Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

  • 10480 Fourth Street
  • Rancho Cucamonga,
  • California
  • 91730
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Elegant This was my first Aloft experience. I will not avoid them in the future. The full bar is a nice feature in the evening and makes up for the very limited food service. life is full of trade-offs and these make sense for me. The room seemed large and comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A FAMILY HOTEL, COLLEGE DORMS MORE LIKE IT!! First we arrived in the late hours and check in was simple, but while checking in an officer arrived because he received a 911 call. The front desk offerred no help or concern. He tells the officer we don't have the kind of switchboard that directs us to the location of the emergency.. SO don't expect help if you ever need it in this hotel or anyone to care.. 2nd night we arrived to our room after 11pm to find an after pool hours party with people urinating on the side of the building with in the pool area.. vomit in the hallway. requested accomidations for an extra blanket and pillow, we were not accomidated. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you'd expect from an Aloft Hotel. I was quickly checked-in by Allen. I got one of the corner loft, away from the lobby. Though on the first floor, it was amazingly quiet. The room was clean and tidy, the staff welcoming. The bed was comfortable. The only thing that was somewhat annoying was the heating/ac unit. The unit is quite loud and woke me up several times during the night. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was amazing, the Staff made it perfect! First off, I love this hotel. Its super young, fun, fresh, and trendy. Everything is located with in 5 miles of the hotel! They even have van service too! The entrance is very nice and the inside is very welcoming! The rooms are very nice too! Super trendy and very comfortable. The staff is amazing! Cynthia was very nice, energetic, and very knowledgeable of the area. We needed extra towels during our stay. We called for some towels. We put a do not disturb sign on the door and the lady called us asking if it was ok to deliver. Her name was Laura and she was absolutely AMAZING. I will be returning because the staff had such excellent customer service! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Stayed here for a family visit, the hotel is very clean, and the staff very friendly and welcoming July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good "basic" hotel Nice hotel. There is no restaurant, as this is not a full service hotel. But there is a bar that offers some food and there are some packaged foods in the lobby, too. Also, there are some restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, too. The bed was comfortable. Only one complaint about the room: there is no dresser or any drawers to unpack your folded clothes. February 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best night of sleep in months Thanks to Shane T (front desk) who made my stay what it needed to be. At times, I have to wait to get my room because there is usually only one front desk person and they answer phones AND check people in for their stays. AHHH-mazzzzing sleep! Good pillows, nice beds........so relaxing I did not want to get up and hit the gym in the a.m. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with very cool ambiance and furniture This Aloft property is the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in the inland empire. The rooms are very modern and spacious with an extraordinary staff. We were WOWED here and will return. The rates are also amazing. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, helpful and kind staff Thank you for another great stay with your hotel. I always prefer to stay here for my business trips. Everyone from the housekeeping, receptionists, etc are so sweet and kind. The décor is fun and I love the Fast Company and Wired magazines. Love it!! Thank you also for the $5 green credits! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place to stay! Certainly wasn't expecting the "W" here, so all-in-all I felt like I received great value. It's clean, hip and the service was excellent. Had my wife and daughter so we appreciated the kid friendly air mattress and ammenities. Used the bar and enjoyed the morning coffee and hot chocolate. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst internet connection I've ever seen This property is a pretty typical Aloft with the exception of having WiFi slower than even a dialup connection. I ran a few speed tests and came back with a pretty consistent 0.2 MBPS. I brought this up to management and they were aware of the problem and offered me 750 points as compensation (pretty paltry if you ask me). Until this property improves their internet speed, I can't seen even thinking about staying here again. Had I known about this prior to booking, I would have stayed elsewhere. