Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Floridalacrosse We were told breakfast would be available and they decided not to provide it. The day we were leaving, check out was at noon and starting at 8am they began to knock on our door. When we left something behind and called to ask to have it ready, we got there to pick it up and the staff was a disaster! There was only one washer for the entire hotel! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has the best beds bedroom facilities is excellent. the bar restarant was excellent. the bartender/cook was less than average. when he took our order the first thing he said was, this is going to take awhile. i am all alone here. he was not like the rest of the staff, polite, serving. It was as if he was going out of his way to get us a drink and cook our sliders. Still love the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this concept the loft concept is refreshing. The staff is wonderful. I utlized the fitness center, which had adequate equipment for the road. I sat at the bar and had a drink, the bartender was wonderful and curteous as well. My only complaint has to do with the stains on the floor. Since i was in a "handicapped accessible" room, I wasn't sure if the stains were from a leak in someone's colostomy bag, or what. Other than that, everything was great. I would've liked a room with a king size bed instead of 2 beds, but this was adequate. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The only complaint was the limitation of food selections and convenience to stores, etc. (I didnt have a car so things may have been closer. Staff was amazing, knowlegeable of the area, very accomodating, helpful. I do not have a single complaint. This was hands down the best customer service I have had (I go on a lot of business trips and stay a lot of hotels). Even the cab service they contacted to tranport me to my destination was friendly, on time, and had the same standards as the hotel although not affiliated. The shuttle driver, Melvin enjoys his work and you can tell with his interaction, His driving was safe which is important to me. Overall the hotal was nice but the staff increase the rating June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues l was switched to 2 rooms and ended up in the 3rd room 307. The carpet was completely wet in the 1st one and the 2nd one was a handicapped that didn't look so clean. Room 307 was subpar from what I'm use to out of the ALOFT. But to their defense they stated they were remodeling that was why. I hope the next time I come to Baltimore this won't be a problem. Because I wasn't happy moving my luggage from room to room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT service - Only way to go if flying in and out of BWI. Decided to give this place a try. Had early flight out of BWI for long weekend. We expected to park in BWI lot, but hotel suggested leaving car with them and taking their shuttle to and from airport. Saved us the parking fee and their shuttle was faster and nicer than BWI shuttle. The shuttle driver was so friendly and helpful; he even offered us a cold drink when we returned and drove us right to our car since it was dark! Hotel itself very comfortable. Highly recommend. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place will probably kill you Don't take a hot shower, it will literally cause you 1st degree burns. They need to get their boilers checked as the water from the faucet and shower come out at about 120 degrees at the hottest. The bathroom door was simply missing in addition to the hairdryer, and ironing board. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is worth every penny I know I can always rely on this chain of hotels no matter what city I travel to. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be great The room was not to my expectations - there was some kind of hole/patch in the wall. The bed smelled badly of stale sweat. Disgusting - I stay in spg properties weekly - honestly Ive never given one a bad review. I wont stay at this property again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was amazing and the hotel staff was professional and friendly! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome shuttle service We stayed here while attending a business conference in the area. We used the shuttle A LOT! The drivers were very friendly, gave us info on restaurants , train service into Baltimore and D.C. Etc. Service was outstanding June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great The hotel was great - a little noisy from the excitement of the jazz festival; however, my husband and I enjoyed your hotel and looking forward to staying in August for another festival. Unfortunately, we did not have an opportunity to eat at Aloft; howeverm the drinks were delicious and your staff was amazingly focused on customers which is a plus. I believe I found the hotel to stay when I visit Maryland. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary This was the worst Aloft that I have ever stayed at. My sheets were dirty with private part hairs on them. There was no separating door from the room to the bathroom. My rate included breakfast but it was a voucher for up to $10 which my confirmation never stated that. This was not a good experience overall. The manager moved us to another room but there was no mention of compensation and I paid $115 per room. I'm a travel agent and I booked a regular rate room just to see if I would recommend this property to my clients and the answer is NO! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations This was a diamond in the rough. Never exspected such a high calibur in quality and serviceability. The staff went over and beyond, the extra mile. Clean and comfortable room, shuttle service was outstanding, pool life guard very outgoing, breakfast chef was spot on, and last but not forgotten, behind the counter, FANTASTIC. Highly recommended. Will return and experiance other locations. Thank you everyone. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the rooms clean, neat, staff is very helpful. i stayed here with my wife a few months ago. She thought i had set it up well in advance. She thought it was so plush. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room quality The room finishings and amenities were of good quality. Room configuration were efficient without sacrificing comfort. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABR Excellent Hotel. Close to airport. Free and timely shuttle service to BWI. Staff attentive and friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay Was down for the weekend and it was the perfect place May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay at the ALOFT Did the park and ride thing and it was good. Picked up in record time when I left and arrived and did not have to wait. They need a cheaper rate for short term parking and a radio in the room. The television was hard to control. Otherwise ok. Needs a cheaper rate. