Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay on December 1 After I checked-in, I returned with a Nonprofit Tax Exemption to be applied to my bill. This was not done and required my requesting it a second time upon checkout. The staff was responsive, as promised. After I had departed the hotel, I realized I neglected to inform them (I called back0 that the hot water in the room -- both sink and shower -- never got hot and needed repair. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hip Hop Hangout This hotel has become a hang out for rapper wannabees. Not a comfortable business hotel at all. BTW the food is all microwaved crud....gross in look and taste. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Underwhelming I chose this hotel specifically for their boasting of technology in the rooms and an oversized shower head. The AV box didn't allow HDMI pass thru, and when I plugged my computer directly into the tv to watch the movies I brought with me, the tv wouldn't allow the media to play because the tv is such old technology that it can't play purchased media because of copyright issues. You can't even buy DRM media anymore!! When I tried to pull up pay per view, the TV couldn't access it. If there was any... The internet is a sludgy 2mbps and the shower head, is laughable. The fact that they think they could ask 10,000 Starwood points for this room is ridiculous. This is supposed to be a W Hotel. My wife and I stay in the area each year for our anniversary, and this is painfully forgettable. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel was wonderful. I stayed here for a mini getaway for my 22nd birthday and I enjoyed myself. It's very quiet and the staff is very friendly and attentive. From the day I checked in they showed me nothing , but great hospitality. The rooms are chic , I love the bathrooms and the glass shower. The enormous rolling mirror that separates the shower/toilet area & the sink was smart. Loved it. I only wish that they had an area to put my suitcase , the closet part was too small and there is no dresser so I dug my clothes out of my suitcase. The parking garage was a plus , I felt safe parking my car at night , but it's a bit too pricey in my opinion that kind of put a hole in my pocket but I did enjoy myself so I'm not too bothered. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Customer Service I recently stayed at your Houston Galleria location. I wanted to tell you that your Team Member Chandra Turk-Henderson is one of the most professional and courteous tem members that I have encountered. She was very informative and went above and beyond to ensure I had a great stay!! I travel quite often and it's truly rare to meet associates like Chandra who treats you as a real person and not just a number. She also displayed the ability to be just as courteous when under pressure from large amounts of guest checking in at the same time!! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so much.... I'm not a needy person, in fact, I clean up almost all my mess when I leave from any hotel stay just because I know how hard a housekeeper works. The one thing that really made my stay unpleasant was the horrible smell that lingered in the hallways. It was this natural gas smell, not sure if there is a leak somewhere in this building, but definitely not good. The décor from afar is nice, but when you start getting close, you realize it hasn't really been kept up with, so it looks really cheap. (the fabric that covers the light fixtures) The lobby was beautiful, love the pantry type area, and lounge area too. The staff always had bubbly attitudes which is really great too. I don't want to say this place is a total waste, but needs cosmetic improvements for sure. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston August Stay The hotel was in par with the other Aloft's that I've stayed in. When I got there I was told that they couldn't hold my reservation that they would place me in a different room and offered me $9.00 at the Re-fuel center each day for the inconvenience. No explanation to speak of looks like I got bumped for someone whom was at a higher tier than myself. The hotel is beginning to show some wear and tear at least in the room I was in. Overall not a bad stay but sometimes it's the little things that make the difference. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at Aloft This was my first time at an Aloft. From a location and convenience standpoint, this place was great. I liked how I could get in and out quickly, and the elevator from my room took me right to the parking garage level I needed. Amenities are at an extreme minimum, which was no problem for me, as I knew that going in. I planned meals for when I was away from the hotel. Ice maker is on the 5th floor elevator lobby, which was kind of an inconvenience, but tolerable. The bedding was good, and I slept well. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel My stay at Aloft was very nice, the staff were very friendly and professional, made me feel somewhat pampered. The rooms are cozy and modern, with a designer's taste for fashion and decor. The only thing that bothered me was the room air conditioning. The unit blows onto the thermostat causing it to kick off alot and the other side of the room stayed warmer, but that is only an inconvienence if you like it to be really cold. I would and have recommended this hotel to my fellow business travelers and friends. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a good area The furnishings are modern, clean and have a Euro style that is attractive. Beds were comfortable and large, and the room had an auxiliary bench/bed for an additional guest if necessary. Everything was very nice with the exception of the television which didn't seem to have any menu or guide that was working. No room service. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for money The first night we stayed we were bothered by the bright light from the elevator that we could not block out with the shades. The second night we moved rooms which was better for the light but at 4 AM one of the electronic devices in the room began beeping. We eventually unplugged everything we could find. The soap dispenser in the shower did not work. Parking was plentiful but we were charged $16 per night for parking. Overall very poor value for the money. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but only moderately dog friendly We love staying at Aloft hotels. The pet policy however is inconsistent from hotel to hotel. This particular hotel will not allow you to leave your dog alone in the room. Allowing this would keep me returning again and again. We just moved to the DFW from the area and we are looking for a dog friendly hotel that would allow us to run out to dinner without the dog. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever!!!!!!! I booked through Hotels tonight and when I arrived they had no record of my reservation. First issue. Second issue, the room is very basic and just felt like a boarding house. Third issue, I was charged twice for parking. Fourth issue, I called about the double charge and was told it would be reversed. A month later the charge has still not been reversed. Fifth issue, I called back about the charges, and you can NEVER reach a manager hear. They all don't arrive to work until 3 pm, but you can't get them on the phone so it really doesn't matter. Final issue, I followed up because the charge was never reversed, and I was told I had to send them my bank statement as proof of the charge!!! I have never heard of anything so ridiculous! What hotel doesn't have record of a charge they ran. Still cannot get in touch with a manager. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cant get a receipt Service was good while staying a the hotel, but getting a receipt sent to me after the stay (which I must have in order to submit my expense report) is all but impossible. I have put in several requests, but the lack of response is astounding. Due to these issues, I will not be staying here again and do not recommend it for business travelers. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great stay, Megan at the front desk started my stay off with a HUGE smile and recognition of my status as a Lifetime SPG Platinum. She quickly got me in my room, it was an awesome stay. I would recommend that you go back to the old soap in the bathroom. The litte nasty "motel" square hard soap was terrible to use. I would also like to see pay for view movies in the room as well. Thank you August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in H town I was in town for pride and needed to find a pet friendly hotel that was close enough to the festivities. Ive never stayed an Aloft before but it was recommended to me and Im sure glad I chose it. It has a great fun and stylish atmosphere the staff was very responsive and accommodating. The refuel bar is awesome perfect for quick bites in a rush with healthy selections. The bar downstairs is really nice with a great bar menu and drinks. The room was excellent well designed and comfortable! I would recommend anyone who is looking for a fun place to stay thats affordable but doesn't cut corners on quality to stay here. Not to mention there are some GREAT restaurants and the Galleria Mall within walking distance ...like 5-10 min walk. Oh and SAGE400 the sushi bar around the corner is dress/casual only ....they won't even let you stand in the waiting area if your not dressed to their standards. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay; No Water Pressure I had a very nice, quick stay at this hotel. It was a quick night, but the hotel was nicely kept and the staff welcoming. The one complaint I would have is about the water pressure. I couldn't get enough pressure to take a decent shower or even get a wash cloth wet to wash my face! That said, the bed was very comfortable and the free wifi nice and fast. And I enjoyed the free water. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! The room was so perfect for us, my husband and 2 small pups. Great modern look and feel. Comfy bed and cozy comforter. Nice view from 2 windows in the room. Super clean, also! Plenty of room to store luggage in the shelving units. Lots of outlets for recharging phones and ipad right by the bed. Staff was very nice as well. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Houston! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Stay One of the worst experiences I've ever had at a Starwood facility Staff was rude Room had the loudest air conditioner I've ever heard No fresh banana's at breakfast The eating area was filthy Only bright spot was when one of the kitchen personel gave me a glass of milk with my breakfast PS -- even this survey site is bad.... September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elevated Service The staff was always accessible and upbeat! The vibrant spirits of your team made my stay heavenly. I love the NO BUTS mantra. Your team is a reflection of your leadership and talent October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C didn't work well! The A/C in the room did not work well, I reported it and it was never resolved! Everything else was great, but not comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It was close to the Galleria and had a good rate for self parking. Took a long time to get the air-mattress up to our room- as in we checked in around 5 and wasn't there when we got back from dinner after 9. Then still took a little time, and came up without extra sheets so waited for that again. It served our purposes and was a nice place to stay. Very modern and comfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good small room, very noisy air conditioner in the room, no restaurant and nowhere nearby for breakfast, no room service, difficult to get taxis in the morning. Overall very poor October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Hotel Overall a very good hotel. Staff is top notch. Rooms have receltly been upgrade with new mattresses and linens. The in room AC is a bit loud, but other wise the rooms are very nice. Multimedia hook ups on the desk are very helpful. Onsite food options are not great, but there are plenty of better places to get food/drink within a 10 minute walk. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smokey Hi, I stayed on the 8th floor and twice I spoke to the front desk about cigarette smoke either from a room (~819-820 or the hotel service room) or from ventilation. Both times it seemed to be shrugged off. If it is the ventilation I hope someone will address the issue because the Aloft is billed as a non-smoking hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival to the hotel there was a line of disgruntled guest at the check-in counter. However, we were checked in with a quickness and promptly went up to our room. The room was very hot when we arrived and never fully cooled off, even at night. This left both my fiancee and I sweating throughout the night and waking up with nothing but a bad attitude and fatigue to show for. Also, we were locked out of the hotel elevators in the parking garage for some unknown reason for about a half hour. The key card access finally started working but sadly we were both left drenched in sweat. All of this was reported to the the front desk attendee only to have the answer of " there's nothing I can do about it, sorry." I will never stay at another Aloft hotel or anything affiliiated with W hotels. I do not recommend this hotel. The only thing that kept me from leaving was the excellent service Carly, the bartender, provided us. She was very professional and a joy to be around. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by price vs quality I paid $324/night, and for that cost, I was disappointed. My room seemed worn and old. The rubber base was dislocating from the wall, the desk chair had stains on it, the grout in the shower was yellow/orange stained. Overall, it was not worth the price, and I have had much nicer experiences for far less money. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Friendly, Responsive Staff, & Worthwhile The location is close to the Galleria mall, entertainment, food, and businesses. Staff are friendly and very service oriented, they try to make your stay simple and easy by responding to your needs. The rate is reasonable in comparison to other similar hotels within the area. New style of stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin - a great front desk welcome! When traveling for business, I always try to stay at Aloft hotels. I was excited to try out Aloft in Houston, but unfortunately when checking in I realized that my assistant never booked my hotel room. Justin at the front desk quickly resolved my issue and put me in a great room with a view. This is a great Aloft property. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design A very fun place to be.....If you enjoy high design and attention to detail.....This place is for you. October 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:51:57.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_3127, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only