Aloft Chicago O'Hare

  • 9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting experience We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to a theatre venue. I honestly didn't get the "loft" reference until we got there. The room was kinda cool with an incredible use of space. The plug and play port for iPads,etc was terrific. This hotel is a great possibility for a single traveler or couple who won't spend lots of time in the room. I wouldn't recommend it if you have kids. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ..just the bathroom door I loved my stay at the hotel. It was nice, clean and loved even the in room coffee. We did the movie bundle and we didn't get to watch the second movie but I was okay with it, the late check out made up for it. The only down fall, for myself and my boyfriend, was the bathroom door. It didn't close all the way, it was broken and off the rails. I would also say a few more normal pillows, two per person with the long tube ones, should come standard, just my thought. Minus those two little things I enjoyed my stay so much and if an aloft is a choice I will be sating there! Also, loved the 24/7 snack and food area and the breakfast was AMAZING! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel is located in an area that is accessible to a variety of restaurants/bars as well as the airport. Downtown is only about 35 minutes by train depending on where you decide to go. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns you may have. The hotel has a fun, modern look to it which is great. If you have AAA, they will validate your parking for you since you have to park in a parking garage. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff, great shuttle service, comfortable bed Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The room is comfortable with a king size bed, and clean. I thought the breakfast could be better. It isn't included in the price and I didn't like the egg and bacon muffin, finding it akin to McDonalds. The shuttle is fabulous and takes you to and from the airport and also to the Rosemount train station. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay I wife and I had a two night stay. Check- in and out was quick and the staff was very polite. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and to restaurants, bowling and movies. The room was clean and comfortable. I noted that some of the furniture in the communal areas such as the lobby and the patio areas were soiled and wall paper was coming of the wall in the hall near our room. A little attention to these areas should be given. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aloof, stay away Awful hotel. Toilet leaked even after the engineer "fixed it." One side of the hotel is flanked by large neon signs from the outlet mall that the blinds do not keep out at night. The Duvee was lumpy; it looked like a sheet was covering 6 dead rats on top of the bed. Staff refused requests to provide an alternate room and to replace the awful blanket. The hotel does not have a restaurant. The breakfast is either packaged food or reheated food that appears to have been previously rejected by Sky Chef. When I checked out, they asked about my stay. When I replied "not good" they simply gave me my bill like it happens all the time. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Great Always a pleasant stay when I'm here. and I'm here pretty much every week. Staff is always very helpful and friendly.. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Fantastic Service I have stayed here in the past, and this past stay was just as fantastic. Due to my schedule and other circumstances, I had a late check in (we're talking about 2:00am). When I arrived, Steve was incredibly helpful and very patient. The lobby was full of late night snackers and bar-goers, but he was always friendly and patient will all of the hotel guests. The room was perfect. It was very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in the Rosemont area. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent I really have no complaints about the hotel but the parking as someone else mentioned is not consistant. To park without in/out its 13 bucks but to get the in/out its 20. They do not tell you this at the counter when you check in. I can stay at a hotel in another chain less than 1/4 mile away with free parking. I do enjoy the hotel but I have no need to stay at this exact location besides I like the chain so I will stay where I can save my company 20 bucks a night. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience with friendly staff. The room layout is wonderful, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I love the walk-in shower and long counter by the sink. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The proximity to shopping, dining and entertainment can't be beat, and the free airport shuttle was reliable and efficient. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great experience! I will always stay at this hotel when flying into O'hare. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was perfect...except one of the most important things. This is my first stay at an Aloft but what a concept! It is really hip and cool. The rooms are very nice and I love the walk-in shower!!! (Who needs a bathtub in a short stay hotel????) The staff is amazing and I LOVED the outdoor area next to the lounge!!!! My only complaint came the next morning. The mattress that I had was very bad and I could hardly get up in the morning my back hurt so bad. That said, I'll definitely try again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luis at the front desk was excellent When I checked in my room's heater was extremely loud. I commented to the front desk on my way to dinner. When I returned, Luis had the unit checked out and also changed my room after ensuring that the new rooms heater was working properly. After the move, he double checked on me to make sure everything was good. I believe Luis went above and beyond in making sure everything was satisfactory. That doesnt always happen in the service industry. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle needs to stop I visit often and like everything. However, this visit, after waiting in the airport for 1 hr, the shuttle drove right by me. When I called, I expected to be told that the shuttle be right back, but instead I was lectured that the shuttle stopped and that I needed to be at door 3 (which was of course where I was waiting) and I had to wait another 25 minutes. If this happens again, I won't come back. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is Excellent Conveniently located next to the airport, shopping and dining. This is a beautiful hotel with very modern features and design. The rooms are spacious and have the typical W dim lighting and not very noise resistant - hallway chatter and door slamming could be heard extremely well. Also, although snacks/sandwiches were available at a self serve lobby set-up, a lack of a full service restaurant with room service forces you to walk to one of several nearby pricey restaurants or to wait for carry-out from a local pizzeria. Overall an impeccably clean and well maintained hotel conveniently located with shuttle service to the airport. