Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

  • 10480 Fourth Street
  • Rancho Cucamonga,
  • California
  • 91730
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst night of my life I had to check within 4 hours. On a paid visit, they put in a room next to the elevator. I would not sleep! This is the first time I have walked out a hotel in 22 years. I didn't care about the money, I just wanted out. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property I have ever been to Checked in on New Years eve for what was supposed to be a 3 night stay. Within an hour of arrival was already making plans to move to another hotel and did so the next morning.Reasons are listed below in no particular order. The entry way was littered with cigarette and cigar butts. as well as empty drink glasses. hotel staff was seemingly inexperienced. Elevators had graffiti scratched into the walls. Entire exercise room had stained floors and equipment was old and run down or broken. General smell of lobby and hallways was of smoke. My guess is from people smoking right outside the doors instead of California law distance away from entry ways. The room- shelves in closet had not been dusted in so long It had changed the color and I had to wipe them down turning a white washcloth grey. Sink faucet leaked onto counter. Shower door leaked water onto floor walls were dusty and dirty thermostat was grimy and didnt work. Heater would not shut off and kept us up all night kicking on and off about every ten minutes. Beds were hard as rocks. bedding was stained and filled with multiple length black hairs (no one in my family has black hair) There were food crumbs and pieces on the floors. There was dust and dirt basically everywhere. This was the most disgusting Starwood property I have ever seen. I would not stay there for free let alone pay or use starpoints to stay there. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Clean WELL CLEAN AND ORGANIZES, DOES NEED IRON & BOARD IN ROOMS December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Here for business, nice hotel, great staff, workout room, quiet room. Only issue shower either really hot or icy. I would come again despite that issue. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room We have never stayed in a Aloft Hotel and although we found it different at first it was very comfortable. we would nit hesitate to stay at this property again seemed to be very clean and it is actually going through a rennovation. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and staff is very wecloming had a great stay. comfortable hotel in proximity to everything November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel!!! The vibe in the hotel is electrifying and contagious, Front desk staff were great, the vocalist in he bar was very good, and the bartenders were awesome especially Karina. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood propety I have ever stayed in. I had TV and phone issues that were reported twice with no feedback from staff. The property is relatively new but looks like dump and the service matched. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by *** 1 bottle of water for 2 to share. Appreciation: Ms. Nadine Saikali and Ms. Lourdes Mendiola We appreciate the kind and friendly check in by Ms. Lourdes. Ms. Nadine helps us for the breakfast because of we don't take milk. This hotel is clean and nice, good for younger people. We can hear the noises from swimming pool which is lough and clear last evening. During the late night, we were waking up by those drunken young people whom making lots of big conversations and noises at the corridor several times by different groups of them. The '0' for operator was not working last evening so that we have to run up and down few trips to ask for mineral water, and change our room etc. Hotel staff said that even you are 2 staying in the same room, only 1 bottle of water will be provided even your both rooms are SPG Platinum members. A 24 bottles pack of water costs less than USD7.00, and this hotel is too friendly to offer 1 bottle of small size water for 2 to share for the whole night. This hotel is very lucky to have such a management to set such a rule to control the drinking water supply, ignoring how many guest will stay at the other hotel for their next visit. Hotel has made a saving of about USD0.28 per room per night from the 1 bottle of water. We may give extra USD50.- to the manager or manageress on duty, if we are operating another hotel nearby as a kind of appreciation for their great job to push their customers to us. And, if this is legally allowed in the USA. I will recommend this hotel to others for Beaches but unfortunately this is not the one. Other hotels that I knew, providing 2 bottles of water. As we both are SPG Platinum member, they will delivery more bottles of water after I telephoned them. SPG Platinum member status is not recognized here. These are the best I can talk about our stay. Tom Tay November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Staff Needs Training I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, however I must comment on my disappointment during what has been the most difficult time of my life. Within a year I have lost my father, grandmother, & mother. Shockingly rather than have family members offer comfort and support they have done nothing but cause havoc by stealing precious items that belonged to my parents. I've had to hire an attorney, which has basically had me staying everywhere. Things are looking in my favor, however I still do not have a permanent place to live. On 10/29/14 I called to reserve a room for my daughter and grandson. I was told there would be no problems, that the charges would be placed on my card and all my daughter would have to do is show her id and a credit card in case the hotel was left damaged. On 10/30/2014 before checkout I called in and informed staff that I reserved my daughter another nights stay and requested late check out as shown on the reservation page and inquired would it be a problem for her to remain in the same room. I was told it would not be a problem, that she would need to just have her room card updated, so she could renter the same room, however my daughter was basically harassed by phone by staff indicating she had to move into another room and that she could not have a late check out and housekeeping knocked on the door continuously stating they would need to clean her room. Eventually we got the problem resolved, but I'm upset about the miscommunication among staff and the fact that they charged not only my card, but my daughter's card for the second night's stay. And in no ways at all was the room left damaged. This has been a very frustrating experience, which makes me not want to stay at the Aloft ever again. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should'nt be part of SPG Brand From Check-n to Check out, I couldn't wait to depart the property. None recognition of SPG Platinum Check in line, No hot water in rooms, no ice machines on floors, tv remote not working, wifi and phones out of order the entire trip, ATM on site wasn't working, and even the doors for connecting rooms weren't able to open properly. It took me 45 minutes to check in this hotel as I wasn't recognized as Platinum Level and was told I had to go stand in regular line. The topper was departing the hotel, I was forced to take an ice cold shower because of there not being any hot water. Better off staying at a Motel 6 or Days Inn at half the price and probably better stay. I liked ALofts at previous stays but will now be suspect before ever returning. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by new memory I booked this trip just 4 days prior to my arrival. I am thankful to SPG that I was able to book 2 nights for the last minute. I felt like a lucky girl since the hotel was full for the halloween weekend. The brand new fresh outlook is very cool, I especially love the art work above the headboard and pumpkin color of my chair. I love the wonderful costumes from all of the staffs and guests and it is a plus to make my trip so memorable. I also enjoyed the life entertainment on Friday night. I also learned to play pool table in the lobby on this trip. I was able to stay at my favorite room, top floor, corner unit with mountain view. It has my name on it and this is the 3rd time I stayed at this room in 2014. It is nice and quiet, so I can do my work. They were able to provide me other transportation to Apple store for two meetings to learn about iMovie to make the documentary film of my parents. Thank you! Aloft at Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga. You have been become my family at Ontario. I will be back next spring in 2015. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel management doesn't know the word "courtesy" Bottom line: Don't bother contact the manager who has no courtesy to return any of my calls at all. I stayed at this hotel from August 22 to August 25, 2014. Hotel has a modern design, simple and clean. However, there are major issues that need to be improved: 1. My room air conditioner was noisy due to the nature of the A/C unit design. I simply couldn't believe they are still using this type of A/C after the renovation. 2. My room TV didn't work basically it had no power whatsoever. 3. On August 25, there was no hot water and had to take a cold shower. During the check out, I mentioned these problems to front desk staff who was apologetic and promised to inform the hotel manager to credit back 2,000 SPG point to my account. I recommended her for her customer service attitude. I waited for a several days and there is still no credit on my SPG reward card. I called the hotel staff who promised to forward my message to their manager. After contacting the hotel staff several times about the lack of courtesy to return my call, I simply gave up about the management's abysmal customer service. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place in the Inland Empire This is a great little place. Easy location for business or exploring the IE. Well maintained property. Nice pool and bar / lobby scene. Friendly staff. It's all good! September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool vibe Live music and a bar in main entrance lobby. The breakfast options were awesome! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin walls The on,y reason I did not give you an excellent review is because I woke up earlier than I wanted from hearing a number of young people chatting and laughing. It turns out it was not their problem as they were not being particularly loud or disrepctful. They were in the pool area and I was in the 5th floor. The walls, windows must be very thin September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, new hotel. Horrible beds Stayed at this aloft with 5 of my co-workers for a business trip. Each of us had the same feedback, the bed was SO UNCOMFORTABLE. I felt like I was sleeping on a plywood board. Even the mattress topper was a joke - a foam egg crate would have been better. As a business traveler, I dont spend much time in my room so I care about 2 things - 1, its quiet and 2 - its comfortable. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the combination of that plus the A/C unit coming on at night and the mini-fridge creaking and rattling when it kicked on at night woke me up multiple times each night. If you're on a short trip, its a nice hotel for the price - super clean, nice rooms, obviously newly built. But, be prepared to feel like you're sleeping on the floor. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Hotel all my questions were answered, the customer service is excellent, and the atmosphere is just wonderful. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not same as what itbused to be There must have been some kind of remodeling work. It was noisy. Towels were way thinner and the bed looked like it was worn out. There was only one person available when I checked in. I used to see at least two people. I have checked in there a number of times in the past since the hotel was built. Although I found out your hotel could bot retrieve old records with thousands of points, I was still willing to stay. Well this one will be my last stay with aloft. Very disappointed. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treated rudely and with complete lack of respect by staff member I had stayed at this property for business in the past. I am a physician and occasionally work in the area. I never had the opportunity to visit the bar or the sitting area but both always seemed inviting and comfortable. I attended a 3-day blue grass music festival in a park a short walk from this property and took the opportunity to stay and enjoy the hotel amenities. WHAT A MISTAKE. Upon returning from the festival at about 1145 we went to the bar until it closed at midnight. After it closed the were some people sitting and talking in the sitting area. We were not loud, disrespectful or "undesirable" in any way. One staff member told us we had to leave the lobby and return to our rooms. We did so but were not happy about it. I spoke to the front desk clerk who agreed we were not loud but it was not his decision to allow us to stay. I left a message for the manager but there was never a response. The second night the same scenario occurred. This time I spoke with the staff member and reminded him that not only were we #there were about 10 people there# all quiet and behaving with respect for the property and other guests, but as guests we had a right to stay in the sitting area. He became quite rude and belligerent and demanded that we vacate the sitting area and go to our rooms. If we did not care to go to our rooms we needed to leave the hotel grounds. I live an hour away and don't drink alcohol so I packed and left the hotel at 1AM. My buddy #an attorney# had a few drinks at the hotel bar and won't drive after drinking thus was forced to go to his room like a child in time out. In my many years of travel I have never been treated in such a manner. There are many choices of hotels in the Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga area and I strongly suggest staying elsewhere. In the future I definitely will. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Art Deco The room was cute & comfortable. Nice beds, fridge, coffee & a bottle of water for FREE!! The decor was artsy & hip. The air conditioner was Super Loud! It got annoying but had to put up with it because it was over 100. The food situation wasn't great, some cafeteria type sandwiches & salads but there are a lot of resturants in the area. Great area with a lot of shopping, free parking. For the price, I thought it was very nice. I've paid more & got less August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lourdes is a Rock Star at the Aloft prior to my arrival I called for the shuttle to make sure I could be picked up on sunday AM. Lourdes helped out by advising the shuttle was down but that she would arrange a Cab and Voucher. On my arrival she had set up a room for early arrival. sunday night after all my meetings were done my team had Take out Dinner in the Lobby and the staff was great about helping us out.. The bartender ( Sunday 7-27-14) who I wish I had her name Was great. that night my AC was broken and Lourdes again steped up and moved me right away.. thank you Lourdes July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations! It's been a long time since I was truly impressed by my all around experience at a hotel, but Aloft has done it. The room was priced well, clean, amazing use of space, and the staff was attentive to what I needed! Being a Starwood Preferred Guest, They had a bottle of water waiting for me when I got there, which might not sound like much but it was 105 degrees when I got to my hotel! I did not actually eat the food, but the display looked so awesome! The bar with happy hour, the live musician...I could go on and on with how awesome I think the place was, but why keep reading? pick a location and stay! I already booked my husband at another location for his next business trip! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Ontario comfortable place to stay July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIdden gem You'd never think a hip, sexy, hotel would be located in Rancho Cucamonga, but Aloft is! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient and clean hotel Good location close to ONT airport. web site offers complementary shuttle but it was not working, taxi was offered in place, but Taxi company very poor response time, took almost 45 minutes to get picked up from airport July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy wifi connection and service Hotel has very bad wifi connection. Connection cuts in and out. There is not much choice for breakfast as well. Nearest is to go to Farmer Boys which is a 5mins drive. Staff response is poor because on one occasion, it took me 3 calls to have my laundry return to me. There was also an occasion where I have to go get it myself because the reception told me that he is alone at that time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Inside & Out I absolutely enjoyed my visit to this hotel. There were no problems with parking and I absolutely loved the entire set up for this hotel (e.g., bar, color schemes, walk-in shower, and last but not least the free Wi-fi). I will be returning soon. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bee's Knees! Aloft Hotel was great on their customer service and to top it all off they have a beautiful hotel that I will definitely stay at again for my business needs! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel First time I stayed at Aloft and my family liked and enjoyed the hotel. Very homey and relaxing. Recommended for family and business travelers. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:37:30.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_3071, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only