Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Purchasing Manager Convenient location for my travels July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by one night stay Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and nice decor. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A different experience Environmentally-friendly, space-conscious, utilitarian and practical accommodations. Perfect for the neuvo-hipster, pretentious tree-hugger types. The desk help was friendly and professional and the hotel was clean. It was ok, but I wouldn't go out of my way to go back. I did like the block-out shades in my room, but thought the bed and toilet was too low to the ground (I have bad knees). July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure. The family recently stayed at Aloft in Mt. Laurel, NJ. We have an annual family function in the area and have been staying at Aloft for the past few years. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to returning. It works out for adults and children. The staff is very accommodating and the facilities very clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C unit too loud, bathroom door broken, frig not cold Too many things wrong: A/C unit too loud, bathroom door broken, frig not cold. Room was billed as 2 queens but they were not queens, they were doubles. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why bother calling for a reservation??? Wedding party had a minimum of 20 rooms booked for the evening. Called a few months in advance to book a reservation to secure adjoining rooms required for an individual with a disability and help required for their care. Called a week prior to double check. Called the day of and was told no adjoining rooms available. Patiently awaited for a room to "free-up". Was given a room so we could get ready for the wedding, told they would transfer us to an adjoining room. Sounds good. Return from the wedding, was transferred to a room but they did not have a second room available for us. Eventually we were able to get a second room a few doors down (because someone in the wedding agreed to switch their room with us) shortly after midnight. By the way, this review does not take into consideration my relatives experience who could not get a working a toilet during the duration of their stay. By the way, this review does not take into consideration the difficulties of checking in other parties in a timely fashion, which resulted in them missing the wedding ceremony! And a good portion of these guests were from out of the state. Terrible. I will not be staying at this chain ever again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing! This hotel was so quiet, I did not hear any doors closing or water running in any other room (as in other hotel experiences). Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Would definitely recommend it, and would come back! July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dr. Williams Staff not responsive @ all when it came to the noise level on my floor. I needed to get ready for a VERY important meeting the next day....NO SLEEP. Called front desk, only for the phone to keep ringing.... July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over the top... The facility is overwhelming upon arrival...the lobby is like being in a 21-something dance club. No good for a business traveler looking for a hot meal and quiet night. there is no good, but plenty of alcohol. The smell of the hotel is awful and for those with allergies, unable to bare. in my room the shampoo soap smell was overwhelming and impacted my sleep. you are a last resort. but the staff is great. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience Fun atmosphere, everything we needed and friendly, courteous staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel is convenient to Philly and there is lots to do in the local area. Air conditioners are a bit loud and mattress covers do not stay well on the beds. Like the spacious rooms. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, fireworks included Really enjoyed the stay here. This Aloft is a larger version with expanded meeting space and outdoor areas.Stay was very friendly and responded to request with efficiency. Room was clean. Plus was I could see 3 major fireworks displays in the area. Who knew ? Would stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not ready Our experience at the Aloft was generally good. However, we were staying at the Aloft to attend a wedding (reserved block of rooms) and when we arrived for our 3PM check in the rooms were not ready and we did not receive our room for 40 minutes. No comp and did not receive the room type we had requested. People were kept waiting until towels had dried although we asked if we could just use pool towels in the meantime so people could get ready for the wedding bus which departed at 4PM. Overall the hotel is very nice but staff were not able to cope w/ glitches in a timely manner. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Daniel went over and above to help us! We were booked in another hotel on a busy Saturday night, but that room was inhabitable! We couldn't find another room anywhere. At 9pm, not only was Daniel able to give us a room, he gave us a discount (which helped, because we had to eat the $ from the disgusting hotel), and he was just so kind an helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good Always good - Room, comfort Cleanliness, Staff Customer Service. Only issue was the fitness room air was not working right - too warm. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was interesting...but not what I expected I found this hotel online when I was looking for one in the area for a decent price. I decided to try it based on the pictures of the various rooms, description of the room and the bed. The picture showed a nice looking room of a decent size for the price I selected and the description of the bed made me want to go there just to try it out. Upon arrival, the first thing I noticed was how different the view of the exterior building is from the pictures. It was very boxy and matter-of fact, and looked as if it could be located in NJ or a not so pretty part of Miami. It was also smaller. The lobby and waiting area was much nicer than I expected based on how the exterior looked, but again, it was compact and small. The service at the desk was good and the people were nice. I overheard that the hotel was booked for the next day, and I saw quite a few young guests walking around in team uniforms, so I thought of all weekends to stay here, I had to pick one when it looks like it would be noisy. Once I got to my room and found that it was 1 floor up from the ground, and just around the corner from the elevators, I thought that my plans for a 1-day get away for some good rest and privacy would be overshadowed by the noise from the guests. As I left the hotel in the evening, I saw that a DJ was setting up in the lobby and that there were a lot of guests at the small bar. I thought that this was a good sign that the hotel was well liked and patronized but was setting me up for more disruptions because my room was right over the lobby. To my surprise, there was little noise