Aloft Las Colinas

  • 122 East John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75062
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay at an ALOFT ALOFT was a different experience from our other hotel stays in Dallas. Reminded us of a European budget hotel. The room layout and decor was spartan but functional, and it grew on us. However, our room had a burned out reading lamp that took a day to get fixed and had two missing decorative ceiling panels. We did not try the food service or the bar, since we had other places to go. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was exceptional Daphne and Jasmine at the office were extremely friendly, courteous and exceeded my expectations this morning. Extremely good people to deal with and I appreciate it. Thank you so much for dealing with my needs in an extremely courteous fashion with a perfect result! Top notch!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I stayed at this hotel every week for the past 4 months because I was taking a class in the area. The staff was always polite and even remembered who I was. Arnold was very helpful and is a great asset to your team! February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was nice but... The room was gorgeous and we loved how different it was..until we were sleeping and could hear everything happening around us. The walls were way too thin! We kept waking up to music, vacuuming (in the morning), people talking, music, anything that was happening around us, we could hear. We are a young couple (24 & 26) & are very used to loud and crazy people. But we stayed at a different hotel the night before and we definitely would have rather stayed at that one. To be positive though: The breakfast chef was so nice & made the best food possible for us. We loved it. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience We held a New Year's Eve party/wedding at the Las Colinas location. This was not your typical wedding so this boutique hotel was perfect for our needs. Dawn in Sales was a dream to work with. Our event was held in the lobby area and the food was set up in the meeting room...which worked out perfectly. In the lobby there was a great location for our DJ to set-up and the seating in the lobby area was awesome, comfortable, and accommodating (approx. 90). There was also a pool table in the lobby which was nice for our guests. The fire place and outdoor fire pit were cozy and inviting. The bar and bartender were great and bartender fun and friendly. The décor was hip and funky as was the lighting in the hotel. The staff was very attentive and helpful and the rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. The only complaint we had was the hotel seemed a little on the warm side throughout. Other than that, we would definitely plan another event and plan to stay here again! Thank you Aloft for an awesome evening! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has a convenient location for a family/friends meeting Staff not very friendly, and room plain and Ok November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fright Fest It is always a pleasure to stay where when I am in town. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC is loud I love SPG hotels, but this Aloft had a loud air conditioning wall unit in the room next to the bed. I was there 3 nights and never got used to the noise. When it kicks in at night, you will wake up...all night. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Newer hotel with a great staff, and easy to access location. March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy First time staying at an "Aloft", expected more from an SPG hotel. Walls are paper thin, can hear absolutely everything, Bed are not that comfortable. Everything just seems to be crammed September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good 1 Night Stay We stayed at this hotel just for a night. The room was nice and staff was friendly. I received my room rate through BRG (Best Rate Guaranteed) program. They did not give my points, the 2000 bonus points and did not update my eligible night stay until I inquired it through BRG division. When I initially inquired through SPG.com, they could not even find my reservation. Good that everything is taken care of now. Though there was no SPG recognition, the staff was friendly. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home for 2 weeks every year My wife and I choose this hotel for 2 weeks in the summer because it is the cheapest SPG choice. If we were able to, we would stay somewhere else. I am not impressed with the ALOFT brand, but we continue to stay here. The staff is friendly, but this hotel is too trendy for my liking. I would not say anything negative about the hotel as far as the hotel doing something wrong...it just isn't my style. I would still recommend the hotel for people who like trends. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Attutude Both excellent for this ALoft facility. For business in Irving TX or something near DFW - perfect. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Loved everything about it! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar bar service is terrible to say the least. The bar tender is just not interested in serving you and is forever busy on her cell phone. This has happened to me on two of my visits. same bar tender - same problem! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip but comes up short this time As a frequent traveler who often arrives late, it is nice to have the little things in place - like water in the room, access to a toothbrush if I forget mine, and a comfortable bed. Not this time: water bottle was previously opened - yuck!, the front desk was out of toothbrushes, and the bed was sunken. SPG properties are usually better than this! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern I really like the modern feel and look of the hotle. The healthclub facilities need an upgrade. Only other suggestion is the shower door seem to leak water if it was not closed properly. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet location Visually appealing. Has everything one would need for a stay in the area. I would stay here again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but won't stay there again We have stayed at this location more than once, but probably not again. It is very quiet, staff friendly and accommodating, extremely clean and convenient to freeways. We were attending a conference in Arlington and it was a quick 20 min. trip to the event. The "but" is that the water in the shower barely trickles out with no way to adjust the flow. The hotel's "Green" policy is completely defeated because we had to stay in the shower more than twice as long as normal to bathe and get the soap off. My husband's legs barely got wet. I couldn't wash my hair (it is long and thick) due to the lack of water flow. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and lacking warmth It is always nice to be greeted warmly and have someone care about your stay. This was not the case at Aloft LosColinas. The desk staff (both of them) were cold and even rude. When I inquired about getting food delivered for dinner, the woman at the desk couldn't be bothered to help me so I had to puzzle it out online by myself. The room A/C was loud and kept waking me up all night. Even though the temp was set on 72, I walked into a humid, stuffy room both nights. There was no hot water on the first morning and water pressure was a bare trickle both days. The shuttle driver who provided complimentary service to my business location was fabulous and extremely friendly. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to fix 3 things before I'd stay here again The hotel had 3 things that I think need to be fixed before I'd stay there again. 1st, the air conditioning unit in my room was awful. Every time the compressor went on, it was like a small truck hit the building. It makes far too much noise given this is a relatively new hotel. 2nd, the shower gel is very difficult to rinse off (and no, I didn't use too much.) I prefer regular soap. Lastly, most of the hotels I've stayed at in Irving offer a free breakfast buffet. The store downstairs isn't comparable. You at least should have free coffee. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Caring Staff The media box makes it really easy to stream Hulu Plus from my computer. The bed could have been more comfortable. The staff is absolutely the BEST EVER. The front desk clerks are very friendly. The one who checked me in remembered my name! The bartender was very friendly and made great drinks. Loved the pool table! The swimming pool was a bit small, but adequate. Good food at three restaurants just outside the door. Really outstanding food! The manager even pitched in to give me a ride to my workplace when the van was full. WOW! How nice! Thanks so much for a wonderful time!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pro's and Con's very convenient from Love Field airport--room was organized but not overly spacious--one dislike is not having any drawer space to put your belongings in if you stay longer than a night-don't like operating out of my suitcase--great shower, one of the best I've ever had ever--nice bath towels, big & comfortable to use- very good coffee for room coffee--bed very comfortable just couldn't get ac unit to stay consistent--all the staff was outstanding, very courteous and accomodating--good solid iocation-- September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable with a Lack of Housekeeping Unpleasant as the room is generally unkempt during the stay and the beds are uncomfortable.. Night 1: Missing towels. Night 2: Lack of room refresh, including facial and toilet tissue, lotion and blood spotted pillow case. Management rectified this and tried to pay me off with two $7 breakfast vouchers. Night 3: Bathroom counter hasn't even been wiped down and I was sure to leave crumbs in the bed to see if the linens were changed. I arrived back from work in the evening to find the bed made with crumbs in all still there! I am thankful this is my last night here as I just can't take it any longer. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power Shower Not many times do you get to say that the pressure of the water is too high, but at this facility it might just be. I was there with four other guests and all said that they would have liked to been able to reduce the strength of the shower. Everything else was okay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly/Attentive Staff Stayed here for a business trip and the staff was very friendly and attentive, going the extra mile to assist/answer questions. Also great for business travelers as it's 'centrally' located in Las Colinas area with quick access to restaurants, shopping, etc. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Prime Location, Helpful Staff If value, location and staff attitude is important, aLoft has it here - Las Colinas/Irving is between Dallas and the DFW Airport. Near DFW. Staff and Management attitude - always positive at this aLoft. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed For a business traveler great location. Free parking allows for cab into downtown Dallas. Internet connection great!! Room very clean and comfortable. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay in downtown Dallas? This property has the same high standards as other ALOFT properties, great staff attitude, great value, comfort, clean, FUN.... Location - perfect if you need to be near Irving or Las Colinas TX.... JF June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Las Colinas Perfection Great hotel and staff. Truitt (GM) has this property running like a top and I have enjoyed and noticed the improvements over the course of the last 14 months. I won't say anywhere else when I am near Irving. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only