Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Excelent time we had in Aloft Minneapolis. The staff note 1000! The shuttle service very good We are very satisfy. Superior attention and we felt as in home! Thank you Carlos Tortoza July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I was really looking forward to my stay at Aloft after a friend had talked up this "really cool" hotel. Being associated with W, I was also expecting a great stay. Boy, what a let down. For the record the staff there was phenomenal. Super friendly and responsive, there was nothing they could have done besides redesign the room. I really thought a W hotel would be better than this. First off, the bed was terrible. I enjoy a firm mattress, but both me and my partner tossed and turned the whole night trying to get comfortable on the hard bed and find support for our heads on the mushy pillows. Then to add insult to injury light flooded through our room at 6am because rather than the blackout curtains pretty much every hotel on the planet uses, Aloft has "really cool" shades that let light come pouring in on both sides. So forget about sleeping in. I don't go to a hotel for a place to hang out, I go to a hotel to have a relaxing and comfortable place to lay my head, I will not be returning to Aloft hotels, I suggest you avoid it also. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by REVIEW I HAD THE WORSE TIME TRYING TO GET MY RESERVATION CORRECT. I HAD INITIALLY GOT A ROOM WITH 2 BEDS AND 3 ADULTS. CONFIRMATION STATED 1 BED 2 ADULTS. WHEN I GOT A HOLD OF SOMEONE THEY STATED THERE WAS NOT A 2 BED ROOM AVAILABLE. WAS NOT HAPPY FOR I HAD A NOT REFUNDABLE RESERVATION. AFTER WORKING WITH HER FOR AWHILE THERE WERE 2 BED ROOMS AVAILABLE AND GOT THAT SWITCHED. CALLED TWICE TO MAKE SURE IT WAS CORRECT AND THAT WE HAD THE EARLY CHECK IN AT 2 AND IT WAS. WE GOT ABOUT 45 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE HOTEL AND CALLED. THEY STATED THERE WERE NO CLEAN ROOMS BUT WE WOULD BE ABLE TO GET INTO OUR ROOM BY 3 FOR SURE. SO WE WAITED IN THE LOBBY ABOUT AN HOUR, THE BAR WAS NOT OPEN SO WE WERE NOT ABLE TO GET ANYTHING FROM THERE. WAS BUMMED.. WE DID NOT GET INTO OUR ROOM AT 3 BUT 330. WHILE WAITING I HAD ASKED ABOUT THE SHUTTLE AND IF WE COULD GET A RIDE ABOUT 4 OR SO. THEY STATED IT WAS BOOKED UNTIL 515 AND WE WOULD HAVE TO SPLIT UP OUR GROUP IF WE WANTED TO GO ANYWHERE. I WAS NEVER TOLD I COULD MAKE A RESERVATION WHEN I HAD BOOKED THE ROOM AND ASKED ABOUT THE SHUTTLE, THAT WOULD OF BEEN NICE TO KNOW, I WOULD OF DONE THAT THEN, SO WE WERE NOT ABLE TO USE THAT SERVICE EITHER. IT WAS A REAL BUMMER THAT THIS ALL HAPPENED. WE PAY $205 +PARKING TO NOT EVEN BE ABLE TO FULLY ENJOY THE STAY. I REALLY LIKE TE HOTEL AND THE AREA ITS IN. VERY BEAUTIFUL. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in downtown Minneapolis I have always loved staying at Aloft within the SPG chain of hotels - 1) They have a modern feel 2) They are not as expensive as compared to higher end Westin 3) The amenities are great. Also I have found them offering great discount rates if you are visiting corporate clients in the area and if they have an arrangement. May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel's qualities While staying at he Aloft we requested a cab ride, the front desk staff recommended a Town Car service and reported it was a good, quality service. Unfortunately that was not our experience. We drove in 80 degree temperatures and had to ask twice to have the windows closed (we were all dressed up and our hair was blowing all over) not to mention the cleanliness of the car... The topper was we were charged $14 for $10 or less car ride, plus we tipped him. When we first got into the car we told the driver we wanted a receipt and had to remind him again after we paid in in cash at the end of the ride. What we got was a company card as a receipt without the price we paid listed. When I contacted Aloft to voice my concerns, their response was they had to confirm this event occurred and would get back to me, of course I had to recall them. Once again it was my responsibility to validate this event happened, as the front desk staff and the town car service had no record of our ride. It was disappointing to be taken advantage of from the town car service they recommended and not to have Aloft support me as a customer. May 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, terrible service I was apart of a wedding party and checked in after our reception. While checking in the gentleman stated that the wedding party had a little gift bag and when he went to grab mine it wasn't there, he stated that I should call down if it is not in my room so we can figure that out. When I checked into my room I noticed it was not there and when I called down as requested I got an attitude and was told I "wasn't on the list to get one." He was very disrespectful towards me. Also, the bride and groom had paid for our rooms already and all we had to do was check in and they took my credit card information and ended up charging my card for the full price of the room. When I called to attempt to get it sorted out I received a voice mail yet I have not received a call back. I will say the room was nice and the after bar was interesting, however I would never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend you do either. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st TIME GREAT - 2ND TIME DISAPPOINTMENT First time we stayed here we LOVED it and told everyone about it. Last night, It all went wrong. Shuttle failed. Staff Failed. Heater Failed. Wife had to sleep in winter coat. Had to move rooms at 12:40 am. Would maybe stay again and give them another chance, but the bitter taste in our mouth may take a while to dissipate. Beautiful hotel with unlimited potential, just had a snowball of bad experiences packed into a 24 hour period. The supervisor Mike was somewhat polite, but full of excuses, offered us points for a free room, but still feel unsatisfied with that. I would have felt better if they would've reimbursed me for my cab fees and refunded our room rate, since we didn't get what we paid for, a comfortable room in a nice hotel. Is that too much to ask from such a nice place. I guess I also would've rather heard from the GM. I am a GM of a private golf club and I dread anything like this to happening to one of our guests. If it ever did, I would've went to the moon to repair the relationship with the guest. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I drove to Minneapolis over Valentine's day weekend to meet up with some friends, have dinner, and just relax. I requested an early check in just to make sure my room would be ready when I got there as I had an early dinner reservation. I arrived at 5:30pm and my room wasn't available. Not only that there were about 25 other people in the lobby, some of which had been waiting for 3+ hours. The manager was no where to be found. I didn't get in my room until the sun had set and it was dark out, I was also late for my reservation as I barely had time to change. It took me complaining on Twitter to even get a response from upper management, Would not recommend. Not only that but they didn't even acknowledge me even being a starwood member. I special requested a room with a skyline view and had a room view of the back construction site. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T16:24:26.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only