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel A very comfortable eco-friendly hotel with so much personality December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Aloft This was our second stay at this Aloft. We returned because of great customer service from front desk staff, comfortable clean rooms and good location. This time we rented three rooms for an adult family gathering.. and the front desk staff, bartender, and housekeeping were all accommodating efficient and friendly.We really appreciated it. Thank you June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff need coaching This by far has been the worst Aloft experience I have ever had. This hotel is clean, and well kept, however the front desk staff, and bar staff need training on how to treat guests. This review focuses on their lack of professionalism. Upon check in, my reservation was lost. I understand that technical glitches happen, however I genuinely believe the girl messed something up, and then blamed it on the computer. after 32 minutes of waiting I was placed into a dual queen, when my initial reservation was for a King. Apparently they had given my room away. The clerk offered me no compensation, no apologies, and in no way made me feel like she genuinely cared about what had happened. I was forced to call SPG once I got into my room to get and apologies, or my SPG number attached. Day 2: I was able to switch to a king, however my issues then started at the bar. I was attempting to order drinks and the lady behind the bar was so involved with her text messages, and friends at the bar that she didnt realize i was even there. I ordered 3 Tennessee Teas. They were not made correctly. All of my drinks were very strong, and way over poured. In general the bar tending staff, (2) did nothing to elevate my experience. Day 3: I again returned to the bar with my coworkers to order dinner and drinks. The staff was slow to respond to us. Our food order took 45 minutes to deliver, and the pizza's were burnt. Drinks were made correctly however. We had to physically get up and go check to make sure our food was on its way twice. Summary: Hotel is amazing, great deal, and I will stay here again possibly for the accommodations / rate, Staff need training, and need to be more professional. The staff comes across as young, and ill equipped to handle representing such a prestigious brand. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Want to be treated like a child, stay here In all my years of travel, I have never been so offended as when I checked in here. I traveled 4 hours by plane, sat in a day full of meetings and then drove 50 miles to this hotel located in an industrial park only to be informed of their strict "NO PARTY" policy. I will not sign a piece of paper committing that I will not party. I am a business traveler and am more than responsible enough to respect those staying around me. As a Platinum member I cannot believe you would ask me to sign something like that. The guy at the desk looked at me like I had two heads when I told him I am not signing it. I also explained how offensive it was. He told me we make all our guests sign it and told me he disagreed because everyone needs to sign it. So what you are telling me is that you automatically assume everyone doesn't know how to be responsible? Sounds to me like the staff at this hotel doesn't know how to handle incidents so you figure you will just be lazy and make everyone sign this slip of paper? I did not sign and because it was late I just checked in but if I had more energy, I would have found another hotel. I did not hear one ounce of an apology from their management that evening or the next day. Actually, the next morning upon check out. The young lady said, was everything great with your stay? I explained how ridiculous the situation is and that signing a no party policy was offensive. She then said would you like me to get a manager? No, you don't need to get a manager, you already lost my business. She just shrugged her shoulders as I walked away. DO NOT stay here. They clearly do not know how to handle any types of difficult situations. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel, but comfort more important than "hip" Other than our wake-up call on our last morning taking place 30 minutes late, and some noise from the road and, in the morning, Ontario Airport (we did ask for a quiet room), the only real complaint I have is the weird arrangement of the shower door: if you open the door to turn on the water before getting in, in order to let the temperature equalize before showering, the water streams onto the bathroom floor. Weird. Hotel also seemed low on staff at times, and requiring the bartender to also cook food (in a kitchen on the other side of the large lobby from the bar) meant absences from the bar. One very small thing: the filter with decaf coffee in the room didn't seem to be labeled as such (I guessed it was the one with green printing, so didn't drink it). August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A motel in disguise I stayed here for work and was expecting a lot more from a "W Hotel". Since it was my first experience with Aloft, I didn't know what to expect. The lobby was very small (as was the hotel) and upon entering the room, there was a faint locker room smell. The AC was a separate unit (like those in motels) and not centralized which meant the person sleeping closest to the unit was getting a cold breeze blown on him or her throughout the night. The closet is not really a closet but rather, just some hooks and shelves behind a curtain. The bathroom had no tub, just a shower with bath gel and shampoo dispensers on the wall. The shower head was a "rain" style shower head which provided no pressure at all. The towels were thin and scratchy as well. The bathroom and sleeping area was separated by a thin partition -- not wall -- so when someone is using the bathroom or faucets on the other side, it is loud. Along the side of one of the beds, there is a glass strip (the shower is on the other side) and when someone goes to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, the light streams through the glass easily waking the person sleeping in the bed next to it on the other side. The positives: there is an in-room safe in case you need to put valuables inside when leaving the room. There is also a bar-size refrigerator. Hotel provides a shuttle to and from Victoria Gardens which is an open air mall about 15 minutes away which has restaurants and shopping. On the surface the hotel seems trendy and chic but upon closer inspection, it feels shabby and cheap. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great contemporary hotel From the moment I arrived until I left I cannot say enough about the pleasant and helpful staff. Each introduced themself and referred to me by name. I used the shuttle which was timely and perfect for visiting the shopping areas. I loved the contemporary design and furnishings. The public areas in the hotel were clean as was my room. The only issue noticed was that the pool furniture could use some updating, but was certainly usable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a "different" style hotel!! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar and food Bar needs to open allot sooner then 4pm.....The staff working the bar also needs to better job. Very slow, and not very engaging. Pool is way to small as well June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Contemporary Modern falls to the dark ages. Trendy design coupled with higher price tags called for a better experience than this. If this was a hostel it would have been pretty good. Not what we expected from a modern Hotel. The intent was there, but the execution fell short. Looks like the overall budget for the maintenance of the hotel was reduced, to just a bit above zero. Everything looked just a bit tattered and uncared for. We upped our package to include breakfast for two. This turned out to be a Bagel from the foyer. But at least wit was toasted. Starwood, we just expected better. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- Top Notch Management and Very Well Run and Clean I stayed at this property at least several times a month for the last year, and I must say, it is a spectacular property. The management is excellent, they go above and beyond for their guests. The Front Desk Manager Laura W. is absolutely amazing. As this hotel is a Starwood property, and I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest Member, this hotel goes above and beyond for me on each stay. Even though it is part of the Starwood chain (SPG), the management operates it like a boutique hotel. They have live performances by musicians in the wxyz lounge/bar, which also by the way serves excellent food and the bartenders are all great. The Food and Beverage Manager Alexis and her team of amazing bartenders really know how to make a quality drink at an amazing price. Alexis and Katrina (the head bartender) know all of their frequent guests by name and even down to what type of food and drinks they like. The service is 10 out of 10 on the F&B side. Nadine, (the Operations Director) and Lizette (the front desk supervisor) are amazing as well! Always making sure to go the extra mile for all their guests, not just the SPG elite members. I have stayed at many, many aLoft properties around the country, and this one is by far my favorite. Also credit to all the front desk agents for their consistant great, caring service! The hotel is EXTREMELY clean (trust me, I travel quite frequently) and very quiet. I admire this property especially as they have each guest sign an agreement that this is a zero-tolerance, no smoking and no party noise document upon check-in to ensure all the guests have a pleasant stay, and a quiet night. I have never been awoken by people in other rooms or even heard voices even when the property is sold out for the night. Great management! I would like to really recognize Laura W., the front desk manager for not only being an incredible genuine person, but for her passion and extremely excellent work ethic in making sure each guest is 110% satisfied. Laura goes above and beyond for her guests, whether someone needs something, or her just being at the front desk simply greeting passing guests by their last name and a smile. Starwood is very lucky to have Laura as it is very apparent that unlike certain hotels, she genuinely cares about all her guests and her hotel. I could not be any happier with this property. Each time I check in, every staff member greets me by name and a smile. It's hard to find really great hotels like this anymore. This property is definetely a great place to stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, even my own family members. Thanks aLoft Rancho Cucamonga for all the past great stays, and I look forward to many more to come!! March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by mr.joseph d`angelo I expected a coffee pot with the coffee maker, There was none,so i went to the front desk to see if i c memberan get one. i was told that there were none. i love my coffee in the morning so that i can wake up.my reservation number was 82109951 i am a gold SPG member and was expecting better service from a Starwood hotel. please advise, mr.joseph d`angelo May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I stay at SPG properties quite frequently, over 200 nights last year-- and this hotel confirms why I try to stay at the more high-end properties. I had difficulties from the moment I walked in the door. First, no one acknowledged my SPG status. Never ask what amenity, if any, to add to my account. My credit card was double charged and I called the hotel every day for a week (literally) speaking to the front desk, leaving messages with no return call! Exhausted, I called the general manager. After finally