Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Always a great stay when in Minneapolis. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great service. May 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and easygoing environment I really enjoyed the location of this hotel as well as its fun and easygoing feel. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful staff could not turn air to just fan instead of going on and off. Kudos for Michael April 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, some gripes Clever Euro-chic room layout, which perhaps appeals more to younger people. The multi-function light switches are confusing, with some switches controlling other switches. Platform beds require better plush mattresses to compensate for the lack of a box spring. These were not up to the task, making the sleep experience too firm. The windows did a very poor job of keeping out the street noise four stories below, and didn't even do a good job of keeping out the cold. The heater/AC unit is the old fashioned noisy wall unit kind that you find in cheap motels. You can't actually close the bathroom door, which means whats going on in there is shared with those in the main room and vice versa. Having only one hook to hang towels meant we either lived with wet towels or got housekeeping every day, which is silly if they are serious about encouraging people to think environmentally. Hated the synth-beat music of the lobby, which made it hard to find some quiet place away from the room to work. Despite hanging the do-not-disturb card on the door, housekeeping knocked and entered anyway. Shuttle does not go to the airport. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Nice location. Parking easy and priced well. Staff is very helpful. Nice atmosphere for bar/restaurant. March 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Shuttle!!!!!! Apparently, they only run the shuttle when they feel like it. I have two weeks worth of clothes in my luggage and need a shuttle to work at 8 am. The hotel has low occupancy so I have to pay the price and walk. That's pretty low in my book. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great minus 1 thing Everything was perfect except for two different people telling me the hotel shuttle would pick me up at the airport for free and take me back. I planned my trip around this and once I landed and called was told the shuttles don't go to the airport and had to spend more money on taxis. It's my mistake for not writing these people's names down because the person at the desk just said no one here would've said that and I didn't want to debate with him but everything else about the hotel and room was great. Adding a free shuttle to and back from airport would be nice it's not even that far . Matts bar is a must "juicy Lucy" February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uber Modern My son and I drove from Wisconsin for the Vikings game without a reservation but I had read pages of reviews. We arrived at 9pm and was told they were booked but had 2 cancellations and the room price was $299, out of my budget. The desk lady said all the hotels downtown were full so I told her I was from out of town and asked for some recommendations, she asked was I in town for an event when I told her we were there for the Vikings game she gave us a room for $119. The room is modern, clean but didn't care for the mattress on the floor. Theresa gave us the discount rate and even told me how to get to Walmart and Target. The next morning I noticed guests dressed for the game waiting for a shuttle, it would've been awesome if we were just told about this service! We definitely would've taken advantage of this convenience. Parking was convenient and cheap in parking ramp not even a block away but would've preferred valet. I don't know if this is even offered. Theresa was helpful and lovely and because of her I'd stay again and recommend. May I suggest to inform your out of town guests of what's available to them to make their particular event easier, also to tell guests what's available as far as breakfast, I didn't know what was included or not. DJ at the bar and lively crowd my 23 yr old son enjoyed. January 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We frequently stay in Alofts while traveling and enjoyed our time in Minneapolis. There was quite a bit of noise from the nearby street which made for less than ideal sleep (next time we'll request a room facing away from it). The Staff was great giving suggestions for near by attractions and using transit. We also made use of the shuttle a few times- always eager and safe drivers! Standard Aloft food options- a little frustrating that hot food wasn't available until the evening January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Stay Friendly staff that helped our 2 groups get rooms next to each other, fun vibe at the hotel, comfortable room, great location. Hits all the marks. Looking forward to staying here again. The lightrail from the airport stops a short walk from the hotel as well! Saved me cab money. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay I haven't stayed at this ALOFT in about 2 years and I still love it. Utilized keyless check in seamlessly. Plenty of healthy food choices available. Close to everything. Almost time for a refresh. The walls are pretty banged up in my room from the desk chair. Perfect stay overall! November 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor organization Wedding block. We were supposed to be grouped together but had folks on four different floors. Several could not check in until after 5, including my daughter. She was the bride. Expensive. I had even called few times and was told we would be able to be close together. No reductions in price because of such inconvenience and very late check in. Very poor organization. August 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost elegant I have a lot to like about Aloft. I knew nothing about it before I walked into the lobby to check-in my first time. Aloft welcomes you with a modern look and decor, perfect for downtown. Over my 4-day stay, I found the staff to be friendly, informed, and helpful. Every time I asked a question, they knew the answer. The parking was complimentary and convenient. The internet access was superb