Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 1st TIME GREAT - 2ND TIME DISAPPOINTMENT First time we stayed here we LOVED it and told everyone about it. Last night, It all went wrong. Shuttle failed. Staff Failed. Heater Failed. Wife had to sleep in winter coat. Had to move rooms at 12:40 am. Would maybe stay again and give them another chance, but the bitter taste in our mouth may take a while to dissipate. Beautiful hotel with unlimited potential, just had a snowball of bad experiences packed into a 24 hour period. The supervisor Mike was somewhat polite, but full of excuses, offered us points for a free room, but still feel unsatisfied with that. I would have felt better if they would've reimbursed me for my cab fees and refunded our room rate, since we didn't get what we paid for, a comfortable room in a nice hotel. Is that too much to ask from such a nice place. I guess I also would've rather heard from the GM. I am a GM of a private golf club and I dread anything like this to happening to one of our guests. If it ever did, I would've went to the moon to repair the relationship with the guest. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I drove to Minneapolis over Valentine's day weekend to meet up with some friends, have dinner, and just relax. I requested an early check in just to make sure my room would be ready when I got there as I had an early dinner reservation. I arrived at 5:30pm and my room wasn't available. Not only that there were about 25 other people in the lobby, some of which had been waiting for 3+ hours. The manager was no where to be found. I didn't get in my room until the sun had set and it was dark out, I was also late for my reservation as I barely had time to change. It took me complaining on Twitter to even get a response from upper management, Would not recommend. Not only that but they didn't even acknowledge me even being a starwood member. I special requested a room with a skyline view and had a room view of the back construction site. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incompetent Made reservation a month before daughter's wedding night, August 17, contacted front desk two days before to verify reservation and late night checkin, was assured enerything was taken care of. Bride and groom arrived to checkin and told no room available as online system overbooked hotel. "The computer did it" Where i work people operate the organization, not computers. Staff on duty gave form apology letter with directions to the Ramada. Staff had lemon attitudes. Customer checked out so waited for room to be cleaned and certainly had the "late" checkin. Ths hotel is the joke of the wedding party and won't be forgotten for a long time. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun! I think that the aloft was a great hotel. We stayed there for my friends birthday, and the staff was nice and helpful, the room was ready early and room service was quick. There was also a DJ at the bar which was fun too! I think that the only complaint I have was that the light switch in the room controlled the whole entire room, and I couldn't only turn on the light by the sink without annoying everyone sleeping. Also, the light in the bathroom didn't work, but we didn't have time to call maintenance for that anyway. Overall, it was a fun stay and I would definitely stay there again with my friends! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great hotel in a convenient location. I always enjoy my stays at the Aloft Minneapolis and this trip was no exception. The front desk staff is prompt and courteous. I like the wide ranges of food and beverage selection available. The location is close to everything. The only minor negatives I experienced is the self parking is luck of the draw at the garage across the street where the gate seemed to be broken on two occasions not admitting me (not part of the hotel property) which forces you to park on the streets and run down first thing in the morning to put money in the meters. Overall a great hotel!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miscellaneous comments We were there on Thanksgiving, so it wasn't too busy. I was worried after reading negative things on the reviews, but found very few problems. I did leave my pillow behind and called the same evening, but they didn't have it. TV on treadmill didn't work. I called; they said they'd send someone, but no one came. Pool area seemed pretty chlorine-y, but really, despite these negatives, most things were VERY VERY nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.Shower nice, Bed nice, view, nice. I struggled with figuring out the lights. Overall: Good. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Hotel was amazing. It was our first time staying at Aloft. Perfect location since we went to the Vikings game. Great view of downtown. Everyone was super nice. Only downside was the bed was really hard. We will stay here again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis: 4-star hospitality at 2-star rates I stay in a lot of hotels, and have visited every brand in the Starwood collection... even though I typically go to a property higher on the category ladder, this Aloft has always surprised and delighted me with a consistency of excellence unmatched by hotels who charge double or even triple the room rate offered by Aloft. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help; the rooms are spotless and efficiently comfortable; and most importantly (to me), as a 14-year SPG member, the staff here actually make me feel like a preferred guest. One of my least-favorite activities at other Starwood hotels is (1) having to explain to staff what benefits are afforded at my SPG level, and (2) having to beg on bended knee when asking for one of the SPG member benefits my loyalty has earned; it's hard to stay loyal after finally extracting said perk from hotel staff who act as though extending these benefits is an act of charity bestowed to a nuicance freeloader. Fortunately, this Aloft has always extended member benefits without making me beg or even ask; in most cases, each 4pm checkout or other perk is cheerfully offered before I have to ask, and it's a nice touch when the Aloft staff thanks me for my continued loyalty & sincerely asks me to contact the front desk immediately if any aspect of my stay fails to meet my expectations. Bravo, Aloft! I'll be back... February 20, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only