Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs

  • 7109 South Springs Drive
  • Franklin,
  • Tennessee
  • 37067
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review I really like to stay in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, beds are confortable. Amenities in the room are great. Only a couple concerns: the shades do not really block the light in the morning. The AC is really loud. The breakfast is not the most tasteful. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs a customer service pulse check Not my first rodeo at this hotel but it was the first time I can say I did not walk away with the Aloft ‘experience’. Staff room selection for my stay (hotel was not full) was not ideal. On the outbound trip, we were assaulted by flagpole noise and on the return the highway. Staff at check in onwas not friendly and on check out, I had to wait (several minutes with no – I will be right with you) behind the housekeeping staff to speak to the front desk attendant. Our room did not stock the complimentary waters and when I brought this to the front desk’s attention and asked for them at checkout I was made to feel uncomfortable and shared that I would be writing this in a review. Need to retrain your front desk team. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel was clean, staff was excellent. It was a great hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The room was very clean. We especially loved the fresh white crisp clean bedding, and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms have a great modern feel. Hotel is right off I-65, convenient location, but a little hard to find because it's tucked behind buildings, and the very small entrance sign was hard to see. We had our small dog traveling with us. They brought her a bed, treats, and a food mat. Very welcoming staff! We liked the hotel so much on our trip down to Florida, upon checkout we booked a room for our trip back September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected The hotel looks cool, but there was no room service, the bar closed at 10:30, the mattress cover didn't properly fit the bed and created uncomfortable lumps, the sheets looked wrinkled as if not laundered, it was 16-19 dollars to rent a movie on the TV - which had Showtime but no HBO, I was told I would have to call early in the morning to request a later check out- which defeats the purpose if the goal is to sleep in, the room temp. was set to 77 when we got in and after we tried to change it, readjusted itself back to 77, so we were up in the middle of the night sweating and had to turn AC on which then switched back to heat. We choose the hotel because it looked fun and had a bar- cost was not a factor. For the same price or a little more we could have stayed somewhere that met out needs. I would not stay here again. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly, no I understand the concept of these hotels, but they're just not comfortable. There isn't a chair in the room. The closets are a shelf area with curtains. There is no dresser with drawers. The decor, while they seem to think it's cutting edge, is really pretty ugly. There's no room service. This one is right on top of a freeway, so there's constant traffic noise in the rooms. The music in the lobby and elevators is distracting and too loud. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Boutique Hotel My only concern is that this is the second time that I have stayed here as a Starwood Gold member and been given a handicapped room, which is not optimal or comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft - Franklin, TN (Nashville) First time to an Aloft hotel. I have experienced over 25 hotel brands and this brand is a revolution in room and hotel design. Very impressive with too many features to mention. It is a must stay for travelers who enjoy travel and are looking for something refreshing and unique. The demographics are young, professional individuals that enjoy a young, hip and social vibe. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at any Aloft unless that is the only choice This was a BIG disappointment. 1. Room was small; absolutely no space even for 2 people; no way to have a guest visit. 2. Beds always rumpled 3. Duvets had patched of filled cells, but some with nothing. 4. Room was always humid 5. Refrigerator did not stay cool 6. No microwave in room 7. Advertised dinning facility as just a bar with microwave sandwiches 8. NO AMENITIES and no sign to ask for what you might need 9. Complimentary Breakfast was a cup of coffee; everything else had to be paid for- (most hotels now offer free breakfast). 10.No ice on floor- had to get "bags" from lobby. No snacks or drink machines on floor. 11. Décor very Spartan; not conducive to socialization. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Aloft in Cool Springs, Franklin, Tennessee. The room and facility surpassed our expectations. We were also happy to see that the hotel is pet friendly. Thanks, Aloft. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfort of lodging The mattress was very hard and lumpy!! Traffic noise was horrible! Other than the two issues noted above, the room was immaculate and the motel was in a convenient location. The breakfast was wonderful as well. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I've stayed at this Aloft before because it is convenient to an annual event my family attends. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the hotel is convenient to shopping and dining. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Hailey did a great job accommodating me by driving me to the office on a Monday morning. Thank you Hailey! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended for guest use to nice hotels Wasn't aware the hotel would be designed by ikea. Outside of the cheap no class furnishings, the kids running the hotel are nice but unknowledgeable. At no point during the stay was management or any employees over the age of 25 present. I booked a room with breakfast package "for 2". A rate that adds 20.00 for a 10.00 "breakfast chip". FYI a breakfast chip is only enough for 2 to get a breakfast muffin with frozen egg product and a drink. Anything else will cost you extra. Overall this is a cheaply furnished over priced hotel with unprofessional staff. STAY AWAY! July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, room lacking in upkeep. The rug was dirty and more things in the room didn't work than did. Bad doorbell, thermostat, toilet running, shower head broke, missing channels(Nickelodian), and some superstar customer threw up in the elevator and they couldn't get the stink out. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! I loved, loved, loved the Aloft in Nashville. As my roommate said correctly, it is swank. We both loved our stay, the rooms were so beautiful and super clean and neat. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I can say that this is the best one by far. I highly recommend the Aloft in Nashville for your stay. They even have a wonderful display and assortment for breakfast. The Aloft knows how to take care of their hotel guests. No, they are not paying me to say this, I am saying it all on my own. I loved my experience there and I hope to stay there again next year. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not our choice.... We came in for a hockey tournament in the city of Nashville. This hotel was assigned to us through the tournament director. I feel like they need to reevaluate the hotels they have in their pool of hotels as this hotel was seemingly not interested in hosting families. Front desk attendants were not friendly and seemed to always be peering at you to see if you "mess" up. Our team was accused of misbehaving at times when we weren't even on property and then getting a blanket warning because of the other two teams there - that were younger and ALL OVER the hotel. Aloft is not a brand we will consider in the future. There weren't even any drawers in which to unpack your clothes. Only good thing was the location with regards to the rink we played in. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High end hotel at a very affordable price This was the first time staying at Aloft for me and my wife. The special rate we got when we booked two nights made this hotel cheaper than any other hotel in the area, especially given the high standard it offers. The interior decor is very appealing, staff extremely friendly, and even though our confirmation specifically mentioned breakfast was not included we were given complimentary breakfast tokens for our stay. We were however disappointed with the bed. Not comfortable at all. This can be a matter of personal preference, but given the high standards of everything else at this hotel, I would have expected the bed to be softer and the linens to be of better quality. After falling asleep on my back one night, I woke up feeling extremely achy and sore. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good friend to us We have stayed at the Cool Springs Aloft many times (6-8 times?) while visiting our family in the area. Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. The only minor criticism about the room is that the air conditioner is somewhat noisy and you notice it when it kicks on or off during the night. Like the pool, WIFI, service, and convenient location. Breakfast is not free but coffee is. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior Olympics two day event. Staff was great: They asked if they could help and responded when we needed anything. Relaxing stay and close to events. Plenty to do in the area. Thanks Had a Get Time, and we Metaled in events. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat Concept Stayed here one night for a soccer tournament. The hotel staff was very friendly and the lobby area was comfortable. The boys enjoyed the pool table very much. Did not like that the bathroom door did not lock and that the toilets seem to have a slow time flushing. The team breakfast was not very good. Frozen bagels, canned fruit, and rubbery pancakes with no syrup. I was also surprised when I got on the elevator to see a few dogs which is not something I personally enjoy while staying at a hotel. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the little things the only things I would suggest is that a least some food items be complimentary in the morning..i.e. bagels, fruit, cereal, etc.. Having a strictly pay arrangement in the morning isn't cool...the hotel is nice but there are a lot of nice hotels that offer the traveler a decent morning breakfast at no cost. I get the deal..there was a cook available to prepare something from the the Refuel menu but comping some things would add that extra touch that I would expect from you guys. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with great customer service Enjoyed several stays in this hotel in the past 3 months - - Pros: rooms are clean, beds comfortable, internet reliable, inroom safe is nice touch. Hotel sytle geared towards under 40 crowd without kids (great when there for business). Fridge and free bottled water is super. Cannot hear noise from neighboring rooms. front desk staff personable - staff displays genuine concern for your comfort and satisfaction. Great restaurant within walking distance Cons: Quick serve food - works in a pinch. Freeway noise can be loud in some rooms, but rumble of room air conditioner drowns it out. Air conditioning works to a fault, rooms get cold, difficult to set unit to comfortable temp. Wednesday evening live music is loud in rooms on 3rd & 4th floors above lobby Overall: Great "no frills" hotel in super location - July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and hip just what I expected from Aloft clean and hip, they offered a dog bed and bowel which was nice for my dog, can walk to alot of places at this location July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I stayed for one night and had my dog with me. My room was near a room with a dog that barked nonstop from the time I arrived until the time I departed. I went to a party and returned back to the hotel around 1:30am and was greeted by an out of control karaoke party in the lobby. It was way too loud and obnoxious for that time of night. My room was just off the lobby, so needless to say, it was lout there too + the barking dog down the hall, it is a wonder my dog wasn't in a complete panic. Luckily, she's an easy going dog and never barks. Also greeting me was a hallway filled with smoke. Apparently smokers were using the hallway to smoke rather than stepping outside. And, as if that wasn't enough, some type of ant/bugs were all over my dog's food bowl when I tried to feed her in the morning! All in all, a very disappointing stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Enjoyed using the free shuttle service to our dinner reservation. The bar area was well maintained and bartender was friendly. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable; loved the bathroom fixtures/features. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very sparse My husband and I were on a business trip in the Nashville area and stayed two nights at Aloft. We were disappointed by the size of the room and lack of accommodations. There was no dresser and just a small area to hang a few shirts behind a curtain. There was an office chair but otherwise no place to sit besides the bed. Everything was very small! We are average size people, but felt as though we were in a low budget motel. My husband had a very difficult time sleeping due to the fact that the hotel is located right beside the interstate. The noise from the interstate was loud and non-stop. Again, it made us feel as though we were staying at a low budget motel. On the morning that we checked out I spoke with a couple in the elevator who were leaving as well. They had similar sentiments...very small, no where to sit, very sparse accommodations. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by October 2, 2013 Franklin Aloft review Love this hotel. Great Wed happy hour added with live music has been added since my last stay. Only complaint is the temperature in the hallways and elevator. It appears to not be regulated well or set to high on all floors except the lobby. I think there is common ground to be met between being Ecofriendly and ensuring basic comfort for guest. I noticed this last month when I stayed and decided it must have been a fluke. Apparently not. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Could not have asked for better accommodations Great experience June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly quiet We were in town for a sporting event and decided to stay in town at the last minute. Check in was efficient and staff was friendly .Room was surprisingly quiet and comfortable, Would not likely stay there again due to price. Too steep for us.I would think it ideal for business/industry travelers. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only