Aloft Arundel Mills

  • 7520 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Was excited to see that they offered shuttle service, not only to/from airport, but anywhere in a 5 mile radius. They should offer a direct line to the driver because the hotel receptionist failed to notify the driver on several occasions, which forced me to wait for over an hour twice. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary Hotel in Great Location I actually liked this Aloft better then the one right because BWI because it was very close to Arundel Mills. I was able to check-in and grab something to eat really easily. But, the hotel wasn't in the mix of the mall traffic. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but comfortable Just enough features; affordable rates May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel was amazing from the time I entered was greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Decor was very inviting Open flow to hotel ..very modern chic...Great location close to a plethora of alluring attractions. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a little respect I have stayed here in the past but question if I should in the future because the quality of the staff has gone way down. I do not expect to be addressed as sir but I CERTAINLY do not expect (nor accept), to be called man or bro!!! Where has the professionalism gone? No SPG recognition to boot. I had to ask about the welcome amenity and internet. It is my understanding that the casino across the street reserves 35 rooms or more per night between the two hotels. I guess with that, there is no need to be professional anymore. No bottle water in the room and no newspaper in the morning. As a Platinum member, I do expect the basics like the before mentioned. I have said my peace; you have other SPG options in the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be... My husband and I have stayed at the Aloft in Arundel Mills 3 times now, and other locations multiple times. The Aloft has always impressed us with the cleanliness and superb customer service. My husband had surgery on Monday morning and we needed to stay in the Pikesville area, and since we love the Aloft, we didn't think twice about where we were staying. This time was very different, ridiculous even. The booking process took almost an hour because the staff in Arundel Mills was extremely rude, lazy and not professional. I was transferred back and forth between customer service, the front desk, and the manager's voicemail multiple times. To make matters worse, when we finally checked in, the room (Room 325) was not cleaned. There were stains on the toilet and sink, and the carpet was not vacuumed. When we called downstairs to let the front desk know, they sent a young lady that was not at all sympathetic or even apologetic about the issues. She seemed more upset than anything else that we wanted to switch rooms. We do not know what has changed in this location, but the customer service is completely unacceptable. I don't think we will stay there again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private & Quiet ! Very clean.. staff was very helpful & friendly.. hotel was so quiet...I slept like a baby ! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The room were nice. The staff at the front desk didn't seem very helpful. If there is food being served let the guest know, or remind them of these amenities. The one shuttle driver should not be driving a shuttle, he appeared to be under the influence of something. Younger guy working night of 04/25/14 April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok we arrived late for check in and the staff was friendly. we found a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom, which was a big turn off and because of that i am not sure I would stay here again. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping/Front Guest I was displeased with the response I received when advising them about my room not being cleaned until that evening. I notified them early in the morning when returning around 5pm my room was not cleaned, The response I received from the Front Desk was I'm sorry about that, never did he acknowledge saying since you are a Spg member here is what I can do for you or let me see what we can do to accommodate you on your next stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I came across problems We have stayed at the hotel at least 3 other times. The last time the experience was not as expected. In the room was left a honey mustard from the guest before (I think it was Arby's ) this should of been a hint of things to come. There was ony 2 bath towels and 1 small towel for 3 people no paper cups for coffee. The heat was not working correctly. the sink was left unadjusted so it would not drain. The drain was stuck and would not come up I did not have screw driver. These 2 problems were corrected in the morning. Your comp water was not there which was no big deal but this made us feel what was really cleaned and what was not. As I stated I have been here before and have enjoyed our stay everyone gets a second chance. As you know there are a lot of hotels to choose from. I usually stay with a Starwood property because of the service and now I have to let you know you were well below the standard. PS While we were in the lobby other guests were complaining about the same issues. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! We were in town to enjoy the Medevil Times and stayed for only one night. The bar was open early (aloft usually opens bar at 5) and that was great because we were able to have a cold beverage after our drive, before we even took our bags to the room. The hotel is right across from the mall and within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the Medevil Times which is attached to the mall. Service was great and I look forward to staying again....Aloft always meets my expectations and I have been to different Alofts in different areas when I travel. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed My family uses the Aloft Hotel in Richmond, VA and we are always satisfied so when my husband and I decided to take my mom on a birthday weekend to Handover we jumped at the chance to stay at another Aloft. We should have stayed somewhere else. As the hotel it's self was wonderful and a few staff members were fantastic there were very negative, rude and unprofessional staff members. We arrived for a late check in Friday Night and there was a line at check which is perfectly fine as only one staff member was working the front desk at the time. A few minutes after we arrived another staff member came out walked up to another computer and said "can I help you with", No hello. No welcome to Aloft (even though we were carrying our luggage in). When I said we were here to check in he said "I can't help you have to wait" and walked away. Then why would you even ask!?! When it was our turn to check in we still didn't get a proper greeting and all that he ask was "Name". When I reserved the room I got the breakfast package and after we were check in and up in the room I realized he never said anything so when I went back down to ask the staff member (who never said his name) if we had the breakfast plan and how did it work he cut out two slips and said you just show them this and ducked to the back office area. Without giving times for breakfast and after waiting around for a good five minutes for someone to come out I left and waited until the morning to figure it out. The morning staff at the front desk and the lifeguard were the only saving graces. The manger on Saturday was very rude to another customer when the customer was asking for someone to check the AC in his room the mangers response to him is I guess we can have someone check it out but you don't know what you are doing nothing is wrong with the unit. The housekeeping service members were brash and rude and one even nudge my mother who walks with a cane into the wall because the staff member was on the wrong floor and had no time "to be slowed down". Never again. Staff needs better training. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I WAS CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL AMOUNT! I recently spent 2 days at Aloft Arundel Mills. The hotel is absolutely beautiful! It looked just as it did on the website, if not even better. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. HOWEVER, the reason I gave a 3 star rating is b/c I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the price & package confirmation, versus what I was charged at the front desk. I reserved online and they gave me the exact price I would be charged on my credit card. The package also stated I would not have to pay a deposit. To ensure this was correct, I actually called the hotel twice (reservation dept.) to make sure that the amount confirmed was what my credit card would be charged. DID NOT HAPPEN! When I got to the front desk my card was declined :-( They told me the price was $60 MORE than what my confirmation said b/c I had to pay a deposit. I did not have the extra $60 on my card. I explained I called and was told what amount my card would be charged. The rep at the front desk said, "oh, you must have called reservations, they usually don't quote the same price as the actual hotel b/c it's subject to a deposit.” I'm aware the privacy notice said subject to taxes & fees. HOWEVER, if I called twice to confirm it would be a set amount and that NO DEPOSIT WAS REQUIRED than that should of been it. ENOUGH SAID! So I asked if I could get some type of discount to cover the $60, she said no & that I would have to take it up with reservations. Duh! They're the ones that gave me the initial price. I was totally embarrassed and ANGRY. I didn't know what to do! I had family coming in to stay there. WHAT WAS I GOING TO DO???? LUCKILY, I had just enough cash on my debit card to pay this. But what if I hadn't??? THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN A COMPLETE DISASTER!!! So my stay was great, but you all seriously need to quote and confirm that charges stated on receipt will be the same charges billed at whatever location is used. If it usually isn’t, then how about you tell the guest to call that specific location to see if they may charge additional fees and taxes. Like I said, MY PACKAGE SPECIFICALLY SAID NO DEPOSIT NEEDED! So, Oh, I failed to mention my package paid for free parking/valet service. How about the parking was already free and there wasn’t a valet service. Anyway, enjoy your stay, but make sure you know the exact cost of your room. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features The stay was relaxing and the rooms were nice and clean. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better bedding in Double We had both a King and Double. The King had a comforter that looked so overly washed/lumpy bumpy and clumpy when sleeping that it was not pleasant. The Double rooms are less used so the bedding was nicer and comfortable. The front desk was so busy at around 4 pm that there was a 20 min wait and no recognition of spg. The desk person was very nice, helpful and polite to everyone. he just had a lot going on at one time by himself - phone calls as well as check ins, and coordinating pick ups with the van for waiting customers. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rowdy Concerns I spend the weekend at Aloft Arundel Mills. Although the staff was professional and welcoming, I would not stay at this facility again. House Keeping never cleaned our room. Most concerning is on both nights the bar and courtyard area were very loud. If your going to have a bar/club atmosphere in a hotel claiming refreshing and relaxing, you should do a better job of sound proofing the rooms. About 2am on Sunday Morning we heard yelling in the courtyard that went on for 15 minutes before being sent inside. And then every time we passed a room from the elevator, the dog in the room by us would bark and scratch at the door. Finally, only 1 Elevator made for long waits to get to your room during the day. Overall, I will not be staying at this facility and most likely no other aloft hotels. I will stick with the other SPG Hotel Brands. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay stunk again My first room had 2 issues (1) Somebody sprayed the room down with perfume it was so bad It made me gag. (2) The bathroom floor had a bunch of foot prints on the tile, somebody must have put cream on and walked around the bathroom this showed me the floor was not cleaned by house keeping. I went to front desk and changed my room. My second room was ok, except for the pillows,( LUMPY ). The worst part was a maid knocked on my door at 8:20am asking me if I am checking out, I was very upset because she woke me up. That is very unacceptable and will most likely NOT stay at the ALOFT again I watched her knocking on many doors after mine. I have been staying at the Aloft almost every week for the last few months and it seems it is going down hill fast. The rooms always seem to be getting less cleaning. The showers have many areas that have black dirty looking mold areas from not being clean. My last visit had hair and what looked like snots on the wall of the shower, I told the front desk when checking out and they said okay we will tell hose keeping...Not Good. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Several things spoiled my hotel experience: 1) The check-in desk is positioned directly in front of the automatic door that kept opening while I stood at the desk. Since no one was at the desk to greet me when I arrived, waiting for a hotel representative was a very COLD check-in experience! 2) We stayed at this hotel with some friends and when we went to the front lobby to ask for the shuttle to take us to the mall, the attendant told us it would be about 20 minutes. We decided to return to our hotel room until it arrived and asked her kindly to call the room when it arrived; she simply (and rudely) said "No. It will be here in 20 minutes. Come back in 20 minutes." 3) The morning we were set to check-out, the shower offered nothing but cold water. We called down to the front desk to ask if we could shower in another room that would have hot water, and she told us that was not allowed, and that we should wait for someone to come look at it. An hour later, still no one had come to address the issue. Needless to say, one of us took a cold shower, and one of us had to forego the shower altogether. This was not the type of experience I expect from Starwood Hotels. As an SPG member, I am disappointed with ALoft Arundel Mills and would not recommend this hotel to future guests. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Hanover, MD The Staff and the Management were incompetent. They disregarded a shuttle reservation and as a result I missed my plane. The reservation was for 5:30AM. I got down to the front desk that morning and wondered "Where is the shuttle driver!" and was told "oh, he wont be in until 8:00AM" (my flight was at 7:10AM) (it is an 24-hr shuttle) NO urgency WHAT SO EVER. I called the manager (he was on site) --- I woke him up! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. I was flabbergasted. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed exercise room & pool table. Rooms are nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastic hotel. Everything is clean and orderly as expected at an SPG property. The staff goes above and beyond for the guest. Only after 2 stays the staff recognizes me and greets me accordingly. Very prompt to any needs. My co-worker was sick and they promptly brought him medicine to his room and inquired about his health the following day. Definitely would recommend this hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Members! I want to share with everyone my very pleasant and gracious stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills recently. The staff namely Napheissa, Bria, Delante and Dominick all treat customers with the utmost respect and kindness. They all equally display the highest form of respect for guests and tend to their needs in a caring and professional fashion. Their hard and work efforts should not go unticed for I suggest that management offer these talented individuals an incentive award. They deserve it. And it would keep people like me coming back! February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocked (at the quality) I have stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in various states for both work and leisure. In 2012, stayed 9mos at the Aloft Cool Springs in Franklin, TN just outside of Nashville. So impressed, I wanted to stay at one where ever possible when on business or leisure Coming to the Aloft Arundel Mills, was a disappointment. This review is for one week out of the 7 weeks I stayed. I could write a review for each, but this one was the worst. Service: Arriving on a Monday, the desk attendant is ALWAYS on their (personal) phone. I have to wait at least a minute for them to finish the phone call. Rarely greeted on subsequent morning/nights throughout stay.If I call down for an issue, it's never handled unless I go down to the lobby personally. For having PLATINUM status, with the add-on of an Ambassador; the ambassador has not been very responsive lately. Room: The beds seem to be well worn. You can feel the springs in the bed, and it sinks so low. The tile is discolored and grout has something other than grout on it. This particular stay, I received damp, mildew/mold smelling pillows TWO nights in a row. When calling down the first night, the "talent member" never sent any one up to give me the extra pillows I asked for. The second night the Asst Manager got involved. I had to bring down the damp/smelly pillows as proof. Was promised new pillows (which I received), and 3500pts for my inconvenience (received only 2500). Asst Manager never returned any of my calls when leaving a message with the front desk. As I said, I've stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in Tennessee, Brooklyn, Colorado, California, among other places and never experienced this low quality service and room accomodations. Expectant of a motel, not a brand that has a TV channel dedicated to touting itself as a premier lodging venue. This may be the hair that broke the camel's back. And I was so close to re-upping my PLATINUM status for 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has bad room accommodations The hotel is nice from outside, until you go into the rooms. bed not completely made up. no conforter on bed, its 19 degrees outside. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had bad features I stayed for 4 different nights, in 4 different rooms. all 4 rooms had issues. No of the refrig work, tolets ran all night keep flusing on its own. when alerted front desk attendent, they was very unconcerned about the disconfort. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met Very enjoyable new years eve get away with friendly helpful service from check in to the shuttle service. Look forward to a return visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BWI Aloft consistently outstanding rooms and lobby December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by opinion The hotel appearance great, did not provide enough towels for 2 people, had to inform front desk reservation was made for 2, only had towels for one, also coffee pot did not provide container for coffee to brew in, shower could have been cleaner December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I have stayed here for 6 weeks straight now, and almost every week I am more disappointed then the previous. I honestly have never complained about a hotel before, but some of the small things here are ridiculous. Monday night this week I showered and the soap fell onto the drain, so obviously I am not reusing it and threw it in the trash. Next day when I come back, the SAME SOAP was taken from the trash and put on the sink! How hard is it to put a new bar in and god forbid not take it out of the trash! This morning I left the card on my bed to change the sheets, but I came back to find the same exact sheets on the bed since I had intentionally left clothes under the originals. I could also tell because there was hair in them! Finally, the final night I was laying in bed watching TV around 930 when my door opens and two people try to walk in, except the door-stopper was on. How and why did they get a key to my room?! I am so disappointed with the Aloft I will never stay there again, and will be sure to recommend the same to my colleagues. November 21, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:23.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only