Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hanover Nice clean room. Close to restaurants. Friendly staff November 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GM never called back I had a problem with my night stay at this Aloft . so I called the COMPLEX ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER named Kevin C and he never called or emailed me back. November 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant enough, but.... The hotel was great, but staff not so much. I was pleasantly greeted upon check in, however I had to ask for my package benefits otherwise I wouldn't have received them. When checking out, the staff had no clue how to answer any questions, nor was I provided a receipt until I returned to request it. With the exception of Antonio and his asst. who provided great service, the others were borderline rude, unhelpful and had no knowledge of the hotel's benefits. Other guests were yelling at the staff because they weren't getting questions answered appropriately since the staff didn't know how to properly address them. It shows poor training, lack of customer service and common sense. For being part of the Westin, I expect better quality from service and this was subpar. October 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected. The location is great, but have stayed in better hotels. The room was too small felt like I was trapped. The toilet needed to be replaced in the room. Had to flush it three times whenever you used it. Then the sliding bathroom door was the worst. It was so heavy my girlfriend broke her nail trying to close it. I saw housekeeping but what the clean us a guess to me because there was trash in the hallway for two days! October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay We were only there for a short time (2 days) but was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The shuttle bus is a plus -- as we went downtown and were able to connect with the LRS via the shuttle. Would stay again! September 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Casino 777 Staff members who went above and beyond!! Antonio, Jimmy, Tony, Lisa and Shannon. They were very understanding and helpful. We will no longer stay at Aloft but will stay at The Element, thanks to Antonio! New management, Ms Owens did not ever reach out to us.....we finally spoke to "Lisa" in management and she was really understanding and helped us. We were the ones left to WALK to a near by bus stop to catch our shuttle back from Casino, we ended up taking a Cab. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features This hotel was very comfortable parking was great and lots of activities near by including Live Casino. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! This was my first time staying at an Aloft but it won't be my last. This hotel brand could easily become my favorite. Lobby was busy with guests visiting or hanging out by the bar. It has an indoor pool and workout facility, also a pet area for dogs with water bowls - great if you need a place that will accept pets when traveling. When we checked in the attendant said there was a 24 hour shuttle that would take us anywhere within a 5 mile radius - great if you need the airport or to hit the casino/mall. Hotel is non-smoking - a huge plus for me. We were on the seventh floor and the room was huge with plenty of space to spread out. Loved having two desk top areas as well as a long covered bench to place luggage or sit. Lots of light from windows. FREE Wi-Fi!!!! Loved having a refrigerator that actually was cold. Plenty of bathroom counter space. Weird "closet", no dresser drawers (perfectly fine - who uses them?) Free water, magazine, and awesome Bliss products - even had wall dispensers for shampoo and body wash in the shower. Glass enclosed shower with rain head. This is just a neat hotel concept. Very contemporary but didn't feel like I was too "old" to be there. If there was a negative, it's that there are no ice machines on the floors, you have to go downstairs and ask for ice. July 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Attention to Detail Very nice staff that created a nice vibe. Great location! We chose this hotel because of the Camp Aloft kids program, as indicated on the website. We had asked about this feature + a single bed in the reservation, which was ignored at check-in, along with our SPG status. We asked about the status and kids air mattress, which were both confirmed. When we returned later in the evening, we inquired about the air mattress, as none had been delivered. We were then told that this Aloft no longer participates in the Camp Aloft program. Disappointed, we asked for a crib for our 2.5 year-old, which was never delivered. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love This was our second time spending our anniversary weekend at your Aloft Hotel, my husband & I really love the modernization of Aloft, we actually feel like its our home away from home since our house is styled very similar, can't wait for our next visit, should be in a few weeks, love, love love June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice and good price I love the hotel. My only concern was the response time was long when I requested towels. June 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Found 3 bugs in my room I would not recommend this hotel it started off negative by them not having the correct paperwork for the casino package that I had purchased and they weren't even going to tell me about it there excuse was all they have are expired ones and I asked why they didn't tell me at check in they claim well most people