Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Close to freeway and the mall February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the upgrades, the staff aims to please We chose Aloft RC because we were visiting family over the holidays,had stayed there in the past and always enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately the bar was closed NYears because the bartender had called in sick. However two employees Cecilia and Wesley worked hard to make sure we had what we wanted, and were able to purchase beer and wine and use the bar seating. They are both outstanding employees and we appreciate their efforts January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with keyless First time use keyless, and it is amazing. Great view from my room. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer This place is very pleasing aesthetically. It's bright, fun and open layout was so welcoming. There was a live musician, some kids playing pool and some folks at the bar. Awesome. I want to give a special thank you to Lourdes at the front desk. She was so warm from the second we stepped foot in there. At 10:30pm on our final night there we went over to the bar to order some food. The bartender informed us that she hadn't turned the stove on to cook in 2 days but it would be working the following day. (?) I went over to inform Lourdes so she would know not to send any other guests over there for food as she had sent us and she offered to make my daughter something off the menu herself. A bagel with cheese and turkey. She really made our night, and our stay. Thanks Lourdes!!! November 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where's the bar? After a couple of flights, meetings, and an hour drive, I arrived at this aloft at 10:30pm. I had a choice to either keep on heading east and stop in Bakersfield, or stop earlier and enjoy a quick snack and nice beer before heading to bed. Well, the bar was closed. The hours posted online say it closes at midnight. The hours on property say midnight. When I arrived, it was closed. The availability of the bar is one of the primary reasons I have stayed at so many alofts around the country/world. Instead of grabbing something hot from the bar and enjoying a cold beer or two, I ended up driving around for 45 minutes looking for something else. If I had known I'd be sitting a McDonald's drive through after 11pm either way, I would have kept on driving. November 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Technology dead zone For a hotel that brags about being high tech it amazed me that when we could connect to the free wifi (which was 20% at best) it was very slow. The wifi signal was great out in the hall under the router antenna though. I was also unable to make or recieve texts and phone calls inside my room. I had to go outside at 11pm to send an important text. Even then it was slow. After housekeeping came we only had 2 towels in the room for 4 people. I asked for more towels and she asked if 2 was ok since they didn't have many. The sheets on one of our beds was stained with some type of biological fluids. As others mentioned, the A/C was not sufficient. It never cooled beyond 78. The area directly in front of the unit was cold, but overall the room was warm. For a hotel in this area it is kinda important for the A/C to work. The lobby was cold, so you know the air works in the hotel. It was a great looking hotel with hip decor and attitude, the rate was great and room was comfortable. August 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this property ive stayed here before; multiple times. On my most recent trip, I stayed here 3 times over a 1 week trip, 1 night each stay. Every night I was checked into a room that didn't have a working AC that cooled the room. It wouldn't go below 78 degrees, in the end I'd end up in a room that was at least 75 - good luck getting it to cool the room further than that. The reception had others complaining about the same issue. Maintenance would look at the AC and say "it blows cold air" and that was it.... Nothing more. I almost went to target and bought a box fan. There is little the front desk could do; some more helpful than others. They stated they were "over sold", so you were mostly stuck with the room you got. I will NOT be staying at aloft again. There is a four points and Sheraton nearby; hopefully those are better. August 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Experience For a hotel charging more than $100/night, I would have expected more. The bed was rock hard and the pillows were like the cheap $5 variety from Walmart. The air conditioner is loud, the noise from 4th street way to loud, and I could hear the elevator every time it went up or down. The music in the gym was too loud and there was no way to control it without going to the front desk (why?) and there was no hot tub. I've stayed in $69/night places that were way more comfortable, and hotels in the same price range are much better. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud room, terrible customer services, hard mattress Staff not very welcoming from get-go. Room as nice & clean but had very loud traffic noise at night; friends across the hall had loud music and talking. Requested fresh towels 5 x over a 16 hour period before we finally got them. Hard mattress, no coffee at lobby area two days in a row (all hotels have this)...weren't even offered free "complementary free drinks"? We have stayed at several W Hotels throughout the world--this one needs a lot of work...SORRY! June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse stay ever! We were given a room on the first floor because we brought our small dog and it was more convenient. The room was not prepared for guests as it was lacking towels, the TV did not work properly, trouble with the A/C, no coffee for the coffee pot provided, and the sliding door to shower/toilet area would not close. The worst was the loud noises in our hallway until after midnight. We asked to be comped for our stay. We'll await to see..... June 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by location I've stayed with this brand at different locations, very consistent! May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel, Fun Atmosphere Walking into this hotel feels like entering a modern, downtown type lounge. The rooms feature design elements that are visually interesting. We had drinks at W XYZ and enjoyed the lounge area in the lobby. Fun place to start the night before going out. The front desk staff was inattentive and slow at check-in time. The shuttle driver was friendly and courteous and his vehicle was clean, safe, and comfortable. