Aloft Mount Laurel

  • 558 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Disappointment Overall I enjoyed my experience however had one issue. Early on the morning I was scheduled to leave March 14th Iwas ironing my white shirt and when I started the water that came out of the iron was rusty and has ruined my white dress shirt. Do you have any offers or suggestions on how to resolve your defective iron ruining my shirt? March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvement built in 2009 seems like a decade of use ventilation poor shower stall seam stripping leaks phone only works through the speakerphone mode ceiling reflects water damage furnishings have multitude of stains however I had a good nights rest. staff is very eager to please!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. My only complaint is that the doors that lead into the rooms are very heavy and they slam shut which can be very disturbing in the morning as people are in and out. The staff was extremely nice and helpful in regards to helping me find my way around the area. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by None working pool Very upsetting that the pool was shut down on Saturday (closed at least 5 hours early) and Sunday (open more than 3 hours late). Part of the reason we like this hotel is because of the pool, which we couldn't use at all during our stay. We heard 3 different stories from STAFF members! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortbale room Room was not vacumed, HVAC unit was very loud, constantly turning on and off throughout the night. I was unable to put the unit on constant fan to at least minimum the noise associated with the unit turning on and off throughout the night. Uncomfortbale bed, absence of box spring very noticeable. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th Wedding anniversary trip The Alots are Always so clean and so Chic. We drove from chicago, but before we got to your hotel we had stopped at Niagara Falls whichi I have to say BEAUTIFUL what a sight ( I have never been). When Arriving to your hotel exhausted and hungry the FD desk clerk (on his second day on the Job) was so pleasent and being well trained I might add. He was doing such a great job My husband and I commented him on it because we both work for the Westin Itasca, so I know when I see good training. he made sure to ask all the right important questions. we asked for a high floor with a nice view we were a little disappointed to see it was the view of the patio which had a party going on with LOUD music but working at a hotel I understood. being that we were hungry the FD told us that you did not have a kitchen but that Miller ale would deliver (sad I couldnt use my employee discount there) but it was nice they delivered to our room. We are sure to stay at another Aloft on our next trip!!! Thank you for great service! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations The hotel is located in a great area. You have many things around you such as restaraunts and shopping. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The nicest hotel we stayed in a long time! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The staff at the Mount Laurel Aloft is courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and fresh. I felt like I was home except for the contemporary design. I'm still in awe. Will definitely be staying there again. Two thumbs all the way up!!! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Impressed When we arrived I liked the look of the entry way. The room was average, carpet at entry was dirty, room temp was impossible to control, either very hot or very cold. Bed was comfortable. Overall, we were under impressed with the facility. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely stay here if in southern NJ I love aLofts and this one is just as good as the others! The staff was exceptionally welcoming and I wish I had had time to grab a drink at the bar. I'll be back for sure since I'm passing through the area regularly for the next year. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. The room was a bit smaller than expected but it served its purpose. It even fit a roll in crib... We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and the fitness center is open 24 hours... February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience I really enjoyed my stay. I found the decor interesting and fun. The service was excellent, and the people at th the desk were friendly and helpful. Anytime I asked for anything they went out of their way to help. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again This hotel was very nice. The lobby/bar/lounge area is very nice, modern and classy. The workers are very courteous and kind. I love the ambiance of the whole hotel. The pool was decent and hardly anyone was using it so I practically had it to myself. There was great live music the Saturday night we were there. The room was clean, comfortable, and very modern. I felt like I got my money's worth. The only complaint is that the light fixture over the bed didn't work so it was very dark in the room, since that is the only light in the room aside from the windows. And that the modern-styled sliding bathroom door didn't provide much privacy in regards to the sounds that might come from the bathroom-if you know what I mean. Also, the hotel holds a $50 fee on your CC even if it already received your payment. I guess it's just in case there are damages that need to be charged. Hopefully it doesn't cause an overdraft fee for you. Other than that everything was great. I would stay here again. For around $100/night, I would expect/hope a hotel would be this nice. And, pleasantly, it was. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can always count on Starwood I am consistently pleased with Starwood and the Aloft brand. Nice comfortable room (always love my bed!), easy in and out. I can always count on my expectations, which are high, being met. Thank you! April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starpoints Receipt said I received zero starpoints for the visit, Hmmmm. Please check. I will be returning this coming Thursday, June 27 for one night. Hotel has a very European flair. I liked it. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Experience Had specific questions about a future stay and also required tailored directions. Front desk staff did an excellent job! Efficient, friendly and thorough. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by With improvement The facilities were very nice however the temperature in the room was not controllable. It was either too cold with the AC on or too hot with out. Slept only 2-3 hrs the night we were there. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG - Excellent Service I enjoy the Starwood brand of hotels expecially the Aloft. I've stayed at several throughout the states and this one didn't dissapoint. When it came guess service the staff went above and beyond. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Nice Hotel I've been staying at this hotel 3 days a week for about two months. The staff is fantastic and the rooms are clean / comfortable. Highly recommend. I cannot stress enough how great the staff is. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff Every member of the staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The drain stopper in the sink would not open. A very nice young man quickly fixed the problem when we reported it at midnight. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel was convenience The staff was very nice, we had few people who came to chill in the lobby and they were please, and came from saddle brook nj and new york, and they like it, July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place i liked the "green" initiative. Getting opt out of maid service for points was a positive for me, additional points, and a positive for the hotel lower energy and services costs. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is Aloof in customer satisfaction We booked a wedding at The Aloft Mt. Laurel for Oct 2013. Now while we had a beautiful venue, we experienced so MANY problems with the food during the reception that I feel the party was ruined. We have contacted the management team of Aloft and they have offered us $2000.00 to "make things right". My daughters wedding is OVER. It was BAD. I want my at least 70% of my money back! Not that this will make the wedding better, but it will force Aloft to pay attention to customer satisfaction in the future. THE FOOD WAS SERVED COLD! At the beginning of the reception, I personally went to the Maitre D' and told her the food was COLD. She completely dismissed me and did nothing about this. She did not tell the Chef, she did not tell the Wedding Planner. She kept this little secret to herself and continued to serve cold food!!! This FACT has been admitted by Aloft with NO resolve. So many of my guests have commented on the cold food. I am embarrassed that I tried to make this right and yet NOTHING and I do mean NOTHING was done! The desserts, we contracted for, included SIX wonderfully distinct choices. Without warning, the Pastry Chef found it necessary to supplement the inadequate amount of desserts with, what we believe, were FROZEN mass produced, boxed pastries (the kind you buy at Sam's Club) they insist that they were made in their kitchen. Hey, I know I had a frozen cream puff MYSELF. The bigger question was... why wasn't there enough of the contracted desserts? Who asked for these pastries? We paid gratuities up front in our contract, yet the bar tenders found it necessary to put out tip jars. While I understand that tipping a bartender is customary, asking for a tip is WRONG. I didn't think we booked the local Fire House!!! THE WEDDING CAKE!!! Aloft pastry chef met with us and we contracted a 4 tier cake with a different flavor in each tier. Our Guests were served ONLY vanilla cake. The Top Tier, which was contracted to be chocolate, IS VANILLA. Yes that is the one my daughter took home to remember her day! The rest of the cake went missing.... I guess that was all vanilla as well. They have offered to make my daughter a chocolate cake... IS THAT HER WEDDING CAKE? 150 people at the wedding and they had only TWO serving stations. One a carving station and ONE a pasta station. There were LONG lines and cold food!!! We had originally asked that the pasta station(S) be a saute station, we were told that this causes long lines and delays the party! WHAT???? We contracted for wine service with dinner. While they say they served wine with dinner..I did not see it. I was never asked if I wanted wine, YES I AM THE BRIDES FATHER! My wife was never served wine and the many guests I asked stated they went to the bar if they wanted wine. At the end of the night, the Bride and her Groom were approached asking if they would like a snack brought to their suite after the wedding... what a nice touch... they are still waiting. There has been many discussions with Aloft after the wedding. They have admitted to their mistakes. they offered us a cocktail party for 15 which we declined and then they offered $2000.00... So here is my story. I would suggest NOT booking at Aloft, not because they can't do a good job, but because when they screw up, THEY DON'T STAND BEHIND IT! I hope Mr. Aloft/Starwoods Resorts) enjoys my $XX,000.00. These are facts and not just an opinion of the events of 10/12/2013. They are my words and cannot e deleted without my expressed written consent. The response you will see from Aloft is a letter I wrote to our "wedding planner" who did a great job in the area she could control. My complaints are about Aloft and not her!!!! This letter is out of context and in no way has Aloft lived up to their promise!!! Especially in customer satisfaction November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Very warm, welcoming staff Spent many nights here and by far the best staff at any hotel in the Philly area - hats off to the MGT and Staff for putting on the white gloves for their guests!!! May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Spotty Disappointed that Internet did not work for two days. Two hours I understand, two days not acceptable. Was given advice to go to Starbucks, not a good answer. January 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty rooms The sheets in the room were dirty. Not just in my room but in other rooms of the people I was traveling with as well. Very poorly maintained cleanliness. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere Great Atmosphere. Very modern and gives you a youthful feel. Staff was polite and accommodating. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy business travel Love the charger/plug inbox for all Your computer equipment August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft for Velanzano Winefest The hotel is very modern and updated as such. We were very pleased with check in and enjoyed our stay. The staff is very pleasant. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean at all Hallways were filthy at check in and walls are paper thin. Looked like a bunch of kids were running the place. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only