Aloft Arundel Mills

  • 7520 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valide photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My wife and I decided to get away just for a day. Everything was great. I only had minor issues with the room. One was with the TV. The picture wasn't that great and Secondly, the refrigerator wasn't as cold as it should've been. Everything else was great though. Definitely will be back. Thanks Eugene and Capri Johnson August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay - very modern and fun It's not too often I have a fun place to stay while on business, but this location is fun, upbeat, and trendy. I really enjoy the style of this property and especially like the atmosphere. The Iron and Ironing board location was not intuitive, but otherwise it is a great place to stay. Great staff and great food and they treat you well for being gold! February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay My wife and I stayed two nights. The first night was great. The second night people were outside our room or outside the hotel carrying from midnight until five or six in the morning. I called the front desk twice and on the second call, the noise stopped. My wife and I will be reluctant to stay at this hotel again. The front desk person said his manager would be in contact with us but as of this letter, we've not heard back from the manager. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only stayed one night Eventhough i only stayed one night the hotel had lots of good features and services but i only have 2 negatives. 1 I was looking forward to using the pool but the hours were not useful for someone staying one night. 2. bought two cold soda for $6 think that is way too much of for soda. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay stunk again My first room had 2 issues (1) Somebody sprayed the room down with perfume it was so bad It made me gag. (2) The bathroom floor had a bunch of foot prints on the tile, somebody must have put cream on and walked around the bathroom this showed me the floor was not cleaned by house keeping. I went to front desk and changed my room. My second room was ok, except for the pillows,( LUMPY ). The worst part was a maid knocked on my door at 8:20am asking me if I am checking out, I was very upset because she woke me up. That is very unacceptable and will most likely NOT stay at the ALOFT again I watched her knocking on many doors after mine. I have been staying at the Aloft almost every week for the last few months and it seems it is going down hill fast. The rooms always seem to be getting less cleaning. The showers have many areas that have black dirty looking mold areas from not being clean. My last visit had hair and what looked like snots on the wall of the shower, I told the front desk when checking out and they said okay we will tell hose keeping...Not Good. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I have stayed here for 6 weeks straight now, and almost every week I am more disappointed then the previous. I honestly have never complained about a hotel before, but some of the small things here are ridiculous. Monday night this week I showered and the soap fell onto the drain, so obviously I am not reusing it and threw it in the trash. Next day when I come back, the SAME SOAP was taken from the trash and put on the sink! How hard is it to put a new bar in and god forbid not take it out of the trash! This morning I left the card on my bed to change the sheets, but I came back to find the same exact sheets on the bed since I had intentionally left clothes under the originals. I could also tell because there was hair in them! Finally, the final night I was laying in bed watching TV around 930 when my door opens and two people try to walk in, except the door-stopper was on. How and why did they get a key to my room?! I am so disappointed with the Aloft I will never stay there again, and will be sure to recommend the same to my colleagues. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very refreshing staff Very welcoming staff and very prompt in taking care of guest and always layed back kind of feel like home just a comfortable feeling that's why I chose this hotel. Thank you Asst. Gen.Mngr. Kevin Chenosky who always reaches out to make sure my stay was ok or if Any concerns.. Definetly will always recommend a welcoming hotel .. And Aloft Arundel Mills is Definetly recommended. I will always mention how comfortable my stay is to my friends & family ! Thanks again Aloft Arundel Mills Staff August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Maryland Upon checking in to the hotel I was greeted by Tony, he was very polite, explained everything about hotel, made me feel welcomed. He also helped with dinner suggestions, and what there was to around hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent to being an SPG Elite member And, given a room on a middle floor, next to the elevator. No "thanks", no request for preferred amenity. Front desk acted as if they were doing me a favor. Won't stay here again. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features The stay was relaxing and the rooms were nice and clean. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Clean and The staff was friendly I travel a great deal for business and the hotel meet my needs . It's location is very convenient to food and shopping. The staff was very helpful and friendly. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff! Rooms are clean, priced great and very friendly staff. We have stayed many times and will continue to stay here when we are in the area. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed exercise room & pool table. Rooms are nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk workers were DRY..... I walked in the hotel very tried but happy to be at the Aloft. The lobby gives you a fun & happy feeling. Smh 1. the front desk female looked me up and down late telling me i looked like a different woman and how nice i looked (checked in @4) 2. the front female was dry and irritated with have to repeat her check in duties. 3. no where did I head online about the $50 deposit charged to my CC. 4. the front desk worker (male) hung up without a depart "good bye or have a good night. And didn’t know what the $ on the heating/AC controller *The hotel is so lovely and clear to bad the staff members make it feel like a Hotel6... SMH -Fenicia October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Very Quiet The hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and polite. Thanks for a pleasant stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & convenient Very nice rooms and very well situated from the airport and our office complex. Also, not far drive from the tourist sites for those vacationing in the area. Lots of restaurants and shopping located near by. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel..could still use some work The entrance to the hotel is great as well as the amenities, but the room and facilities could use work. When I got there, some of the floor was wet and there was a bug on the window sill. (probably not from cleanilness, but from outside the window). Also, when I come back from a long day, I like to relax in a nice, clean, refreshed room. I was amazed that when I got back around 3:30 the room was still not clean and the housekeeping was still cleaning. Very disappointed. Refreshed the towels myself. Also, i know it is a security reason, but when I got food delivered, i had to go downstairs to get the food instead of them bringing it up. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away At first the hotel seemed great. Pool table, pool, bar area, nice rooms. But its just deceiving. for a hotel only a few years old, they need to get their stuff together. The afternoon staff was okay. The A/C in the building was screwed up. The lobby it wasnt working and yet it was blasting in the Pool so you couldnt enjoy a swim. The lifeguard was freezing in there. The night desk clerk was rude, mumbly and extremely unhelpful. Forget breakfast. They want to charge for made-to-order. You wait 45 minutes for eggs, overdone hard sausage, french toast that was barely french. One guy cooking for a dozen people. Extremely inefficient. Some of the other desk clerk were obnoxious with attitude. I cant believe this is a sheraton.Bathroom doors that dont have locks on it. Cold coffee in lobby at 630 and the desk guy tells me it will be made by 7 with BREAKfast. HELLO coffee should be there all day. and even breakfast was late to start August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique The Aloft was perfect for my situation. I have a problem with my vision at night. I had an early flight out of BWI. I stayed at the Aloft to be close to the Airport and to take advantage of the free shuttle service to the Airport. The room was simple but complete. It was just what I needed. Thanks Aloft! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Everything was great. Brandon at the front desk was very professional and great to deal with. The extra pillows were brought to our room quickly. Great hotel and location. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We like the bar and lobby. We also like the hotel being pet friendly and the shuttle access to the casino. Keep up the excellent work. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great customer service! Very clean and comfortable rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Customer Service Redeemed points for a two night stay here for my daughter's birthday. I called two weeks prior to see if the staff could leave a nice note for my daughter wishing her a happy birthday either at checkin or in the hotel room. Needless to say it didn't happen. Was going to let it go until I saw the minimal breakfast there was. It took 20 minutes for my family to get breakfast. Cream cheese was missing, silverware was missing, the toaster was broken (these are all things other guests were mentioning during the time my wife was trying to get food for the kids). I asked about the breakfast to one of the individuals at the front desk and he had to look up from his phone to help me and acted like I was a bother. One older lady helped me with my daughter and I must say went above and beyond in covering for her colleagues mistake. My daughter got balloons, a princess tiara, and a stuffed bunny. Way more than I expected. I was impressed with this one person. Who should be managing the place. The pool was opened twenty five minutes late, with kids hanging out next to the pool and in the gym. A note was not posted that the guard would be late. Later in the evening, around 6:30 PM, I approached the bartender and asked if they had a menu.... she stated the hotel had a catering event and no bar food was available???? Money missed by the hotel and every bar stool was taken. Inadequate staff, unbelievable, I got a beer and went up to my room. I do not recommend this place if you're used to staying at hotels. For someone new to traveling it might be satisfactory. