Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

  • 10480 Fourth Street
  • Rancho Cucamonga,
  • California
  • 91730
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with very cool ambiance and furniture This Aloft property is the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in the inland empire. The rooms are very modern and spacious with an extraordinary staff. We were WOWED here and will return. The rates are also amazing. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I stay at SPG properties quite frequently, over 200 nights last year-- and this hotel confirms why I try to stay at the more high-end properties. I had difficulties from the moment I walked in the door. First, no one acknowledged my SPG status. Never ask what amenity, if any, to add to my account. My credit card was double charged and I called the hotel every day for a week (literally) speaking to the front desk, leaving messages with no return call! Exhausted, I called the general manager. After finally talking to the GM, (who passed me off to someone else- never heard from him again) it took another week to resolve the issue, and a total of 15 days for SPG points to post! Laura, the young lady I communicated with assured me upon my return it would be an "aloha" experience. Silly me, I went back! Laura had a nice complimentary welcome gift so the thought was there; although, with an SPG 200 status during the first stay and every stay thereafter a welcome package is customary- wine, platter of fresh fruit, etc. Because of the double charge during my previous stay I decided to pay cash for the room and deposit only to be told it would be a $250.00 cash deposit. We tried to get it waived because of the first mix-up to no avail. Low and behold, once again, my card was overcharged upon check-in! Did I say I have yet to be reimbursed for one of the charges from the last stay? Thankfully, Nadine was able to rectify the problem immediately; however, had I not been diligent about checking my card- it would have been a repeat! I chose to "go green" during my stay. I went to the front desk to ask for water for my room (two free bottle comes with the room) only to be told I would have to "purchase" water because they did not have any on site "for free." Drought, yes, yes, so buy the water that is complimentary! So yes, I purchased my “complimentary” H2O. After complaining in the morning they gave me $15.00 to “purchase” more complimentary water! By the by I always read the other reviews just to make sure I am not whining . . . it is sad- the reviews for 2014 all sing the same tune! New management maybe? Some may say they rectified all the problems . . . and they did in their time. Just remember my SPG status is the highest level—so what can you expect? Its unfortunate that this is one of the preferred hotels on my company’s list . . . sure glad I have voting power-- but I might have to stay a couple of more times before it can be removed . . . guess I will continue to slum it! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place to stay! Certainly wasn't expecting the "W" here, so all-in-all I felt like I received great value. It's clean, hip and the service was excellent. Had my wife and daughter so we appreciated the kid friendly air mattress and ammenities. Used the bar and enjoyed the morning coffee and hot chocolate. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel A very comfortable eco-friendly hotel with so much personality December 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel, but comfort more important than "hip" Other than our wake-up call on our last morning taking place 30 minutes late, and some noise from the road and, in the morning, Ontario Airport (we did ask for a quiet room), the only real complaint I have is the weird arrangement of the shower door: if you open the door to turn on the water before getting in, in order to let the temperature equalize before showering, the water streams onto the bathroom floor. Weird. Hotel also seemed low on staff at times, and requiring the bartender to also cook food (in a kitchen on the other side of the large lobby from the bar) meant absences from the bar. One very small thing: the filter with decaf coffee in the room didn't seem to be labeled as such (I guessed it was the one with green printing, so didn't drink it). August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great contemporary hotel From the moment I arrived until I left I cannot say enough about the pleasant and helpful staff. Each introduced themself and referred to me by name. I used the shuttle which was timely and perfect for visiting the shopping areas. I loved the contemporary design and furnishings. The public areas in the hotel were clean as was my room. The only issue noticed was that the pool furniture could use some updating, but was certainly usable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a "different" style hotel!! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A motel in disguise I stayed here for work and was expecting a lot more from a "W Hotel". Since it was my first experience with Aloft, I didn't know what to expect. The lobby was very small (as was the hotel) and upon entering the room, there was a faint locker room smell. The AC was a separate unit (like those in motels) and not centralized which meant the person sleeping closest to the unit was getting a cold breeze blown on him or her throughout the night. The closet is not really a closet but rather, just some hooks and shelves behind a curtain. The bathroom had no tub, just a shower with bath gel and shampoo dispensers on the wall. The shower head was a "rain" style shower head which provided no pressure at all. The towels were thin and scratchy as well. The bathroom and sleeping area was separated by a thin partition -- not wall -- so when someone is using the bathroom or faucets on the other side, it is loud. Along the side of one of the beds, there is a glass strip (the shower is on the other side) and when someone goes to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, the light streams through the glass easily waking the person sleeping in the bed next to it on the other side. The positives: there is an in-room safe in case you need to put valuables inside when leaving the room. There is also a bar-size refrigerator. Hotel provides a shuttle to and from Victoria Gardens which