from the elevators, DJ, and the guests in the area. I heard some thumping from the music, but it was pretty well muffled. The most I heard from the guests was from 1 room just across the hall when they opened and closed their doors and random knocks from visitors. The room itself was very small and not at all what I expected from the picture and for the price. The king-sized bed took up most of the rectangular room. It was not as clean as I wanted it to be, but it had been a while since I stayed in a hotel, so maybe my expectations were too high, not sure. The table in the room had a food stain on it, the shower had visible stains in the grout, and the black tiled bathroom floor looked like it had been cleaned with a white paste and wasn't rinsed very well. The room phone and remote controls looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while, so I cleaned them pretty thoroughly before using them. The best part of the room really was the bed. It was as comfortable as advertised. The bed linens looked clean, and the pillows were the best part! There were 4, that were soft and thick and could be laid on or cuddled. The second best thing about this room was the Bliss Spa shower gel and lotion, although I would have liked a larger tube of the lotion, as there was only enough in it to cover half of my body. Also, there seems to be a decent restaurant/bar next door, so an out-of-towner wouldn't be confused or limited to trying to navigate the loop of the nearby highways. Overall, the hotel was adequate for a (very) short stay. I'm not sure how the other rooms look, but if a coupon or good booking deal were part of the equation, it would be okay to visit again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best spg stay yet This has been a great stay. the staff is incredibly friendly, i happen to see two women when i walked in to check in cleaning floors giggling and talking appearing to be enjoying their job not at all angry like some places. Front desk staff helped us even printing out directions as well as coming across very helpful and happy. Pool area was neat, warm, and the water was great and at a warm temp. Gym was available at 4am for my workout and the in room temp was fine. There was an event held on the patio during my stay but it was not overbearing in fact my kids enjoyed watching the guests. I mention all these things because its what i noticed to be lacking at other hotels. I hate seeing untidy staff, attitudes when making request, loud parties, or general unpleasentness if thats even a word, but im hype, i like this location and would come again. only flaw was the firm beds, but some like it firm so oh well. I type really fast excuse any typos or long windedness as i am not at work and am not proff reading this, have a good day folks. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Definitely a unique experience. Beautifully done modern decor, exceptionally available and authentically friendly staff. Food and drink available better than vending machines and less expensive than room service Cons: sandwiches in bistro need to be freshness dated, mine was on the way out. Unfortunate event- landscaping going on smelled of poorly composted material which permeated to the room for one of the days. Bottom line: way better than the usual in that price rang June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekly Regular I am a weekly guest and the staff totally make this hotel. Don't get me wrong, aloft hotels are great overall but the staff make this one worth the visit! June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping in poor This hotel was comfortable. Housekeeping was poor. We didn't have toilet paper one day, had no towels another day and we seemed to get different responses at the front desk with different people who worked there including the cost per night. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice funky hotel. Needs better pillows Nice hotel. Just needs better pillows May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing! Disappointments: Bathroom mirror cracked with packing tape on it. Large damaged area in rug. Comforter washed too many times - vey lumpy. Biggest disappointment was being awakened by housekeeping staff who were talking VERY loudly before 9am in hallway. Thought it was a family with kids yelling in hall. Discussing their lives, etc.- very rude. Would not recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Could have been a bit cleaner and the bed was not that comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service and room view. The responsiveness of housekeeping staff was very poor. I had to request toilet tissue and towel replacement after my room was clean. When I approached the housekeeper she told me I had to call the front desk. I did request for the housekeeper to retrieve towels and a roll of toilet paper from a room that was cleaned on the 2nd floor. Also, my room view was horrible, a enclosed black rooftop, whoa! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service at front desk was lacking The girl seemd a bit distracted both at checkin and checkout/. At checkout, she printed me a bill but it had to info on it. Room rate, tax, etc. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic noise woke me up at 5:00 am every morning The proximity to 73 with a room facing the street, made it almost impossible to sleep past 5:00 am. The bed lines kept slipping off and getting bunched up. The toilet paper and tissues were too thin. I love the contemporary style of the rooms and the soap and shampoo were great. Had to call for another email for my invoice and was put on hold for several minutes while the staff "took care of customer." Wasn't I also a customer? May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Instead of having a person (who does not show up) to cook breakfast, invest this money in expanding to a nice continental variety in the morning. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! The beds were very comfortable and the room was not your typical hotel room. It was amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will definately be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a few improvements I stayed for 2 nights and the first time I used shower, I noticed that the shower door does not align properly and it was leaking quite a bit of water to the floor outside. I mentioned it to the front desk and upon returning to the room in the afternoon, I found a note that it had been fixed. However, when I use it the next time, it was still leaking water, although it was much less. Also, there was a strong sewer smell from the toilet/shower area, which I also mentioned to the front desk. That was probably the main reason I did not enjoy my stay as much I usually do at other Starwood properties. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my weekend I had an overall good stay. The facilities are attractive and well kept. The room was a nice size. The pool and gym was nice. My only issue was the sliding bathroom door that doesnt lock April 28, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:21:01.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_3082, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>