Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is okay The location is near the airport, great location. The noise is unavoidable because of the airplanes, however it's pretty good during nights. It's also right next to the Outlet. The front desk does NOT know anything about SPG Keyless and my mobile key does not work with the door. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for everything & priced great! Pros: Location to shopping and food establishments. Room was clean with a great layout. Cons: Watch out for the water coming from the showers onto the bathroom floor. I flooded my floor up not knowing it leaks out. Could have used one or two additional towels than what was allotted. Beware that doors slam loud in the hallways. Tip: Save your $$ by making use of the validated parking. If you end up going to any food or bar establishments they will validate your parking overnight. Just bring your parking ticket when you go out. I saved $23 by doing this!! December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Receipt I wish the hotel could have had choice that guests could print receipt online. Do not have to call and ask for. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Aloft Stay Another great Aloft Stay. I needed a close hotel to the airport to stay with my Wife and 2 kids just before a trip to Greece back in May. This hotel was perfect. The staff was friendly, the location was perfect. The local scene was pretty cool and everything you would want for a short stay was within walking distance. I would stay here again and I would recommend this location to my friends traveling with kids. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service fail I don't have any gripes about the room as it was a standard Aloft room with no issues. However, my gripes are with the service provided by the front desk. We arrived late on a Friday night on marathon weekend, and upon checking in, the front desk person asked for my drivers license and credit card. He gave off a very indifferent attitude, and after several minutes of silently typing into the computer, I had to ask if everything was ok with my reservation. He said something was up with the computer and then eventually checked us in. The next day, we left early in the morning to the city center of Chicago and upon checking into the next hotel, I realized that I did not have my drivers license. After frantically looking through my luggage, I called the Aloft and they told me that the drivers license was in "lost and found." Now, the only time I had taken out my drivers' license was when I checked into the Aloft. The hotel never advised me about their failure to return my drivers license, and they did not try contacting me at all while I was staying there. I am very disappointed in the hotel's utter lack of service and ability to contact me once they recovered my license. Could they not have realized that as a guest of the hotel, that I might need the license? Nope, rather I had to endure some panicked moments and pay for an expensive cab ride to/from Rosemont to pick up my drivers license. Complete service fail. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it- Great Experience We stayed at the aloft for a friends wedding in Chicago! The room was great, the staff was awesome! They answered my many questions about how to get places and what to do! It was right across the road from rosemont's outlet mall, which made for a fun morning shopping and a new pair of shoes for the wedding!! They were super accommodating, the beds and bedding were clean and so comfy! Loved our stay! We'll definitely choose aloft hotels when they're an option in our travels!! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is modern & nice The hotel's location is perfect. Its modern style is a plus. It is clean. Staff, personnel, drivers are all friendly & are so accommodating. It is a relaxing stay. Very very good for a 3 star hotel. I will definitely try to comeback stay in aloft hotel nexttime around. I will definitely recommend it to my family & friends September 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG property ever stayed ! Staff were not responding at all. They didn't recognize my club status upon checkin and the altitude was not very friendly, feels like they might kick me out if i ask one more question. Then on the day after, I found I left my phone charger in the room so i called them immediately and ask. The girl answering my phone that day told me they have found nothing left in my room. She told me the room was occupied and they could only check again after the guest checked out. Then she transferred me to one of their manager, no body answer my phone so i left a voice message to let the manager call me back. It is two weeks after now and I have heard NOTHING back from this Aloft, they seemed forgot or ignored my request, haven't said that the staff over the phone was not cooperating at all, felt like I was making a big trouble for her. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience in Chicago I stayed with a group of friends over the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel was packed but everything ran very smoothly. The people at the front desk were extremely nice & helpful. The outside seating area was spotless and comfortable. My one complaint is that the room was not cleaned one day. I'm not sure what happened there. With a group of four, all in a boutique room, we need it cleaned. I find that experience extremely frustrating but I can't let it overshadow my full review. The hotel was very smooth and the location was way better than expected with tons of stuff nearby. August 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our experience at the Chicago O'Hare Aloft The hotel is very close to the Convention Center. We parked our car and walked most places. It was also easy to get the Blue Line into the city. The staff was very helpful with suggestions about restaurants, transportation, etc. The room was clean but it needs some "deep cleaning" around the edges and in the corners. We asked that our toilet seat be secured better because one of the screws was very loose. They took care of this right away. We couldn't get the safe to work right even after they came up to help us. We would have preferred a restaurant on site rather than have snack foods available because there weren't many places to get breakfast around the area. There were a number of restaurants close enough to walk for lunch and dinner. All in all, we would stay at the Aloft again. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Experience I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very nice and welcoming. No complaints for me! Keep up the good work Aloft Chicago O'hare!! June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at this Aloft again I was very unsatisfied with the staff responsiveness. The front desk staff seemed like they could never be bothered with me, the bar staff seemed like they just didn't want to deal with customers. They seemed to have no recommendations for where to go around the area. It was loud, with guests yelling in the lobby and out in front of the building late at night, and the staff seemed surprised that guests may have an issue with that. I left there thinking that I'll never go back there again. June 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My requests were not met. The room location was bad and the bathroom was not supplied with enough towels. June 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very comfortable I like the modern style of the hotel. Casual and yet fits the modern business traveller. I congratulate this hotel for going green and offer the guess the choice of having their room serviced or not against a $5.00 voucher. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yet another great experience have stayed many times at this location and have never been disappointed June 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, but needs improvement I arrived in Chicago a little past midnight. I called Aloft hotel for a shuttle and the phone rang quite a number of times, got disconnected, and then I called again. Once I got a hold of someone it did only take about 10 mins for the shuttle to arrive. The driver did not assist me with my bags, fine but is that the standard now? When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff seemed a bit irritated with the computer system. The person I had traveled with had already checked in, so their card was on file, but I asked if the room could be split and the staff member said yes. So he took my card and swiped it many times, again he seemed really irritated. While this was going on the phone kept ringing and he kept putting the call on hold I'm assuming. This made me think, this was probably what was going on when I called, that's what took so long. The first and second nights were not bad. The room was cleaned very well by the housekeeping staff, which I appreciated. The last night I was there though there was a party going on in the room next door. I called the front desk and staff informed me that security would be sent. It was quite for about 10 mins then the party started right back up. It was already 1 am when this was happening. I had to leave at 4am to catch my flight and when I left, the party was still going on! I let the front desk staff know and was a bit irritated because I did not sleep well at all that night. The front desk staff let me know that they did speak to the individuals when I called the first time, but had no idea that the party continued. I was told I should have called again. I didn't know it was my job to monitor the halls and continue reporting the room. I thought I paid to get a peaceful nights sleep. I have worked in housing before and when I received complaints like this I made sure that security staff continued monitoring situations, I never expected the guest to be in charge of continuous monitoring. Another issue I had with the hotel was one of the entrances to the hotel was not locked, the entrance on the second floor, connected to the parking garage. Anyone could get in without a guest key. This seemed unsafe to me. I was able to enter this way past midnight, I had my key card ready so I could enter but was surprised when I didn't need it to get in. Overall I was disappointed in my stay. I do not plan on staying here again. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is AWFUL It is really hard to park at this hotel. I was travelling with an elderly person and to drop him off at the door and then park was an ordeal due to the bizarre entrance to the garage and the one way no U turn streets. It took a half mile in bad traffic to get from the hotel to the parking garage even though it was next door. The entrance lanes are VERY confusing. Also the furniture was tired and we heard a lot of late night noise from other guests. I won't stay in this hotel again. Not up to Starwood Standards. Staff seemed to busy to care if we were happy. May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever So first of all, I was misinformed about everything to do with this hotel. I was first told a completely different price than what was quoted to me on arrival. I was told there were roll-away beds only to find out they don't offer them. Secondly, when one of my room mates went downstairs to ask for an extra room key, they requested I be there and asked for my ID. When one of my room mates put a charge on the room that I was not aware of until check out, apparently it's perfectly okay for them to add a charge to my room without my permission, but it's not okay to ask for an extra key? How does that make sense at all? The woman who checked us out was also extremely rude and was refusing to answer my question as to why my ID was not asked for. She merely stated the room mate had my room number and my first and last name..and that that was enough to put a charge on the room. That makes absolutely no sense to me. I will never stay at this location ever again, and I recommend everyone else go elsewhere unless you want false charges on your bill. Not to mention a lot of false advertising. May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The hotel was clean. My family and I did not have any problem with the facility; however, the staff especially Taylor was rude and not friendly at all. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I could not wait to check out of this hotel simply because of the experience I had with the staff. Not friendly at all. Could never answer any questions about restaurants or the mall which is not even a mile away from the hotel. May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your bill I reserved 3 rooms, but found out 2 weeks prior to check in that I only needed 2. I called the front desk to cancel, and was told I had to call general reservations. I called general reservations, and was told I could not cancel my reservation. I asked to speak to a manager, who told me she would cancel my room but I might incur a fee for doing so, and that someone would call me within 48 hours to let me know if that was the case. No one ever called. Upon check in I was informed that I still had 3 rooms reserved. The girl at the desk apologized and said she would cancel one. After checking out I discovered that I was charged for all 3 rooms. When I asked about this I was told I needed to talk to someone from billing and that they would call me within 48 hours. 72 hours later, and no one has ever called. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing visit Room was excessively warm even though outside temperatures for the day/night were not extreme. Air conditioning could not cool. Was at the Aloft for an event and other attendees agreed room was not comfortable. Made for a miserable two nights' sleep. Staff was indifferent and seemed inconvenienced at any attempt to engage. I did not try the food as there are several fine dining establishments within in a short walk of the hotel. May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job, not the best Standard aloft hotel, just doesn't have the happiest or friendliest employees. No decent food available on property. If all you need is a night's stay and you like the Aloft concept, it works. Otherwise, not much to write home about. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. I booked this hotel as a Valentine's Day getaway for my husband and me. I was expecting so much more. It looked very trendy from the photos online, but it was a little dirty, the ice machine was on another floor in a side closetlike space, and we had to leave the hotel to get two glasses for champagne. When I went to the bar to see if I could have glasses, I was given two water goblets and asked if I could bring them back in an hour or so, because they were short on glasses. Parking was terribly confusing. I will never stay at Aloft again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern hotel We stayed in a room with an adjoining door and had to listen to the people next door argue all morning long! It was impossible to sleep. That door does not block out the sound at all! If I ever stay here again I will definitely make sure to request a room WITHOUT an adjoining door! Also, I had a prepaid room and was told that they authorized $50 on my credit card for incidentals....It was charged to my account and so far this is day 4 that it has NOT been removed! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was great as usual! Love the bartender who was there every night! She was great! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel if you are not facing the bright electronic billboard Very nice hotel as long as your room does not face the electronic billboard. The light is so bright that it shines through the windows shades!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service No valet parking. General parking is extremely inconvenient; being in an adjacent public parking with an interconnecting Skybridge. Expecting much more from the hotel staff also. Repated requests had to be made prior being met. Pool is not regularly checked. No towels provided. There are better hotels in the area and will not return to this venue. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Disappointing The hotel was a little disappointing compared to other Alofts I have stayed at. For one, the bartender at the bar (I believe it was her first week) was a little crass and rough and said that there is no food at the bar because she does not cook. I put that behind me since I knew that she was joking but for a hotel to not have any food (menu food like bar food) was new to me. The rooms themselves are dated and the soap dispensers in the shower were clogged (body wash). Barely any body wash came out of the dispenser. The parking issue is okay and I am not a critique of that. The menu items in the snack/"Fuel" area of the hotel were limited and especially in the morning the music was blaring loud. I mean coming down to a hotel lobby with blaring rock and roll music is a bit too much especially at 6am. Overall, the hotel could use improvement, maybe adding a hot tub next to the splash (unheated) pool could be a plus. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, close to airport A free airport shuttle and friendly staff made this a pleasant stay. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient amenities The rooms are updated and modern. refreshing shower and amenities, fridge in room and delicious coffee in room. Comfortable bed and huge flat screen tv. I love coming here for business and enjoying a relaxing trip January 21, 2015
  • 2016-04-29 T07:58:06.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_3124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only