Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not appreiciable I stayed in this hotel for a nite during a conference. To my surprise, I found that my room door lock was broken, anybody could enter without a key. This was fixed later only after I reported it. But the room stayed unlocked during the day. The fridge in the room was not working & it was empty. The Air conditioning unit was defective, it would switch on & off at its own wish and not with the set temperatures. We were not told upfront that there was a shuttle service available from the hotel. However they were quick enough to charge my credit card for the movies that I selected to watch. I did not have enough time to report all the problems due to busy schedule. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edgy alternative to boring chain hotel We stayed at the Aloft Minneapolis for a weekend getaway. Great location downtown. If you're attending a show at the Guthrie Theater, this is the place to stay. The Guthrie is just around the corner, a five minute walk at best. Gold Medal Park is across the street with bike sharing facilities available if you favor two wheel transport. The hotel is edgy and different. Not your average boring run of the mill chain experience and the rates are less expensive. Parking was plentiful and easy in ramp across the street. We will come back. Check out Italian restaurant Bar La Grassa for dinner if you get a chance. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place to stay * Great service and friendliness * Free wi fi was a plus * Great breakfast (even if it's no free, good value) and delicious coffee (that's free) * Loved the walking distance to the river walk and the St Anthony district. * Lots of parking places available, for additional price. That is normal in Minneapolis. * The bike rental station was only one block away. * Several nice restaurants within walking distance. * The free shuttle service within 5 miles was very convenient * The room was a little bit small but very modern and clean. * The bathroom could have better lighting and the closet space is kind of small for 2 people. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you're getting married, don't stay here. A modern concept with very sterile features, this hotel has a facade of luxury. The beds and the pillows were hard. This hotel has no amenities. This hotel does not accommodate wedding groups well, even when you pay extra for it. This hotel only gives the bride and groom a free room if 20 rooms are booked; most hotels do it anyway. The rooms were small. They lacked any reason to stay in them. The only bright spot was the bartender and her knowledge of beverages and her personality. No free breakfast. No wine hour. No treat upon check-in. Worn down walls and furniture. Pool says open all night but closes early. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amenities and staff! We were in the city for a wedding at the Mill City Museum. The Aloft was about 1.5 blocks from the wedding and wonderful walking paths we utilized the following morning. Room rate was very reasonable for the area and included free ramp parking just across the street. Late check out at noon. The staff was very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service!! Our stay at Aloft was amazing! Frank, the gentleman at the front desk, was incredible and made sure everything we could need or want was taken care of. He checked the hours and accommodations of nearby restaurants to find one that would suit us best. After he assisted us with dinner, he made sure our transportation was taken care of as well. The shuttle driver was very friendly and efficient and he provided front door service at our destination. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is now our hotel when we are in Minneapolis and we highly recommend it. Thanks Frank!! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for Your Buck We stayed at the Aloft in Brooklyn in July and loved it, so we wanted to try the Minneapolis one when we came down for a Vikings game. It's super close to the Dome and the parking structure is very convenient and affordable ($15 a day compared to $30 in other parts of downtown). The staff was exquisite and the rooms are very clean (they are a bit small, but that's kind of their thing). We didn't realize they had a pool and hot tub (something unusual for downtown Minneapolis hotels) and wish we would have brought our suits, because there was only a few people using it. Lots of good restaurants are nearby and the Farmers Market is fun to check out. We will absolutely stay here again. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is fun and personable All the employees are friendly, knowledgeable and very personable. We loved the open lobby area and fun snack bar setup. Our room was great, and the elevators with the fun things on the floor was a big hit. We took great use of the shuttle and it made the hotel convenient to everything - while still being set away from downtown. We would definitely stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool hotel, excellent location I booked this hotel for overnight guests for a recent business function and it was a huge hit with our guests. The hotel is cool and trendy, but also comfortable and welcoming. It is in a fantastic location, very near the Guthrie Center and the nice downtown area of Minneapolis. The hotel staff were excellent at accommodating our needs and setting up the arrangements for our stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally good, but overpriced for offerings Aloft is VERY OVERPRICED for its facilities. The standard per night price I paid is too much for a hotel with 1) no restaurant and no complimentary continental breakfast, 2) a front desk that doubles as a cash register for a very modest buffet with some overpriced products, 3) only two meeting rooms. All the rest of the experience was great, however. Courteous and competent staff, clean and well-outfitted rooms, good service. One minor note on design. It would be nice if there was a way to fill the sinks with water for certain grooming procedures. I improvised with a bottle cap, but the designer or the hotel could supply sink stoppers. All in all, a pleasant experience but too much to pay for it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a convenient location The 24/7 shuttle is the most underrated part of this boutique hotel located just minutes from the heart of downtown Minneapolis. With a city bike rack located directly out front, you can rent bikes (free for under 30 minutes) to get wherever you need to go, and there is a free shuttle service with excellent, friendly drivers. Make sure to book your rides in advance, as peak times can fill up quickly. Great experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest in Mpls Great design and decor. Super convenient to best of Nicollet and Hennepin plus the Guthrie, Mill Museum, Farmers' Market, and beautiful river walk. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Location, Good Vibe If you are attending a convention, don't hesitate to stay at aloft. The shuttle service provided safe, reliable and pleasant transportation. If you are going to the Guthrie Theater, there could not be a better location with restaurants nearby and a short walk to the front door. The check-in, business center, bar and lounge are all compactly designed. The exercise room has space and great equipment. The small food pantry was disappointing, but the coffee machine perfect. The guest rooms are the surprise: comfortable bed, spacious, the sink and shower area are modern and clean. A very relaxing color scheme. I loved the shuttle staff. They were on time, helpful with suggestions and answers to my questions. