Aloft Arundel Mills

  • 7520 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & convenient Very nice rooms and very well situated from the airport and our office complex. Also, not far drive from the tourist sites for those vacationing in the area. Lots of restaurants and shopping located near by. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Room was very quiet despite hotel being full. Friendly, helpful staff. Great workout room. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique The Aloft was perfect for my situation. I have a problem with my vision at night. I had an early flight out of BWI. I stayed at the Aloft to be close to the Airport and to take advantage of the free shuttle service to the Airport. The room was simple but complete. It was just what I needed. Thanks Aloft! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay My wife and I stayed two nights. The first night was great. The second night people were outside our room or outside the hotel carrying from midnight until five or six in the morning. I called the front desk twice and on the second call, the noise stopped. My wife and I will be reluctant to stay at this hotel again. The front desk person said his manager would be in contact with us but as of this letter, we've not heard back from the manager. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Everything was great. Brandon at the front desk was very professional and great to deal with. The extra pillows were brought to our room quickly. Great hotel and location. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We like the bar and lobby. We also like the hotel being pet friendly and the shuttle access to the casino. Keep up the excellent work. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Aloft Fairly typical Aloft hotel not far from airport. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away At first the hotel seemed great. Pool table, pool, bar area, nice rooms. But its just deceiving. for a hotel only a few years old, they need to get their stuff together. The afternoon staff was okay. The A/C in the building was screwed up. The lobby it wasnt working and yet it was blasting in the Pool so you couldnt enjoy a swim. The lifeguard was freezing in there. The night desk clerk was rude, mumbly and extremely unhelpful. Forget breakfast. They want to charge for made-to-order. You wait 45 minutes for eggs, overdone hard sausage, french toast that was barely french. One guy cooking for a dozen people. Extremely inefficient. Some of the other desk clerk were obnoxious with attitude. I cant believe this is a sheraton.Bathroom doors that dont have locks on it. Cold coffee in lobby at 630 and the desk guy tells me it will be made by 7 with BREAKfast. HELLO coffee should be there all day. and even breakfast was late to start August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close getaway very nce hotel. close to everything we needed. clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast. will stay here again if we need a getaway close to home. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - go grocery shopping Nice hotel, convenient location, and lots of great ALOFT features. However, 2 nights in a row, the lobby bar was out of food: one night they were out of Chicken and the next night they were out of steak and ketchup ! There is a grocery store across the street - HOW could you run out of food? Clearly Unacceptable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Htoel I enjoyed the seating in the the lobby and it was arrange to be conducive to talking and hanging out August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very refreshing staff Very welcoming staff and very prompt in taking care of guest and always layed back kind of feel like home just a comfortable feeling that's why I chose this hotel. Thank you Asst. Gen.Mngr. Kevin Chenosky who always reaches out to make sure my stay was ok or if Any concerns.. Definetly will always recommend a welcoming hotel .. And Aloft Arundel Mills is Definetly recommended. I will always mention how comfortable my stay is to my friends & family ! Thanks again Aloft Arundel Mills Staff August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall decent place refrigerator in room didn't work very well. breakfast options are really limited and kind of on the expensive side unless you use the AAA discount. rooms do not have microwaves. have to check to be sure I got SPG credit. Over all clean hotel, fairly quite, decent staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel could have been perfect (but) half empty water bottle in my room. (not mine) SPG responded online that I could not use my points so I paid the first night! Could not understand since I booked the room that very afternoon around 3pm. I complained to SPG and they did let me book the next night with points. Called the front desk about the water bottle (no answer) went down stairs to the desk. Called about an extra towel (no answer), went down stairs to the desk (only one attendant)! Did not think I had and ironing board so I asked at the front desk. They told me it was behind the headboard (and it was). Problem was: no Iron! So I had to go downstairs to the desk to have the iron delivered to my room. Just a comedy of errors that seemed to not end. Everyone was very gracious and apologetic. No harm and no intent by anyone, but went from okay to frustrating to humorous! The facility and my specific room was very modern and had whatever you needed. Excellent bed, plenty of outlets for electronics, bathroom was excellent! Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still disappointed The first time was a disappointment in a big way. From an uncomfortable bed/pillow to no toiletries at ALL in the room to the worst tasting 'breakfast' I'd ever had in my life to customer service...it was a big fat ZERO! The manager was good, though, about being proactive and addressing my needs on my way out of the hotel the morning of my departure. Because of that, I stayed a second time. It was a little better...but I woke up many times throughout the night because I found the bed and pillow incredibly uncomfortable. I woke up with a stiff neck. But that is the least of my complaint. I'd asked (at check in) about taking a shuttle to the airport. Was told it left every half hour. I came down at 8:15am to get the 8:30am shuttle. Was told it would arrive in about twenty minutes. (8:35) It arrived closer to 8:45am but that was okay...I was patient. When the shuttle driver finally arrived, he began to discuss out loud with the girl at the counter how he wasn't going to leave again till 9am. That would put me not five minutes behind schedule. Not fifteen minutes behind schedule, but thirty minutes! I approached the shuttle driver and he insisted he would not leave until 9am. He said I was mistaken about there being an 8:30am shuttle and that was the cause of the problem. So when I asked him to explain why