Aloft Houston by the Galleria

  • 5415 Westheimer Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One thorn in my sidae I have nothing but good things to say about my stay here, aside from one thing. I find it ridiculous and irritating that I am charged $16.00 per night, to park at a hotel I have paid over $100.00 to stay at. I am sure this is common practice in Houston, but that doesn't help. Fold the parking price into the price of the room. I was not advised of this charge prior to booking the room. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I doubt I will ever stay there again based on that. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Upon arrival to the hotel there was a line of disgruntled guest at the check-in counter. However, we were checked in with a quickness and promptly went up to our room. The room was very hot when we arrived and never fully cooled off, even at night. This left both my fiancee and I sweating throughout the night and waking up with nothing but a bad attitude and fatigue to show for. Also, we were locked out of the hotel elevators in the parking garage for some unknown reason for about a half hour. The key card access finally started working but sadly we were both left drenched in sweat. All of this was reported to the the front desk attendee only to have the answer of " there's nothing I can do about it, sorry." I will never stay at another Aloft hotel or anything affiliiated with W hotels. I do not recommend this hotel. The only thing that kept me from leaving was the excellent service Carly, the bartender, provided us. She was very professional and a joy to be around. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by price vs quality I paid $324/night, and for that cost, I was disappointed. My room seemed worn and old. The rubber base was dislocating from the wall, the desk chair had stains on it, the grout in the shower was yellow/orange stained. Overall, it was not worth the price, and I have had much nicer experiences for far less money. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft July stay The hotel is in a good location just minutes from the Galleria. The rooms are as expected, clean, and functional. Staff was ready and willing to help with every need. Parking is Expensive and No shuttle service offered to Hobby. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Aloft never disappoints me, and Houston was no exception. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange encounter with maid Our stay, overall, was great. I have just 2 complaints : The blinds for the windows do not reach the bottom of the window, thus there is about a 6-inch gap of uncovered windows. I always look forward to dark hotel rooms, so this was quite disappointing. When we arrived to our room (after 5pm), there was a maid there. The room seemed to be completely finished, but she did smooth out the bed and take one pillow and switch out the pillow case. It was very odd....why didn't the front desk know this room was not complete? Also, it almost seemed as if the maid had been taking a nap there. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Go-To Stay in Houston Conventiently located with a hip style and great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble from the beginning There were technical issues on the website that prevented us from booking our 3-night stay in one reservation. I was able to look past these difficulties. Upon check-in I asked if multiple reservations would affect our stay and the staff member said that it wouldn't. He simply said that I would need come back down to the hotel lobby to check-in for the next reservation and we would not be required to move rooms. Unfortunately, we were required to move rooms in the middle of our stay due to planned renovations and room updates. I asked the second staff member if the front desk was aware of these renovations prior to my first check-in and she confirmed they knew for a couple of weeks. Our new room had a dirty bathroom, used towels and muddy floors. I was a little surprised that they would move us into a room that hadn’t been checked, but again I looked past that. I called the front desk and requested a thorough cleaning of the room. We were going to be gone all-day exploring Houston, I assumed we would come back that evening to a clean room. I was wrong! I gave the hotel a Good rating for Staff Responsiveness because they were really quick (5 minutes) to send someone up to clean the room, only after I called the second time. He was really friendly and offered us extra soap, towels and water. The suites will remind you of the walk-throughs at IKEA! Space is maximized with small scale and built-in furniture. Everything has its place – you’ll understand if you stay here. Most of the rooms are East facing so they are well-lit by natural light most of the day. What that means for you? The rooms don’t get really cold during the day and if your used to blackout panels like at most other hotels you’ll be surprised when light creeps in from behind retro-style vinyl shades, especially early on a Summer morning. Also, if your staying for a while, there is NO drawer storage – you’ll be living out of your suitcase. Bottom-line this is an average hotel with average amenities. I was traveling with my teenage brother and thought he would enjoy something away from the run-of-the-mill hotel. I was not attracted enough by the sassy and savvy enough to continue staying at scene hotels. Additionally, being an event planner for a national real estate company, I would not put up any of my company executives in this hotel. July 8, 2014
2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only