and flawless. I only had just one big problem with this place that ruined it for me: all the disposable plastic everywhere blew away those first-impressions of elegance, excellence, intelligence. They really should just invest in an industrial dishwasher, some nice chic glassware, coffee mugs, plates, bowls, metal knives forks and spoons, to go along with all the other great aspects. If you bought a bottle of wine to the room, you'll have to make a trip downstairs to the bar for glass glasses, because in the room they only provide those disposable plastic cups like at McDonalds. We stayed at another well-known hotel in the area, even just the _look_ of the glass glasses gave that room a cachet which somewhat embarasses Aloft. Worse, right next to the Aloft McD's cups is a special "Green" offer for the guest to be rewarded $5 per day credit toward any of their candy, non-alchoholic sodas, snacks, chips, popcorn. Such an offer is an almost-insulting eye-roller for people who already care about being concientious consumers. Why don't they simply charge a fee to clean the room?? Amazingly, in spite of their limited kitchen capability, Aloft can serve a REAL BREAKFAST, with delicious eggs any style (nice!), potatoes, bacon, etc. It is served, somewhat ironically for a "green" reward, in a plastic tub with plasticware and plastic buttercups. I normally can't stand to eat quality hot food out of plastic containers, but I really just wanted to help them get an entry into the green-ledger of their accounting, to help them walk-the-walk instead of only talk-the-talk. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft provided comfort and ease. Everything needed was within reach including free bottled water! August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr great place to stay. great location. two recommendations. 1. the shower floor was slippery when wet. Unsafe. 2. the Blinds were white, our room faced east. The room was completely bright by 6:30am each morning. Change the blinds to black. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Excelent time we had in Aloft Minneapolis. The staff note 1000! The shuttle service very good We are very satisfy. Superior attention and we felt as in home! Thank you Carlos Tortoza July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I was really looking forward to my stay at Aloft after a friend had talked up this "really cool" hotel. Being associated with W, I was also expecting a great stay. Boy, what a let down. For the record the staff there was phenomenal. Super friendly and responsive, there was nothing they could have done besides redesign the room. I really thought a W hotel would be better than this. First off, the bed was terrible. I enjoy a firm mattress, but both me and my partner tossed and turned the whole night trying to get comfortable on the hard bed and find support for our heads on the mushy pillows. Then to add insult to injury light flooded through our room at 6am because rather than the blackout curtains pretty much every hotel on the planet uses, Aloft has "really cool" shades that let light come pouring in on both sides. So forget about sleeping in. I don't go to a hotel for a place to hang out, I go to a hotel to have a relaxing and comfortable place to lay my head, I will not be returning to Aloft hotels, I suggest you avoid it also. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by REVIEW I HAD THE WORSE TIME TRYING TO GET MY RESERVATION CORRECT. I HAD INITIALLY GOT A ROOM WITH 2 BEDS AND 3 ADULTS. CONFIRMATION STATED 1 BED 2 ADULTS. WHEN I GOT A HOLD OF SOMEONE THEY STATED THERE WAS NOT A 2 BED ROOM AVAILABLE. WAS NOT HAPPY FOR I HAD A NOT REFUNDABLE RESERVATION. AFTER WORKING WITH HER FOR AWHILE THERE WERE 2 BED ROOMS AVAILABLE AND GOT THAT SWITCHED. CALLED TWICE TO MAKE SURE IT WAS CORRECT AND THAT WE HAD THE EARLY CHECK IN AT 2 AND IT WAS. WE GOT ABOUT 45 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE HOTEL AND CALLED. THEY STATED THERE WERE NO CLEAN ROOMS BUT WE WOULD BE ABLE TO GET INTO OUR ROOM BY 3 FOR SURE. SO WE WAITED IN THE LOBBY ABOUT AN HOUR, THE BAR WAS NOT OPEN SO WE WERE NOT ABLE TO GET ANYTHING FROM THERE. WAS BUMMED.. WE DID NOT GET INTO OUR ROOM AT 3 BUT 330. WHILE WAITING I HAD ASKED ABOUT THE SHUTTLE AND IF WE COULD GET A RIDE ABOUT 4 OR SO. THEY STATED IT WAS BOOKED UNTIL 515 AND WE WOULD HAVE TO SPLIT UP OUR GROUP IF WE WANTED TO GO ANYWHERE. I WAS NEVER TOLD I COULD MAKE A RESERVATION WHEN I HAD BOOKED THE ROOM AND ASKED ABOUT THE SHUTTLE, THAT WOULD OF BEEN NICE TO KNOW, I WOULD OF DONE THAT THEN, SO WE WERE NOT ABLE TO USE THAT SERVICE EITHER. IT WAS A REAL BUMMER THAT THIS ALL HAPPENED. WE PAY $205 +PARKING TO NOT EVEN BE ABLE TO FULLY ENJOY THE STAY. I REALLY LIKE TE HOTEL AND THE AREA ITS IN. VERY BEAUTIFUL. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in downtown Minneapolis I have always loved staying at Aloft within the SPG chain of hotels - 1) They have a modern feel 2) They are not as expensive as compared to higher end Westin 3) The amenities are great. Also I have found them offering great discount rates if you are visiting corporate clients in the area and if they have an arrangement. May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel's qualities While staying at he Aloft we requested a cab ride, the front desk staff recommended a Town Car service and reported it was a good, quality service. Unfortunately that was not our experience. We drove in 80 degree temperatures and had to ask twice to have the windows closed (we were all dressed up and our hair was blowing all over) not to mention the cleanliness of the car... The topper was we were charged $14 for $10 or less car ride, plus we tipped him. When we first got into the car we told the driver we wanted a receipt and had to remind him again after we paid in in cash at the end of the ride. What we got was a company card as a receipt without the price we paid listed. When I contacted Aloft to voice my concerns, their response was they had to confirm this event occurred and would get back to me, of course I had to recall them. Once again it was my responsibility to validate this event happened, as the front desk staff and the town car service had no record of our ride. It was disappointing to be taken advantage of from the town car service they recommended and not to have