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - go grocery shopping Nice hotel, convenient location, and lots of great ALOFT features. However, 2 nights in a row, the lobby bar was out of food: one night they were out of Chicken and the next night they were out of steak and ketchup ! There is a grocery store across the street - HOW could you run out of food? Clearly Unacceptable. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took three times to get room right The first room we were given was already occupied, second room had a leaky AC and the carpet was soaked. Finally got a decent room after three try's. and I was told I would get extra points on my SPG which means nothing to us because we never use it. Should have done more for us since this was our fisrt time staying at Aloft. The only good thing we have to say is the room (the third one) was clean and the bed is very comfortable. If more was done for us, like refunding some of our stay or giving us enough points for a free night, we would consider staying here again. But since that wasn't done, wouldn't stay or recommend this hotel. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Away Unless You Like Dirty Rooms + Rude Staff As a SPG Gold Member I travel the world and rarely come across a hotel which cares so little for the customer sentiment. We checked in room 710 in the evening with little kids and as soon as I attempted to change the temperature, the thermostat and cooling unit would not respond. I called downstairs and they sent someone to fix it. The guy said that keeping it at 76 was the best he could do and left. The funny part is that with the thermostat turned off, the unit kept on blasting cold air without stopping. I called the front desk again and they said they would send somebody up - never did. My kids froze all night. The following morning I called down to request a different room and was very rudely talked to by the staff that they did not have any rooms and that they would see once noon comes around. Nothing happened at noon so I went down to talk to the guy standing there behind the desk chatting on the phone with someone and his friends hanging out at the desk all creating a scene. I asked for the room change was told that they are sold out completely and cannot accommodate my request. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he is not available and that my message would be relayed. Guess what the manager never called to inquire that whole 2 day. I go upstairs and the cleaning lady comes in the afternoon and I ask her to please vacuum the bathroom area since it had unmentionable hair near the toilet and shower area and her answer is that I cannot vacuum. Why and she walks away. I ask her for extra towels for my girls since she only kept 2 towels. She comes and throws the towels on the bathroom vanity and leaves. The rooms were not clean, the air conditioning was malfunctioned. No attempt was made by the management to fix the issues and no care of SPG Member status. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocked (at the quality) I have stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in various states for both work and leisure. In 2012, stayed 9mos at the Aloft Cool Springs in Franklin, TN just outside of Nashville. So impressed, I wanted to stay at one where ever possible when on business or leisure Coming to the Aloft Arundel Mills, was a disappointment. This review is for one week out of the 7 weeks I stayed. I could write a review for each, but this one was the worst. Service: Arriving on a Monday, the desk attendant is ALWAYS on their (personal) phone. I have to wait at least a minute for them to finish the phone call. Rarely greeted on subsequent morning/nights throughout stay.If I call down for an issue, it's never handled unless I go down to the lobby personally. For having PLATINUM status, with the add-on of an Ambassador; the ambassador has not been very responsive lately. Room: The beds seem to be well worn. You can feel the springs in the bed, and it sinks so low. The tile is discolored and grout has something other than grout on it. This particular stay, I received damp, mildew/mold smelling pillows TWO nights in a row. When calling down the first night, the "talent member" never sent any one up to give me the extra pillows I asked for. The second night the Asst Manager got involved. I had to bring down the damp/smelly pillows as proof. Was promised new pillows (which I received), and 3500pts for my inconvenience (received only 2500). Asst Manager never returned any of my calls when leaving a message with the front desk. As I said, I've stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in Tennessee, Brooklyn, Colorado, California, among other places and never experienced this low quality service and room accomodations. Expectant of a motel, not a brand that has a TV channel dedicated to touting itself as a premier lodging venue. This may be the hair that broke the camel's back. And I was so close to re-upping my PLATINUM status for 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Room was very quiet despite hotel being full. Friendly, helpful staff. Great workout room. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lot's of Bad, Very Little Good We stayed at this location because it was very close to the Casino and there is a free shuttle. We had to call the front desk several times for a number of things: 1) There were two adults in the room, but only 2 wash cloths and 2 full sized bath towels (the standard is 4 towels; 2) The hotel safe was not unlocked from the last guest; 3) We were given two pieces of paper with the internet password, one was expired as they change the code weekly. However, if you used the wrong code on an iPad to connect and didn't close the browser and reopen to try the other code, you couldn't connect; 4) There was no info in the room about the hotel so, when we looked for the ice machine to fill the ice bucket, we found out, there were no machines on the guest floors. You have to pick up the ice in the lobby from a guest freezer (not convient at all and we should have been told this at the front desk); 5) We were able to connect our electronics to the intergrated system to display and play using the TV speakers; but later couldn't get regular TV stations to display (and again there were no instructions). 6) If we have had to use the iron and ironing board; I never would have found the iron. The board was placed in the closet space, which fell while I was hanging clothes. Apparently, there is a space on the side of the bed headboard for both items, which I didn't see until we were preparing to leave. 7) The shuttle to and from the casino was good and the female driver on duty was very nice; however, depending on who answered the front desk would really impact how long you had to wait for the shuttle as we had to call more than once. Apparently, there was a male on the front desk periodically; that was challenged at doing his job. 8) The employee who was acting as engineer, and general go getter; was very nice young man, and addressed the internet problem, additional towels, and unlocked the room safe -- all with a great and friendly attitude. We didn't eat at the hotel, but had discussed options with a young lady at the front desk. But, the next morning when we considered eating there, again... there was no info in the room stating how long bkfst would be served so we checked out and ate elsewhere. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs and uncaring staff. After only my third day as I was trying to fall asleep on the hard and lumpy bed I felt something fall on to me. Lo and behold there were several, what I found out later, stink bugs all atop my pillows, headboard and desk. I immediately contacted the front desk to ask for a room change. When I told the desk what had happened I didn't get an apology or an ounce of care or concern. The woman only said, I only have a room on the 1st floor. What do I care what floor it's on as long as it didn't have bugs in it. Almost immediately a maintenance man (who was by far the best staff member that hotel has) came to my room, I didn't have a moment to even put clothes on, and I was rushed into packing all my stuff which I was not prepared to do. I was in the area for 2 weeks so I had a lot of things including food in the tiny, inadequate fridge. I was so rushed and that was unacceptable. Not to mention that the rooms was poorly cleaned. I was then barely helped with all of my stuff to the new room. I couldn't sleep at all as it was by then after 11 and I had to be up at 6am, but all I kept doing was waking up and checking if there were bugs around. I looked up the stink bug online and found that they hibernate when it's cold, so I'm assuming that they had been there for quite sometime and the use of the heater awoke them so I avoided putting the heat on the new room for fear there were more and was very cold out in the 20s! This room was also poorly cleaned and the lotion that they give you had clearly been used and was almost empty, I don't want to use lotion that someone else has used! The main light in the room also didn't work and the fridge made an awful noise day and night. The staff at the front desk was hit or miss, some were pleasant enough but mostly just obviously uncaring. I heard innappropriate conversations for the work place, watched the staff text and talk on the phone with peope who most likely their friends while guests waited to be served. I watched them eat their take-out Chinese food in front of guests. The kitchen area was really dirty and I would never eat the food they serve because if how dirty the area was. Overall, I would not reccomend this hotel and will never stay here again. I thought this would be a nice hotel because if its association with Starwood, but this is so far from the Starwood model and class of hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for both adults, kids and pets! I've stayed at this hotel twice and both times I had a great experience. The atmosphere is great, there is a great indoor pool and a pool table in the lounge area near the bar for adult entertainment. This casino is across the street from the Maryland Live Casino but I would not recommend walking. There is a very busy highway that separate the hotel from the casino. This hotel offer complimentary shuttle rides within a 5 mile radius of the hotel with for us only a 10 to 15 minutes wait time. They also have a great Birthday package to have set up and ready for the special birthday person upon request and 24 hour advance notice. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only