he couldn't leave 'now', he said because he had a 9am pickup he had to keep. Which sort of contradicts what he said about shuttle pickups every half hour!! I found him rude and not at all considerate of my need to get to the airport!!!! After my futile attempt to negotiate his leave time, I told him I'd wait for him to leave at 9am. After all, what choice did I really have. I sat down upset to wait more. I told the girl at the front desk that if I missed my flight he'd have to pay for that and also a way to get me to my destination same day. She was on the phone already and told me she was trying to find an alternate driver...which I appreciated. Even she said she didn't understand Dominique's demeanor. Shuttle driver was doing nothing. Just hanging out waiting for the clock to strike 9am. A little while later (five minutes??), the shuttle driver (Dominique) came to me with a new attitude. Seemingly adjusted by a supervisor/manager. He opened the shuttle door and by the time I climbed in he was in his driver seat. After I carried on my own bags, found a spot for them and got myself seated, I realized the door was left open for me to shut. Only I wasn't seated in a location where I could reach it. In frustration, I announced to Dominique that he could figure out how to shut the door. He laughed at this, got out and shut the door, then returned to his driver's seat. He tried to make nice with me at that point but...the damage was already done and I wasn't interested in his sorry excuses or BS. We bantered over the facts for a bit but as he began to stop to pick up another guest at the hotel on the other side of the building...I insisted the conversation end. I didn't feel that guest needed to have her morning ruined with our issue. So at my insistence, any discussion about the problem stopped. I did,however, tell him I found him to be rude and lacking in customer service skills. Really over this hotel! Too many others within a quarter mile to deal with it ever again! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, clean hotel, terrible bed Bed was possibly the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel in the US. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place I would stay again I was very disappointed and you never stay at this chain again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! We had an unplanned stay at BWI due to a missed connection/weather etc. (you know the drill). after searching for a comfortable hotel for my family of 5 I settled in on Aloft -- it was near BWI, the rate was among the most reasonable and I had heard it was a decent hotel (never stayed in one). upon arrival to BWI around 11:30PM on Monday 7/14 I called the hotel directly and spoke with a gentleman (I cannot recall his name now!) who was EXTREMELY helpful in connecting me with the Shuttle transportation to the hotel, providing us with extra pillows/linen to accomodate the 5 of us and basically making sure we had everything possible that we might need to be comfortable for the stay. The next morning I was greeted by a very pleasant young lady at the front desk who also accomodated some requests. Thank you to the staff at ALoft for making our unexpected visit after a long day of travel - bearable! And at a reasonable rate for a hotel so near the airport. I believe this chain is a well-kept secret - thats sure to get out! :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I had a wonderful stay with you guys. Carrie at the front desk was so helpful. She had a answer everytime i had a question. Everyone is so friendly. Good Job!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel was clean and well kept. The location is great and easy to get to. I will definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Return Again stayed at the Aloft/Element Hotel in Arundel Mills, Maryland for the 2014 DoD Worldwide Photojournalism Workshop. The stay was wonderful, and I very much appreciated the professionalism of the staff! June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel needed a spring cleaning and a new mattress Staff was very helpful and friendly. The sheets and bed were unsatisfactory. The hotel needs a spring cleaning. Floors and showers needed a spring cleaning. No iron or ironing board. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Workshop The staff bent over backwards to make sure our workshop was a success!!!!! The conference room was perfect and in great working order. We kept long hours during our workshop and the staff was so accommodating! I would definitely recommend this hotel just based on the staff, even if I had to sleep in the parking lot!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful night of sleep Everything about this hotel was great. Most importantly, the king size bed was very comfortable for unwinding after a long night at the casino! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mannie's Experience I enjoy staying at the aLoft in Baltimore, MD during our intensive week long military conference. We are up early, work long days that go into the evening and much work is done in the hotel lobby. We take ove, we are busily working in groups on many laptops often sharing ideas out loud without any complaints from the hotel manager or staff. In fact, I was one of the mentors that was instrumental in bring the large military group back to the aLoft. I would like to acknowledge the following people at the aLoft for their professional & courteous (friendly) approach; Rodney & Amanda (bar), Lydia (kitchen) and the night & day managers which I regret I did not get their names. I'm confident that aLoft will be the hotel of choice next year. Thank You M. Garcia June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and hotel The staff was very courteous and the hotel was good. Our only concern was that a trash pick-up or delivery to the hotel around 3 a.m. awaken us and others followed starting around 4 a.m. creating a high noise factor. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at an aLOFT Will return again and would recommend to others June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at Aloft Meet expectation after first stay at an Aloft. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back Love the style, service, and hospitality. Will continue to come back. Thanks for getting it right! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by intimate getaway it met my expectations and i was completely satisfied June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast I found the breakfast setup to be confusing. I saw the setup and served myself, After I had my choices on my plate, I was informed, my breakfast could be charged to my room or I could pay ,at the desk,I was not aware there was a charge at all, since there was no obvious sign at eye level in the breakfast area. June 9, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:23.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only