is an open air mall about 15 minutes away which has restaurants and shopping. On the surface the hotel seems trendy and chic but upon closer inspection, it feels shabby and cheap. April 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff need coaching This by far has been the worst Aloft experience I have ever had. This hotel is clean, and well kept, however the front desk staff, and bar staff need training on how to treat guests. This review focuses on their lack of professionalism. Upon check in, my reservation was lost. I understand that technical glitches happen, however I genuinely believe the girl messed something up, and then blamed it on the computer. after 32 minutes of waiting I was placed into a dual queen, when my initial reservation was for a King. Apparently they had given my room away. The clerk offered me no compensation, no apologies, and in no way made me feel like she genuinely cared about what had happened. I was forced to call SPG once I got into my room to get and apologies, or my SPG number attached. Day 2: I was able to switch to a king, however my issues then started at the bar. I was attempting to order drinks and the lady behind the bar was so involved with her text messages, and friends at the bar that she didnt realize i was even there. I ordered 3 Tennessee Teas. They were not made correctly. All of my drinks were very strong, and way over poured. In general the bar tending staff, (2) did nothing to elevate my experience. Day 3: I again returned to the bar with my coworkers to order dinner and drinks. The staff was slow to respond to us. Our food order took 45 minutes to deliver, and the pizza's were burnt. Drinks were made correctly however. We had to physically get up and go check to make sure our food was on its way twice. Summary: Hotel is amazing, great deal, and I will stay here again possibly for the accommodations / rate, Staff need training, and need to be more professional. The staff comes across as young, and ill equipped to handle representing such a prestigious brand. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended I've stayed at many Starwood properties and am a Gold Member, with that said I would NEVER recommend this location unless there is a change in management or ownership of the property. Both times I've stayed here they have not asked which reward program I prefer and have had to search for my rewards number. This is very unusual because Amex, the 3rd party my company uses to book our travel, keeps our preferences and membership numbers on file, and not a single other location in the US or Canada has had this challenge. Particularly displeasing on this past stay was that my room did not have any towels upon check in. It took the front desk upwards of 30 minuts to bring them, and that's after I called a second time. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Looking Hotel.. I have stood at this hotel since it first opened and it is by far my favorite hotel in the area.. which makes me wonder why the customer service was subpar this time. The staff seemed more interested in their phones than anything else... when i checked out the girl at the desk seemed more interested in her call. Which may explain why i was charged an extra stay fee which i noticed but too late.. i ended up having to owe my bank a over withdrawl fee.. i got my money back from aloft but lost the withdrawl fee to my bank... I will definitely stay here again.. Just hope the service is better next time July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE ERRONEOUS CHARGES Aside from finding a few long hairs on the toilet the room seemed clean. The bed could be more comfortable. My problems arose when I chose email for delivery of my folio. I checked that email within an hour of checkout and noted charges from the XYZ bar not incurred by me. Two days and multiple calls later and these charges have not been removed. I never visited the XYZ bar. Next step will be to start an inquiry with my credit card. NO MORE EMAIL FOLIOS OR THIS ALOFT HOTEL FOR ME. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The CSR at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Memorial Stay Room was neat, clean and comfortable. Hotel was very quiet. Staff was polite. Facilities was good. Phone in the room wasn't programmed to work so I had to use the courtesy phone in the hallway. Very surprised because the hotel was enjoying. It didn't spoil the weekend. I'll return for another visit. Very Happy. Price was good too. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I had great service everyday nod my stay. The entire staff was great!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Style...WOW!!! This hotel has a very modern look. It was really nice! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My choice for where to stay in the IE I like this hotel, however it does need some minor tweeking to make it really good. The staff has always been friendly and accomodating from the front desk to the maids cleaning the rooms. However, the bedding is poor - comforters are down filled, but they have been washed so many times the feathers have clumped inside the comforter and it leaves a lumpy cover that doesn't insulate well. I now ask for an extra comforter when I stay in order to get past this. In the room, the small refrigerators do not cool well and it would be nice to have a small microwave to reheat things like coffee or something brought up to the room. The TV remotes also tended to work poorly - seems like every room I have stayed at had the same problem. Not sure if it's because the batteries are going dead or if it's because they are an aftermarket control. Overall cleanliness of the rooms is pretty good though some of the rooms have carpet that look like they could use a cleaning - though they are not as bad as I have seen other places. In the hallways, especially off the elevator the carpet needs to be restreached so it looks good - its better presentation. Another issue I saw was the pool area seating - the large lounger is literally falling apart from what looked like overuse and sun damage - it should be replaced and more chaise lounges should be provided. I will continue to stay here on my visits to the area since the price, overall hotel, rooms, staff and location are pretty darn good. April 11, 2013
<<prev2
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only