Aloft Arundel Mills

  • 7520 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valide photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is customer service really dead? The fact that only 40%, FORTY percent of people who stayed here recommended the hotel should've been an indicator enough, we still gave Aloft a try. Then, we get to the hotel. 3 people acted like they were too busy to help us when all they were doing was standing around. Finally we get to the room. The bathroom door track is half out of the ceiling, stains on the walls, remote for the tv doesn't work, batting 1000 so far. We went down to ask for another room, you might have thought we asked for a new kidney, but we got a new room. The new room took the cake. Nails sticking out of the wood in 2 spots, jagged frayed wood sticking out, holes from curtain mounts on the wall, severe wall discoloration by the desk, bathroom door wouldn't shut AGAIN, just ridiculous for a hotel of this price. The elevators appearantly user to have color changing tiles on the floor. They were either worn or completely missing. They provide video cables, which is a nice service, but when I went down to get one, the front desk was VERY reluctant to give me one. She stated they had been just giving them away but would not give me one until I assured her I would bring it back, like i'm a common thief. The last straw was that when all of this was brought to SPG's attention, and they had denied our claim for a rate discount, they were very unsympathetic to our situation. They did nothing to attempt to resolve the issues we brought to their attention, basically giving us a templated "sorry, try us again" response. We were waiting to post our review until their "customer service" got back to us, but it's pretty obvious they frankly could care less about the customer. So go somewhere else, skip Aloft Arundel Mills. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, Fun, Fun!!! My birthday was on December 9th. I booked a room for December 8th. I was looking to have a great time for my birthday. I have never been to Aloft before that day. when I walked through the door there was music, dancing, open bar. The party was right at the hotel. I could have stayed int he hotel and celebrated my birthday if I wanted to. I did go out to have a good time but alos made sure I stopped by the WXYZ bar before hand. It felt like a party right at the bar. Not only was I impressed, the people who I brought with me were impressed. It made me feel good to know that I made impression on my friends. We made the best of the night. Not only did I enjoy myself, we all enjoyed!!!! I would recommend Aloft to anyone! My friends are already planning events at the very same hotel. Thanks for everything!!! You will see me again! December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Night & Rude Staff We booked several rooms for a Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Event on 10/14/12. A party was scheduled in their atrium / lobby area that last ALL night. When we called the front desk at 3:00am to complain about the noise level (please note I was on the 7th floor), the response was... "What do you want me to do, they are paying customers?" Hmmm, thought we were also paying customers? We started to check out at 6:00am, only to find NOTHING for breakfast, because the staff member called out sick. They offered NOTHING for local places to grab coffee and/or breakfast. UNPROFESSIONAL! October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is severally understaffed which affects the level of service Hotel is severally understaffed which affects the level of service Management’s decision to place one person at the front desk on a weekend (The weekend of 9/28) was a very bad choice – The Employee Ben suffered as well as the guest. I waited for the Courtesy Shuttle for 1.5 hours at BWI Rail Station – very unacceptable - because the Shuttle drive had to service the hotel guest’s s well as the Casino guest! Friday was a horrible - After waiting for the shuttle for over 1 hour – I had to wait to be checked into my Room in line for .45 mins. Terrible This hotel is was very busy not adequately staffed – They employees are stretched beyond the capacity which is unfair to the employees as well as the guests. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Aloft Fairly typical Aloft hotel not far from airport. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night Getaway My wife and I stayed overnight at the Aloft. This Hotel is perfect located directly across from Arundel Mills Mall. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. The staff was polite and attentive. We had a great window view of Live Casino and the surrounding area. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well Worn - Needs an Upgrade Wow - what a difference a year makes. I had stayed here many times in the past and very much enjoyed the experience. This time though the hotel was in desperate need of a makeover. The water pads in the elevators were completely destroyed. The interior of the room was extremely worn. And, to make matters worse, the phone was broken and the receptionist was unable to forward important calls to my room. It was not an experience that I would recommend. July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not up to par Did not have a full compliment of towels two nights in a row, was not greeted as a platinum spg at check in, or told of amenities, did not have hot water one morning. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed/BUGS!! I was really disappointed in this hotel. The lobby was really nice and the pool area. It was a lounge spot in the lobby really nice. The bed wasn't comfy. The lady that cleaned the room kept forgetting to supply us with stuff in the room and we were there for 3 days. Lets not talk about when you called the front desk and it took forever to get someone. Then time to check out the ipads were down and so were the printers SMH. Now for the grand finale. THERE WERE BUGS IN OUR ROOM. WE HAD TO KILL MORE THAN ONE. I was so freaked out and disgusted. Please save your money and go somewhere else. The room isn't all of theat all. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I gave 4 stars for Brandon staff member who actually really shows going out if his way for you in a welcoming friendly at home manner.. It's much appreciate as frequent spg traveler .. Hope other staff members will take note because it's that kind of customer service that keeps people coming back.. Hotel is great clean rooms great views and quiet sleeps.. A great lobby set up very layed back but fun at night atmosphere it's a great hotel choice for friends and family.. Thank you again Brandon for having a welcoming type of spirit as front staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night Shift Front Desk Staff AWFUL! I read the reviews and was skeptical about staying at the Aloft but decided to see for myself. Well I have seen! Staff member Cecil never welcomed me to the hotel, the only words he said" last name, I need your license and credit card." I travel often and normally would not accept this lack of service but we were checking in after 11pm and were exhausted. I asked how do you get to the 7th floor? He didnt even tell us how to get to our room until I asked. When I got upstairs I checked my account and he put a hold on my account for an undisclosed amount. I called to ask him about it and he became irate. My husband and I went to speak with him and his attitude was not one who should be in a customer service position. Mike did come to his defense and was very helpful. He stated how stressful he was ,if Cecil cannot handle the stress he should work another position maybe life guard. Bad customer service can destroy a nice establishment! September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facility, bad staff The accomodations are very nice and clean. Room rates were good. The staff and service are terrible. The rap music playing (loudly) in the lobby contained profanity (MF word, N word). I requested a wake up call that never arrived. The staff was unprofessional and LAZY. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service The service I received at this hotel was horrible. I made a reservation weeks ago and the requests I made were not honored. Additionally, the bed had HAIR all over it. The staff at the front desk was unapologetic and extremely rude. I will not be staying there again. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking some basic items The room was nice and the overall hotel was fine. The basic items in the room were lacking. The room phone did not work. I had to call the front desk with my cell phone to reach them. The TV did not work. These may have been porgramming issues but they should work when I arrive. It was difficult to get a wake up call. I did not get one but the alram clock worked. No extra bath room items like mouthwash or moisturizer. These are basics in most hotels in the Starwood family. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Staff in general not professional or knowlegable Ammenities not necessarily in working condition ie: tv in lobby/bar, tv's in rooms, expresso machine in lobby(apparently hasn'nt worked in months and is only for decoration) General feeling of non-service atmosphere. Rooms are cramped and not terribly functional (no drawers, not door to bathroom area, door to toilet is not private...slider, that doesn't meet. carpet worn to floor, walls damages, fixtures falling off walls June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfy and friendly staff. I ended up staying in the area a bit longer due to hurricane Sandy. The location is nice with easy access to restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and the manager Harry was great! November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay my husband and I stayed just for one night, we had to get our room switched because the first room we originally were in had a tv so hung so crooked we had to switch, the rooms are good for staying over a night, personally I think the Element that is attached is better, service is better and staff are much more friendlier. There is nothing really complimentary other than flavored water in the lobby. breakfast and lunch are to be paid for. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! We were in town to enjoy the Medevil Times and stayed for only one night. The bar was open early (aloft usually opens bar at 5) and that was great because we were able to have a cold beverage after our drive, before we even took our bags to the room. The hotel is right across from the mall and within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the Medevil Times which is attached to the mall. Service was great and I look forward to staying again....Aloft always meets my expectations and I have been to different Alofts in different areas when I travel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning Customer We return to this hotel every Spring/Summer as a team to attend softball tournaments in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is centralized, and the convenience of Arundel Mills Mall, grocery, liquor store, and restaurants within a quick walk are just some of the factors for our repeat business. Most importantly the staff is extremely accommodating and on top of all this the hotel is pet friendly. This weekend marked our latest visit, and