Aloft Mount Laurel

  • 558 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Horrible Pillows This was our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean except there is a mildew smell in the bathroom area. Our room was changed when we complained about it. My main reason for writing is that the pillows in the room are non-existent. It felt like someone opened a bag of cotton balls and stuffed into the pillowcase. I had a crick in my neck from sleeping on it for 2 nights, you should bring your own pillow if you can. The down blankets had an unclean smell to it. Everything was fine except for a good night's sleep! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very different The room was very bare. No pictures on the walls. The bed looked lumpy but was very comfortable. Strange stopper for the sink. Couldn't figure it out and had to ask. Toilet paper was located in the closet far away from the bathroom. No hair dryer. Shower was so high that by the time it got to me,(im short), the water was minimal. Elevators were padded like you were in a psych ward. Music was so loud, you could hear the DJ and his music up on the 3rd floor! Would not want to stay there again. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My fourth stay - great as usual ! I like this hotel because of it's location - it close to I-95 and I-295 and it's only a 20 minute ride into Philadelphia. There is plenty of shopping and dining in the area - if you don't feel like driving into Philadelphia. The hotel is also very nice, the rooms are a nice size and nicely decorated. The bar area is quite - which can be good sometimes - when you just want to chill after a day out. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wanted to visit Philadelphia but didn't want to stay in the city. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In Recently stayed at the Aloft Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ. It is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel itself it absolutely beautiful! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. More importantly, it was spotless! The staff was wonderful. They were all so friendly and couldn't do enought for you. We were always greeted with a smile. The hotel is also pet friendly. He was made to feel right at home! On my next trip to the Philadelphia/southern New Jersey area I will only stay at the Alfoft Hotel!! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud and Lousy Karaoke Upon entering the hotel at about 8:30 PM we were unhappy to find that the was karaoke in the lobby bar at a volume that didn't allow you to hear the person checking you in. Not only was it loud, but it was one poor singer after another. Please provide a bar for your customers that are staying in the hotel. It was obvious that this was a weekly event for locals and severely ruined the hotel experience for those that are staying February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heating issues Checked in and room temp was 61. Raised heat and went to dinner, returned to a room temp of 59. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd visit to - Mt. Laurel, Aloft This is my second visit to the Mt. Laurel, Aloft. Enjoyed my stay, again - this time the offer came with two free drinks, which despite being free were pretty substanial - so I was happy about that. The entertainment in the lobby was good - they had a great singer/band. My only complaint - would be the sheets/padding on the bed. For some reason they didn't fit properly and kept slidding off during the night, which was annoying. But other than that, another great stay - will most likely be back again. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but bring your own pillows! Hotel is clean, rooms are bigger than usual. Only downside is the pillows are terrible, it feels like the stuffing is missing. We stayed for two nights and both mornings, I woke up with a stuffy nose and a crick in my neck. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not plan to stay again The rooms were not clean. I stayed 2 nights. The second day I came back the trash cans were not empited, the rug not swept and the bed just pulled up. The hotel walls are so thin that you can hear the tv in other rooms and alot of other things! The mattress was like sleeping on a hard board and I ached after getting up.There is no resturant and th A LA carte pantry is very skimpy and expensive. My wife an I paid $9 for 2 milks and some cereal.The only good feature was the bar area. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Parking No Information I checked in around 5:30 and went out to eat. Upon returning I could not find a place to park. I parked in the hotel lot next to ALOFT. (It was raining). I asked the front desk about the situation, he said it was probably the Ale House next door..Oh Well. was the response Additionally the direct TV must have 300 channels but no information on the line up or the hotel could be found in the room. Oh Well... won't stay at an Aloft again and will not recommend to others November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home! I was a guest at Aloft Mt. Laurel recently. I was very impressed with the staff and decore from the moment I walked in. It was my first stay at a Aloft and I have to say it was one of the best experiences I have had. I travel often and have never come across a more friendly staff. They treated me like I was family. The bar manager Carlie was very friendly and professional she went out of her way to recommend many great places to eat and would even print directions to the places. She always had a smile and was willing to help in any way possible. Robert at the front desk was always there to greet me with a smile and was a great personality to have when you walk in. The staff as a whole was exceptional in every way. I will definitly be coming back and recommend the Aloft Mt. Laurel to anyone staying in the area. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teen friendly I have traveled a lot this time with my three kids and grandchild . The staff was so welcoming . Whoever train this staff did and excellent job. One who stood out she was pregnant and I ask how many kids she had she said six this young lady made us feel so welcome. I am a Store Manager I would've recruited her. My kids who are adults and teens felt so comfortable. This is my new place to stay great job Aloft . I'm using your service in my strategy meetings. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect loved the open feeling of the room and the amenities were very cool.....lovely friendly staff. Perfect location and a clean easy going but professional hotel March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best keep secret in town This hotel is my perfered hotel to stay at and it is the best kept secret in town. Always stuff to do in the lobby, gym is nice, pool is ok but its need laundry facilities. I must give cudos to Matt who was an amazing help at the front desk and very friendlt! Ill be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swanky hotel but not very detail oriented or family-friendly We booked this hotel when visiting NJ to visit family and friends. We moved away two years ago and always wanted to check it out. It was a very modern place, a really cool night scene, but there were a lot of details that had been left out when trying to be modern and minimalist. The sheets had stains on them and housekeeping didn't replace them daily as we requested. The rooms were stark and pretty small. The cordless phone headset didn't charge and the hotel wouldn't replace it while we were there so anytime we had to call the front desk (which was unfortunately several times a day to request more towels, cups, things they're supposed to leave when cleaning) we had to use the speakerphone, which was annoying because the lobby was usually so loud they couldn't hear us. Housekeeping never fully cleaned the room so our bathroom was constantly dirty and the floors weren't cleaned. Not a great place for a family with young kids, though it does have a nice sized pool which was actually very warm and enjoyable. The outdoor courtyard was a nice area for our kids to be able to run around a bit. We would stay again, probably, if it was just us without kids and if the housekeeping improved. They also didn't have things that would have been handy, like pens and paper in the room, a hotel book listing services (we didn't know how breakfast worked), etc. Also, they make you pay for EVERYTHING...no free toiletries beyond the very basics, no free toothbrush if you forget yours, seriously overpriced breakfast items. Biggest annoyance was the LACK OF PARKING for hotel guests...the bar and restaurant filled up every night and we were left to carry our three kids across a big parking lot after circling several times . Overall, okay stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed The meeting room we were in was good. Overall, the hotel seemed squished together and cold; not welcoming. The lobby was small, the rooms were odd sized and seemed crowded. The bed was very uncomfortable with springs squeaking when you moved on it. The ceiling was in poor condition. I just don't feel the room was worth paying $127 for. my husband and I travel quite a bit, and this room wasn't what we are used to. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! The only real complaint we have is that the toilet stopped working 2ce. (This was ironic because we were in the hotel because we had a water main break. We had to have our water turned off at the curb until it could be fixed --no toilet!!!) We got very quick service when we called, and were only minimally inconvenienced. The room was lovely--neat, clean and very calming. Wish you had more channels available on the TV. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hardly Oversized I booked an oversized room or thought I had but when I entered it was a lot smaller than I was expecting. Good thing the person I roomed with was a family member because was very tiny and a tad bit claustrophobic. The bathroom was very small and the chair in my room had stains on it and made me feel uncomfortable. Needless to say I will not be staying here again or recommending to any of my business partners. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay My room had a stylish green easy chair in it, which I had not seen in other Alofts. (Nice deviation from the norm). Friendly, well-trained staff, SPG recognition. Pool and fitness center in good working order, lots of parking, A/C wasn't too loud. Convenient location. There is a restaurant/bar attached to the building. Like all Alofts, the rooms and indoor areas are smoke-free, which is super great, IMO! May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was great and everything that I needed was available February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service When I arrived to the hotel, my car had engine trouble. While checking in; I inquired about local auto shops. Not only did Heather (I hope that was her name!) offer to find one she called the shop to see their availability and provide me with directions and phone number. I was very impressed with her efficiency and willingness to tackle my problem. Love this place, keep up the great service! June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Your Usual ALOFT Checking in at 1030pm, we found the lobby blaring with Karaoke music that you could hear in the parking lot !. The room was nice, but the bedding was awful !! pillows and Duvet were LUMPY - when the bed was made, it looked like cottage cheese was in the Duvet. It was not comfortable at all. Plus, the A/C in the room was very loud and cycled on and off all night. THIS IS NOT YOUR USUAL ALOFT April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couple of issues, but overall a good choice in Mt Laurel It was a cool hotel. Only problems were that the heat in "auto" position didn't work. Had to keep it in "on" position all night which was very noisy. Also the cleaning service did not replace my coffee!!! That's a big problem for me. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very chic and unique hotel! A very unique and nice looking hotel, nothing like I have been to before. We had a king size room, and it was spacious. I loved that there were two windows that let in a lot of light. I like that instead of drawers, they had a closet area with an Ikea like set up. There was a small (like college small) refrigerator underneath the sink in the vanity area, (the toilet and shower were separated from that area with a sliding mirrored door), but no microwave. The bathroom had a glass stand in shower which was new! Every hotel I have been to always had baths. The pool, while small, was heated, and that definitely won me over. Didn't get a chance to use the gym, but looking inside, it looked pretty well equipped. There was an area that was sort of like a mini-restaurant that you can order and buy drinks and food from, we didn't do that since we were only there for one night, and we were at an event that had dinner. All in all a gorgeous hotel, with helpful and attentive staff. I enjoyed my stay! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Party Nights! We were given a room on the second floor and there was a VERY loud party going on in the ground floor. Party spilled over to the terrace just outside our window. While we understand that kids are kids, loud noise till well over midnight was a real problem for us. SOMETHING needs to be done, either to the windows, or to the scheduling, or to the access to the terrace. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A hotel that requires serious. Maintenance This Is a bad hotel. Example; the door separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom was a glass door that had a dangerous crack in it. Example: the shower hot/ cold water control was broken. Example: the linens were dirty: Example: the chair was simply not useable. I would not suggest my worse enemy stay in this hotel and we will never again use this brand! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend My girlfriend's birthday was over the weekend. She just wanted to stay some where nice. She loves modernity, so she was excited to stay at A Loft. She just kept saying that it felt like being inside a space ship. We had a great time and the rates were exceptional for the type of room we got. Thank you for making her birthday super dope ALoft. Good Job!! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay was very good Hotel was nice had a European decor and feel; staff was awesome, friendly and caring. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Disappointment Overall I enjoyed my experience however had one issue. Early on the morning I was scheduled to leave March 14th Iwas ironing my white shirt and when I started the water that came out of the iron was rusty and has ruined my white dress shirt. Do you have any offers or suggestions on how to resolve your defective iron ruining my shirt? March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great The safe did not work, reported it to the front desk and they did have it fixed...only needed batteries. You would think someone would check that prior to marking the room as "ready" for the next guest. Second night we were not given any wash cloths. Tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work, had to call from my cell phone. They said they would send up the wash cloths......never arrived. The TV was too confusing to use and when I asked the front desk they asked if we had a channel guide in the room....told them we did not.....never received on either. TV has 900+ channels most of which are not subscribed. The comforter on the bed was like sleeping with lumps of broken foam sewn inside two sheets. Someone nears us had two dogs as we could hear them barking most of the time. The rain head shower is terrible.....and no bath tub was a let down as well. Over all I would not be able to recommend staying there to anyone I know or traveling to Mt Laurel NJ October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only