Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here a few times, seems to be in decline I have stayed at the Aloft on West Nursery a few times, but the last two times I have not been pleased with general maintenance and cleaning of the rooms. Last visit I had a handicapped room that a window had been added between the shower and bedroom, but not trimmed out at all - you could see rough cuts on the wall where the window was put in. Most recent visit had a few relatively minor but annoying issues. There was coffee in the room but only decaf - no regular coffee for the in room service. The shampoo/conditioner dispenser was missing from the shower. The body wash dispenser was not working properly - it was actually pushing the wash into the back of the unit where it slowly dripped out - making a mess in the shower and not coming out when you were actually hitting the button. Lastly, the iron was missing. I didn't notice this until I went to iron my shirt the next morning - ended up being slightly wrinkled instead. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best so far I have been staying at Aloft BWI for the past year now every time I traveled and it only gets better each time. The staff are very friendly and attentive, they ensure that all their guest needs are met and everyone is happy. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone because it is family oriented or even if you just want to do a weekend getaway. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by moldy ceiling I have to say I am disappointed by this experience.I used my starpoints to pay so I don't know whether this is the reason that I got a room with moldy ceiling...I was so tired that night and got to sleep very fast. I didn't notice the ceiling that night. But when I wake up that morning, the first thing I saw was the moldy ceiling...so uncomfortable... July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be great The room was not to my expectations - there was some kind of hole/patch in the wall. The bed smelled badly of stale sweat. Disgusting - I stay in spg properties weekly - honestly Ive never given one a bad review. I wont stay at this property again. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay hotel but could use improvement The room was comfy but needed a bit of an update. Housekeeping definitely missed a few things in the cleaning process (no soap in bathroom, shampoo almost empty, Kleenex in peephole, etc). Hotel was quiet downstairs. Fitness room was decent (though Yoga mat should be replaced). All in all, not my first choice for a return stay but not bad either. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff poor Aloft This Aloft is by the far the worst SPG hotel I have stayed in. From ceiling leaks in my room, to blood stained sheets in my bed, the hotel falls short of expectation. The lone bright side of the hotel is the staffs willingness to assist and general demenor. The management and ownership is clearly setting the working staff up for failure. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Key Cards When we checked in at 2:00 a.m. after a delayed flight we were told that the key card system was not working and that someone would escort us to our room and let us in. No mention of how to get a key card in the morning or if we would even get one was offered. The room also had huge scratches on the walls and holes all over the carpet. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft BWI Sept 28, 2013 We loved our stay, Hotel very cutting edge. Our only comment was the housekeeping staff - when we returned to the room on Sunday there was no washcloths and the tissues were almost depleted (blue tissue). We asked the front desk and they brought up the tissues and 2 bath towels - not the washcloths. Thus was remedied very quickly. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay at the ALOFT Did the park and ride thing and it was good. Picked up in record time when I left and arrived and did not have to wait. They need a cheaper rate for short term parking and a radio in the room. The television was hard to control. Otherwise ok. Needs a cheaper rate. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and relaxing property Reserved this property to see fireworks at the Inner Harbor. Used shuttle to rail service at BWI. 15 min ride to Camden Yards was great. Enjoyed the fireworks and then off to navigate crowds to rail back to BWI. Shuttle was waiting when train arrived. Overall stay and services provided at the BWI Aloft was awesome! 4 Stars! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! From the moment I was picked up from the aiport, my stay was absolutely wonderful! The front desk staff, housekeeping, shuttle drivers, and the bartenders were amazing! I also love the pet policy. Unfortunately, I was unable to bring my pet due to my trip being a business trip. But, having dogs at the hotel made me happy! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 43264860521 I made a excellent home away from home when I choose the Aloft Hotel. The luxury style living enable me to relax and enjoy my stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definite Drop Off I will still recommend this hotel based on the staff at the front desk, but several items were in disarray this stay. AC turned off, no bottled water, no shampoo and a leaky shower. Not the best performance. I have stayed here several times and it has always been good, so I will assume this was a one time screw up. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great return! Always a great return to Aloft at BWI! From the moment i'm met at the front desk, to ordering a veggie omelet from the delightful chef, to getting help for my special needs...everyone is vey helpful. I wouldn't think of staying at another hotel for my visits to Johns Hopkins. Hope to visit other Aloft Hotels too! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome shuttle service We stayed here while attending a business conference in the area. We used the shuttle A LOT! The drivers were very friendly, gave us info on restaurants , train service into Baltimore and D.C. Etc. Service was outstanding June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice pool is about all Rooms are not very clean and don't plan on leaving car there if calling for bad weather because you may come back to your car being plowed in with snow past your bumper and be told by front desk I don't have control over the weather and we don't have a shovel you will have to wait to see what can be done . February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin veneer of cool disappoints Since the BWI Aloft is franchised, this review only really applies to this specific hotel. This hotel was pretty weak, as far as customer service, cleanliness and upkeep goes. With the exception of the night of my check in, the counter staff seemed kind of grumpy, and a little put out to help me. The cleaning staff dominates the customer elevators throughout the day, making travel within the hotel tedious. The room was not terribly clean, nor did upkeep seem high on their list. The carpet was riddled with stains, the sliding mirror that separates the toilet from the bathroom was streaked with what looked like toothpaste and the mattress had a large yellow stain that resembled urine. The room had chipped paint beneath the TV and the huge mirror was broken in the bathroom where the sliding mirror apparently hit and crushed it. And finally, there was only decaf coffee provided to my room. All in all, I have come to expect more from hotels, and will not return to this franchise. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better BWI Starwood Alternatives Overall a nothing special Friday night stay at a somewhat new property (4 years I was told by the front desk) that already looks like it needs room renovations as the couch was stained, the walls scratched and the linens rumbled. Shuttle is helpful and the little gym was fine. The food court concept is unique. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future of Airport Hotels The hotel has a great ambiance. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice to know airport hotels no longer have to be "economy, no frills". Room was nice, lobby was like a lounge/hang out with plenty of room to work. Only drawbacks were that the equipment in gym was minimal and not everything was working. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel This is definitely the hotel of MY choice going forward!!! It's modern, clean and the staff are very friendly. I would stay at Aloft for a quick get away...they have everything you could ask for..fitness center, pool, great food and even the other guests were pleasant. It was truly a great experience!!! August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay I did enjoy my over night stay until the morning of my check out. I shower was freezing cold. When I called the front desk I was advised they were working on fixing the problem. No shower in the morning when you have to be somewhere important to be. I was expecting them to adjust my bill but they didnt. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LET'S HOLD THESE POORLY MANAGED... FRANCHISED HOTELS ACCOUNTABLE THEY ARE RUINING A ONCE AWESOME CHAIN! 3 ROOM CHANGES, UNBRANDED SHUTTLE THAT KEPT US IN THE COLD, UNINVENTED STAFF INCLUDING A GM THAT DIDN'T BOTHER TO CALL OR EMAIL BACK AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO FOLLOW UP ON MY EMAILS AND CALLS TO HIM. TRULY UNACCEPTABLE. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service! I really felt taken care of. I arrived very late to the hotel and the staff was great! Thanks! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something off about this location This Aloft Hotel location was ideal for my trip, however there was something off about the cleanliness of the room and elevator. I didn't get the feel I am used to whenever I stay at Aloft. That aura of expensive state was missing. The elevator was dirty and underneath my sink was not clean too. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best in Comfort My husband and I travel a lot with a small dog that is well behaved. Aloft accepts dogs no questions. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. The rear entrances help with excellent access for late night and early morning walks. I would recommend Aloft to any traveler with or with out dogs. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay but a nice place to stay The hotel was very nice. The only issue we had was that the front desk was not well staffed when we checked in. The young lady had many guests to attend to at the desk, on the phone, etc. checking out went very well. Took a very long time to get our breakfast though...overall a nice pit stop. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell a little short of Aloft/Starwood standards Traveled for a mix of business/pleasure. Used to live in the area and knew many people who have stayed here- even met them for drinks at the WXYZ bar. Upon arrival check-in was fine- although no acknowledgement of Starwood membership. Clean, funky modern lobby, Nice staff. When I went to use the bathroom in my room, it was missing a door. I know the doors are sliding, so I checked to see if it was pushed back- and sure enough- it wasnt. It was removed from the hinges and missing. I understand that doors may break- but how does a Starwood hotel not make note and make an effort not to rent a room without a bathroom door. The staff did offer to move me and my husband. Additionally the bodywash was never refilled during our stay. Used the shampoo to wash the last day. The rest of the room was clean and welcoming. The fitness room is spacious and offer two treadmills, two bikes and two ellipitcals, in addition to numerous weights and a universal gym- 5 stars for a discount hotel!!! Breakfast choices were fine and the shuttle was readily available. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower The only comment i have and i hope that it will get resolved is the shower door didn't close tightly and thus water ran out onto the floor. Everything else was perfect.I advised the front staff and they stated that it would be taken care of. I look forward to my next stay at this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and for the most part it was nice. Our room needed some paint touch up on the walls from the chair scraping, the lock was broke and the dispenser for body wash was not attached (no body wash). The room was clean and the staff very helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services Excellent With close proximity to the airport, I was able to drop off my rental car early and avoid additional charges; also forgot an item in my room after I arrived at the airport and they quickly retrieved the item and delivered it to me prior to my flight. April 24, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only