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Ever What makes the Aloft in Rancho Cucamonga stand far above the pack is its management and how their excellence trickles down to all employees. Every employee I dealt with was friendly, considerate, and efficient. The capper was when a piece of jewelry I left in my room was not only found, it was returned to me. That has never happened before in my experience at any hotel. The management team at this Aloft deserves the credit for this hotel's excellence, and should probably be teaching management seminars to their peer group. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Music so loud at the pool it keeps your awake? Yes. Its is that bad I am writing this at 12:30am and the front desk guy is either too lazy to fix it or can't. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and youthful What makes the experience great, is when something happens that you were not expecting. We ask the front desk if they could call is a cab. There response was. " why , I will give you a ride in our van. I will bring it around". Small but awesome March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprised First I've stayed at the Aloft quite a few times & i'm normally pleased they are reasonably priced, But I booked a room the other night & was very disappointed.... First they had No toilet paper and on this particular night they seemed to be a little over priced but I was ok with it because I'm usually happy with the service..... The Wifi was Very Slow.... and the Shower was actually Broken, Water was spraying everywhere & leaking.... Needless to say I'm not sure If I will be returning after this last visit... March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I only need 3 things from a hotel, and they failed on 2 of the 3 I need 3 things in a hotel...A decent bed, a shower and decent wifi. And my expectations are NOT high when it comes to those three things. But the aLoft in Rancho failed miserably in 2 of those 3 areas. The shower did not work. It was either blazing hot or freezing cold. It was impossible to get the water anywhere close to a temperature that was acceptable for taking a shower. The "free wifi" was so bad that I couldn't download email! I went to Starbucks to get a slurp of their wifi. The main light in the room only worked 50% of the time...but I don't care about that. I can live in a dark room. I asked for maintenance to come to my room...and they never did. I asked for a manager to contact me, which I was told that they would...and never received a call. Overall, a very poor performance. Would not recommend staying at this dump. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to brand standards Checked into the hotel with no issue, but got to my room and it was an ADA room which is not what I had booked. Vanity area had PVC piping exposed and joints were taped in what looked like masking tape. Not to mention that the vanity countertop was cracked. Shower area was not much better. Water ran out from shower area away from the drain and into adjacent part of the bathroom where the sink was located. From a security standpoint, I wasn't happy when people came knocking on my door with my family sleeping only to realize they had the wrong room. Access to guest rooms is not controlled by any security controls from the lobby area - so anyone can come in from the street, enter the elevator and get access to any of the floors and wander the halls where the guest rooms are located. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst night of my life I had to check within 4 hours. On a paid visit, they put in a room next to the elevator. I would not sleep! This is the first time I have walked out a hotel in 22 years. I didn't care about the money, I just wanted out. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property I have ever been to Checked in on New Years eve for what was supposed to be a 3 night stay. Within an hour of arrival was already making plans to move to another hotel and did so the next morning.Reasons are listed below in no particular order. The entry way was littered with cigarette and cigar butts. as well as empty drink glasses. hotel staff was seemingly inexperienced. Elevators had graffiti scratched into the walls. Entire exercise room had stained floors and equipment was old and run down or broken. General smell of lobby and hallways was of smoke. My guess is from people smoking right outside the doors instead of California law distance away from entry ways. The room- shelves in closet had not been dusted in so long It had changed the color and I had to wipe them down turning a white washcloth grey. Sink faucet leaked onto counter. Shower door leaked water onto floor walls were dusty and dirty thermostat was grimy and didnt work. Heater would not shut off and kept us up all night kicking on and off about every ten minutes. Beds were hard as rocks. bedding was stained and filled with multiple length black hairs (no one in my family has black hair) There were food crumbs and pieces on the floors. There was dust and dirt basically everywhere. This was the most disgusting Starwood property I have ever seen. I would not stay there for free let alone pay or use starpoints to stay there. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Clean WELL CLEAN AND ORGANIZES, DOES NEED IRON & BOARD IN ROOMS December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Here for business, nice hotel, great staff, workout room, quiet room. Only issue shower either really hot or icy. I would come again despite that issue. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room We have never stayed in a Aloft Hotel and although we found it different at first it was very comfortable. we would nit hesitate to stay at this property again seemed to be very clean and it is actually going through a rennovation. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and staff is very wecloming had a great stay. comfortable hotel in proximity to everything November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel!!! The vibe in the hotel is electrifying and contagious, Front desk staff were great, the vocalist in he bar was very good, and the bartenders were awesome especially Karina. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood propety I have ever stayed in. I had TV and phone issues that were reported twice with no feedback from staff. The property is relatively new but looks like dump and the service matched. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by *** 1 bottle of water for 2 to share. Appreciation: Ms. Nadine Saikali and Ms. Lourdes Mendiola We appreciate the kind and friendly check in by Ms. Lourdes. Ms. Nadine helps us for the breakfast because of we don't take milk. This hotel is clean and nice, good for younger people. We can hear the noises from swimming pool which is lough and clear last evening. During the late night, we were waking up by those drunken young people whom making lots of big conversations and noises at the corridor several times by different groups of them. The '0' for operator was not working last evening so that we have to run up and down few trips to ask for mineral water, and change our room etc. Hotel staff said that even you are 2 staying in the same room, only 1 bottle of water will be provided even your both rooms are SPG Platinum members. A 24 bottles pack of water costs less than USD7.00, and this hotel is too friendly to offer 1 bottle of small size water for 2 to share for the whole night. This hotel is very lucky to have such a management to set such a rule to control the drinking water supply, ignoring how many guest will stay at the other hotel for their next visit. Hotel has made a saving of about USD0.28 per room per night from the 1 bottle of water. We may give extra USD50.- to the manager or manageress on duty, if we are operating another hotel nearby as a kind of appreciation for their great job to push their customers to us. And, if this is legally allowed in the USA. I will recommend this hotel to others for Beaches but unfortunately this is not the one. Other hotels that I knew, providing 2 bottles of water. As we both are SPG Platinum member, they will delivery more bottles of water after I telephoned them. SPG Platinum member status is not recognized here. These are the best I can talk about our stay. Tom Tay November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Staff Needs Training I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, however I must comment on my disappointment during what has been the most difficult time of my life. Within a year I have lost my father, grandmother, & mother. Shockingly rather than have family members offer comfort and support they have done nothing but cause havoc by stealing precious items that belonged to my parents. I've had to hire an attorney, which has basically had me staying everywhere. Things are looking in my favor, however I still do not have a permanent place to live. On 10/29/14 I called to reserve a room for my daughter and grandson. I was told there would be no problems, that the charges would be placed on my card and all my daughter would have to do is show her id and a credit card in case the hotel was left damaged. On 10/30/2014 before checkout I called in and informed staff that I reserved my daughter another nights stay and requested late check out as shown on the reservation page and inquired would it be a problem for her to remain in the same room. I was told it would not be a problem, that she would need to just have her room card updated, so she could renter the same room, however my daughter was basically harassed by phone by staff indicating she had to move into another room and that she could not have a late check out and housekeeping knocked on the door continuously stating they would need to clean her room. Eventually we got the problem resolved, but I'm upset about the miscommunication among staff and the fact that they charged not only my card, but my daughter's card for the second night's stay. And in no ways at all was the room left damaged. This has been a very frustrating experience, which makes me not want to stay at the Aloft ever again. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should'nt be part of SPG Brand From Check-n to Check out, I couldn't wait to depart the property. None recognition of SPG Platinum Check in line, No hot water in rooms, no ice machines on floors, tv remote not working, wifi and phones out of order the entire trip, ATM on site wasn't working, and even the doors for connecting rooms weren't able to open properly. It took me 45 minutes to check in this hotel as I wasn't recognized as Platinum Level and was told I had to go stand in regular line. The topper was departing the hotel, I was forced to take an ice cold shower because of there not being any hot water. Better off staying at a Motel 6 or Days Inn at half the price and probably better stay. I liked ALofts at previous stays but will now be suspect before ever returning. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by new memory I booked this trip just 4 days prior to my arrival. I am thankful to SPG that I was able to book 2 nights for the last minute. I felt like a lucky girl since the hotel was full for the halloween weekend. The brand new fresh outlook is very cool, I especially love the art work above the headboard and pumpkin color of my chair. I love the wonderful costumes from all of the staffs and guests and it is a plus to make my trip so memorable. I also enjoyed the life entertainment on Friday night. I also learned to play pool table in the lobby on this trip. I was able to stay at my favorite room, top floor, corner unit with mountain view. It has my name on it and this is the 3rd time I stayed at this room in 2014. It is nice and quiet, so I can do my work. They were able to provide me other transportation to Apple store for two meetings to learn about iMovie to make the documentary film of my parents. Thank you! Aloft at Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga. You have been become my family at Ontario. I will be back next spring in 2015. November 2, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:42:46.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_3071, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>