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving First off, as I was booking my room I was told that I could not get the special promotion that was posted on this hotel's website because there were not enough rooms left to honor it but my friend had already booked this hotel for himself so I was stuck with it. They allowed us to check in early which was nice but there was no mention, either through their website or the phone assistant that I booked with, that I would have to pay for parking and there was no free parking. The room was nice but the door latch was broke (I fixed it), the remote for the television barely worked, the shower door leaked creating a lake to step into out of the shower, the pillows were very flat and the room temperature would not stay consistent. If the air conditioning was on, it was freezing. If it was off it was very warm no matter the setting on the thermostat. Overall, just not worth the money. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ants in the Room I stayed 4 nights at the hotel (3 for personal; 1 business). After repeatedly asking the staff to spray the room/remove the coffee tray with sugar packets because of ant activity (each day)....on the 4th night when they were crawling on the nightstand next to the bed, I asked to be moved. I thought it was only a random 1-2 ant issue, but apparently it was a bigger problem. (BTW: I've stayed here once before - no issues) August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Amenities Notified the front desk that CBS channel on my TV was cutting in and out and that I could not get ESPN. The technician came up and said some board was going out, but it would require taking the TV and he didn't have any others to bring to my room. Told him not to bother - that I would just do without those channels. Just asked that they repair it before the next customer checked in. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of things lacking for Families. While the hotel itself was very nice we found a few things really lacking. There were no directories in the rooms, stains on the sheets, no extra toilet paper in the bathroom, the selection of food and the prices were really awful, not really handicapped accessible, nothing for children to do, and for the price of the room, we felt that there should be a little more added into the price. I would not recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience, but willing to recommend if necessary Too many issues and concerns with our room and the reservation concierge. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We went for a relaxing weekend...got the opposite. First, phone started ringing EARLY Sunday morning and didnt stop until I unplugged it. Second, a man tried getting into our room around 10am! Unannounced used a key, thank goodness we had deadbolt on or he would have come in. When checking out I complained about the above and was told they wrote the wrong room number down for a wake up call - sorry. As far as the man trying to get into our room - oh must have been a manager. Really! But they did pay for my parking. Not good enough.. On the plus side -the bed was super comfortable and room was clean... February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A welcome surprise for an airport hotel Come for the great rates, stay for the chill-out pool and great bartenders. I have to recommend the aloft over the other Starwood hotels at ORD because it's simply cheap and cheerful. If you don't need to be downtown, and are just passing through - stay here. The rooms are comfortable for quick "just passing through" visits, although I wouldn't stay a week. The staff are what I really liked about the place. With the exception of one surly guy working the desk during one of my 2am checkins, everyone is super-friendly, willing to give you (free) toothpaste/shaving cream/etc if TSA has taken yours, help out, and just make you feel welcome. The bartenders working the xyz are also great - if you want cursory "I'm grumpy and just want a drink" service, you got it...if you're looking to discuss and chat and hang, they're up for that too - and have a good sense of which mood you're in. Shuttle service to the airport is great, and I'll be back. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the atmosphere of this hotel I truly enjoyed our stay at Aloft Chicago O'Hare. The staff were all extremely friendly & helpful. The location is right in the heart of Rosemont, IL and within walking distance to convention center for Wizard World Comic Con. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel with its sleek, modern vibe & accommodations. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic & modern stay, close to outlets Convenient proximity to airport w/free shuttle that comes every half hour. Located across outlet mall, just cross the lights! 4 bars/restaurants across parking bridge with live entertainment. Mexican bar open till 4am. Gym basic but good. Only complaint was bed comfort was mediocre and linen was poor, with a lumpy duvet, flat pillow and thin towels...they are basic, which matches the brand but seem an unnecessary corner to cut. Bonus, shuttle will also drop you off at 'blue line' Rosemont transit stop to take metro line downtown for $5 in 40 minutes. If you are looking for a one night place to stay close to the airport that is modern, this is your place, just don't expect all the bells & whistles of service, it's not the brand but staff is pleasant just young & not as experienced with high end service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit.... First time staying at an Aloft. Rooms were great, parking was good too. The only issue I had about the hotel, 2 treadmills. Really?!?!?! Come on, 2 treadmills for the entire hotel. It would be much better if they doubled the treadmills, and/or elliptical machines. Other than the fitness room, the hotel is great. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can stay, but not sleep Noisy heating system. Did not allow me to sleep properly. I informed the peronal at reception during checkout and she told me that it is the weather that is overworking the heating system. She also told me that they have received complaints from other guests as well. Well- Then do something about it! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facility This was my second stay at this hotel and it was great. I was there for a meeting, location was perfect, the shuttle driver remembered me (or acted like he did!) when he picked me up at the airport and the access to the Fashion Outlets for a little shopping was so convenient. I look forward to my next visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place and the staff I travel most weeks of the month, and the staff makes it feel like a home away from home! The entire staff is amazing and attentive to every need. Thank you for having such a great place to reside while in the Chicagoland area! You guys rock!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Convenient Choice We had a board meeting in one of their tactical rooms. We didn't need much in the way of meeting support, so we didn't test those services too much. It was perfect for what we needed. The boxed lunches that were brought in were nice. The meeting room was comfortable, was the bedroom. There are some restaurants near by. The area has a bit on an isolated feel. I don't think I would want to stay there for many days in a row. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel worth staying for I came to Chicago for the first time and I checked-in just for only a few days..... I had a great stay! Front desk staffs (Ladies), are very nice. I will definitely return to this hotel. The facilities are good and the locations is great. March 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only