Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Excelent time we had in Aloft Minneapolis. The staff note 1000! The shuttle service very good We are very satisfy. Superior attention and we felt as in home! Thank you Carlos Tortoza July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I was really looking forward to my stay at Aloft after a friend had talked up this "really cool" hotel. Being associated with W, I was also expecting a great stay. Boy, what a let down. For the record the staff there was phenomenal. Super friendly and responsive, there was nothing they could have done besides redesign the room. I really thought a W hotel would be better than this. First off, the bed was terrible. I enjoy a firm mattress, but both me and my partner tossed and turned the whole night trying to get comfortable on the hard bed and find support for our heads on the mushy pillows. Then to add insult to injury light flooded through our room at 6am because rather than the blackout curtains pretty much every hotel on the planet uses, Aloft has "really cool" shades that let light come pouring in on both sides. So forget about sleeping in. I don't go to a hotel for a place to hang out, I go to a hotel to have a relaxing and comfortable place to lay my head, I will not be returning to Aloft hotels, I suggest you avoid it also. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by REVIEW I HAD THE WORSE TIME TRYING TO GET MY RESERVATION CORRECT. I HAD INITIALLY GOT A ROOM WITH 2 BEDS AND 3 ADULTS. CONFIRMATION STATED 1 BED 2 ADULTS. WHEN I GOT A HOLD OF SOMEONE THEY STATED THERE WAS NOT A 2 BED ROOM AVAILABLE. WAS NOT HAPPY FOR I HAD A NOT REFUNDABLE RESERVATION. AFTER WORKING WITH HER FOR AWHILE THERE WERE 2 BED ROOMS AVAILABLE AND GOT THAT SWITCHED. CALLED TWICE TO MAKE SURE IT WAS CORRECT AND THAT WE HAD THE EARLY CHECK IN AT 2 AND IT WAS. WE GOT ABOUT 45 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE HOTEL AND CALLED. THEY STATED THERE WERE NO CLEAN ROOMS BUT WE WOULD BE ABLE TO GET INTO OUR ROOM BY 3 FOR SURE. SO WE WAITED IN THE LOBBY ABOUT AN HOUR, THE BAR WAS NOT OPEN SO WE WERE NOT ABLE TO GET ANYTHING FROM THERE. WAS BUMMED.. WE DID NOT GET INTO OUR ROOM AT 3 BUT 330. WHILE WAITING I HAD ASKED ABOUT THE SHUTTLE AND IF WE COULD GET A RIDE ABOUT 4 OR SO. THEY STATED IT WAS BOOKED UNTIL 515 AND WE WOULD HAVE TO SPLIT UP OUR GROUP IF WE WANTED TO GO ANYWHERE. I WAS NEVER TOLD I COULD MAKE A RESERVATION WHEN I HAD BOOKED THE ROOM AND ASKED ABOUT THE SHUTTLE, THAT WOULD OF BEEN NICE TO KNOW, I WOULD OF DONE THAT THEN, SO WE WERE NOT ABLE TO USE THAT SERVICE EITHER. IT WAS A REAL BUMMER THAT THIS ALL HAPPENED. WE PAY $205 +PARKING TO NOT EVEN BE ABLE TO FULLY ENJOY THE STAY. I REALLY LIKE TE HOTEL AND THE AREA ITS IN. VERY BEAUTIFUL. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in downtown Minneapolis I have always loved staying at Aloft within the SPG chain of hotels - 1) They have a modern feel 2) They are not as expensive as compared to higher end Westin 3) The amenities are great. Also I have found them offering great discount rates if you are visiting corporate clients in the area and if they have an arrangement. May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel's qualities While staying at he Aloft we requested a cab ride, the front desk staff recommended a Town Car service and reported it was a good, quality service. Unfortunately that was not our experience. We drove in 80 degree temperatures and had to ask twice to have the windows closed (we were all dressed up and our hair was blowing all over) not to mention the cleanliness of the car... The topper was we were charged $14 for $10 or less car ride, plus we tipped him. When we first got into the car we told the driver we wanted a receipt and had to remind him again after we paid in in cash at the end of the ride. What we got was a company card as a receipt without the price we paid listed. When I contacted Aloft to voice my concerns, their response was they had to confirm this event occurred and would get back to me, of course I had to recall them. Once again it was my responsibility to validate this event happened, as the front desk staff and the town car service had no record of our ride. It was disappointing to be taken advantage of from the town car service they recommended and not to have Aloft support me as a customer. May 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, terrible service I was apart of a wedding party and checked in after our reception. While checking in the gentleman stated that the wedding party had a little gift bag and when he went to grab mine it wasn't there, he stated that I should call down if it is not in my room so we can figure that out. When I checked into my room I noticed it was not there and when I called down as requested I got an attitude and was told I "wasn't on the list to get one." He was very disrespectful towards me. Also, the bride and groom had paid for our rooms already and all we had to do was check in and they took my credit card information and ended up charging my card for the full price of the room. When I called to attempt to get it sorted out I received a voice mail yet I have not received a call back. I will say the room was nice and the after bar was interesting, however I would never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend you do either. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st TIME GREAT - 2ND TIME DISAPPOINTMENT First time we stayed here we LOVED it and told everyone about it. Last night, It all went wrong. Shuttle failed. Staff Failed. Heater Failed. Wife had to sleep in winter coat. Had to move rooms at 12:40 am. Would maybe stay again and give them another chance, but the bitter taste in our mouth may take a while to dissipate. Beautiful hotel with unlimited potential, just had a snowball of bad experiences packed into a 24 hour period. The supervisor Mike was somewhat polite, but full of excuses, offered us points for a free room, but still feel unsatisfied with that. I would have felt better if they would've reimbursed me for my cab fees and refunded our room rate, since we didn't get what we paid for, a comfortable room in a nice hotel. Is that too much to ask from such a nice place. I guess I also would've rather heard from the GM. I am a GM of a private golf club and I dread anything like this to happening to one of our guests. If it ever did, I would've went to the moon to repair the relationship with the guest. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I drove to Minneapolis over Valentine's day weekend to meet up with some friends, have dinner, and just relax. I requested an early check in just to make sure my room would be ready when I got there as I had an early dinner reservation. I arrived at 5:30pm and my room wasn't available. Not only that there were about 25 other people in the lobby, some of which had been waiting for 3+ hours. The manager was no where to be found. I didn't get in my room until the sun had set and it was dark out, I was also late for my reservation as I barely had time to change. It took me complaining on Twitter to even get a response from upper management, Would not recommend. Not only that but they didn't even acknowledge me even being a starwood member. I special requested a room with a skyline view and had a room view of the back construction site. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun! I think that the aloft was a great hotel. We stayed there for my friends birthday, and the staff was nice and helpful, the room was ready early and room service was quick. There was also a DJ at the bar which was fun too! I think that the only complaint I have was that the light switch in the room controlled the whole entire room, and I couldn't only turn on the light by the sink without annoying everyone sleeping. Also, the light in the bathroom didn't work, but we didn't have time to call maintenance for that anyway. Overall, it was a fun stay and I would definitely stay there again with my friends! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and staff service Stayed December 28th, 2014. Staff was outstanding with providing restaurant recommendations, taxi services, and placing us in a room of our choice. The bartender, Robert, was knowledgeable and friendly. Would stay again and again. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels more expensive than it costs I booked this hotel due to its proximity to an event being held at the Varsity Theater across the river. The event was on Halloween, and the temp turned out to be colder and windier than expected, so the walking path was out of the question. We then found out the hotel offered a FREE shuttle service. The very friendly driver took us right to the front door of the event, and gave us his card with hotel number and cell number when we would like to be picked back up. While checking in, the front desk even had little bags of candy for us since it was Halloween. The hotel smelled nice (we joked they must crush up fruit loops and spread them around) and was clean, parking was a ramp across the street and was very reasonable for being downtown and was within autostrart range from the lobby no problem. Room was nice, but the bed seemed a little uncomfortable. Only thing that was a little awkward was the shower. Its a very spacious glass shower, but the back wall is just an opaque window into the bedroom. The door to the toilet/shower is a sliding mirror, great for space saving, not great for privacy. Area would be a lot better in summer, with its parks and walking paths near the river. I will gladly stay here again. December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for after the wedding at the Dayblock. Everything was comfortable. The room was a bit small, but certainly okay. Close to the Day Block, December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Overall I have had a positive experience... the last few times I've had issues with my card being charged incorrectly or issues at check-in. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel....:) We were very impressed with the Aloft Hotel and Staff. Very clean, trendy rooms. It smelled nice and had everything. We will defiantly stay again. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Aloft My 4th time staying here. Aloft has it all. Great location, friendly staff, cool vibe and the rooms are comfy and well-appointed. We alwyas bring our small dog and the hotel is very pet-friendly and has 2 nearby areas to walk and potty your pup. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miscellaneous comments We were there on Thanksgiving, so it wasn't too busy. I was worried after reading negative things on the reviews, but found very few problems. I did leave my pillow behind and called the same evening, but they didn't have it. TV on treadmill didn't work. I called; they said they'd send someone, but no one came. Pool area seemed pretty chlorine-y, but really, despite these negatives, most things were VERY VERY nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.Shower nice, Bed nice, view, nice. I struggled with figuring out the lights. Overall: Good. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Really enjoy staying at this property. The staff is helpful and efficient. The rooms are very clean and nice. I would recommend Aloft to any traveler staying in Minneapolis. November 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dorm atmosphere Felt like I was staying in a college dorm November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location, location One block from Guthrie Theater. GREAT LOCATION. Parking across quiet street in ramp is OK. It keeps snow off the car. Bar quite friendly. Shuttle service great. November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disatisfied I decided to surprise my family and take them to the Guthrie Theater to see The Christmas Carol on Saturday night. While looking up hotels, I saw that Aloft was right across the street. I was very excited to surprise my husband and two girls with a special memorable night. However, upon getting the room, we quickly realized that the power outlet to plug in our phones was not working. The other outlets were already full with the TV, alarm clock, etc. The first thought was "fire hazard". Secondly, we could not turn the bathroom light on without turning the bedroom light on. So when we had to get up to use the restroom at night, the bright lights woke up our youngest. Thirdly, the pool was extremely cold, and my bathwater at home is warmer than the hot tub was. The only enjoyable thing about the stay was the breakfast. They had a great egg and sausage sandwich. It would have been nice to know that the Spaghetti Factory was literally across the street, however when we asked the front desk about places for dinner, they only suggested pizza delivery. We would have loved to have gone to the Spaghetti Factory instead. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Stay Nov 2014 The bathroom shower door does not close properly allowing water to seap out. I think you need a floor mat near the sink and a mat near the shower. One is not enough. At the bar, please provide spoons to use for the snacks. People put their hands in the bowl. One person put the food near her mouth and then back in the bowl. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet room! Great place to stay for a good nights sleep. For when you want to have some fun and/or company, the bar is great, and features live music on some days. Great location downtown, with many great restaurants close by. Friendly staff, and great service. One of my favorite places to stay at! November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle problems Originally we were told that the shuttle would be available to take us to the location of the Wedding we were here for. At last minute shuttle was not available. which caused many people to make new last second arrangements. Not a pretty sight!! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and comfy. The hotel has cool decor, great facilities, and open/sunny space throughout. The staff were friendly and even recognized me by name. Late night drinks in the bar were a nice way to end the night and the exercise room was terrific for staying in shape. Great! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern hotel This is a great hotel and a very comfortable setting. I loved it! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank is a ver valuable emplloyeee We had a very tight schedule at a local trade show and without knowing us Frank coordinated everything for our company and we avoided any hiccups. On my 50th night in 2014 with SPG Frank made it the best stay of the year. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great decor Modern decor is very pleasant. Rooms very well designed. Breakfast food way too expensive. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was ok, but overpriced and I wouldn't do it again. The building and room design were cool and different. The woman working the front desk was really rude. I wouldn't go back just based on that fact alone. The breakfast bar was expensive and paid for on a per-item basis. Lame. At least they had free WIFI. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is awesome! This hotel was close to all the things that we were doing for the weekend. Close to the theater and U of M! It was clean and very modern. Our only problem was that it was so modern we couldn't figure out the lights! I needed to leave early Sunday morning and only needed the light on in the bathroom and instead all of them(lights) came on and I couldn't get the sleeping area to go out! So everyone ended up waking up whereas in other hotels I would have been able to leave without waking anyone! I am sure it was a "easy" fix but no one shared with us... September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a great hotel My husband and I traveled there from Arizona for a 6 night stay. Overall, we loved it there and will stay there again(when the new stadium is done). Customer service is a HUGE deal to me. Our favorite people that work there I would have to say would have to be the 2 gentlemen that work the front desk and the amazing lady bartender, Krista. The 3 of them were more than helpful and nice. The male bartender and one of the girls at the front desk could use a personality check. September 28, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T06:26:59.374-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada