Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Stay One of the worst experiences I've ever had at a Starwood facility Staff was rude Room had the loudest air conditioner I've ever heard No fresh banana's at breakfast The eating area was filthy Only bright spot was when one of the kitchen personel gave me a glass of milk with my breakfast PS -- even this survey site is bad.... September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever!!!!!!! I booked through Hotels tonight and when I arrived they had no record of my reservation. First issue. Second issue, the room is very basic and just felt like a boarding house. Third issue, I was charged twice for parking. Fourth issue, I called about the double charge and was told it would be reversed. A month later the charge has still not been reversed. Fifth issue, I called back about the charges, and you can NEVER reach a manager hear. They all don't arrive to work until 3 pm, but you can't get them on the phone so it really doesn't matter. Final issue, I followed up because the charge was never reversed, and I was told I had to send them my bank statement as proof of the charge!!! I have never heard of anything so ridiculous! What hotel doesn't have record of a charge they ran. Still cannot get in touch with a manager. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange encounter with maid Our stay, overall, was great. I have just 2 complaints : The blinds for the windows do not reach the bottom of the window, thus there is about a 6-inch gap of uncovered windows. I always look forward to dark hotel rooms, so this was quite disappointing. When we arrived to our room (after 5pm), there was a maid there. The room seemed to be completely finished, but she did smooth out the bed and take one pillow and switch out the pillow case. It was very odd....why didn't the front desk know this room was not complete? Also, it almost seemed as if the maid had been taking a nap there. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay only issue was a large wad of hair in shower drain September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One thorn in my sidae I have nothing but good things to say about my stay here, aside from one thing. I find it ridiculous and irritating that I am charged $16.00 per night, to park at a hotel I have paid over $100.00 to stay at. I am sure this is common practice in Houston, but that doesn't help. Fold the parking price into the price of the room. I was not advised of this charge prior to booking the room. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I doubt I will ever stay there again based on that. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and Contemporary Arrived late and hungry and loved that I was able to grab a tootsie pop at the counter to tide me over as I got settled. My room had everything I expected in an interesting configuration. The w xyz lounge was playing good music at a good level for listening, which did not impair conversation. The quick grab fuel/food variety was great and convenient when I was pressed for time. Shower got hot quickly. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded ny expectatins in everything! outstanding team they have at this Aloft! Can't wait till the new beds are installed either. This property has wonderful leadership at the helm and everyone is so guest friendly too!! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed I stayed many nights (100+) at this location in 2012, at that time the service was top notch and I would highly recommend the hotel. Last weekend did not live up to my previous experience and expectations. There is a $16 charge for parking (previously parking was iincluded in my corporate rate) but no metion of this during the reservation process. Valet parking is taking up the first 3 levels; however, over 90% of these spaces were available. If valet is not being used, then they should have fewer reserved spaces. The 5th floor parking is reserved for employees; so there is only 1 floor available for guest parking. Unable to access elevator from 5th floor parking garage door; card key does not work. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! Too noisy, shorted me on linens, no drawers to put clothes in. Cheaply decorated and "cold" feeling. Was told twice a shuttled would take me to Hobby Airport, Instead a cab picked me up. I assumed the hotel had contracted with him but no - I had to pay the $50. When I asked the manager for a credit on my bill he said that I should never have gotten into the cab and he would see what he could do. I pointed out that I was told TWICE that a shuttle would take me. It is three days later and I have yet to hear from the manager. Another guest had free parking but I had to pay $14 per night! February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great location, great room, great service January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best SPG in the area I have learned to stay at aLoft Galleria on my many trips to Houston because of its convenience, its thoughtfulness in room and wireless amenities, ease of parking, helpfulness of staff, and convenience of location to the mall. the rooms are well thought out with free water and coffee, and good products given. The bed is comfortable and the shower is excellent. The wireless internet is strong and works everywhere, which is a bonus compared to most other hotels. The staff are always pleasant, courteous and professional despite being quite young. The casual availability of food in the lobby is perfect for the mornings when you are running out of the hotel in a hurry, or during those evenings when you want a quick snack. The only downside I have experienced is that the walls are thin... and this hotel caters to the 20-something crowd which tends to be up later than most and can be quite rowdy. Although this has only been a problem for me a couple of times in my history of staying there, it is something to watch out for. Request to be put into a room away from any group bookings (stag, hen or wedding parties) and do not get a room on the front side of the hotel facing westhemier. the traffic noise can be unbearable. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston August Stay The hotel was in par with the other Aloft's that I've stayed in. When I got there I was told that they couldn't hold my reservation that they would place me in a different room and offered me $9.00 at the Re-fuel center each day for the inconvenience. No explanation to speak of looks like I got bumped for someone whom was at a higher tier than myself. The hotel is beginning to show some wear and tear at least in the room I was in. Overall not a bad stay but sometimes it's the little things that make the difference. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Customer Service I recently stayed at your Houston Galleria location. I wanted to tell you that your Team Member Chandra Turk-Henderson is one of the most professional and courteous tem members that I have encountered. She was very informative and went above and beyond to ensure I had a great stay!! I travel quite often and it's truly rare to meet associates like Chandra who treats you as a real person and not just a number. She also displayed the ability to be just as courteous when under pressure from large amounts of guest checking in at the same time!! August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy rooms and lack of hot water This hotel has the thru wall AC units. Unfortunately some of the rooms the AC units are so badly maintained, it sounds like a plane is landing in the room. Hot water was also a major concern. Plenty of hot water in the evening, but complete lack of hot water during the morning. Engineer 'claimed' it was fixed, but after my second cold shower, I had to conclude the engineering either didn't come or didn't do a thing. I had to switch rooms twice during my three night stay. I've stayed in plenty of Aloft hotels, But I would not recommend this hotel to any work colleagues. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Adjacent to and across the street from two upscale steak houses and diagonally located from an upscale seafood restaurant Aloft's Galleria location cannot be beat August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loudest AC Unit ever Would not stay here again, AC unit was very loud and clicks on every 20 - 40 min. Just as you get asleep it awakens you, all through the night. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Know what to expect and you will be happy For frequent business travelers, this is the hotel equivalent of Virgin America bred with Southwest Airlines. Hip, trendy, cool, new, but don't expect all of the frills and extras. It fits the bill for a perfectly located, new, right-sized hotel, with great wifi, excellent parking, and a helpful staff. But don't expect an in-house restaurant or spa. I will definitely go back as it is the right price, right site, and right attitude. Have stayed 3 times in the past and will continue to go. And it definitely deserves higher feedback than you see on this site. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble from the beginning There were technical issues on the website that prevented us from booking our 3-night stay in one reservation. I was able to look past these difficulties. Upon check-in I asked if multiple reservations would affect our stay and the staff member said that it wouldn't. He simply said that I would need come back down to the hotel lobby to check-in for the next reservation and we would not be required to move rooms. Unfortunately, we were required to move rooms in the middle of our stay due to planned renovations and room updates. I asked the second staff member if the front desk was aware of these renovations prior to my first check-in and she confirmed they knew for a couple of weeks. Our new room had a dirty bathroom, used towels and muddy floors. I was a little surprised that they would move us into a room that hadn’t been checked, but again I looked past that. I called the front desk and requested a thorough cleaning of the room. We were going to be gone all-day exploring Houston, I assumed we would come back that evening to a clean room. I was wrong! I gave the hotel a Good rating for Staff Responsiveness because they were really quick (5 minutes) to send someone up to clean the room, only after I called the second time. He was really friendly and offered us extra soap, towels and water. The suites will remind you of the walk-throughs at IKEA! Space is maximized with small scale and built-in furniture. Everything has its place – you’ll understand if you stay here. Most of the rooms are East facing so they are well-lit by natural light most of the day. What that means for you? The rooms don’t get really cold during the day and if your used to blackout panels like at most other hotels you’ll be surprised when light creeps in from behind retro-style vinyl shades, especially early on a Summer morning. Also, if your staying for a while, there is NO drawer storage – you’ll be living out of your suitcase. Bottom-line this is an average hotel with average amenities. I was traveling with my teenage brother and thought he would enjoy something away from the run-of-the-mill hotel. I was not attracted enough by the sassy and savvy enough to continue staying at scene hotels. Additionally, being an event planner for a national real estate company, I would not put up any of my company executives in this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love aloft I love it! I travel for work every week, and the aloft is my favorite place to stay when I am away from home. It makes something mundane feel more special, and the location/views/staff are great. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This was our first time staying at an Aloft branded hotel, and we were extremely happy with everything. It has a fresh new look and feel, not the stuffy old hotel look and smell we are all used too. The room was very comfortable, the bed was nice, and the bathroom was well appointed. The A/C unit was a little loud, but that is par for the course - none is ever quiet. Jamal at the front desk was super friendly, greeted us as we walked in, got us checked in 3 hour early without even flinching, and even gave us a coupon for the burger joint across the street when we asked about local lunch places. The "refuel" breakfast/snack bar was very cool. Lots of selection, and the breakfast sandwiches were very tasty.The parking garage was clean, and the elevators go directly to the room floors so we didm;t have to walk through the lobby to a second elevator which was a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone needing or wanting to stay in the Galleria area of Houston! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations My son and I stayed here for 3 nights last week and I was highly impressed. I chose this hotel due to what I saw on their site. I wanted some place modern that my teenage son would like. The decor is perfect for the younger crowd. The staff was the best I have ever encountered; they were very friendly, helped us numerous times on how to get to places, and were very accomodating when we needed stuff. My son loved the pool table downstairs, I loved the outside patio by the fireplace. WIth the CVS right across the street, the Galleria mall a block away, and the eating places across the street everything was very handy. We did not use the pool or the workout room, but they looked really nice also. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Houston. All in all I was very pleased with the room, the staff, and the area. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par at best Firstly, the staff is NOT friendly or helpful. Not in person OR when calling the desk from the room. Secondly, the room? Is HORRIFIC. The "special touches" that Starwood decided to add are not cute or luxurious at all. The comforter looks used and disgusting - they said that was a "special touch". Th walls were scraped up and there was lots of damage to the room that was not addressed. Thirdly, it is SO LOUD. I could hear the housekeeping crew knocking on doors several floors away! I could hear everything going on in the hall from inside my room. When walking through the halls, I could hear EVERYTHING GOING ON INSIDE THE ROOM. OMG talk about TRAUMATIC. The only (and I mean ONLY) good thing about this hotel is the bar. The bar is FANTASTIC. The service there was awesome, the environment was gorgeous and the drinks were amazing. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel and I was happy with my stay. Thank you to your Aloft team. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but needs some improvements Good: Friendly and courteous staff. Nice decor in the common areas. Bad: Unpleasant smell in the room hallway (10th floor). Ceiling surface / texture looked unfinished, patchy, as if the hotel was under renovation. A small section of the wallpaper in between the beds was peeling off the wall, and a nail was sticking out. TV image/sound quality was poor. Coffee pot was empty in the morning. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service - I ever received at Starwood This Aloft location - helped & supported me when my reservation dates were posted wrong. The entire desk and management team there - worked to help me find accomodations. I was traveling alone and they were sensitive and caring. My thanks to everyone at the Aloft and I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Houston (and I normally stay at the Westin's). Thank you - bravo! June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was moderate. Bar food selection was poor. I arrived at 8:30PM and was unable to order from the menu. Either the bartender just did not want to place the order or felt it was a pain to fill the order. I had almonds for dinner. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a great stay at Aloft Houston by the galleria. The staff was very responsive to any requests I had and the hotel has a great modern urban vibe in a great location! August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel EVER hot water in sink did not work. low water pressure in room. no ice/vending other than front desk. in room fridge did not cool, despite being set to the coldest setting. housekeeping was horrible - did not replace sheets and lotion bottle and did not put away ironing board when specifically requested after other housekeeping issues during the first 3 days of my 5-day stay! and on top of that the "trendy" looking photos is much less "trendy" and much more "IKEA". eliptical equipment was state of the art and the touch screen displays did not recognize that you were touching them and were useless. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent accomodations I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Aloft hotel near the Galleria. The staff does an excellent job. Josh, the front desk consulant, was awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice place to staty and great area to hang out. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great stay, Megan at the front desk started my stay off with a HUGE smile and recognition of my status as a Lifetime SPG Platinum. She quickly got me in my room, it was an awesome stay. I would recommend that you go back to the old soap in the bathroom. The litte nasty "motel" square hard soap was terrible to use. I would also like to see pay for view movies in the room as well. Thank you August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only