Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maybe you've never heard of a "Reservation" If not, let me explain. People sometimes call you on the phone and tell you what nights they want to stay at your hotel. You say "OK" and maybe take some info and that's how you and I both know that I'll be staying at your hotel. OK, clear on that? So....I did that. You were one of the hotels with blocked rooms for a conference I'll be attending. I called. You took my info. You said I'd get a call back to sort out my reservation. I figured that, given that I was calling a hotel, you'd, you know, call me back with the reservation. (Hotels are known for making reservations. Hmmm... do you need me to tell you what a hotel is? Maybe not...) So, I didn't get a call back. Then, I called again. You took my reservation information again. I, again, was promised a call back. AT NO POINT did you tell me that you were booked or maybe booked or nearly booked or sorta booked or in danger of getting booked. You just told me to wait. I did. In the meantime, the other hotels reserved for my conference got booked. I called you again. You sounded confused. You didn't have my name or number (which I'd dutifully given you twice) and you explained to me that you were, in fact, all booked up. You also acted confused when I said that I had been told that I'd get a call back. I try to stay anchored to reality and so I don't think I made the two phone calls up in my head. (Oh gosh, if I did, then I have much bigger problems... let's assume I actually did call you and I suppose you can verify that given that some calls are recorded). Anyhoo.... now it seems I'm out of luck since I'm flying in to MN if a few weeks and need a room and, due to your flagrant ignorance as to the nature of a "reservation", I don't have one. Thanks, ALOFT! (And, apple-tinis and other sorta outdated coolness factors notwithstanding, I am super disappointed with this hotel and will actively avoid this brand in the future; all joking aside, I travel a lot and don't have time for hotel staff that is incapable of making a reservation properly.) May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best checjk in ever!!!!..fab rooms!! nice Bar!! great location!!! i love this place.....from check in to check out they treat their guests -the way they would like to be treated.....wonderful!!!...the hotel reservation desk has the most wonderful employees...nerves of steel.. (smile)....i hit some snags of my own doings at check in, they were very patient , understanding, and helpful, ..they went over and above the call of duty!!...thank you......the rooms are fabulous...super clean, free bottled water in the room not 5.00 a bottle; :)...all staff throughout the hotel we friendly and nice....no crabby employees here-which i find a plus!!!....the Bar area is relaxing....nice place to just chill..!!.location the best!!... March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Travel The food was excellent. Both the quality and the selection of food far exceeded my expectations. It was so easy to eat before and after my busines meetings without having to leave the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality This is such a wonderful place to stay when you are in the Minneapolis area, especially if you are going to the Guthrie or on a biking outing. Rooms are modern, spacious, and comfy. Great beds, cool shower set-up. They have a seriously marvelous staff and the lobby is happening in the evening. Highly, highly recommended if you are looking for an inviting, contemporary hotel stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience Everything went well, staff was great! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by early coffe We had a very nice stay, I belive some of your items are a little over priced. Also i would have coffee for your coustomers earlyer than 7 am July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so friendly My conference was at another local hotel. The staff at the conference hotel were much more friendly to me than the staff at the Aloft where I stayed. It seemed like the staff at Aloft were more concerned with acting like they were better than everyone than providing customer service. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time impressions for Aloft This is the first time I have stayed at an Aloft property and was plesantly surprised. I was only booked for one night but wish I had the opportunity to stay at the property longer. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The desk/work area was suitable for the business traveler that needs to be productive and working from their hotel room. I especially liked the layyout of the bathroom area with the wash area separate from the toilet/shower. A great feature for people traveling with kids. One area of improvement is the bar food. The lounge/bar area is a great feature at this hotel but the selection and quality of the bar food misses the mark. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by groovy guthrie Excellent hotel. Bartender excellent May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and relaxation I had such an incredible week at the Aloft in Minneapolis. It was perfect comfort and relaxation while I was there. The staff was so accommodating and very helpful when I was there. Its a beautiful location and the room was more then enough for my stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but lacking First of all, the staff was excellent and very responsive. the room was quiet. My husband and I did not like the layout of the room. There was one chair and little space to move around.We like to have the bathroom door to close all the way. The channels on the television are somewhat limited. One could find a greater selection at a less expensive hotel. Parking was an issue. We arrived and parked in the designated hotel parking garage and had to pay $8 in cash for a one-time performance fee at the Guthrie even though I tried to explain that were staying at Aloft. Upon leaving we also paid for hotel parking. At the front desk, the only explanation was "We've had problems with parking." We did not want our room cleaned and hung out both the "go green" and do not disturb signs. It was cleaned. When leaving I agreed to have the receipt emailed. After 3 days, I had to call the hotel because it had not arrived. For what you get I feel the hotel is overpriced. