Aloft Mount Laurel

  • 558 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good Always good - Room, comfort Cleanliness, Staff Customer Service. Only issue was the fitness room air was not working right - too warm. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at Aloft... A lot of work has been put into the look of the rooms and it's really nicely done. The complimentary bottles of water is a nice touch, as was the in room fridge. It was not clear if an ice machine was anywhere in the hotel. The style of this hotel is probably unique I think! I like the "grab and go" breakfast area they have. The pool area is good but this hotel chain would really stand out with a "hot tub" instead of the pool. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Karaoke Unacceptable! I stayed on the second floor on a Wednesday night. Well they have Karaoke (LOUD) every Wednesday until 10pm. If you want to sleep and are on the second floor then GOOD LUCK. Oh yeah, they tell you that it is supposed to stop at 10pm but even after a few calls it didn't stop until close to 10:45pm. I really like the accomodations at ALoft hotels but I learned my lesson with this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! We stayed for multiple nights and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved all the decor, cleanliness, friendliness of staff. We asked multiple times for additional towels and they brought them right up. The bed could be a little more comfy, but otherwise it was a great experience. It felt more like you were in a temporary apartment than a hotel....Great job! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Definitely a unique experience. Beautifully done modern decor, exceptionally available and authentically friendly staff. Food and drink available better than vending machines and less expensive than room service Cons: sandwiches in bistro need to be freshness dated, mine was on the way out. Unfortunate event- landscaping going on smelled of poorly composted material which permeated to the room for one of the days. Bottom line: way better than the usual in that price rang June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was interesting...but not what I expected I found this hotel online when I was looking for one in the area for a decent price. I decided to try it based on the pictures of the various rooms, description of the room and the bed. The picture showed a nice looking room of a decent size for the price I selected and the description of the bed made me want to go there just to try it out. Upon arrival, the first thing I noticed was how different the view of the exterior building is from the pictures. It was very boxy and matter-of fact, and looked as if it could be located in NJ or a not so pretty part of Miami. It was also smaller. The lobby and waiting area was much nicer than I expected based on how the exterior looked, but again, it was compact and small. The service at the desk was good and the people were nice. I overheard that the hotel was booked for the next day, and I saw quite a few young guests walking around in team uniforms, so I thought of all weekends to stay here, I had to pick one when it looks like it would be noisy. Once I got to my room and found that it was 1 floor up from the ground, and just around the corner from the elevators, I thought that my plans for a 1-day get away for some good rest and privacy would be overshadowed by the noise from the guests. As I left the hotel in the evening, I saw that a DJ was setting up in the lobby and that there were a lot of guests at the small bar. I thought that this was a good sign that the hotel was well liked and patronized but was setting me up for more disruptions because my room was right over the lobby. To my surprise, there was little noise from the elevators, DJ, and the guests in the area. I heard some thumping from the music, but it was pretty well muffled. The most I heard from the guests was from 1 room just across the hall when they opened and closed their doors and random knocks from visitors. The room itself was very small and not at all what I expected from the picture and for the price. The king-sized bed took up most of the rectangular room. It was not as clean as I wanted it to be, but it had been a while since I stayed in a hotel, so maybe my expectations were too high, not sure. The table in the room had a food stain on it, the shower had visible stains in the grout, and the black tiled bathroom floor looked like it had been cleaned with a white paste and wasn't rinsed very well. The room phone and remote controls looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while, so I cleaned them pretty thoroughly before using them. The best part of the room really was the bed. It was as comfortable as advertised. The bed linens looked clean, and the pillows were the best part! There were 4, that were soft and thick and could be laid on or cuddled. The second best thing about this room was the Bliss Spa shower gel and lotion, although I would have liked a larger tube of the lotion, as there was only enough in it to cover half of my body. Also, there seems to be a decent restaurant/bar next door, so an out-of-towner wouldn't be confused or limited to trying to navigate the loop of the nearby highways. Overall, the hotel was adequate for a (very) short stay. I'm not sure how the other rooms look, but if a coupon or good booking deal were part of the equation, it would be okay to visit again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT!!!! FROM THE MOMENT I WALKED THROUGH THE DOOR I WAS IN LOVE WITH THE DECORUM. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE LOBBY AREA WHICH GIVES YOU A LOUNGE TYPE OF FEEL WAS SO NICE AND INVITING. THE BEDROOM WAS VERY CHIC. AND THE LOCATION IS GREAT BECAUSE IT GIVES YOU ACCES TO MANY SHOPS AND ALSO MAJOR HWYS. April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Disappointed Great concept -- cheap products. I really wanted to like this hotel and enjoy myself. I like the concept of boutique hotels and have stayed at many decent ones. This aloft however was not very enjoyable. As I entered the hotel the staff were more or less despondent. My room carpet and walls were dirty and I could barely fall asleep with the noise I could hear from a couple rooms away. The furniture itself reminded me of used Ikea furniture and the overall theme of the hotel came off to me as more of a dormitory or hostel. I really feel like SPG could have something super nice here, but it is obvious that quality was overlooked. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love the staff maria m, matt and dezzyre, made the stay for me they were very attentive staff and just great people to deal with. if i am ever in nj again your hotel is the one i pick.....please tell them thank you from the bottom of my heart they were great October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff made us feel welcome We needed three rooms at the last minute and the aloft came through for us. Staff was great. Rooms had high end finishings and the layout was great. Loved the bathroom. Bed was very comfy. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a few improvements I stayed for 2 nights and the first time I used shower, I noticed that the shower door does not align properly and it was leaking quite a bit of water to the floor outside. I mentioned it to the front desk and upon returning to the room in the afternoon, I found a note that it had been fixed. However, when I use it the next time, it was still leaking water, although it was much less. Also, there was a strong sewer smell from the toilet/shower area, which I also mentioned to the front desk. That was probably the main reason I did not enjoy my stay as much I usually do at other Starwood properties. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, very nice staff The staff at this hotel were so kind and so accommodating to our pet who stayed with us. Everyone wanted to pet and make her stay comfortable which was great. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Excellent Customer Service I stayed there with my two children and four grandchildren in three rooms, and all of us were very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. Thanks! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home feels with very easy clear direction to hotel location made faster arrival and save time, very cozy room is awaited and experience home feels long weekend September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected Booked room because was close to daughters tournament. When I got there to check in between games @ 2 room wasn't available which is fine because wasn't to check in until 3. But when we got back from the end of tournament @ 8 that evening checked in and unloaded car hauled stuff to room and it was occupied..... Gave us another room but pain in the but than when the kids went to pool to swim there weren't any towels clean and took an hour to get them. room was very basic and sheets came off bed during sleep shower wasn't working right and no microwave. not many food options were available for breakfast April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hospitalstay The mini fridge if that what you call it froze everything that was in it. The iron was broken. There was no privacy with the room vs the bathroom and exhaust fan was not working. I felt that there was not storage for clothing etc. We were part of a wedding party and they placed everyone on different floors. When you block off rooms for a wedding everyone should be on same floor. We have AAA no one even asked about using that as a discount. Breakfast sand which were almost 6 bucks a piece I wouldn't pay more then 35 dollars a night to stay there do yourself a favor and pick a cheap hotel because there nothing good about this place. The staff was great however management refused to work out anything on certain details such as the dinner was pasta and if guests didn't show they would not work out something with you. Pasta costs 2.00 to make so there was no loss in giving a break to the bride and groom. They charge you for each guest even for open bar even if there are kids...Really? They over booked 3 weddings at once it was ridiculous. I had a chicken bone in my chicken wrap and to deal with that was giving a free voucher for breakfast. Seriously I would never book a function here for anything. There are plenty of places more organized and that