Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guthrie Hotel Aloft is a nice, sort of funky little hotel in a nice, sort of funky part of town. I generally choose it if I am going to a night performance at the Guthrie Theater, which is just across the street. It is also very close to the huge hole in the ground that was once the Metrodome and will one day be the new stadium for the Vikings. The best thing may be the alarm clock. It does not require a post-graduate degree in engineering to operate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a convenient location The 24/7 shuttle is the most underrated part of this boutique hotel located just minutes from the heart of downtown Minneapolis. With a city bike rack located directly out front, you can rent bikes (free for under 30 minutes) to get wherever you need to go, and there is a free shuttle service with excellent, friendly drivers. Make sure to book your rides in advance, as peak times can fill up quickly. Great experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room heat/cool unit Unit runs only on HIGH speed making it noisy and uncomfortably breezy. Thermostat on wall is placed right above unit and causes it to cycle every 20 seconds. Very difficult to sleep. Had to leave stat on continuous run. We had 3 rooms in our party and everyone was disappointed. Some draped bedspreads over the cabinet to keep unit quiet and some unplugged it and slept in the cold. Not in keeping with the quality and design standards exhibited in the rest of the complex. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool hotel, excellent location I booked this hotel for overnight guests for a recent business function and it was a huge hit with our guests. The hotel is cool and trendy, but also comfortable and welcoming. It is in a fantastic location, very near the Guthrie Center and the nice downtown area of Minneapolis. The hotel staff were excellent at accommodating our needs and setting up the arrangements for our stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft o.k. stay Unique warehouse conversion, modernist style with a hip-happening vibe in lobby and bowling alley style check in area. I had to argue that I was Platinum status showing them my spg card, as the young lady showed me her computer screen which said gold. And all that fuss for a $10 voucher for breakfast --for 2 persons. Hmmm. There was a low battery beeping notice in our room all night that we couldn't identify. Annoying. Otherwise, a nice big room with nice amenities. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Efficient This brand has figured it out; the hotel and rooms are stylish with a European sensibility, completely efficient and luxurious where it counts (beds and bedding, ample counter space in the bathroom, etc.). The staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. I will absolutely stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amenities and staff! We were in the city for a wedding at the Mill City Museum. The Aloft was about 1.5 blocks from the wedding and wonderful walking paths we utilized the following morning. Room rate was very reasonable for the area and included free ramp parking just across the street. Late check out at noon. The staff was very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is fun and personable All the employees are friendly, knowledgeable and very personable. We loved the open lobby area and fun snack bar setup. Our room was great, and the elevators with the fun things on the floor was a big hit. We took great use of the shuttle and it made the hotel convenient to everything - while still being set away from downtown. We would definitely stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Lives up to it's name Everything was great! We loved the idea that they have a taxi service that will take you any where within a 5 mile radius and pick you up. Their staff was very helpful in locating places of interest and good places to eat. The only issue I had was their pillows were to mushy and I like blankets instead of a heavey comforter, but that is just my prefernce. The shower could have had more water pressure. All in all it is a great place to stay and we will go back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My family and I had the best time. All the Staff was excellent and very friendly. Thy treated us like we aort of the family at the Aloft. Micheal, Adam, Greg, Jeff and Ali and all the Housekeeping staff were nice and so very helpful. Thanks again for the great stay September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! We were really looking forward to our stay at ALOFT, but we were disappointed with the result. The top 3 reasons all have to do with conflicts of getting a good night's rest. 1. The room was heated/cooled with the same cheesy units you see in 1 and 2 star motels, the ones that constantly start and stop ALL night long. 2) A light fixture directly over our bed made a ticking sound about every 90 seconds. Just when you might be drifting off into dreamland, TICK! 3) Noise from the traffic on the street directly below our hotel 5th floor window could be heard all night. So loud we thought the window was open, but it was not. The hotel must of purchased windows from the air/heating supplier. If you would prefer to sleep at night ... go to a different hotel. Or, if the noise doesn't bother you, stay at a 1 star motel for a third of the cost. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The staff here are fantastic and would do anything for you. I stay here every week and feel comfortable and at home. The only issues I have with the hotel are the lack of SPG rewards (no go green option, poor Platinum amenity and no potential upgrades, and the gym. The gym is already small - two runners, two bikes, two ellipticals, two benches and some free weights. The lock on the gym door is deactivated and it is often filled with locals and not hotel guests. Considering that this hotel is filled with business travellers during the week who like to workout generally, it really makes it unbearable trying ti fit in a workout during the winter months. The pool is also just too small to be of any use. This place really is fantastic though, so don't let it put you off. There are board games, pool, shuffle board and corn hole (all free) as well! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guthrie Deal I stayed at the Aloft because it is a block from the Guthrie where I attended a workshop and a performance. I parked my car in the Guthrie ramp, a municipal ramp that has a people entrance right across from the hotel (cars enter the ramp across the street from the Guthrie). For $15 at check-in I got a 24 hour in and out pass for the ramp. Perfect! I got a pizza from Sarpino's delivered to my door in a half hour. In the morning I purchased a $5 egg/cheese/ham English muffin in the lobby and enjoyed it with the coffee provided in my room. These conveniences fit my busy schedule. The room was very clean. Especially nice was a box on the room desk that had electrical outlets for personal electronic devices as well as input jacks to connect devices to the room's large TV. Check-in was pleasant and the staff was friendly. I would stay again at the Aloft. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Very nice place in a nice area. Restaurants close by as was the park and theatre. And great ice cream at Izzy's! hotel pool and hot tub also nice. our room was on the busy street side and a little too many sirens for me, but then I am used to a really quiet night where I live. Room very nice and comfortable,& well done. Will return if we are back in Minneapolis! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel would stay again! No complaints. Great hotel! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel, amazing staff! Traveled from Omaha to the cities for the weekend and could not have picked a better spot. The location is perfect, the room with a view towards the skyline, the staff were extremely accommodating - Brain, Sean, our shuttle driver on Friday night who was there again on the morning we checked out, just to name a few. I will be back in Minneapolis for my sister's wedding next week and will hopefully book with the Aloft again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly Staff We were greeted by the kindest people upon our arrival - one of the employees actually let me borrow their own IPhone charger out of their car! I will say the lobby and elevators are very clean and modern - the room could use some TLC though. Beds were very uncomfortable and carpets outdated. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere / Friendly Staff The hotel itself was awesome! I was very impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was. The staff was extremely nice and offered some great recommendations for the city. The location was also very nice. Easy access to the rental bikes was helpful as well. I'd definitely recommend and will probably stay with them again should I visit Minneapolis in the future! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value. Great location, good value. Excellent service from friendly staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but great stay! Just a quick overnight downtown for a girls weekend "starting" place. Friendly staff, shuttle was convenient, and the hotel itself was clean, great atmosphere and trendy compared to the run of the mill hotel...would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a change of pace at a fair price and accessible to lots of fun places to check out! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Cons: The long hallway and elevator located on one side of the building. Only one ice machine on the first floor. Also, no onsite parking but there is a ramp across the street that is relatively cheap. Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Easy to find location. Close to transportation. Overall: Great stay. I would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls The walls were very thin in the hotel and I could hear the child yelling back and forth with his mother all night. I had a hard time falling asleep. Additionally I needed to unplug my fridge because the noise very loud. The staff was great and the rest of the room I loved but the lack of a quiet atmosphere especially when I was trying to sleep impacted my overall impression, June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Want to Leave! Such a comfy hotel - in the room & the 'lobby' area! Staff excellent to work with - I asked for a room facing the city and was provided with an excellent view of downtown! We ended up staying a second night due to the weather and we were able to stay in the same room, and were also awarded the extra points for not getting housekeeping while we were here. The staff 'Anne' also informed me about the SPG awards, and even though we booked through a travel agency we were able to collect points through the hotel - which gives me an even greater incentive to stay! The rooms are super cute, not very roomy, but comfortable and a nice layout, could use an extra desk chair in the room or some other form of seating, but overall I am impressed. The pool area is clean, always has some sort of fun song on and has a hot tub and a nice sized pool to swim in. Bottom line: I would def stay here again! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location i like the simplicity of the room. for me, individually, it is great, for a couple, maybe a bit cramped, though it comes down to value- so cost of room would be the determining factor. my cost was great and i felt i got a great value for my room. the one complaint though is the scent was overpowering, i felt it was too artificial. i like a more subtle approach, where there is a sense of a scent. to me it was 'too chemical' and not 'natural'. but overall, great, staff awesome, friendly and engaging. the shuttle really helped out in several situations for us. we used the bar several times and it was nice. had a nice view from the room. the exercise room had a strange electrical smell to it, and it was on all 3 days we used it. appreciated having the lifefitness equipment #new#. you have a lot of unused space in there, i would recommend a rowing machine #concept 2# and a schwinn airdyne bike. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but... The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. I stay at alofts due to the friendly, non stuffy, staff atmosphere. The room and hotel was very clean and inviting. The only negative I have and this is a big negative is that the water pressure was extremely low in the shower. When I raised this at the front desk it was "oh yeah we have heard that before".... I will not be back due to this. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality This is such a wonderful place to stay when you are in the Minneapolis area, especially if you are going to the Guthrie or on a biking outing. Rooms are modern, spacious, and comfy. Great beds, cool shower set-up. They have a seriously marvelous staff and the lobby is happening in the evening. Highly, highly recommended if you are looking for an inviting, contemporary hotel stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quirky but good In Minneapolis for a conference. Aloft was the conference hotel. Great location--I could easily walk to my meetings. The rooms are quirky and cool. Was disappointed with lack of a bath. Biggest problem was noise--I was on the second floor and street noise kept me up late both nights. Plus, anyone in the hall sounds really loud in the room. Best part of stay was the staff--they were first-rate! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray Aloft! We loved everything about our stay. Clean, accessible, friendly staff, the recharge area is great (especially when you get home late!!!). Two tiny complaints--they were out of king beds when we arrived (really not a huge deal), and the bathroom door didn't close all the way, which was a little weird. But we loved it--totally affordable, nice, and certainly a great option for out of towners!! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely, friendly hotel The hotel is beautiful and very convenient. I appreciated the free computers, the reasonably priced serve-yourself food in the lobby, the attractive bar, and the warm staff (especially Shay at the front desk). Complaints? Pool is nice but really only big enough for one to swim. I hung up the green card on my door so that my sheets wouldn't be changed -- and the room wasn't cleaned that day. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards This hotel was acceptable - but no more, and far less than what a hotel in the W family should be. Though everything was stylish, nothing was high quality. The room was quite small, the iron seemed to have been a Target castoff, the ironing board was miniature and un-padded, the closet was just an entertainment cabinet with a curtain over it, the shower was cramped with low pressure, and the window shades barely came down. I am an SPG platinum member, and one of the benefits offered was free breakfast, but by 9:00am there was no breakfast left and only lunch wraps were available. The tables to eat at are either wobbly, too low for anyone over 5'6", or couches (which looks fun and lounge-y, but makes it tough to eat). The staff was nice and helpful, but they were not working with much. I would recommend anyone traveling to this area go to one of the established quality SPG hotels and not Aloft. March 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada