Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. Mindestens ein Gast pro Aloft Zimmer muss 21 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel This is a nice modern hotel. If you are looking for a younger crowd more active crowd this hotel is a good choice. I did find the noise level of the hotel at night was later than other SPG hotels in the area. The hotel is easy to get to and is a walkable hotel; with many entertainment, shopping and dining places a within walking distance. The hotel is close enough to the freeway to be convenient but far enough away that road noise is not a problem. To those who are bothered by any sounds the AC unit can be loud, I have kids so tuning it out was not a problem. The staff was welcoming and gave several options for my SPG status. All of the rooms seem to be the same, so there was no room upgrade for Platinum. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The room noise from other guests was slightly higher than other SPG hotels in the area but not to the point it was bothersome. Parking was expensive for self-parking. All and all this is a nice choice for the Houston area. The grab and go style food was very convenient for a bite to eat on the way to an early morning business meeting. I was not bothered by the lack of a restaurant as so many are so close to the hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel Great hotel, great service, 2 blocks away from the Galleria. Very comfortable atmosphere. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yes and No When I checked in I was chased down by a chain smoking Valet that I wasn't sure if he was a homeless guy trying to shake me down or a real valet guy. First off, parking here is expensive. Unlike most aLoft hotels they charge like a expensive luxury hotel for parking ($16 self/ $24 valet). That surprised me, just because it is atypical of aLoft. I decided to self park but I wanted to check in first, which seemed to annoy the valet guy. I came into the front desk where a friendly red headed (and I mean red) guy was dealing with an annoyed customer. This went on and on. and on. Finally after the guy left he turned to me and booked me into a room with the requested view. He told me that because I had to wait so long he was going to comp the parking charge. That made me feel great, especially since I was surprised there was a fee in the first place. Room was great, view was great, air conditioning didn't seem to cool the room, however. When I checked out the next day, the two girls found out that I wasn't charged for parking and they put it back on my bill! I told them the guy that checked me in took it off and she just shook her head and said "Hmmm. no." Then she began asking personal questions about my trip to distract me. It was kind of annoying and disappointing, not worth getting into a fight over, so I dropped it. Those girls in the morning and the whole parking situation here is why I downrated the hotel. Great location, a tall version of the normal aLoft hotels, but nothing spectacular. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was moderate. Bar food selection was poor. I arrived at 8:30PM and was unable to order from the menu. Either the bartender just did not want to place the order or felt it was a pain to fill the order. I had almonds for dinner. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a great stay at Aloft Houston by the galleria. The staff was very responsive to any requests I had and the hotel has a great modern urban vibe in a great location! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great stay, Megan at the front desk started my stay off with a HUGE smile and recognition of my status as a Lifetime SPG Platinum. She quickly got me in my room, it was an awesome stay. I would recommend that you go back to the old soap in the bathroom. The litte nasty "motel" square hard soap was terrible to use. I would also like to see pay for view movies in the room as well. Thank you August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay at Houston Galleria -Friendly staff -nice spacious rooms -better value than surronding hotels in the area -great for business travellers -excellent location August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel was wonderful. I stayed here for a mini getaway for my 22nd birthday and I enjoyed myself. It's very quiet and the staff is very friendly and attentive. From the day I checked in they showed me nothing , but great hospitality. The rooms are chic , I love the bathrooms and the glass shower. The enormous rolling mirror that separates the shower/toilet area & the sink was smart. Loved it. I only wish that they had an area to put my suitcase , the closet part was too small and there is no dresser so I dug my clothes out of my suitcase. The parking garage was a plus , I felt safe parking my car at night , but it's a bit too pricey in my opinion that kind of put a hole in my pocket but I did enjoy myself so I'm not too bothered. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern & clean I enjoyed the atmosphere and the style of the hotel. I'd recomment the Wxyz bar and the barista - great knowledge of cocktails. Friendly service and extremely helpful staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Friendly, Responsive Staff, & Worthwhile The location is close to the Galleria mall, entertainment, food, and businesses. Staff are friendly and very service oriented, they try to make your stay simple and easy by responding to your needs. The rate is reasonable in comparison to other similar hotels within the area. New style of stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Wish the lounge could stay open longer. Closed at Midnight and there was nothing close to go to as an option. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smokey Hi, I stayed on the 8th floor and twice I spoke to the front desk about cigarette smoke either from a room (~819-820 or the hotel service room) or from ventilation. Both times it seemed to be shrugged off. If it is the ventilation I hope someone will address the issue because the Aloft is billed as a non-smoking hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Neat The hotel meets my expectations! Close to events and reasonably priced, win, win! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival to the hotel there was a line of disgruntled guest at the check-in counter. However, we were checked in with a quickness and promptly went up to our room. The room was very hot when we arrived and never fully cooled off, even at night. This left both my fiancee and I sweating throughout the night and waking up with nothing but a bad attitude and fatigue to show for. Also, we were locked out of the hotel elevators in the parking garage for some unknown reason for about a half hour. The key card access finally started working but sadly we were both left drenched in sweat. All of this was reported to the the front desk attendee only to have the answer of " there's nothing I can do about it, sorry." I will never stay at another Aloft hotel or anything affiliiated with W hotels. I do not recommend this hotel. The only thing that kept me from leaving was the excellent service Carly, the bartender, provided us. She was very professional and a joy to be around. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bussiness i really like the quite of the rooms. it gives more of a Private Atmosphere. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by price vs quality I paid $324/night, and for that cost, I was disappointed. My room seemed worn and old. The rubber base was dislocating from the wall, the desk chair had stains on it, the grout in the shower was yellow/orange stained. Overall, it was not worth the price, and I have had much nicer experiences for far less money. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at Aloft This was my first time at an Aloft. From a location and convenience standpoint, this place was great. I liked how I could get in and out quickly, and the elevator from my room took me right to the parking garage level I needed. Amenities are at an extreme minimum, which was no problem for me, as I knew that going in. I planned meals for when I was away from the hotel. Ice maker is on the 5th floor elevator lobby, which was kind of an inconvenience, but tolerable. The bedding was good, and I slept well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft July stay The hotel is in a good location just minutes from the Galleria. The rooms are as expected, clean, and functional. Staff was ready and willing to help with every need. Parking is Expensive and No shuttle service offered to Hobby. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected Better The air conditioner wet the carpet and my luggage(with my clean clothes). The key never worked for the garage. The first night I needed the concierge to get dinner at 8. No one could take me and my guest to get anything. Which put into a situation to search for anyone I knew in the area to get dinner. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! The room was so perfect for us, my husband and 2 small pups. Great modern look and feel. Comfy bed and cozy comforter. Nice view from 2 windows in the room. Super clean, also! Plenty of room to store luggage in the shelving units. Lots of outlets for recharging phones and ipad right by the bed. Staff was very nice as well. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Houston! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay; No Water Pressure I had a very nice, quick stay at this hotel. It was a quick night, but the hotel was nicely kept and the staff welcoming. The one complaint I would have is about the water pressure. I couldn't get enough pressure to take a decent shower or even get a wash cloth wet to wash my face! That said, the bed was very comfortable and the free wifi nice and fast. And I enjoyed the free water. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Aloft never disappoints me, and Houston was no exception. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hip Hop Hangout This hotel has become a hang out for rapper wannabees. Not a comfortable business hotel at all. BTW the food is all microwaved crud....gross in look and taste. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Go-To Stay in Houston Conventiently located with a hip style and great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in H town I was in town for pride and needed to find a pet friendly hotel that was close enough to the festivities. Ive never stayed an Aloft before but it was recommended to me and Im sure glad I chose it. It has a great fun and stylish atmosphere the staff was very responsive and accommodating. The refuel bar is awesome perfect for quick bites in a rush with healthy selections. The bar downstairs is really nice with a great bar menu and drinks. The room was excellent well designed and comfortable! I would recommend anyone who is looking for a fun place to stay thats affordable but doesn't cut corners on quality to stay here. Not to mention there are some GREAT restaurants and the Galleria Mall within walking distance ...like 5-10 min walk. Oh and SAGE400 the sushi bar around the corner is dress/casual only ....they won't even let you stand in the waiting area if your not dressed to their standards. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in the Galleria area Overall it is a nice hotel. But don’t go to the bar. I guess the hotel pays the bartender to text on her phone for the 30 minutes that was there. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houston Gallaria Only issue was several ladies of the evening passing through the venue , otherwise all was fine.. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it... Thanks for a wonderful stay in your hotel. We live in Houston, but needed a "getaway" from kids...so we chose your venue. How mod and very nice. The staff was very professional and courteous...we'll be back! :) July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel different staff very good Staff was very helpful and frendly. different type of hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It was close to the Galleria and had a good rate for self parking. Took a long time to get the air-mattress up to our room- as in we checked in around 5 and wasn't there when we got back from dinner after 9. Then still took a little time, and came up without extra sheets so waited for that again. It served our purposes and was a nice place to stay. Very modern and comfortable June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung