount of the voucher or you sacrificed the difference. In other words, you could not use $6 worth of a voucher and get a voucher back for $4. If you purchased anything, it was $10 or bust. Kind of odd. 9. Staff was nice, but very unprofessional. When we checked in, two of the 3 clerks at the front desk were eating a Domino's pizza at the front desk. I have never seen that in all my travels anywhere in the world. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Was disappointed in the fact that there was no dresser to put my clothes in. Also the tine it took to change a channel on the TV was rediculous. I am 75 years old and if i hadn't had my son with me I don't know how I would have opened the door to my room. The door is so heavy that it took him to open it for me. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT service - Only way to go if flying in and out of BWI. Decided to give this place a try. Had early flight out of BWI for long weekend. We expected to park in BWI lot, but hotel suggested leaving car with them and taking their shuttle to and from airport. Saved us the parking fee and their shuttle was faster and nicer than BWI shuttle. The shuttle driver was so friendly and helpful; he even offered us a cold drink when we returned and drove us right to our car since it was dark! Hotel itself very comfortable. Highly recommend. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by #Disappointed I've stayed at the BWI Aloft on many occasions and was incredibly disappointed upon my arrival this time. Overall cleanliness was poor, from the front doors, through to the elevator, and especially the carpet in the hallways and as well as the entire room. I unfortunately had to switch rooms because my initial room was so dirty. I'm a low maintenance guy, don't like to complain. But if I wanted to feel like I was staying at someone's untidy home, I would have stayed at my friend's untidy home. Things to improve on: stains on the floor, furniture, crazy amounts of scratched on the walls, food residue on the placard placed on my bed, stains on the sheets. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected The first impression of the property when I walked in was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My disappointment was when I got in the room. The tile bathroom floors were not clean. You could see the mildew. There was only one washcloth in the bathroom. The tissue dispenser was empty. There were scratches on the wallpaper and a portion of it peeled back. It was very moist in the room. It had a mildew smell to it. I would have changed rooms, but when I searched my computer for reviews they all were much like my experience so I decided not to waste my time. I wish the previous reviews were addressed before I arrived. Definitely not what I expected. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay One night stay. Usually stay at Sheraton BWI but decided to try Aloft. Good customer service. Room was clean, great air conditioner. Only downgrade was base board ripped of the wall and wall papering/paint being really scratched/tore up on one wall. Kind of odd for what appears to be a fairly new hotel. Price was right and overall a good stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has the best beds bedroom facilities is excellent. the bar restarant was excellent. the bartender/cook was less than average. when he took our order the first thing he said was, this is going to take awhile. i am all alone here. he was not like the rest of the staff, polite, serving. It was as if he was going out of his way to get us a drink and cook our sliders. Still love the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues l was switched to 2 rooms and ended up in the 3rd room 307. The carpet was completely wet in the 1st one and the 2nd one was a handicapped that didn't look so clean. Room 307 was subpar from what I'm use to out of the ALOFT. But to their defense they stated they were remodeling that was why. I hope the next time I come to Baltimore this won't be a problem. Because I wasn't happy moving my luggage from room to room. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Floridalacrosse We were told breakfast would be available and they decided not to provide it. The day we were leaving, check out was at noon and starting at 8am they began to knock on our door. When we left something behind and called to ask to have it ready, we got there to pick it up and the staff was a disaster! There was only one washer for the entire hotel! June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary This was the worst Aloft that I have ever stayed at. My sheets were dirty with private part hairs on them. There was no separating door from the room to the bathroom. My rate included breakfast but it was a voucher for up to $10 which my confirmation never stated that. This was not a good experience overall. The manager moved us to another room but there was no mention of compensation and I paid $115 per room. I'm a travel agent and I booked a regular rate room just to see if I would recommend this property to my clients and the answer is NO! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 43264860521 I made a excellent home away from home when I choose the Aloft Hotel. The luxury style living enable me to relax and enjoy my stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My accomendations were horrible Unfortunately, I can give my stay at your hotel a 10; it was more like a 2. I was very displease with my service. I understand the night I arrived the hotel was experiencing some sort of power outage and got that reason I had to walked up to my room and unable to come out because I could not get a key card. But what I can't understand was when I went to the front desk to ask for more towels and a wash cloth I was told I had to wait until after 7 the next morning. When I arrived the towels and wash clothes were unacceptable. I very disgusted and upset. I have never experienced such crazy at the Aloft at the National Harbor . January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Aloft staff were extremely helpful. I needed to print something from my iPad before leaving and ran into technical issues. The young lady at the registration desk took charge and got creative to find a solution. I was very grateful and very much appreciate the effort. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baltimore BWI Aloft, October 2013 If you have not stayed at any of the Aloft properties, it could turn you off. If, however, you are “green” minded. You will love both this location, as well as all the other Aloft locations I have mentioned in other reviews. All have a semi-industrial design feel, but for travel, they have all served me well. For all my business, these hotels have provided me with a frugal and comfortable solution. Not sure I would take the wife here for a romantic getaway, but a solid property for the road warrior. I have stayed at this property several time and I recommend it, especially if you are looking for something near BWI March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service! I really felt taken care of. I arrived very late to the hotel and the staff was great! Thanks! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The BWI Aloft is starting show a lot of wear and tear. I stayed at this hotel in the Fall and noticed the same thing. The title and carpeting are worn the wallcoverings were damaged. The bench that used to be below the TV has been removed, which was a great place to store baggage. The room also has nowhere to sit other than the desk chair. The bar service is slow and bartender seemed more interested in talking with his friends than waiting on customers. The televisions positioned above the bar make it difficult to watch without straining your neck. The TV's should be at eye level or at least lowered a bit. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A "vision" of the W? think not I travel most every week of the year, and hence have stayed at hundreds of hotels in my life. This was supposed to be a pleasurable trip with my family to visit friends. The hotel while very chic and nice looking from the outside and lobby, was not so great inside. The air conditioner could not regulate the temp in the room, so it was always either too cold or too warm. The towels were either very frayed or just plain filthy. I even took a picture of one towel that had several large brown stains (shudder to think what it was). Needless to say , next time I am in Baltimore, I will not be staying again at this hotel. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by updated feel the double queen rooms are very roomy & the decor has an updated feel June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Short of Aloft Expectation Fallen short of the Aloft experience. 1. 40 min for shuttle pick up at hotel. 2. Shower amenities holder on floor in the shower. 3. No bath gels or conditioners in shower. 4. No wash cloths in room. 5. ATM out of order. 6. Mechanical weight machine broken. 7. Desk staff did not bring bath gel or cloths to room. 8. Food at bar Fish and Tator tots tasted like it was picked up at the gas station cooler on a back country road. 9. Back of tv remote missing and batteries falling out. Room 103 and this Aloft BWI was a without excuse for these issues. I didnt even want to have anyone trying to explain it to me. Pathetic October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't plan on eating in the hotel This hotel does not have a restaurant, but it does have a lounge area with a bar and a limited menu. That would be fine, except that more than half the items were unavailable and the items we ordered were inedible. Cold pieces of fish, undercooked, microwaved tater tots, NO coleslaw accompaniment as was stated in the menu, NO tarter sauce - very disappointing. Puny "buffalo" wings with no Buffalo sauce or blue cheese dressing, Floppy, soggy, undercooked microwaved waffle fries. Clearly the bartender had not been trained in food presentation - everything was just plopped on the plate and microwaved. It was disgusting, disappointing and overpriced. I'm going to recommend to my company that we change hotels. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place will probably kill you Don't take a hot shower, it will literally cause you 1st degree burns. They need to get their boilers checked as the water from the faucet and shower come out at about 120 degrees at the hottest. The bathroom door was simply missing in addition to the hairdryer, and ironing board. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and upon arriving it was great to see that the hotel was fresh and fun. The manager greeted us at the front desk and treated us like we were superstars. He was the friendliest and most accommodating hotel manager we have ever dealt with. The rooms were comfortable, fresh, fun and clean. The staff was very friendly and were very willing to help in any way possible. After the unbelievable experience at this hotel my boyfriend and I now have commited to stay at Aloft hotels in whatever city we find ourselves. Thank you so much for making our weekend relaxing and memorable. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLD My room was very cold! It took several tries to reach anybody. I was told that someone would come up to fix the problem. After 45 minutes I went to the front desk. I was told that there was no one on call to help. Having just had a cast put on my arm, I was on strong medicine and was very tired. I was offered a new room but packing up with one arm was not what I wanted to try. So, one of the front desk people offered to try and was able to get the heat going. I would expect that there would be some one on call for such problems and that a call back would have been made to let me know that there was no help. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness Every September I come up to Baltimore for a bike race weekend. I have stayed in Aloft the last two years using my starpoints. Last year was fine. This year was not. Staff were unbelievably friendly and accomodating, but the room's walls were a bit dingy, the refrigerator didn't work, and there was no soap in the shower. Asked the next morning about the refrigerator and the shower soap, and when we returned 12 hours later, the refrigerator worked but the room had not been cleaned at all and no soap. I know they were full Friday night, but bring in extra staff to clean rooms especially the rooms of people staying the entire weekend. I will most likely not stay in Aloft next year. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be great The room was not to my expectations - there was some kind of hole/patch in the wall. The bed smelled badly of stale sweat. Disgusting - I stay in spg properties weekly - honestly Ive never given one a bad review. I wont stay at this property again. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing My room was very disappointing. This was my first stay at an ALOFT so I don't know if this is typical. I am platinum preferred, so I was stuck with such a lousy room I can't imagine what other folks get, - No illumination at for desks/desk areas. How can a hotel not have a lamp or desk light? The only lights in the bed area are two small lights over each bed. - no door for the commode area. It looks like there may have been a sliding door at some point but it was gone. - wires hanging down from bottom of TV - wires sticking out over bed With 20+ hotels in BWI area I would not go back to this one. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel & Awesome Experience I've stayed in many hotels & Aloft Hotel is thus far the best & most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in during my travel of almost 10 years. This hotel far exceeded my standards. From when the driver of the shuttle picked me up from the airport & the desk clerk representative, they both were kind & helpful...and to top it off the room was beautiful! I like the free complimentary 2 bottles of water, the bliss products & wi-fi in my room, in addition to the cleaniness of the hotel & my room. I would stay there every chance I get when flying through Baltimore-Washington International (BWI) Airport! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great The hotel was great - a little noisy from the excitement of the jazz festival; however, my husband and I enjoyed your hotel and looking forward to staying in August for another festival. Unfortunately, we did not have an opportunity to eat at Aloft; howeverm the drinks were delicious and your staff was amazingly focused on customers which is a plus. I believe I found the hotel to stay when I visit Maryland. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only