Aloft support me as a customer. May 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, terrible service I was apart of a wedding party and checked in after our reception. While checking in the gentleman stated that the wedding party had a little gift bag and when he went to grab mine it wasn't there, he stated that I should call down if it is not in my room so we can figure that out. When I checked into my room I noticed it was not there and when I called down as requested I got an attitude and was told I "wasn't on the list to get one." He was very disrespectful towards me. Also, the bride and groom had paid for our rooms already and all we had to do was check in and they took my credit card information and ended up charging my card for the full price of the room. When I called to attempt to get it sorted out I received a voice mail yet I have not received a call back. I will say the room was nice and the after bar was interesting, however I would never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend you do either. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st TIME GREAT - 2ND TIME DISAPPOINTMENT First time we stayed here we LOVED it and told everyone about it. Last night, It all went wrong. Shuttle failed. Staff Failed. Heater Failed. Wife had to sleep in winter coat. Had to move rooms at 12:40 am. Would maybe stay again and give them another chance, but the bitter taste in our mouth may take a while to dissipate. Beautiful hotel with unlimited potential, just had a snowball of bad experiences packed into a 24 hour period. The supervisor Mike was somewhat polite, but full of excuses, offered us points for a free room, but still feel unsatisfied with that. I would have felt better if they would've reimbursed me for my cab fees and refunded our room rate, since we didn't get what we paid for, a comfortable room in a nice hotel. Is that too much to ask from such a nice place. I guess I also would've rather heard from the GM. I am a GM of a private golf club and I dread anything like this to happening to one of our guests. If it ever did, I would've went to the moon to repair the relationship with the guest. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I drove to Minneapolis over Valentine's day weekend to meet up with some friends, have dinner, and just relax. I requested an early check in just to make sure my room would be ready when I got there as I had an early dinner reservation. I arrived at 5:30pm and my room wasn't available. Not only that there were about 25 other people in the lobby, some of which had been waiting for 3+ hours. The manager was no where to be found. I didn't get in my room until the sun had set and it was dark out, I was also late for my reservation as I barely had time to change. It took me complaining on Twitter to even get a response from upper management, Would not recommend. Not only that but they didn't even acknowledge me even being a starwood member. I special requested a room with a skyline view and had a room view of the back construction site. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun! I think that the aloft was a great hotel. We stayed there for my friends birthday, and the staff was nice and helpful, the room was ready early and room service was quick. There was also a DJ at the bar which was fun too! I think that the only complaint I have was that the light switch in the room controlled the whole entire room, and I couldn't only turn on the light by the sink without annoying everyone sleeping. Also, the light in the bathroom didn't work, but we didn't have time to call maintenance for that anyway. Overall, it was a fun stay and I would definitely stay there again with my friends! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and staff service Stayed December 28th, 2014. Staff was outstanding with providing restaurant recommendations, taxi services, and placing us in a room of our choice. The bartender, Robert, was knowledgeable and friendly. Would stay again and again. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels more expensive than it costs I booked this hotel due to its proximity to an event being held at the Varsity Theater across the river. The event was on Halloween, and the temp turned out to be colder and windier than expected, so the walking path was out of the question. We then found out the hotel offered a FREE shuttle service. The very friendly driver took us right to the front door of the event, and gave us his card with hotel number and cell number when we would like to be picked back up. While checking in, the front desk even had little bags of candy for us since it was Halloween. The hotel smelled nice (we joked they must crush up fruit loops and spread them around) and was clean, parking was a ramp across the street and was very reasonable for being downtown and was within autostrart range from the lobby no problem. Room was nice, but the bed seemed a little uncomfortable. Only thing that was a little awkward was the shower. Its a very spacious glass shower, but the back wall is just an opaque window into the bedroom. The door to the toilet/shower is a sliding mirror, great for space saving, not great for privacy. Area would be a lot better in summer, with its parks and walking paths near the river. I will gladly stay here again. December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for after the wedding at the Dayblock. Everything was comfortable. The room was a bit small, but certainly okay. Close to the Day Block, December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Overall I have had a positive experience... the last few times I've had issues with my card being charged incorrectly or issues at check-in. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel....:) We were very impressed with the Aloft Hotel and Staff. Very clean, trendy rooms. It smelled nice and had everything. We will defiantly stay again. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Aloft My 4th time staying here. Aloft has it all. Great location, friendly staff, cool vibe and the rooms are comfy and well-appointed. We alwyas bring our small dog and the hotel is very pet-friendly and has 2 nearby areas to walk and potty your pup. December 1, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T12:48:22.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>