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. We were really happy about all the services. The front desk and the housekeeping staff were very helpful. The front desk staff by the name Irina Rangelova was very professional and cooperative, as well as the housekeeper, Alicia was wonderful and very polite, I hope to come and stay in this hotel in the near future.Thanks again Abdenur Idris May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere and comfort The staff were great except for the barmaid. She was inattentive and only concerned with a phone call and a friend stopping by. The motel is super, we like the atmosphere and contemporary feel. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel I have ever stayed in We arrived at the hotel early and were accomodated with one of the two rooms we booked. Once we arrived at the room we were met with a pile of used towels in the bathroom and a toilet that appeared to be having plumbing issues and a dirty, half cleaned room. We asked to be moved to another room, but this one was the only one available, so we tried to get re-organized and packed our bags again to move out. No one even asked to accomodate our luggage, though they did agre to block two rooms for us to move in once we returned (we were in town for a family event). Upon returning, we checked into two rooms, one of which was an accessible room which we had specifically asked not to be checked in to . Both rooms were far from what I would describe as clean. Several parts of the carpet were stained, to include large brown staining near both bathrooms and white and black smaller stains accross the carpets . The linen and towels were well worn and the beds had the feel of needing to be replaced and both my wife and I slept terribly. The lack of cleanliness extended into the common araeas of the hotel as well as the gym where it appeared that basic maintenance (vacuuming, cleaning of equipment ) was not being done -- visble dirt on the carpets, out of order dirty equipment,. This hotel, while a new brand, had a basic lack of cleanliness in nearly every aspect of the facility. Worst experience I have had as an SPG member. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Room was lacking phone and TV svce and a hair dryer. Staff could not get the tv to work. I had to plug phone into jack. The room mainytence should have been aware that TV and phone were not working and that hair dryer was missing. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell a little short of Aloft/Starwood standards Traveled for a mix of business/pleasure. Used to live in the area and knew many people who have stayed here- even met them for drinks at the WXYZ bar. Upon arrival check-in was fine- although no acknowledgement of Starwood membership. Clean, funky modern lobby, Nice staff. When I went to use the bathroom in my room, it was missing a door. I know the doors are sliding, so I checked to see if it was pushed back- and sure enough- it wasnt. It was removed from the hinges and missing. I understand that doors may break- but how does a Starwood hotel not make note and make an effort not to rent a room without a bathroom door. The staff did offer to move me and my husband. Additionally the bodywash was never refilled during our stay. Used the shampoo to wash the last day. The rest of the room was clean and welcoming. The fitness room is spacious and offer two treadmills, two bikes and two ellipitcals, in addition to numerous weights and a universal gym- 5 stars for a discount hotel!!! Breakfast choices were fine and the shuttle was readily available. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Driver The shuttle driver who drove me from the airport was wonderful. It was the end of a long day for me and I was exhausted. He was cheery, friendly, and professional. I appreciate his attitude towards life, me and his work. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No loyalty Staff is great, management not so! Management does not value returning customers, not intereested in customers returning. They do not value loyalty. Stayed 5-6 times a month, would not provide a discounted rate to work group, said why would they give a discount when they can fill the room at top dollar. I've shared my experience with my work group and more! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Facility however poor customer service The hotel itself was beautiful and modern and the rooms were great. I loved the modern lobby with pool tables and entertainment. Unfortunately i did not have a great experience with the front desk staff. I arrived too early to check in so i asked for suggestions of something to do in the local area that i could take the shuttle too and was told there was nothing in the area but restaurants and i wasn't hungry so I waited in the lobby. Later when i was out i discovered there is in fact a movie theater, bowling alley and some shopping in the area. Then on my last day i took the shuttle to the rental car facility and rented a car. I told the front desk i would be returning the car around 11 pm and was told that the shuttle could pick me up there at that time. When i returned the car and called the front desk however i was told i HAD to take the rental car shuttle over to the airport and then call for the shuttle because there were other passengers being picked up there. I had to wait over 20 min for the airport shuttle and then another 15 min for the hotel shuttle and when it picked me up I was the only person in the shuttle. Overall not the customer service experience i was expecting from a starwood property. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't plan on eating in the hotel This hotel does not have a restaurant, but it does have a lounge area with a bar and a limited menu. That would be fine, except that more than half the items were unavailable and the items we ordered were inedible. Cold pieces of fish, undercooked, microwaved tater tots, NO coleslaw accompaniment as was stated in the menu, NO tarter sauce - very disappointing. Puny "buffalo" wings with no Buffalo sauce or blue cheese dressing, Floppy, soggy, undercooked microwaved waffle fries. Clearly the bartender had not been trained in food presentation - everything was just plopped on the plate and microwaved. It was disgusting, disappointing and overpriced. I'm going to recommend to my company that we change hotels. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud. I think its great that there is a door blocking the rooms from the lobby but you still here all the other room doors slam in the morning. Additionally, I was woken up from two women talking loudly in the hall. Im not sure why they would be having a conversation in the hall at 5 am, but they were. Rooms dont appear to be sealed very well, at least the doors are not. price is a lil high for such a simple concept. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services Excellent With close proximity to the airport, I was able to drop off my rental car early and avoid additional charges; also forgot an item in my room after I arrived at the airport and they quickly retrieved the item and delivered it to me prior to my flight. April 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:24:04.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_3047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only