care about the functions going on then this place. Your over paying because its mt laurel. Not worth the money. Research better the rooms are horrible and you get nothing for your stay unless your company is paying for your trip. Also we had no extra pillows and our room was not fully stocked when we got there... September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed There was a red stain on the top of my bed sheet. My hand towels were stained as well. As I conversed with other members of our large party, they also reported hair in their beds and stains on their towels. Breakfast was also quite disappointing. I asked specifically if there would be hot breakfast foods such as eggs. They failed to mention that it would only be pre-made sandwiches. I purchased one, took a bite and ended up quickly throwing it away. We held a banquet there and the food at the event was great. I suspect that this was catered however. Bed was very uncomfortable. I woke up the second morning with a severe back pain. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekly Regular I am a weekly guest and the staff totally make this hotel. Don't get me wrong, aloft hotels are great overall but the staff make this one worth the visit! June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by As a whole.. Was pretty disappointed with my first and probably only stay at aloft My boyfriend and I wanted to stay local for the new year so we decided to look into aloft for New Year's Eve night. We tracked down what we thought was a good deal on a king bed room that supposedly included "breakfast". It was part of the flexible rate plus breakfast special. The price online seemed too good to be true so my boyfriend had called to confirm. The prices online compared to what they were told to us over the phone were a little different but overall pretty reasonable being that we thought we were getting a room plus what we thought would've been continental breakfast. Well.. We thought wrong and we weren't thoroughly explained to otherwise. While booking the room over the phone one of the employees that handled reservations asked for a credit card # to keep on file to basically just reserve the room. We asked several times not to charge this specific card and that we would be sure to pay cash in person. When we arrived at the Mount Laurel location the person at the desk asked to see the card that was on file as well as the card holders license(which was mine) so I handed this person both cards and mentioned again that we were paying cash and that my card wasn't to be charged. Apparently I wasn't clear enough because in a two second span of me looking over at the "refuel" bar my card was swiped. I said again "No.. We are paying cash". This person said "That's right". I did not sign anything so I assumed that that charge did not go through and was not told otherwise. My boyfriend then handed over 150.00 in cash because after taxes the room had come to 148.35. The worker finished the transaction loaded our room keys and sent us on our way. Didn't bother explaining the breakfast portion that was supposedly included with our stay and when asked what it consisted of he said that we were not put into the computer as having access to the breakfast refuel area. He then said I can either provide you with two $5 vouchers or one $10 voucher. After looking at the breakfast bar menu we had alreAdy seen that everything had its own price and items were not cheap. The voucher would have done no justice between the both of us. We were told over the phone that breakfast was included . The next morning after check out we figured we would use the voucher for the heck of it. We grabbed two small fruit smoothie juices and a small fruit cup. I handed over the $10 voucher thinking that would've been more then enough but again I was wrong. I was told I owed an extra $4. Needless to say we left on a not so good note. The lady that handled our reservation couldn't even tell us if there was room service available. I would think that any customer service assistant at a hotel answering phones,taking reservations should've been able to answer that right away without being put on hold to get an answer. We were pleased with the look and comfort of our room for our over night stay. New Year's Day I noticed a paper that was slid under our door with our room # on it. Here it was just a copy of our receipt. I looked over it and seen the total cost payed in cash,my boyfriends name,room number,etc. We checked out around 11:30am and handed in our keys after encountering an epic fail experience at the refuel bar. Later on New Year's Day, I just so happened to log into my bank account to make sure my bill payments were up to par and for some unusual reason I had a withdrawal in the amount of 175.15. I clicked on this total to view more info and sure enough it was a withdrawal from aloft. What was extremely weird as well was that wasn't even the cost that we payed in cash for the room. It was about 27.00 extra dollars tacked on to what our cash total was. I showed my boyfriend and he was more upset then I was. Called the Mount Laurel location right away to see what this charge was for? He was told that it was their fault and that they had charged