talking to the GM, (who passed me off to someone else- never heard from him again) it took another week to resolve the issue, and a total of 15 days for SPG points to post! Laura, the young lady I communicated with assured me upon my return it would be an "aloha" experience. Silly me, I went back! Laura had a nice complimentary welcome gift so the thought was there; although, with an SPG 200 status during the first stay and every stay thereafter a welcome package is customary- wine, platter of fresh fruit, etc. Because of the double charge during my previous stay I decided to pay cash for the room and deposit only to be told it would be a $250.00 cash deposit. We tried to get it waived because of the first mix-up to no avail. Low and behold, once again, my card was overcharged upon check-in! Did I say I have yet to be reimbursed for one of the charges from the last stay? Thankfully, Nadine was able to rectify the problem immediately; however, had I not been diligent about checking my card- it would have been a repeat! I chose to "go green" during my stay. I went to the front desk to ask for water for my room (two free bottle comes with the room) only to be told I would have to "purchase" water because they did not have any on site "for free." Drought, yes, yes, so buy the water that is complimentary! So yes, I purchased my “complimentary” H2O. After complaining in the morning they gave me $15.00 to “purchase” more complimentary water! By the by I always read the other reviews just to make sure I am not whining . . . it is sad- the reviews for 2014 all sing the same tune! New management maybe? Some may say they rectified all the problems . . . and they did in their time. Just remember my SPG status is the highest level—so what can you expect? Its unfortunate that this is one of the preferred hotels on my company’s list . . . sure glad I have voting power-- but I might have to stay a couple of more times before it can be removed . . . guess I will continue to slum it! March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable accomodations nice comfortable rooms, good sleep comfort, spunky bar May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always choose the Aloft when in the area The Aloft in Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga always is and feels clean and fresh. We always travel with our dog and they always make us feel welcome. A clean room is paramount for us and The Aloft meets and exceeds that requirement. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, but no coffee... seriously! Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The experience is comparable to other Aloft properties I have stayed at. The staff are pleasant and friendly, but incapable of assisting with the most important morning . The coffee machine at the Re:Fuel pantry requires cleaning (machine requires cleaning after a certain amount of use), and the staff didn't know how to. I had to hop in the car and dash to a nearby SBUX. Sadly, the coffee machine in the room is also broken. Also requested "go green" but still have not received credit despite 2 emails. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement If you are a regular business traveler you will be unimpressed. The hotel itself is just okay. The beds are of average comfort, rooms are small (like college dorms), and the biggest issue is maintenance. I have tried on multiple occasions to have basic repairs with no luck. Tonight my toilet flooded the floor for the second night in a row. Yes, I called for maintenance. Last week my shower did not work despite two calls. Even the front desk knew the previous week someone complained about the shower. Poor management! The worst part is the front desk does not have a business card for the GM, but they give out his email. If only he responded to email. So I know he checks this forum so I mine as well make the issues known to future guests. I wish there were better SPG options in the area. I might just stay in OC and drive. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Although our room didn't have a telephone, everything else was perfect. Quiet, but alive. Good interior decoration. Lots of youthfulness. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad experience don't waist your money stayed the weekend of 4-11. We thought it was nice and different so we booked 2 rooms for the following week. It was very bad. The tv went out in my room and the room did not have a phone to call the front desk. there was no one available to handle this problem except some 24 year old kid that was not a manager. we asked for another room and got denied. apparently the hotel was booked to capacity but they had no technician and no manager at 6 pm. the next night I was told that they could of taken a working tv from another room and installed it in mine? I though all the rooms were booked? we kept getting promises from the staff that a manager would resolve the problem but we never got a call. we got a lot of promises of great service but the young untrained staff never delivered. the following night although functional the tv still had bugs were we couldn't get the majority of the channels. I paid for 2 rooms 2 nights, we in LA from SF. Our concerns were never addressed by management at all. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring is in the air As soon as I walked in the lobby, the face of spring was all over at aloft Ontario. It has a very fresh look with all pleasant colors of decors. I love it! The lobby was very inviting, the music was fun and the people were very cool here. April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only