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler Friendly Attentive, responsive staff; great selection of on-the-run refreshments; great bar area -nice selection of drinks and meals -the beet salad was one of my favorites. Walking distance to great restaurants as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by COLD SHOWERS I have stayed at this hotel a handful of times when I come in for business. In the past I have been relatively satisfied. The staff have been friendly, the room clean and the location is great for access to the 35W. This time they dropped the ball BIG TIME. Arrived on a Saturday and took a shower upon arrival approx 4pm... Shower was luke warm when turned all the way to hot. Sat night, shower was again luke warm. Sunday morning. Barely warm. I spoke with the gentleman on staff that Sunday and expressed my concerns about the water temperature and the pressure. Pressure is limited he informed me but the limiter can be removed upon request. As for the hot water he told me he would have the "house engineer" look into it. I never received any follow up... Monday, Luke warm again. Tuesday was the final straw, the water was COLD at 7:20am. What a piss off. Waking up to take a cold shower. Spoke with the gentleman (different person) at the front desk and he was very apologetic and offered a free coffee etc. He also said he would escalate the concern to his GM and asked me to check back with the front desk when I returned after work for an update. Of course when I returned at the end of the day there was no new information or update for me. Rather I was told the same lame excuse of "Well sometimes when it's really cold out..." C'mon people it was above freezing outside!! THIS IS MINNESOTA. Needless to say this hotel has many design flaws. from hot water issues to noisy mini fridges and room climate control that cycles far too often. The mini fridge is an easy solution... Unplug it, the climate control is tolerable. But the lack of hot water is really just unacceptable. This is clearly a huge design flaw in the hotel. On top of that the staff should be on top of fixing the issue. They informed me that I was not the only guest experiencing this issue. Also, it's not the customer/guest's responsibility to seek a follow up to their complaint/concern. The staff should take it upon themselves to follow up with their guests and ensure that they have the best experience possible. Needless to say from now on I will stay at any one of the other great hotels in Minneapolis that value their customers January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Wish It Had Been Different There is a lot about my stay that I didn't like. Because I want to be a balanced reviewer I will tell you that if you like a more "modern" looking hotel maybe this could be the hotel for you. The one cool thing I liked about the hotel was the floor in the elevator. It was liquid. That's where my good comments stop. When I tried the pool, the door wouldn't open. The staff said that the key card opener was broken. I was under the impression when we booked that the pool was open 24 hours, and it wasn't. We were told it was because they were understaffed. When I got in the pool it was VERY salty. I wasn't aware if this was supposed to be a salt water pool, but I wish I was. I was also kind of disapointed that there was no breakfast. What there was, was basically an overpriced convienece store. I'm sorry, but I am not paying 3 dollars for a pop. The room was smaller than I expected. The one part about our room that I liked was the shower. It was very modern. The way the layout of the room is, if my partner got up to take a shower, or go use the sink or toliet, I could hear. There was a sliding door, but it was pretty flimsey. The walls of the room are also very thin. I got about 4 hours sleep TOTAL for my stay, and I stayed two nights. This was because other guests were pounding and screaming outside of the hallway. I heard them through my CLOSED room door. It also didn't help that the beds themselves were really uncomfortable. The blanket was very heavy and lumpy. It made for terrible sleeping. Another cool feature of the hotel was the fact that they had a shuttle service. That would have been awesome, had we not had to wait for it for an HOUR after we called. With all of these problems I went down to the front desk, and I said, I think we shouldn't have to pay for a night, or we deserve a comp room for another night stay. She said she would talk to her manager and that her manager would call us back by monday. Monday came and went, and it wasn't as if we waited to call. We called them, and all we got was a voice mail. We still have as yet to hear from them. if you want a good night sleep, or you want a hotel where the staff address your concerns, this is surely not the hotel for you. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Parking situation needs remedy! Overnight parking at this hotel needs remedy. The hotel does not have its own lot for guests. The reception desk was not clear on the nearby city parking garage rate because the city has a floating rate dependent on what event is happening either at the nearby stadium or the Guthrie theater. Cash is collected upfront to enter and credit card to exit depending on hours parked and rate in effect that particular night. Daytime metered street parking limited to two hours. Maybe five available unassigned parking spots behind hotel with cars double parked and no specific signage as to what is permitted resulting in unsupervised chaos. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not appreiciable I stayed in this hotel for a nite during a conference. To my surprise, I found that my room door lock was broken, anybody could enter without a key. This was fixed later only after I reported it. But the room stayed unlocked during the day. The fridge in the room was not working & it was empty. The Air conditioning unit was defective, it would switch on & off at its own wish and not with the set temperatures. We were not told upfront that there was a shuttle service available from the hotel. However they were quick enough to charge my credit card for the movies that I selected to watch. I did not have enough time to report all the problems due to busy schedule. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place to stay * Great service and friendliness * Free wi fi was a plus * Great breakfast (even if it's no free, good value) and delicious coffee (that's free) * Loved the walking distance to the river walk and the St Anthony district. * Lots of parking places available, for additional price. That is normal in Minneapolis. * The bike rental station was only one block away. * Several nice restaurants within walking distance. * The free shuttle service within 5 miles was very convenient * The room was a little bit small but very modern and clean. * The bathroom could have better lighting and the closet space is kind of small for 2 people. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I stayed at the Aloft while attending the "bush connect" Conference, and for the Aloft to be very nice and would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lila loves ALoft My ten year old granddaughter loved the design of the room, the cozy beds, and the food & beverage bar. This place rocks! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A total winner! My 87 year old mother stayed here with my sister. They loved the hotel, with it's hip features. However the staff won them over,the were able to fulfill every request quickly. This is now where all my guests will stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look, feel and Customer Service Love the look feel and the level of Customer Service was amazing. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is close to downtown attractions Hotel shuttle services makes this hotel great to near by restaurants May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very impressed with this hotel My friend and I wanted a quick girls getaway for the weekend and we chose this hotel. Everything was great from the minute we walked into the hotel until we left. The friendliness of the staff was a huge hit for me. We will stay at this hotel again when traveling to the cities. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for Your Buck We stayed at the Aloft in Brooklyn in July and loved it, so we wanted to try the Minneapolis one when we came down for a Vikings game. It's super close to the Dome and the parking structure is very convenient and affordable ($15 a day compared to $30 in other parts of downtown). The staff was exquisite and the rooms are very clean (they are a bit small, but that's kind of their thing). We didn't realize they had a pool and hot tub (something unusual for downtown Minneapolis hotels) and wish we would have brought our suits, because there was only a few people using it. Lots of good restaurants are nearby and the Farmers Market is fun to check out. We will absolutely stay here again. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We wanted to stay downtown close to Target Field since we had tickets for Saturday and Sunday games. We liked the hotel but the parking situation is not ideal, especially when we left in a torrential downpour. We had pizza at the bar Sat. night - very good. Great bartender, she deserves a raise! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally good, but overpriced for offerings Aloft is VERY OVERPRICED for its facilities. The standard per night price I paid is too much for a hotel with 1) no restaurant and no complimentary continental breakfast, 2) a front desk that doubles as a cash register for a very modest buffet with some overpriced products, 3) only two meeting rooms. All the rest of the experience was great, however. Courteous and competent staff, clean and well-outfitted rooms, good service. One minor note on design. It would be nice if there was a way to fill the sinks with water for certain grooming procedures. I improvised with a bottle cap, but the designer or the hotel could supply sink stoppers. All in all, a pleasant experience but too much to pay for it. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Location, Good Vibe If you are attending a convention, don't hesitate to stay at aloft. The shuttle service provided safe, reliable and pleasant transportation. If you are going to the Guthrie Theater, there could not be a better location with restaurants nearby and a short walk to the front door. The check-in, business center, bar and lounge are all compactly designed. The exercise room has space and great equipment. The small food pantry was disappointing, but the coffee machine perfect. The guest rooms are the surprise: comfortable bed, spacious, the sink and shower area are modern and clean. A very relaxing color scheme. I loved the shuttle staff. They were on time, helpful with suggestions and answers to my questions. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay The Aloft is the place to stay when I come to Minneapolis. My travels bring me to town for around 4 weeks throughout each year. I have not found a better value for the service and hotel features that the Aloft Minneapolis provides. Whether it is their "aloha" welcome, the free local shuttle, special requests or recommendations on local attractions, the staff is the best in the industry at providing above and beyond service. The atmosphere is relaxed and upbeat, something that needs to be experienced. Highly recommned the Aloft Minneapolis as a place to stay when in town. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Music/Poor service This hotel may be suited to the business person during the week, but on the weekends the music in the bar is so loud you have to shout in the lobby to talk to the front desk clerk, and some of the items in the bathroom of my first floor room actually were making noises from the vibration from below. The music played until 2:00 am. Obviously they are more concerned for the bar clients than the hotel guests! The hotel staff left much to be desired as 2 different clerks told me help me with an issue, and then never followed through. The third clerk told me they were full when they weren't - so when the music was blaring, I assumed I had no options, then the next clerk said they had plenty of rooms, and could have moved me easily. This hotel needs to place ALL guests on the 3rd floor and above on weekends. I am not a partier, but after midnight, I think a hotel should provide guests an atmosphere conducive to sleep. Definitely the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at! The reviews on Google state similar things - wish I would have read them before my stay! November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay. Nice, quiet, and comfortable room. Close to University of Minnesota. Bike rentals just outside the hotel. April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only