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean rooms Room was clean and quiet. Shower was good with strong hot water spray. Hair dryer was wimpy. Good housekeeping first three nights; last night they forgot to clean room. Shuttle to various locations was excellent; friendly and prompt. Convenient light rail connection three blocks away for airport connection and city travel. No good food options close by but used shuttle to get downtown quickly. Take out food delivery was quick. Would definitely stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay The Aloft is the place to stay when I come to Minneapolis. My travels bring me to town for around 4 weeks throughout each year. I have not found a better value for the service and hotel features that the Aloft Minneapolis provides. Whether it is their "aloha" welcome, the free local shuttle, special requests or recommendations on local attractions, the staff is the best in the industry at providing above and beyond service. The atmosphere is relaxed and upbeat, something that needs to be experienced. Highly recommned the Aloft Minneapolis as a place to stay when in town. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Music/Poor service This hotel may be suited to the business person during the week, but on the weekends the music in the bar is so loud you have to shout in the lobby to talk to the front desk clerk, and some of the items in the bathroom of my first floor room actually were making noises from the vibration from below. The music played until 2:00 am. Obviously they are more concerned for the bar clients than the hotel guests! The hotel staff left much to be desired as 2 different clerks told me help me with an issue, and then never followed through. The third clerk told me they were full when they weren't - so when the music was blaring, I assumed I had no options, then the next clerk said they had plenty of rooms, and could have moved me easily. This hotel needs to place ALL guests on the 3rd floor and above on weekends. I am not a partier, but after midnight, I think a hotel should provide guests an atmosphere conducive to sleep. Definitely the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at! The reviews on Google state similar things - wish I would have read them before my stay! November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Very nice place in a nice area. Restaurants close by as was the park and theatre. And great ice cream at Izzy's! hotel pool and hot tub also nice. our room was on the busy street side and a little too many sirens for me, but then I am used to a really quiet night where I live. Room very nice and comfortable,& well done. Will return if we are back in Minneapolis! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guthrie Hotel Aloft is a nice, sort of funky little hotel in a nice, sort of funky part of town. I generally choose it if I am going to a night performance at the Guthrie Theater, which is just across the street. It is also very close to the huge hole in the ground that was once the Metrodome and will one day be the new stadium for the Vikings. The best thing may be the alarm clock. It does not require a post-graduate degree in engineering to operate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value More than met expectations. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff (aka 'hosts"), simple, straight-forward and it all works My first stay at the Aloft Minneapolis was great. Parked, checked in, grabbed a few "goodies" from the self-service food area to charge to my room, then was in my room in minutes connected to the internet, watching TV and muching on my purchased goodies. I didn't have time to work out or swim in the salt water swimming pool (not a chlorinated pool), but will do so during my business stay next week. As a 9-year elite tier SPG customer, I even requested some room specifics which were provided by Aloft. Now, that's the way to treat guests and keep my business. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly Staff We were greeted by the kindest people upon our arrival - one of the employees actually let me borrow their own IPhone charger out of their car! I will say the lobby and elevators are very clean and modern - the room could use some TLC though. Beds were very uncomfortable and carpets outdated. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great location; very helpful and accommodating staff; I'd choose the Aloft Minneapolis again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration of son's birthday We enjoyed the visit to Aloft Minneapolis. The central location allowed us to get to a variety of places without moving our car. We all slept great- comfortable beds and quiet! Fun touch with the "moving plasma floormat" in the elevator. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but not what I would call Comfortable The staff at the Aloft Minneapolis was wonderful. However, there are issues with the design of this hotel. There is no comfortable chair, only the desk chair and the room is small. The bath room style is modern, but not much space for toiletries, or anything else near the sink. The closet is not really a closet....too small. The comforter is lumpy and sheets are too small for the bed!! I am a Road Warrior, and just wish designers and owners would stay in their rooms, and see how what your customers deal with!! Too mod and not comfortable for me. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room at a fair price! This is a very nice Hotel with very nice Staff who are all very friendly . Hotel has a modern feel to it and is close to attractions and down town life. For the most part the rooms were well kept and clean, but our spare pillows had cases that had not been changed on them! and they were smeared with make up of some sort or another! Other than that, I would have giving this hotel a better star rating for cleanliness. Also the rooms are a bit over priced at the regular price! but if you can snag one at a discount price, it is well worth the stay. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Rooms are too small. Toilet/shower inconvenient. Too little space for hanging/unpacking clothing. No place for guests to sit. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by trendy with good location & decent price One of the few hotels I have stayed in that I wished i had more time to explore. The bar was cool, the workout facility was sparkly and clientele upscale. Room was modern and chic but a bit noisy from road noise outside...guess I should have had a couple drinks in the bar before going up to the room! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but great stay! Just a quick overnight downtown for a girls weekend "starting" place. Friendly staff, shuttle was convenient, and the hotel itself was clean, great atmosphere and trendy compared to the run of the mill hotel...would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a change of pace at a fair price and accessible to lots of fun places to check out! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fresh and Funky From the moment you walk in the door there is something different about Aloft. From it innovative styling and fun bar to the unique citrus smell. Whenever I travel I look fist to see if there is an Aloft where I am going. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedty great atmosphere, excellent rooms, and fabulous cocktails.. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only