Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the business traveler The Aloft Hotel has the perfect combination of pizazz and comfort needed for the business traveler as well as the vacationer - all at an affordable price. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Halloween I stayed on Halloween Night and rented two rooms, My room had not been cleaned, the TV didn't work, and the thermostat or the heater didn't work in the other room. The 2nd room never got above 63 degrees. Maybe it was just bad luck, but I won't be back. The only good experience is the staff was very friendly. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Very small parking area so I had to park in lot across street. Parking was included in my rate so they gave me a pass. When I left the pass only covered 6 of th 7 dollr fee. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My all time favorite hotel. Ever. I love this hotel! We wished we weren't so heavily scheduled while we were there so we could actually spend more time in our room. Most comfortable bed ever! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service and parking The hotel in itself is very nice although there was some confusion with checking in which was resolved. Given the amount of activities on the weekend of my families stay, the shuttle service was very poor. Having only ONE van to transport visitors to their destination was not accommodating. When my family entered the van to head to our destination, we were asked to wait as the van had passengers coming. These passengers were viewed finishing their cocktails at the bar. 30 minutes later after being told by the driver he would be back in a few minutes, the van returned. Then 2 additional passengers were added to the ride and dropped off 1st. My family was late getting to our venue which was 5-7 minutes away. Another family had a similar experience and took a cab. Plus - parking was limited and having to pay at a ramp nearby was another negative factor. Finally in my families travels we stay at hotels that provide a complimentary breakfast bar. We were surprised to have to pay for a deli style food service for a higher end facility as ALoft. My recommendation for this hotel would be POSSIBLY depending on needs of stay in Minneapolis, Mn. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short a towel We asked the desk in the lobby for a couple of towels, we paid for four staying in the room. They said they would have some brought up, but did not. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! We were really looking forward to our stay at ALOFT, but we were disappointed with the result. The top 3 reasons all have to do with conflicts of getting a good night's rest. 1. The room was heated/cooled with the same cheesy units you see in 1 and 2 star motels, the ones that constantly start and stop ALL night long. 2) A light fixture directly over our bed made a ticking sound about every 90 seconds. Just when you might be drifting off into dreamland, TICK! 3) Noise from the traffic on the street directly below our hotel 5th floor window could be heard all night. So loud we thought the window was open, but it was not. The hotel must of purchased windows from the air/heating supplier. If you would prefer to sleep at night ... go to a different hotel. Or, if the noise doesn't bother you, stay at a 1 star motel for a third of the cost. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely now on our list of places to go to again We were very comfortable at the Aloft in Minneapolis and loved the location. Now that we know it is dog friendly in a very real sense, we will certainly return. No PBS station on the television was our only disappointment and a major one. They only had the one with MN produced programming, which was good, but we missed Masterpiece! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Love the unique atmosphere, very helpful and accommodating staff, wonderful ambiance!! September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by “Unacceptable - overbooked hotel and kicked out SPG Platinum I enjoy aloft hotels, and as an SPG Platinum (5 straights years) I'm typically pleased with rooms, service & common areas. I love the aloft Asheville. However, I could not be more disappointed by the Minneapolis aloft. I called the hotel at 6pm on the evening of my arrival to ensure that my confirmation number was accurate and my platinum number was entered correctly (a colleague had made the reservation on my behalf). I was assured that all was prepared for my arrival. I also asked about taxi service from the airport and was advised of a good limo service. The limo service cost $45, and was excellent. When I arrived at the hotel at 11pm, I was greeted by the front desk supervisor...."so we have a problem, we don't have anymore rooms left". I assured him that he must be mistaken because I had called only a few hours ago and was confirmed on the phone!!! I confirmed that he understood and acknowledged that he was kicking a platinum out of the hotel instead of someone else. My colleagues were at the aloft and this required a change in logistics. The supervisor apologized and told me he had a room at another (non-SPG) hotel 1mi away for me. I urged him to have the GM call me the next morning. Then the aloft used their van to take me to the other hotel During the ride I left a voicemail for the front desk manager explaining the situation and my severe displeasure. I requested a call the next morning. I have not received a call back yet. Instead after 3 days absence, I wrote a review on Tripadvisor. The "response" was a 'computer glitch' caused the problem....REALLY? Overall, this situation was completely unacceptable. I will never again stay at the aloft Minneapolis, and I recommend that no other Platinum SPG stay here. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Parking situation needs remedy! Overnight parking at this hotel needs remedy. The hotel does not have its own lot for guests. The reception desk was not clear on the nearby city parking garage rate because the city has a floating rate dependent on what event is happening either at the nearby stadium or the Guthrie theater. Cash is collected upfront to enter and credit card to exit depending on hours parked and rate in effect that particular night. Daytime metered street parking limited to two hours. Maybe five available unassigned parking spots behind hotel with cars double parked and no specific signage as to what is permitted resulting in unsupervised chaos. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is awesome Great staff. Frank at the front desk is friendly and helpful. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable stay!!! The best hotel stay I've had. Period September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Providing Parking for Guest The only thing that was lacking during our stay was parking. It would be nice if the hotel provided parking instead of the guest being at the mercy of the parking garage who double charged us on the first day. Maybe an agreement with the parking garage for guests. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great customer service! Thank You Again! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff was great and loved the shuttle service. Everything was great August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incompetent Made reservation a month before daughter's wedding night, August 17, contacted front desk two days before to verify reservation and late night checkin, was assured enerything was taken care of. Bride and groom arrived to checkin and told no room available as online system overbooked hotel. "The computer did it" Where i work people operate the organization, not computers. Staff on duty gave form apology letter with directions to the Ramada. Staff had lemon attitudes. Customer checked out so waited for room to be cleaned and certainly had the "late" checkin. Ths hotel is the joke of the wedding party and won't be forgotten for a long time. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel Welcoming and convenient to river, museums. Rooms have everything you need. Staff is accommodating. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by price way to much money for what you get! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic (Brian / Rachel) During checking in, Brian asked if anything was new in the course of our conversation. I shared it was my birthday and he right away shared, that if I needed anything, let him know. I then went to my room and later went to the WXYZ lounge and Rachel knew it was my birthday and within five minutes they brought out a brownie with a candle on it. I enjoy this hotel and the staff is fantastic! August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy! It's a cute hip hotel, but all I heard every night was LOUD cars passing by. It was impossible to sleep through the night. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally good, but overpriced for offerings Aloft is VERY OVERPRICED for its facilities. The standard per night price I paid is too much for a hotel with 1) no restaurant and no complimentary continental breakfast, 2) a front desk that doubles as a cash register for a very modest buffet with some overpriced products, 3) only two meeting rooms. All the rest of the experience was great, however. Courteous and competent staff, clean and well-outfitted rooms, good service. One minor note on design. It would be nice if there was a way to fill the sinks with water for certain grooming procedures. I improvised with a bottle cap, but the designer or the hotel could supply sink stoppers. All in all, a pleasant experience but too much to pay for it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great hotel in a convenient location. I always enjoy my stays at the Aloft Minneapolis and this trip was no exception. The front desk staff is prompt and courteous. I like the wide ranges of food and beverage selection available. The location is close to everything. The only minor negatives I experienced is the self parking is luck of the draw at the garage across the street where the gate seemed to be broken on two occasions not admitting me (not part of the hotel property) which forces you to park on the streets and run down first thing in the morning to put money in the meters. Overall a great hotel!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by early coffe We had a very nice stay, I belive some of your items are a little over priced. Also i would have coffee for your coustomers earlyer than 7 am July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by one unconvetional set up, a fine art We stayed in aloft for the first time. We were impressed the way they planned the whole set up. It has very unusual features that you wont find in any traditional hotel. Try it you will fall in love the way the have utilized the space. A modern art. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place for Guthrie goers We always love staying at the Minneapolis Aloft whenever we are attending a Guthrie Theatre production. The staff is extra friendly and we can walk around the block to the show. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise For a hotel that guest would like to sleep at, this is NOT the place--Friday night band was outside in the courtyard so noise traveled up to the rooms until 11pm--and then a group of 25-30 stayed outside talking and partying well past 4 am--calls to the front desk did nothing to releive te noise (and wonder whether they were guests of the hotel or just band followers). Next night, DJ in lobby until 2AM!! Hotel is NOt well set up for band and/or DJ--it needs to focus on its guests and their comfort--NOT to entice outsiders in. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Susan Room and hall ways needed cleaned. No free breakfast. No parking. Only good thing was the location. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable, but for the noise My room was on the third floor, above a lounge area by the pool. People used the area throughout the night (Saturday only) and their talking, etc., disturbed my sleep. The last group was there at 6:00 a.m., drinking out of a bottle, dressed in formal wear. The staff said that area was open to Aloft Hotel guests 24/7. Really? What about the rest of us, trying to sleep, the number one reason for getting a hotel room? Also, I opted for the "green" route of no changed towels and sheets during my stay. I did not think that meant no one would run the vacuum, empty the trash each day, but that is what happened. Disappointing. The location is wonderful, especially the proximity to the Guthrie. The wine (Le Grand Noir - Pinot Noir 2011) at the bar was worth the price. Any place with a pool table gets extra points. It would be nice, however, if the hotel had an arrangement (as in a fixed 24 hour rate regardless of "events" in the area, etc.) with the garage across the street for Aloft patrons' parking, and had more sense about letting people talk and party outside the windows of others. Laissez-faire is a lousy policy. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Spent the pride weekend with your hotel and we had an amazing time. The service level at this property surpasses the service at 4-5 Diamond properties. From the friendly reception to the awesome bar staff Krista and the young man bringing out the food. This made for a great stay for my friends and I. Will return soon! July 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:43:46.321-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only