Aloft Las Colinas

  • 122 East John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75062
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I enjoyed my stay and I plan to return. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement When I returned to my room around 6pm on the second day, the room had not been cleaned. When I called the desk the young lady said housekeeping had left for the day but she could bring fresh towels up. She was very prompt and brought the towels and apologized. She said she would advise the day crew. The next day I checked out and their was no apology or even thanks for staying at the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but won't stay there again We have stayed at this location more than once, but probably not again. It is very quiet, staff friendly and accommodating, extremely clean and convenient to freeways. We were attending a conference in Arlington and it was a quick 20 min. trip to the event. The "but" is that the water in the shower barely trickles out with no way to adjust the flow. The hotel's "Green" policy is completely defeated because we had to stay in the shower more than twice as long as normal to bathe and get the soap off. My husband's legs barely got wet. I couldn't wash my hair (it is long and thick) due to the lack of water flow. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Perfect, Perfect, Perfect August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant be hip and cool with a crappy WIFI network Here is what I posted on google maps. If you consume too much bandwidth, you will be blocked or throttled. That was pretty much what the front desk and the wifi technical help desk said to me. I was just trying to vpn and get some work done. Frick! So their solution was to reboot the entire wifi network to kick off users that may not be watching their laptops or tablets. Those users not watching the connection would not reconnect and free up bandwidth for those that are currently using it. Nice, sorry hotel guests for booting you off your important work or personal use of the internet because the help desk was trying to free up bandwidth for me. I was just trying to VPN and use some company apps. REALLY!!! If you’re hip and cool, you are connected, but you can’t connect, does that make you unhip and uncool? Other than that, like the concept, décor, ease and good service, yeah yeah, now back it all up with a good connection. February 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very unwelcoming. It was my fiance's birthday this past weekend, and I surprised him with a stay at this hotel & concert tickets, needless to say this was a special weekend. When I made my reservation online, I requested a late check-out. Upon arrival, Sarah (who was wonderful!) not only checked me in quickly, but was also informative! I mentioned we were in town for a concert, as well it our first stay in an Aloft hotel. She pointed out the breakfast area, answered all of my questions, including the bar times, and mentioned how close the hotel was located to some restaurants where we could have a nice dinner. I double checked and confirmed that we had a late check-out for 2pm. The rest of our stay was wonderful, until morning. We went downstairs for breakfast, where we were confused when there wasn't anyone to take our breakfast order. I approached the front desk, where a manager was talking to the front desk agent, both who could see me standing there, waiting for help. After a few minutes the front desk agent was finally able to break away from the conversation and help us out. Again, the front desk agent was informative, helpful and polite. A few hours later, we awoke to housekeeping knocking on our door even though we had the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door handle. We politely explained we had a late check out, and she apologized. Then, 10 minutes later we interrupted AGAIN but this time with a loud, aggressive pounding on our door. When my fiance opened the door, it was the same manager whom ignored us at breakfast. He did not mention his name, or the reason behind the rude knocking and proceeded to be very short & demanding when he spoke to my fiance. All he is said was (as soon as the door opened) "Checking out?" My fiance responded, we had a late check-out for 2pm. The manager replied, "Mhm. Are you sure?" My fiance then explained we had confirmed it with front desk at check in. The manager nodded his head and walked away. He did not mention his name, nor did apologize for the inconvenience or explain what the issue was. It was very rude and we instantly felt un-welcomed, as if we were being asked to leave so they could get the next guest into our room. We quickly packed our bags and left. It was a horrible feeling, as if we had done something wrong.To top it all off, since we left in a hurry I had left the concert tickets in the hotel safe. We had already driven the hour back home when I caught the mistake, so I instantly called the hotel. Thank the heavens Sarah answered the phone, even remembered me, and the importance of those tickets. She explained a manager would go check on the tickets and would call me back. Lucky enough, I had made a copy of those tickets because otherwise we would have missed the concert. We received no call back, but instead after an hour & half of no word I called the hotel to discover front desk had them. Since we picked up the copy tickets while waiting for a call-back, we did not need to return to the hotel. I would not recommend this property because of the lack of the care we received, the overwhelming feeling of unwelcoming, and the poor attitude of the manager in the morning. As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I expected a wonderful time for my fiances birthday, this was nothing close to that. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience of this hotel The only problem is that I constantly get bad phone reception. I dropped every single phone call I was on for the 3 days I stayed there. I have Verizon. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Loved everything about it! July 28, 2014
2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only