Aloft Tempe

  • 951 East Playa Del Norte Drive
  • Tempe,
  • Arizona
  • 85281
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor A/C, Internet, Treadmills I stayed at Aloft Tempe for the week on travel and was very disappointed. The air conditioning was horrible in my room. The room was hot and made it difficult to sleep. Maintenance looked at it the second day and still did not perform any better. There is no WIFI in the rooms which is why they are giving it away free. I had to go the lobby every night to get a WIFI connection. This did not work well for business travel. I am a runner and the treadmills in the fitness center need replaced. I will be in Phoenix for the next 3 weeks on business, but will be staying at another hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for visiting ASU This is your standard aloft, which is to say it's a great little place. Very close to ASU campus and Sun Devil Stadium so if it's not too hot out you can just walk. Because it's close to a college campus it has a great energetic and youthful vibe, which i like. My only complaint is the a/c unit in the room was very loud. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot room The A/C had been switched off in the room (Phoenix in summer) and never caught up over the 2 nights we were there. It smelled of cats. The beds are hard. The green program is good - don't change towels unnecessarily, but opting into that meant that nobody made your bed or stepped foot in the room to replenish supplies like coffee, creamer, moisturizer and so on. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel with awesome staff!! I typically travel to AZ on business and the aloft Hotel is the perfect place if you're in/around Tempe and Scottsdale. The amenities are clean and modern, staff is friendly and helpful, and location is prime. You really can't ask for more than that! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bachelor Pad I am female (despite my name being Brett) and I felt like I was staying in a dude's apartment while he was gone! The first night the toilet ran all night and then it didn't work at all in the AM (I just went #1!). They fixed it promptly and were lovely about it. That said, I just hated that I felt like I didn't belong there-- like it is a hotel for men exclusively. There is even a Details mag on the desk! I am not planning to stay there again... the rooms are in dire need of a feminine touch! They are crying out for it. And I hated that there was no bath tub. Thumbs down. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Great property. The staff was very friendly and loved the atmosphere of the place. Will definitely be coming back. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Was Dirty The room as large as was the large screen TV. Bed was comfortable. Carpets were very dirty. Floor in bathroom and shower were not clean and not disinfected and had a creepy feeling. Grouting in bath and shower was VERY dirty. Air conditioner was set by management and you could not adjust cool level (not good in Phoenix in the summer at 115 degrees). July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value as Always Price, location and value for cost are hard to beat. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate amentities and good location Good hotel, nothing fancy. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lots of potential, does not live up to expectations I really want to like this hotel and plan return trips. It is in a great location for locals or visitors spending time in Tempe. However, the rooms left a lot to be desired. There were marks on the walls, thread bare sheets, dingy bathroom facilities. The bare bones are there and the facilities would be great if much more attention was paid to deep cleaning everything and making each patron feel special and welcome - after all, each patron is paying money to stay in the hotel. The pool was nice enough, it's tough to maintain a sparkling pool in monsoon season in Arizona, but a lot could be done to make the pool deck feel more luxurious and resort-like, as opposed to standard hotel pool. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient This hotel is very convenient for my business travel. I am a SPG American Express cardholder and also a SPG Gold Member and this Aloft is perfect for me. The only complaint that I have is that the floors and walls in the hotel seem to worn down! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills I only stayed 1 night - the staff was friendly, the room was clean. My issue was that I did not find it to be a service oriented hotel. First inconvenience - the hair dryer in my room did not work. For a woman - this is an issue that impedes my being able to be dressed and ready to leave on time. second and bigger issue - I called to have a working one brought to my room and was told that I could have another one but I had to come downstairs and pick it up myself, as there was no staff to deliver it to me. So I had to get dressed enough to trek down into the lobby, with other guests there checking out, with my soaking wet hair to get the hair dryer. Then, of course, I was late because of it all. While I understand that things like hair dryers break, the fact that there is no one to service this kind of situation during a stay will prevent me from staying there again or recommending your hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very professional and helpful staff. Nice hotel for the cost. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good bar area. The only downside is that the room was rather dirty with hair on the floor and even bed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Lack Cleanliness Carpets were dirty with stains One of the shades was broken and did not roll up The pillows were terrible and gave both of us a neck ache. The tile grout in bathroom and shower looked gross and neglected. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER!!!!!! AC unit was LOUD and would not stop going on and off all night long, also was right in front of one bed so that person was either hot or cold all night,making it impossible to sleep at all, carpet was so filthy, we didn't want to step on it, front desk person lied to us about airplane traffic, all we got was " sorry" when we checked out. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvment I recently stayed at the Aloft hotel in Tempe, AZ on 06/04/2014. I was greeted by the front desk staff; however, one staff attendant wore a designated Starwood shirt but there was another person [no designation on his shirt] just standing in kiosk/behind desk with head-phones, baggy jeans, and just looked very unprofessional while standing behind the desk.. I was then presented with my key for my room.. As I entered my room, it was a complete nightmare.. it looked as if someone stayed in the room [filthy] and was not prepared at all for new guests. Once again, I went back to the front desk to ask for a new room.. I got a new key for my next room "525" which was over 98 degrees because the AC was turned-off.. Rather than bringing my luggage back down for a third time.. I just decided to deal with the circumstances and allow the room to cool down [took nearly 2 hours]. My final impression of my stay at the Aloft hotel was when I was preparing to leave the room I wanted to make myself a cup of coffee on the way out.. The cream I poured into my coffee was EXPIRED and had large chunks of fowl bacteria.. Starwood management really needs to re-focus their management efforts on their staff, services, and overall presentation of this particular brand hotel. Furthermore, I feel this has left a very bad impression with me regarding the Starwood brand and highly considering taking my loyalty to another brand who prioritizes customer service/presentation as their main objective. Matthew Long SPG Preferred Guest 52054558392 June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the designers work! 2 comfortable chairs in the room would make the stay 1000% better. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to school People at the front desk were always helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean We chose Aloft Tempe because it is close to ASU campus and our daughter's apartment. It has a contemporary design, which works well in the lobby; the lobby bar is also convenient, and although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, it offers typical pub food at the bar, and a selection of snacks/fruit, etc. for sale near the main desk. Free coffee early in the morning. It is within walking distance of several other quick eateries. The pool is small, private, with a patio and waterfall. The rooms are also modern in feel. The hotel is within a short walk of Tempe Towne Lake, so you can jog or walk along the water. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel is located in a good location. The hotel room was average, but need more chairs otherwise, guest must sit on the bed. Asked for a wake up call for the next morning.Call never came.On check out, call was put on the wrong page for the next day. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is near ASU campus and reatuarants. The next exit has nice shopping and more reastuarants. Everything that is needed is within a short distance. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and freindly staff This hotel very conveniently located for East Valley travels and the staff is always very helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The air conditioner is just way too loud. I just could not get quality sleep. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff This hotel has a very friendly staff. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff & Management, but rooms need work I stay here every month for business and love the staff and easy access. The rooms, however, have taken a beating (no doubt due to ASU crowd). Beds are starting to sag, the pillows are so bad that I now pack my own, the carpets by elevators are stretched out, the clock in the room needed batteries, one of the window shades was broken, and the bathroom grout looks dirty. I know this is a boutique hotel with lower rates, but I still expect Starwood quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by be more profasional room need more clean. hotel members need to learn that what is unkind and kind for customer. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is bare basics. If all you want is a roof over your head, this is the place to go. Close to the airport is a plus. But, they need to get on the ball with maintaining their outdoor seating area. Garbage can by the pool was never emptied in the four days I spent there. None of the outdoor tables were washed, nor did the pool ever look as if it might have been cleaned. No excuse for this. The bar does not open until 5 PM. Well, that's when the bartender shows up. You then have to wait for him/her to ice the bar and set up. Their idea of olives is tiny pitted olives. Please...this just isn't right. There was no closet or dressers. No drawers. Like I said, if all you need is a roof over your head, then you'll be fine. But, if you're on vacation, don't bother. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Aloft Hotel Aloft hotels are quickly becoming my favorite budget hotel chain and this Aloft lives up to that. Staff were extremely friendly from the front desk to the cleaning staff, and the bartender. Close proximity to the 202 and a 4 minute drive to Mill Ave. makes it great for traveling to work and entertainment. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Was A Disappointment We stayed here between 3/2-3/6 using rewards point for three nights and paying for one night. Our reservation was made weeks in advance and the A-Loft was selected because it accepted pets under 40 pounds. We spoke personally with hotel management as our dog weighs 67 pounds and they assured me that would be acceptable. Upon arrival that approval wasn't conveyed to the manager on duty, however he eventually accepted our dog. My issue is with the housekeeping staff and their inability to be truthful, forthright, thorough and timely. Our room was only cleaned once during our stay. No clean towels, soap, shampoo. Room door was open when we returned at 4:30 P.M. and housekeeping denied opening the door yet the rooms on either side of us were being cleaned and the doors open. Fortunately no high value property went missing. Debris in the hallway was not picked up, causing an odor throughout the hallway. Two employees deserve recognition for their positive attitude and assistance. They are Nick and Jamie. The overall facility management of A-Loft property reflects poorly on the Starwood high standards and Starwood's treatment of its rewards members. Very disappointing and a waste of earned Starwood points. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grounds! I stayed one night with a friend. We're local but wanted to get away for a spell. We enjoyed the "coolness" of the place; the young, friendly front desk (at check in & check out); the modern amenities and room design; very comfy bed and bedding. However, coming out of the elevator on the 3rd floor, the carpet was all puffy in several places and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. BUT we did notice when we came and went a couple of times, particularly the next morning for coffee at the Starbucks across the street, that the parking lot had an inordinate amount of trash. Some of it looked like it had been there a while, especially the run-over pair of dirty socks in the parking place next to ours. Someone needs to pay more attention to grounds care, especially daily trash pick-up. February 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T18:57:40.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_3102, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only