Aloft Las Colinas

  • 122 East John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75062
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Traveler's Hideout The Aloft chain is configured like a hostel for adults. The accommodations are basic, but very practical. The rooms have work desks with Internet and power, walk-in shower stalls, platform beds, and galley-style wash-up and clothing storage. The Aloft locations I used had a bar and snack selections, but not restaurants. There is an adequate work-out room and some locations have a pool. This is not intended to be a luxury stay. It is meticulously clean, comfortable, private, and pragmatic. The staff are friendly and instantly helpful. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not on Top of Their Game First of all, the walls are paper thin so we could hear the television and talking in the room next door at 3:00 AM. The hair dryer in our room did not work so after waiting for a new one for about 30 minutes, I went ahead and retrieved one from the front desk. When I did receive a working one it was weak at best. The coffee bar in our room wasn't replenished with coffee packets so couldn't make coffee in the morning. Other than the paper think walls, none of these things really ruin your stay, it's just an indication that they aren't on top of the game here. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement The hotel is fairly new and is in good condition. Parking is convenient. However, the AC in my room did not have a temperature control and is extremely noisy (it's a huge floor unit by the window). The bed only has one mattress (no box spring) and isn't very comfortable at all, plus it kept sliding off the bed frame. Internet was extremely slow. The gym is in good shape which is a plus. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Overall the lofts are nice. The Dumbbells are starting to fall apart. I think for the price there should be more then just free coffee in the room and free daily punch. Also the auxiliary equipment is broken. In the last 2 stays I have had there. I had to manually connect my hdmi cable to the tv. Most places this is not recommended but the last time the maintenance guy did it for me. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! Best Hotel I've stayed at! The staff was absolutely wonderful especially Sergio, he was PERFECT! Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay! :) March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Aloft, Outside the City Chosen due to being next door to the corporate HQ of a customer I was visiting, the Aloft is nestled behind a boutique strip mall featuring several stores and restaurants. It has the standard Aloft appearance (modern-chic) with the bar heavily featured. Quick check-in, and was given a traditional room on the 2nd floor - although only an accessible room was available. It was a very large room, with high ceilings - plenty of space within it. As I mentioned, standard Aloft style, with a seating area and desk against the windows, with the TV wall-mounted over it. A nice feature was that the store in the lobby also featured a window for hot foods, which I did appreciate. There is a very small pool outside, which despite Texas being much warmer than Canada didn’t appear to be open - or at least no one decided to use it. The gym was of moderate size with several cardio and weight machines. All-in-all, a normal Aloft experience, which is usually positive! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why extra cost? The overall experience is good. The hotel is not only clean, but also special designed. However the location is a little bit hard to find. Also, I noticed there is an extra cost of nearly 20 dollars to my credit card account and I did not know why. I am currently out of state so I am not available to make a phone call. But if okay, feel free to contact me to let me know what is the extra cost about January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Good Rates This is a nice, stylish hotel with great rates. Beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean. January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay at an ALOFT ALOFT was a different experience from our other hotel stays in Dallas. Reminded us of a European budget hotel. The room layout and decor was spartan but functional, and it grew on us. However, our room had a burned out reading lamp that took a day to get fixed and had two missing decorative ceiling panels. We did not try the food service or the bar, since we had other places to go. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has a convenient location for a family/friends meeting Staff not very friendly, and room plain and Ok November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fright Fest It is always a pleasure to stay where when I am in town. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC is loud I love SPG hotels, but this Aloft had a loud air conditioning wall unit in the room next to the bed. I was there 3 nights and never got used to the noise. When it kicks in at night, you will wake up...all night. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was nice but... The room was gorgeous and we loved how different it was..until we were sleeping and could hear everything happening around us. The walls were way too thin! We kept waking up to music, vacuuming (in the morning), people talking, music, anything that was happening around us, we could hear. We are a young couple (24 & 26) & are very used to loud and crazy people. But we stayed at a different hotel the night before and we definitely would have rather stayed at that one. To be positive though: The breakfast chef was so nice & made the best food possible for us. We loved it. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power Shower Not many times do you get to say that the pressure of the water is too high, but at this facility it might just be. I was there with four other guests and all said that they would have liked to been able to reduce the strength of the shower. Everything else was okay. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy First time staying at an "Aloft", expected more from an SPG hotel. Walls are paper thin, can hear absolutely everything, Bed are not that comfortable. Everything just seems to be crammed September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed For a business traveler great location. Free parking allows for cab into downtown Dallas. Internet connection great!! Room very clean and comfortable. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Las Colinas Perfection Great hotel and staff. Truitt (GM) has this property running like a top and I have enjoyed and noticed the improvements over the course of the last 14 months. I won't say anywhere else when I am near Irving. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a 5 star stay I exclusively stay at the Aloft Las Colinas when traveling to see my client in Irving. Lobby lounge area is a perfect setting if we come back to hotel for after diiner drink. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pro's and Con's very convenient from Love Field airport--room was organized but not overly spacious--one dislike is not having any drawer space to put your belongings in if you stay longer than a night-don't like operating out of my suitcase--great shower, one of the best I've ever had ever--nice bath towels, big & comfortable to use- very good coffee for room coffee--bed very comfortable just couldn't get ac unit to stay consistent--all the staff was outstanding, very courteous and accomodating--good solid iocation-- September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to fix 3 things before I'd stay here again The hotel had 3 things that I think need to be fixed before I'd stay there again. 1st, the air conditioning unit in my room was awful. Every time the compressor went on, it was like a small truck hit the building. It makes far too much noise given this is a relatively new hotel. 2nd, the shower gel is very difficult to rinse off (and no, I didn't use too much.) I prefer regular soap. Lastly, most of the hotels I've stayed at in Irving offer a free breakfast buffet. The store downstairs isn't comparable. You at least should have free coffee. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I enjoyed my stay and I plan to return. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement When I returned to my room around 6pm on the second day, the room had not been cleaned. When I called the desk the young lady said housekeeping had left for the day but she could bring fresh towels up. She was very prompt and brought the towels and apologized. She said she would advise the day crew. The next day I checked out and their was no apology or even thanks for staying at the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Perfect, Perfect, Perfect August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience of this hotel The only problem is that I constantly get bad phone reception. I dropped every single phone call I was on for the 3 days I stayed there. I have Verizon. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay Highly functional and comfortable hotel with amenities and a great location. Staff was wonderful! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Great hotel - 2nd time at Aloft once in Denver which is why I booked this here in Dallas area August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but won't stay there again We have stayed at this location more than once, but probably not again. It is very quiet, staff friendly and accommodating, extremely clean and convenient to freeways. We were attending a conference in Arlington and it was a quick 20 min. trip to the event. The "but" is that the water in the shower barely trickles out with no way to adjust the flow. The hotel's "Green" policy is completely defeated because we had to stay in the shower more than twice as long as normal to bathe and get the soap off. My husband's legs barely got wet. I couldn't wash my hair (it is long and thick) due to the lack of water flow. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Efficient Great hotel and central location August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms The hotel has fantastic rooms. Very spacious, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast might need some improvement for hot dishes. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:46:45.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_3098, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only