Carrie and Jared as well as the head housekeeper/scheduler went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel got no TNT, no ESPN can you believe a hotel with a HDTV but no TNT or ESPN, the screen told us these channels are not purchased, it is terrible, especially for an important NBA game night. we asked the front desk, they said these two channels will be back next day, so i think they are saying i am bad luck and not offering any other options. also the remote is not working well. fine.....i accpet it. when the moring comes, i found the coffee maker is totally not working. WTF. I will never come back this hotel anymore, there are a lot hotels around this one, just ignore this one. January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I enjoy staying at ALoft (BWI) when I'm in town, but they were full, so I chose to stay at Arundel Mills. After checking in, getting settled, and ready to leave for the evening, I discovered the door would not lock. Had to wait for service to come and fix it, which caused me to be late for my dinner reservation. Also, there was no refrigerator in the room. They did bring one when I called the front desk. Only one bottle of water, not two. No Kleenex. Towels were of poor quality and frayed on edges. Desk chair could not be adjusted for accurate height. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Aloft! I would highly recommend Aloft, the room was very nice and comfortable and the staff was excellent! August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I liked the hotel and the room was nice even though it was to modern for my husband and I. I would recommend this hotel to other people, espcially if you are going to the casino or do shopping. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst experiences at any SPG I am an loyal SPG Platinum customer and stay 75-100 nights in hotels in a year. This is definitely one of the worst experiences of service I have had at any SPG. My stay this past week: 1. The room heater was not working during a cold night. Had to call for engineer 3 times before he showed up, but could not fix (which I can understand). So, called the front desk for room replacement 2 times - they said they would look into it but never ever called back. I was very tired and slept in the cold tucked under comforter 2. There was no iron in my room 3. The power supply for the hair drier was not working - so, had to go to the desk to dry my hair 4. The water in the shower was not hot - just warm at best. For sure, never going back here again, although I say 2-3 nights every week in this area. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay Attention to Detail!! This was my first stay at this establishment. I lived in this area for 15 years and moved several years ago when it was being built so I was hoping to have a great experience staying at this beautiful hotel. When I entered my room I loved the decor but my blinds didn't work, their was a dirty cleaning towel on the bathroom floor, the shower door wasn't clean, no showermat and the light in the bathroon didn't work. My complaint was reported but the only thing that was fixed was the shade. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a mini getaway a mile from home! We stayed at this hotel because of an unexpected incident at our home and it made us never want to go back! It was only a mile away from home but it made us forget about all the stress we left behind. I must say that Christian was our favorite he was our bartender that night and he made us feel so welcome. We had a blast hanging out with him and Chad that night. I hope they're working when we come back because we definitely will! Thanks for the beautiful room and a home away from home! September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Hanover, MD The Staff and the Management were incompetent. They disregarded a shuttle reservation and as a result I missed my plane. The reservation was for 5:30AM. I got down to the front desk that morning and wondered "Where is the shuttle driver!" and was told "oh, he wont be in until 8:00AM" (my flight was at 7:10AM) (it is an 24-hr shuttle) NO urgency WHAT SO EVER. I called the manager (he was on site) --- I woke him up! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. I was flabbergasted. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dingy holey dirty sheets! The sheets were dingy and dirty looking , they had holes and stains in them!! when we called to have them changed and complained, the housekeeper tried to tell us it was bleach! which it was not! bleach does not look like big grease stains! Also they did not make-up the room the following day, I had to call twice, and then go down stairs to complain, to get the bed made. the rest of the hotel was quite nice and interesting. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My wife and I decided to get away just for a day. Everything was great. I only had minor issues with the room. One was with the TV. The picture wasn't that great and Secondly, the refrigerator wasn't as cold as it should've been. Everything else was great though. Definitely will be back. Thanks Eugene and Capri Johnson August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay My wife and I stayed two nights. The first night was great. The second night people were outside our room or outside the hotel carrying from midnight until five or six in the morning. I called the front desk twice and on the second call, the noise stopped. My wife and I will be reluctant to stay at this hotel again. The front desk person said his manager would be in contact with us but as of this letter, we've not heard back from the manager. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only