ask for it ..next I had to be moved at 11pm at night due to finding 3 big roaches I told them about it and took over 2hrs for them to come up to my room then when the manager finally seen the roach he said it was a seasonal roach ( whatever that is) and moved us to another room The staff was very unprofessional and lazy anything u asked it took hours for them to do cause they claim they had to find a manager I would never go back there !!! June 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insensitive Receptionist On Sunday morning, May 24, 2015, I was more than embarrassed by the front desk receptionist when I requested the free breakfast I was told that I would receive at check-in. The receptionist, using a harsh tone, blurted out in front of other customers that I would not receive the free breakfast. She added, " I think I told you that before. On your rate, you don't get free breakfast. You can purchase breakfast from this list." I went to my room #226, packed my bag and went to check out. As I checked out, I saw that the rude night receptionist was no longer at the desk, so I inquired again to the very courteous receptionist. This morning receptionist corrected the mistake and assured me that on the government/military rate that there is a complimentary breakfast, which I received. I cannot erase from my mind my hurt and embarrassment and the image that onlookers have of an African-American senior citizen not understanding a breakfast plan. My stay would have been great if it had not been for this troubling incident. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I enjoyed my stay here. I got a great nights of sleep on their beds. Everything was very clean. Nice shower. April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute hotel. Wifi leaves much to be desired Hotel checkin process was pretty good. The room is nice. I requested a 10am check-in, extra towels and a microwave in my room at the time of reservation. I didn't have a room assigned upon arrival but Joey was able to put me in a room on the 2nd floor which was what I assumed the only one available even though I always request a higher floor. The unassigned room means the microwave had to be delivered after-the-fact, which was fine but that also meant the extra towels requested weren't here and still aren't. The calls down to the front desk went unanswered the few times I tried and the phone only works on speaker in this room. I'm assuming that the cordless phone needs a new battery. :-\ Anywho, the worst part of my experience so far is the wifi!!!!!!! I don't mind paying for wifi, but the advertised free wifi was nice. However, I've been using the hotspot of my cell phone company since I got here because the wifi connection sucks in here. I either have to keep entering in the password or it is not recognized at all. I can connect to the lobby just fine, but being this far away from the lobby means that it is a very weak connection. Even as I type this, I've gotten kicked off of the network again and will need to re-enter the password. AGAIN!!!! IF the login screen comes up. Considering that my data plan starts over again today and I have 2 more nights here, I don't want to run through ALL of the data that I have in the first 2 days of the month just because of this crappy connection. Yes they provide an ethernet cable in the room, but I have a MacBook Pro without an ethernet port. Even if I wanted to try to go find an Apple store to buy an ethernet adapter, the prong on the ethernet cable is broken!!!!!! So no wifi. No ethernet. Copying the review so that I can finally post it once I log back into my hotspot. AGAIN. smh. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance staff needs upgrade Had an issue with the refrigerator and called reception. Phone died while in use and had to go downstairs. The issue with the refrigerator then was resolved but the maintenance person said the phone is fine. Late that evening when my wife tried to reach me thru the hotel phone she was told my phone was out of order!! She reached me via cell and it was too late to get out of bed and go downstairs to complain. When leaving in the morning I decided I would complain, but everyone at the desk was occupied and I was in a hurry. This was simply unacceptable service!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My experience here was amazing. I was greeted by Joey at front desk. He told about all the local restaurants have dinner. The room looked brand new. My husband loved it for has first experience at the Aloft hotel. Victor, our shuttle driver was very nice even though you could tell he was working longer hours. He even offer us a late check out on Sunday morning. He didn't had to do that. I will definitely stay here again. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check the sheets Check your sheets! I pulled back the sheets and they were soiled. Staff was not really concerned about changing them and did not seemed surprised. Smoker on the same floor as me and the odor drifted into my room. May not be a big deal to many, but it gives me a sore throat and makes me sick. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay only if you have too My overall experience at this hotel was not up to par to be part of the SPG line up i believe it brings your brand down an does not meet expectations of exceptional service. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest The accomodation was very good. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has easy access from door to floor I look for easy access from parking to check-in to room. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very satisfied with our stay. We stayed at the Aloft for pleasure and the proximity to Maryland Live Casino which was our destination. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the transportation to and from the casino was timely and the drivers were courteous and friendly. We were traveling with our dog and both staff and other guests were friendly with the dog and did not seem surprised to see her with us. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely pleasant as was a woman we spoke with in the am whom my husband believes was the Guest Satisfaction Supervisor (or something along those lines). Her personality certainly was a great match for her position. The only not so pleasant was the bed which was extremely hard. We are used to a waterbed and so sleeping in a hotel is not a new unpleasant experience to us. If possible I would suggest that your hotel chain upgrade to pillow top mattresses. They make all the difference in the world to guests who are not used to a very, very firm mattress. We were extremely pleased with our stay and I am certain we will be back. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - close to airport Good SPG option close to BWI airport...there is shuttle and nice staff. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Friendly Thank you Kevin, Lisa, Siyon and Kenneth. And you too Lloyd (chicken sausage) lol :) We brought my mother along with us this time and she had a blast. The joining rooms came in perfect (thank you Siyon). Kenneth took care of us at the bar (my mom fell in love with him lol). Kevin was always so very nice and thank you for the breakfast vouchers. Lloyd, remember to have bacon when my mom comes back lol. Overall, we had a very nice time. Although, was not very happy with internet service (I take classes online). Thank you. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was very clean and very friendly. As we arrived the staff was very helpful and efficient. Shuttle service was great. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice room Great location, really nice room design. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was GREAT....but a few other flaws I will say this hotel has a great location. In my room my heater was extremely loud so i only turned it on high when I left my room. When i plugged my refrigerator in it was loud as well. The first night I did without it but the 2nd day i purchased some items from the store that needed refrigerated so I had to plug it back in. Left it on all night only to find out that it still was not working so my food went bad which was disappointing. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overcharged every stay everytime I stay @ this hotel I am overcharged!!! Frustrating!!!!!!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT From check in to check out the staff at this location were super nice, and speedy, the accomidations were terrific! we will be back. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was great; service, not so much I stayed at the Aloft Arundel Mills thanks to a promotion offered by my company. When we arrived - I was traveling with my elderly, walker-dependent mother - I found that despite requesting a handicapped-accessible room (several times; redeeming this promotional stay was not easy), we had been placed in a regular room. Fortunately, the front desk staff fixed it right away. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom and shower were easy for my mother to use - Aloft definitely gets high marks for that. I liked the dispensers in the shower, although Mom thought they should have been closer to the shower bench. The shower curtain fell about eight inches short of the floor, though, so no matter how careful we were in the shower the floor always got wet. The desk and chair seemed to have been designed for someone much taller than either of us were - the desk was high and the chair low - so trying to work at it was uncomfortable. The beds were nice. We didn't go to the bar and only ate downstairs on the morning we left, which wasn't the best experience; while the food was fine and the seating comfortable, the lobby was very noisy thanks to the sports station being pumped over the speakers at high volume (you couldn't even get away from it in the bathroom!). The main problems we had stemmed from the service. The first night was fine - we left our breakfast request card on the door and it was ready for pickup the next morning. I had to request a card for the next night because one was never given to us; when I left the room that morning, the card with our order was still hanging on the door, so we had the buffet instead. The desk clerk gave us complimentary bottles of orange juice to apologize for the mixup, which was nice. We never got a card for Night 3. The phone in the room didn't work, so after an attempt to fix it the maintenance man brought us another phone - which turned out to be the phone for another room, so we basically had no working phone for the duration of our stay. And while we opted not to have the linens or towels changed - the "Green Choice" - nobody mentioned that that involved not having the trash emptied as well. We had to ask someone to come get the trash on our first day, and while a housekeeper came by on the second and Mom asked that the trash be emptied, it was never done. Overall? Aloft Arundel Mills is a nice hotel, but I don't think it will be my hotel of choice the next time I travel. October 21, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T09:40:26.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_260, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only