Aloft Mount Laurel

  • 558 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping in poor This hotel was comfortable. Housekeeping was poor. We didn't have toilet paper one day, had no towels another day and we seemed to get different responses at the front desk with different people who worked there including the cost per night. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice funky hotel. Needs better pillows Nice hotel. Just needs better pillows May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing! Disappointments: Bathroom mirror cracked with packing tape on it. Large damaged area in rug. Comforter washed too many times - vey lumpy. Biggest disappointment was being awakened by housekeeping staff who were talking VERY loudly before 9am in hallway. Thought it was a family with kids yelling in hall. Discussing their lives, etc.- very rude. Would not recommend this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Could have been a bit cleaner and the bed was not that comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service and room view. The responsiveness of housekeeping staff was very poor. I had to request toilet tissue and towel replacement after my room was clean. When I approached the housekeeper she told me I had to call the front desk. I did request for the housekeeper to retrieve towels and a roll of toilet paper from a room that was cleaned on the 2nd floor. Also, my room view was horrible, a enclosed black rooftop, whoa! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service at front desk was lacking The girl seemd a bit distracted both at checkin and checkout/. At checkout, she printed me a bill but it had to info on it. Room rate, tax, etc. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic noise woke me up at 5:00 am every morning The proximity to 73 with a room facing the street, made it almost impossible to sleep past 5:00 am. The bed lines kept slipping off and getting bunched up. The toilet paper and tissues were too thin. I love the contemporary style of the rooms and the soap and shampoo were great. Had to call for another email for my invoice and was put on hold for several minutes while the staff "took care of customer." Wasn't I also a customer? May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Instead of having a person (who does not show up) to cook breakfast, invest this money in expanding to a nice continental variety in the morning. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! The beds were very comfortable and the room was not your typical hotel room. It was amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will definately be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a few improvements I stayed for 2 nights and the first time I used shower, I noticed that the shower door does not align properly and it was leaking quite a bit of water to the floor outside. I mentioned it to the front desk and upon returning to the room in the afternoon, I found a note that it had been fixed. However, when I use it the next time, it was still leaking water, although it was much less. Also, there was a strong sewer smell from the toilet/shower area, which I also mentioned to the front desk. That was probably the main reason I did not enjoy my stay as much I usually do at other Starwood properties. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my weekend I had an overall good stay. The facilities are attractive and well kept. The room was a nice size. The pool and gym was nice. My only issue was the sliding bathroom door that doesnt lock April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected Booked room because was close to daughters tournament. When I got there to check in between games @ 2 room wasn't available which is fine because wasn't to check in until 3. But when we got back from the end of tournament @ 8 that evening checked in and unloaded car hauled stuff to room and it was occupied..... Gave us another room but pain in the but than when the kids went to pool to swim there weren't any towels clean and took an hour to get them. room was very basic and sheets came off bed during sleep shower wasn't working right and no microwave. not many food options were available for breakfast April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff with great service As a regular guest, I appreciate the staff taking time to greet me personally when I walk in the door and alway willing to do what may be needed to make for a great stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pretty bad Booked this hotel over the phone with SPG agent who told me that the room was the only one available, Oversized king accessible room, I explained there were three of us, two adults and a large 18 year old son, Agent said there was a couch with removable cushions and we should be fine. Checked in and asked for extra pillows for disabled adult, Told they would be right up. Room had a bench with no removable cushions . . . not large enough for an adult's sleep, Called again for pillows and requested blanket so son could sleep on floor, Waited interminably, Called again and someone said they had no blankets but would bring pillows and sheets. Relatively soon after third request, received 4 pillows and 9 pillow cases. Finally ended up sleeping three in a king . . . not a good's night sleep for anyone, The rug in the room had a huge red stain on one side of the bed and there was lint, etc. all over the floor. We could never recommend this hotel to anyone. Unfortunately we have another ALoft booked for a trip and are pretty hesitant about our stay, We love the Westin but this experience certainly did not come close to the quality of SPG we expect,. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice outside sparse inside This hotel brand has a nicely appointed outside but it is all glitz from the outside. The rooms are spartan at best and the beds are platform beds with a mattress on it. Bathrooms are shower stalls only. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like home, away from home Another great experience at this chain. I made a reservation with points, and arrived to a nice large room, always clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. All young ambitious folks who i know are set to do great things in life in the future. I asked for a late checkout and it was arranged. The only things i would point out are the AC/Heating unit in the rooms was acting up, its an old and often loud system which should be updated. Its a good casual hotel otherwise. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Disappointed Great concept -- cheap products. I really wanted to like this hotel and enjoy myself. I like the concept of boutique hotels and have stayed at many decent ones. This aloft however was not very enjoyable. As I entered the hotel the staff were more or less despondent. My room carpet and walls were dirty and I could barely fall asleep with the noise I could hear from a couple rooms away. The furniture itself reminded me of used Ikea furniture and the overall theme of the hotel came off to me as more of a dormitory or hostel. I really feel like SPG could have something super nice here, but it is obvious that quality was overlooked. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heating issues Checked in and room temp was 61. Raised heat and went to dinner, returned to a room temp of 59. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swanky hotel but not very detail oriented or family-friendly We booked this hotel when visiting NJ to visit family and friends. We moved away two years ago and always wanted to check it out. It was a very modern place, a really cool night scene, but there were a lot of details that had been left out when trying to be modern and minimalist. The sheets had stains on them and housekeeping didn't replace them daily as we requested. The rooms were stark and pretty small. The cordless phone headset didn't charge and the hotel wouldn't replace it while we were there so anytime we had to call the front desk (which was unfortunately several times a day to request more towels, cups, things they're supposed to leave when cleaning) we had to use the speakerphone, which was annoying because the lobby was usually so loud they couldn't hear us. Housekeeping never fully cleaned the room so our bathroom was constantly dirty and the floors weren't cleaned. Not a great place for a family with young kids, though it does have a nice sized pool which was actually very warm and enjoyable. The outdoor courtyard was a nice area for our kids to be able to run around a bit. We would stay again, probably, if it was just us without kids and if the housekeeping improved. They also didn't have things that would have been handy, like pens and paper in the room, a hotel book listing services (we didn't know how breakfast worked), etc. Also, they make you pay for EVERYTHING...no free toiletries beyond the very basics, no free toothbrush if you forget yours, seriously overpriced breakfast items. Biggest annoyance was the LACK OF PARKING for hotel guests...the bar and restaurant filled up every night and we were left to carry our three kids across a big parking lot after circling several times . Overall, okay stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but bring your own pillows! Hotel is clean, rooms are bigger than usual. Only downside is the pillows are terrible, it feels like the stuffing is missing. We stayed for two nights and both mornings, I woke up with a stuffy nose and a crick in my neck. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Staff was very accomodating. In particular, Penny at the front desk could not have been nicer! 5 stars, except for the room comfort as we were not in favor of the glass fromt he shower into the bedroom area and also that the bathroom door did not have a latch of somesort to lock. Privacy wise, the rooms were not that great, but were super chic and clean! Overall, we had an excellent time and were able to work out the privacy issues by having everyone shower when others were in the lobby. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bare Bones This is my second stay at Mt. Laurel and my first was not great but thought I would give it another try. Both times the outside temps were very cold and the heating system needs to be better explained. I have finally figured it out the second time around. Room looked tired and there was some small trash on the floor under the foot of the bed. Staff when I got there was poor but improved about an hour later when I went down to get something.This was my second stay and I doubt there will be a third even though this is a mid-way point on a trip I take frequently. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect loved the open feeling of the room and the amenities were very cool.....lovely friendly staff. Perfect location and a clean easy going but professional hotel March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was great and everything that I needed was available February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best keep secret in town This hotel is my perfered hotel to stay at and it is the best kept secret in town. Always stuff to do in the lobby, gym is nice, pool is ok but its need laundry facilities. I must give cudos to Matt who was an amazing help at the front desk and very friendlt! Ill be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud and Lousy Karaoke Upon entering the hotel at about 8:30 PM we were unhappy to find that the was karaoke in the lobby bar at a volume that didn't allow you to hear the person checking you in. Not only was it loud, but it was one poor singer after another. Please provide a bar for your customers that are staying in the hotel. It was obvious that this was a weekly event for locals and severely ruined the hotel experience for those that are staying February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay was very good Hotel was nice had a European decor and feel; staff was awesome, friendly and caring. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couple of issues, but overall a good choice in Mt Laurel It was a cool hotel. Only problems were that the heat in "auto" position didn't work. Had to keep it in "on" position all night which was very noisy. Also the cleaning service did not replace my coffee!!! That's a big problem for me. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very chic and unique hotel! A very unique and nice looking hotel, nothing like I have been to before. We had a king size room, and it was spacious. I loved that there were two windows that let in a lot of light. I like that instead of drawers, they had a closet area with an Ikea like set up. There was a small (like college small) refrigerator underneath the sink in the vanity area, (the toilet and shower were separated from that area with a sliding mirrored door), but no microwave. The bathroom had a glass stand in shower which was new! Every hotel I have been to always had baths. The pool, while small, was heated, and that definitely won me over. Didn't get a chance to use the gym, but looking inside, it looked pretty well equipped. There was an area that was sort of like a mini-restaurant that you can order and buy drinks and food from, we didn't do that since we were only there for one night, and we were at an event that had dinner. All in all a gorgeous hotel, with helpful and attentive staff. I enjoyed my stay! January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay was Nice but was OVERCHARGED I stayed at this hotel recently for one night. Upon arrival I was told the credit card I used had been declined which was impossible but instead of arguing I just gave them my debit card. When I contacted the credit card company during their business hours a couple days later I was informed that they had charged the room and they authorized the payment so my funds were now on hold. On top of that my debit card was charged twice as of right now they have one correct charge and one non correct charge on my debit card. Have spoken to a gentleman who was EXTREMLY NICE BUT the situation has yet to be resolved so for a one night stay I was charged 3 TIMES!!!!!!!! THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!! January 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:27:49.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_3082, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only