the card on top of the cash transaction when they were given specific direction not to do so. My boyfriend asked how to go about getting that amounted credited back to my account ASAP and was told it would take 5-7 days. Well, neither one of us was going to take that for an answer. He was then told that we would have to get a fax # for my bank and explain to them the mistake and they will walk me through any other information I would need to give to the hotel to get this money back into my account. I then asked the customer service rep how long it would take before I would see the credit and was told as soon as they receive the fax from the hotel it would be credited within two hours. Sure enough it only took a couple hours but it was very inconvenient! Granted mistakes happen everyday but this wasn't a little "boo boo" if you will. Something that could've and should've been easily prevented. Needless to say my boyfriend and I will probably not be back anytime soon to aloft and it's sad because we at least were pleased with our room but not at the cost of being over charged and inconveniently agitated on what was suppose to be a happy holiday together. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is Aloof in customer satisfaction We booked a wedding at The Aloft Mt. Laurel for Oct 2013. Now while we had a beautiful venue, we experienced so MANY problems with the food during the reception that I feel the party was ruined. We have contacted the management team of Aloft and they have offered us $2000.00 to "make things right". My daughters wedding is OVER. It was BAD. I want my at least 70% of my money back! Not that this will make the wedding better, but it will force Aloft to pay attention to customer satisfaction in the future. THE FOOD WAS SERVED COLD! At the beginning of the reception, I personally went to the Maitre D' and told her the food was COLD. She completely dismissed me and did nothing about this. She did not tell the Chef, she did not tell the Wedding Planner. She kept this little secret to herself and continued to serve cold food!!! This FACT has been admitted by Aloft with NO resolve. So many of my guests have commented on the cold food. I am embarrassed that I tried to make this right and yet NOTHING and I do mean NOTHING was done! The desserts, we contracted for, included SIX wonderfully distinct choices. Without warning, the Pastry Chef found it necessary to supplement the inadequate amount of desserts with, what we believe, were FROZEN mass produced, boxed pastries (the kind you buy at Sam's Club) they insist that they were made in their kitchen. Hey, I know I had a frozen cream puff MYSELF. The bigger question was... why wasn't there enough of the contracted desserts? Who asked for these pastries? We paid gratuities up front in our contract, yet the bar tenders found it necessary to put out tip jars. While I understand that tipping a bartender is customary, asking for a tip is WRONG. I didn't think we booked the local Fire House!!! THE WEDDING CAKE!!! Aloft pastry chef met with us and we contracted a 4 tier cake with a different flavor in each tier. Our Guests were served ONLY vanilla cake. The Top Tier, which was contracted to be chocolate, IS VANILLA. Yes that is the one my daughter took home to remember her day! The rest of the cake went missing.... I guess that was all vanilla as well. They have offered to make my daughter a chocolate cake... IS THAT HER WEDDING CAKE? 150 people at the wedding and they had only TWO serving stations. One a carving station and ONE a pasta station. There were LONG lines and cold food!!! We had originally asked that the pasta station(S) be a saute station, we were told that this causes long lines and delays the party! WHAT???? We contracted for wine service with dinner. While they say they served wine with dinner..I did not see it. I was never asked if I wanted wine, YES I AM THE BRIDES FATHER! My wife was never served wine and the many guests I asked stated they went to the bar if they wanted wine. At the end of the night, the Bride and her Groom were approached asking if they would like a snack brought to their suite after the wedding... what a nice touch... they are still waiting. There has been many discussions with Aloft after the wedding. They have admitted to their mistakes. they offered us a cocktail party for 15 which we declined and then they offered $2000.00... So here is my story. I would suggest NOT booking at Aloft, not because they can't do a good job, but because when they screw up, THEY DON'T STAND BEHIND IT! I hope Mr. Aloft/Starwoods Resorts) enjoys my $XX,000.00. These are facts and not just an opinion of the events of 10/12/2013. They are my words and cannot e deleted without my expressed written consent. The response you will see from Aloft is a letter I wrote to our "wedding planner" who did a great job in the area she could control. My complaints are about Aloft and not her!!!! This letter is out of context and in no way has Aloft lived up to their promise!!! Especially in customer satisfaction November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping in poor This hotel was comfortable. Housekeeping was poor. We didn't have toilet paper one day, had no towels another day and we seemed to get different responses at the front desk with different people who worked there including the cost per night. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will stay here again and again. I was impressed with the modern modular decor but really it was the staff that made a bigger impact. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and professional. My kids thought it was so great that the pool was open until 11pm. Our room was modern yet still comfortable (LOVE the beds and bedding!) and the temp control was reliable and responsive. The 24/7 snack bar off the lobby had a great range of items to suit all our needs and I also like the fact that we could charge the items right to our room making it very convenient and quick. Internet and TV worked like a charm. It was great to have the mini fridge and safe in the room. We will stay here again and again. September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing! Disappointments: Bathroom mirror cracked with packing tape on it. Large damaged area in rug. Comforter washed too many times - vey lumpy. Biggest disappointment was being awakened by housekeeping staff who were talking VERY loudly before 9am in hallway. Thought it was a family with kids yelling in hall. Discussing their lives, etc.- very rude. Would not recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm there every week...why the third degree? Hi, Love ( Like family) the staff at the A Loft in Mt Laurel. They're a great group, but are young . When I check in I don't need to hear my name 15 times or have my personal e-mail checked out loud or heaven forbid my room number said out loud ( just write it on the little card holder and I'm good.) It just takes the one random weirdo standing in the lobby to know more about me than I care to have them know. (Honestly I'm just waiting for someone to call my name out in the hallway and mug me because they know which floor or room I'm in and they know my name.) Just discretely welcome me back with " Welcome Back" and smile. If I need to update anything,, I'll let you know. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service and room view. The responsiveness of housekeeping staff was very poor. I had to request toilet tissue and towel replacement after my room was clean. When I approached the housekeeper she told me I had to call the front desk. I did request for the housekeeper to retrieve towels and a roll of toilet paper from a room that was cleaned on the 2nd floor. Also, my room view was horrible, a enclosed black rooftop, whoa! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic noise woke me up at 5:00 am every morning The proximity to 73 with a room facing the street, made it almost impossible to sleep past 5:00 am. The bed lines kept slipping off and getting bunched up. The toilet paper and tissues were too thin. I love the contemporary style of the rooms and the soap and shampoo were great. Had to call for another email for my invoice and was put on hold for several minutes while the staff "took care of customer." Wasn't I also a customer? May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice funky hotel. Needs better pillows Nice hotel. Just needs better pillows May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by small but many problems 1. HAD TO CALL AS WINDOW SHADE WOULD NOT WORK, POOR DESIGN.LEFT MESSAGE IN A NOTE TO HOUSEKEEPING. IT WAS IGNORED. 2. STORAGE AREAS BELOW HANGING SPACE AND COFFEE SERVICE WERE SO DUSTY I HAD TO WIPE OFF BY VANITY CASE I PLACED THERE AS IT WAS COVERED IN DUST. 3. SHOWER WORKED BUT HOT COLD INDICATOR JUST SPUN AROUND USELESSLY. 4. SHOWER FLOOR VERY SLIPPERY. FALL WAITING TO HAPPEN. 5. TOILET HAS NO BARS TO HELP SOMEONE TO GET UP. ONLY THING TO GRAB IS GLSSS SHOWER DOOR, NOT A GOOD IDEA. 6. THUS SEVERAL LITTLE THINGS IN AN OTHERWISE MODERN ROOM. ATTENTION TO DETAILS NEEDED. 7. BUT REST OF STAY FINE. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bare Bones This is my second stay at Mt. Laurel and my first was not great but thought I would give it another try. Both times the outside temps were very cold and the heating system needs to be better explained. I have finally figured it out the second time around. Room looked tired and there was some small trash on the floor under the foot of the bed. Staff when I got there was poor but improved about an hour later when I went down to get something.This was my second stay and I doubt there will be a third even though this is a mid-way point on a trip I take frequently. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit to an A Loft Thit hotel was very welcoming and the staff were great! THe common areas are very comfy and invite all to gather. It wasn't the type of hotel where you just want to stay in the room. They had a pool table, many LARGE TVs and a great pool. I also really enjoyed the outside patio. I wish they had a free breakfast type of deal even if just fruit and drinks or something along those lines. Also, when we got to the room there were no pillow on the bed, but rather on the bench with no pillow cases. When I called the front desk they awere more than happy to bring up pillow cases and appologized. September 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only