Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels more expensive than it costs I booked this hotel due to its proximity to an event being held at the Varsity Theater across the river. The event was on Halloween, and the temp turned out to be colder and windier than expected, so the walking path was out of the question. We then found out the hotel offered a FREE shuttle service. The very friendly driver took us right to the front door of the event, and gave us his card with hotel number and cell number when we would like to be picked back up. While checking in, the front desk even had little bags of candy for us since it was Halloween. The hotel smelled nice (we joked they must crush up fruit loops and spread them around) and was clean, parking was a ramp across the street and was very reasonable for being downtown and was within autostrart range from the lobby no problem. Room was nice, but the bed seemed a little uncomfortable. Only thing that was a little awkward was the shower. Its a very spacious glass shower, but the back wall is just an opaque window into the bedroom. The door to the toilet/shower is a sliding mirror, great for space saving, not great for privacy. Area would be a lot better in summer, with its parks and walking paths near the river. I will gladly stay here again. December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for after the wedding at the Dayblock. Everything was comfortable. The room was a bit small, but certainly okay. Close to the Day Block, December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Overall I have had a positive experience... the last few times I've had issues with my card being charged incorrectly or issues at check-in. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel....:) We were very impressed with the Aloft Hotel and Staff. Very clean, trendy rooms. It smelled nice and had everything. We will defiantly stay again. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Aloft My 4th time staying here. Aloft has it all. Great location, friendly staff, cool vibe and the rooms are comfy and well-appointed. We alwyas bring our small dog and the hotel is very pet-friendly and has 2 nearby areas to walk and potty your pup. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miscellaneous comments We were there on Thanksgiving, so it wasn't too busy. I was worried after reading negative things on the reviews, but found very few problems. I did leave my pillow behind and called the same evening, but they didn't have it. TV on treadmill didn't work. I called; they said they'd send someone, but no one came. Pool area seemed pretty chlorine-y, but really, despite these negatives, most things were VERY VERY nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.Shower nice, Bed nice, view, nice. I struggled with figuring out the lights. Overall: Good. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Really enjoy staying at this property. The staff is helpful and efficient. The rooms are very clean and nice. I would recommend Aloft to any traveler staying in Minneapolis. November 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dorm atmosphere Felt like I was staying in a college dorm November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location, location One block from Guthrie Theater. GREAT LOCATION. Parking across quiet street in ramp is OK. It keeps snow off the car. Bar quite friendly. Shuttle service great. November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disatisfied I decided to surprise my family and take them to the Guthrie Theater to see The Christmas Carol on Saturday night. While looking up hotels, I saw that Aloft was right across the street. I was very excited to surprise my husband and two girls with a special memorable night. However, upon getting the room, we quickly realized that the power outlet to plug in our phones was not working. The other outlets were already full with the TV, alarm clock, etc. The first thought was "fire hazard". Secondly, we could not turn the bathroom light on without turning the bedroom light on. So when we had to get up to use the restroom at night, the bright lights woke up our youngest. Thirdly, the pool was extremely cold, and my bathwater at home is warmer than the hot tub was. The only enjoyable thing about the stay was the breakfast. They had a great egg and sausage sandwich. It would have been nice to know that the Spaghetti Factory was literally across the street, however when we asked the front desk about places for dinner, they only suggested pizza delivery. We would have loved to have gone to the Spaghetti Factory instead. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Stay Nov 2014 The bathroom shower door does not close properly allowing water to seap out. I think you need a floor mat near the sink and a mat near the shower. One is not enough. At the bar, please provide spoons to use for the snacks. People put their hands in the bowl. One person put the food near her mouth and then back in the bowl. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet room! Great place to stay for a good nights sleep. For when you want to have some fun and/or company, the bar is great, and features live music on some days. Great location downtown, with many great restaurants close by. Friendly staff, and great service. One of my favorite places to stay at! November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle problems Originally we were told that the shuttle would be available to take us to the location of the Wedding we were here for. At last minute shuttle was not available. which caused many people to make new last second arrangements. Not a pretty sight!! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and comfy. The hotel has cool decor, great facilities, and open/sunny space throughout. The staff were friendly and even recognized me by name. Late night drinks in the bar were a nice way to end the night and the exercise room was terrific for staying in shape. Great! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern hotel This is a great hotel and a very comfortable setting. I loved it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank is a ver valuable emplloyeee We had a very tight schedule at a local trade show and without knowing us Frank coordinated everything for our company and we avoided any hiccups. On my 50th night in 2014 with SPG Frank made it the best stay of the year. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great decor Modern decor is very pleasant. Rooms very well designed. Breakfast food way too expensive. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was ok, but overpriced and I wouldn't do it again. The building and room design were cool and different. The woman working the front desk was really rude. I wouldn't go back just based on that fact alone. The breakfast bar was expensive and paid for on a per-item basis. Lame. At least they had free WIFI. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is awesome! This hotel was close to all the things that we were doing for the weekend. Close to the theater and U of M! It was clean and very modern. Our only problem was that it was so modern we couldn't figure out the lights! I needed to leave early Sunday morning and only needed the light on in the bathroom and instead all of them(lights) came on and I couldn't get the sleeping area to go out! So everyone ended up waking up whereas in other hotels I would have been able to leave without waking anyone! I am sure it was a "easy" fix but no one shared with us... September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a great hotel My husband and I traveled there from Arizona for a 6 night stay. Overall, we loved it there and will stay there again(when the new stadium is done). Customer service is a HUGE deal to me. Our favorite people that work there I would have to say would have to be the 2 gentlemen that work the front desk and the amazing lady bartender, Krista. The 3 of them were more than helpful and nice. The male bartender and one of the girls at the front desk could use a personality check. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis My stays here were ok. Service needs some improvement. Also, if other guests are being discourteous and making loud noises late at night, staff should let them know that that's not appropriate. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atmosphere We love the vibe that Aloft has throughout the lobby, bar area and your rooms. Wonderful change of pace from other hotels. Relaxing and fun. Comfortable rooms with a European flair. Staff has always been exceptional. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! When your biggest complaint is that the pillow is a little soft, you know you're staying in a great hotel! Loved the unique room layout, modern facilities, clean environment... everything! Perhaps the best part was the staff - friendly, accommodating, always accessible. Thanks for a great stay, Aloft! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel would stay again! No complaints. Great hotel! September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's in a great location This hotel is in a great location, the staff is wonderful, and for the type of hotel the food and bar were above average BUT... the heat and air conditioning are awful, very loud and the room was either way too cold or way too hot and we never changed the thermostat from 73 we tried but it didn't seem to have anything to do with the temperature so we set it at 73 and complained. The beds are okay - kind of hard - but okay. The pillows are plentiful but they are all big and firm - hotels that give you a firm and a soft selection are way better! September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value. Great location, good value. Excellent service from friendly staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My family and I had the best time. All the Staff was excellent and very friendly. Thy treated us like we aort of the family at the Aloft. Micheal, Adam, Greg, Jeff and Ali and all the Housekeeping staff were nice and so very helpful. Thanks again for the great stay September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Efficient This brand has figured it out; the hotel and rooms are stylish with a European sensibility, completely efficient and luxurious where it counts (beds and bedding, ample counter space in the bathroom, etc.). The staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. I will absolutely stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good, some bad The check in was very efficient and the staff was very friendly! Unfortunately we set a shuttle for us to be transported to a wedding I was performing. I was assured that the time I scheduled would give me plenty of time to get there. The shuttle however was very late and didn't arrive to pick us up until the time when I was supposed to have already arrived!! The hotel room was nice and clean however they didn't replace the toilet paper in the room, the coffee in the room, or the water cups in the room! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amenities and staff! We were in the city for a wedding at the Mill City Museum. The Aloft was about 1.5 blocks from the wedding and wonderful walking paths we utilized the following morning. Room rate was very reasonable for the area and included free ramp parking just across the street. Late check out at noon. The staff was very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful! August 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:44:01.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only