Aloft Frisco

  • 3202 Parkwood Boulevard
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Mavs! The staff at the front desk were wonderful at check in and check out. I was told that the bar was open until midnight, but ti closed at 11 pm. The bed was very hard to me, but that was just my opinion. The entertainment center in the room was great with good selections. The room at times, did not have enough hot water it seemed. The location was great and though it was north of downtown, it was very quick to get down there and back on the tollways. the mall is close by though I did not go over there. I used points and got a very fair deal on my point usage compared to many SPG properties. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location For Work and Entertainment Location Location Location...Great place if you are doing business with the corporate office area in town and lots of shopping, food and entertainment to keep you occupied in the off hours of your business trip. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient This hotel was convenient to where my business was. There are plenty of restaurant and shopping opportunities very close to the hotel as well. Public Areas: Fine but beginning to feel worn, particularly the furniture. Room: Clean but the dispensers in the shower leaked so when I arrived the shower floor was covered in body wash. Breakfast: The platinum breakfast amenity is a flat $20 spent on what you like which I appreciate. Many Alofts just provide a muffin, piece of fruit and juice or coffee. Overall: Good value for money, convenient location, good breakfast. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved This Place!! This was my first time staying at Aloft. I travel a lot and probably stay at hotels around 50 days a year or more. Aloft is now my All Time Favorite. Seriously. I didn't have any expectation - my office booked this place but once I was here - I didn't want to leave. Now that I have left - I can't wait to go back and hope that Aloft is in every city I do business in. And the staff - TOP NOTCH! Thanks Guys!! November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for the price. I've stayed at this Aloft twice now for business travel, and it's been a fine experience for me. It's conveniently located to many shops and restaurants, has great amenities for as small as the hotel is, and has a warm and inviting lobby. Staff was always friendly to me. Overall, I have very few complaints. The hotel is more modern and minimalistic in design and would appeal more to young professionals in my opinion. If you're looking for relaxation and pampering, I'd recommend looking at the Westin in Dallas. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed stay I stayed for two weeks while working at a client site. The room felt modern, but not functional. For example, the shower glass door left a 1-inch gap so water got all over the floor during the shower. Also, showers were either burning hot at night or freezing cold in the mornings. Typically, I choose the green choice, but I did ask for housekeeping once during my stay. Housekeeping made the bed and took my dirty towels, but didn't replace the soap or lotion or towels for me. I returned to find all of the toilet paper missing, including the partial roll in the bathroom, so I had to go to the front desk and ask for it. I opted for no housekeeping the rest of my stay. Breakfast options are fine, but always quite a line to pay for the items in the morning. I requested the courtesy van one evening, the driver was prompt and polite though spoke minimal English. Overall, a very mixed stay on comfort. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frisco for Work Hotel was close to the client site, close to many restaurants and very convenient. Downside was the bed - mattress pad and sheets made for a very uncomfortable night. Ran out of hot water while taking shower in the AM. Staff was very helpful and friendly. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Great amenities for a very good price. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Great accommodations service, location. Loved the 24 hour coffee machine, September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, but bed was like sleeping on a brick! I thought that the room was very nice, but the bed was extremely hard... I woke with back spasms and it put a damper on my weekend. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service This hotel took 45 minutes to get me a card to unlock my room, and to find me my hotel room. I got in a 12:30 at night and did not get into my room unitl after 1am, and there were no other guests that they were helping. Awful experience, and there is no room service. Coffee pot was broken in the room. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay This was the first time I stayed at an Aloft hotel and I did not know what to expect. What I found was a friendly staff and good accommodations that met my needs. I would stay at this Hotel again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel While most of the time I am a good nit picker when it comes to services rendered to me,but I have tried and tried to nit pick this hotel. I have pondered it for a couple of days now and I can't come up with one solitary thing bad to say about this hotel.the staff was extremely accommodating,the place more than met my expectations and then some. I will stay at aloft anytime there is one available to where I am no matter the cost.this place definitely leads the industry September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL (YET NEEDS SOME WORK) I LOVE A LOFT HOTELS! I have stayed at ALOFT in Orlando, Cleveland, and Frisco multiple times in each city. The atmosphere of the hotel has always been great. Little details in quality control in the rooms is lacking from my experience across the country. For example in Frisco my door handle to the bathroom was missing. In Cleveland the bathroom door got stuck because it was not aligned. (Cleveland has always been noisy at aloft in the hallways). Orlando has always been great, except the food is terrible. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap not Chic I love sleek, clean, modern. This hotel was shabby, tired and overhyped, insufficiently clean, with elevators that reeked of perfume. Just barely acceptable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Aloft! We stayed at this Aloft for a soccer weekend. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds sleep great! We would definitely stay here again. Very close to very good restaurants, access to the highways (North Dallas Tollway and Sam Rayburn Tollway), so getting around was easy. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I felt like I was camping I've never written a review before, usually because I like all SPGs. This hotel was terrible- the pillows were so soft I couldn't turn my neck left to for two days. But worse, every day when I got back to my room my room was "clean"- no toiletries were replaced, no addt'l towels provided. When I tried to call for housekeeping no one answered the phone. Front desk staff were polite and welcoming but I would never stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Price and Decor Excellent location for conducting business or pleasure from Plano to Prosper. Best price available in the area and the décor was unique and a refreshing change from the usual. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel in a great location Hotel is fun and functional. As a frequent traveller it has what you need - good electronics, good workout room, bar, pool and clean / comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Place ! Loved the decor and the room layout. Staff was attentive and fun. Good karma. Would stay again August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay I had a good experience, I didnt feel like the beds were very comfortable. The shower wAs blazing hot. The staff was really nice. Close to everything. Average stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Housekeeping did not leave additional towels. Took what was on the floor and left no more. Also, did not leave new coffee cups. When I realized it I was getting ready for bed (& would need the cups in the morning). I called the front desk and was told they did not have anyone to come bring me some coffee cups so I could use them in the morning. I was told to,come downstairs to get them. I was in my PJ's. That's the entire point, I didn't want to go downstairs. The housekeeper should have done his/her job to begin with. I also went to find an ice machine, could not locate one anywhere. Looked in room for a guide. No such hotel directory type guide existed. I called front desk to find out where ice machine is, " in the room with a sign that says "clean". I replied, that doesn't make any sense". Response" "I would have to agree with you on that". Note that there was a room marked "refresh" which would have been a sensible place for an ice machine. This door was locked. Final disappointment was the design of the guest room (loft) doors. No matter what any guest did the doors always slammed shut. Not conducive to a good nights sleep. Im afraid I won't be able to recommend this hotel to my co workers. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Design This hotel has a poor design and is not comfortable to stay in. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great location. Nice modern rooms and very stylish and comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel I request additional comforter because the bed was not quiet soft enough and I never received my request after being told it would be 30 minutes. Stand up showers are not my favorite August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay First time at this hotel in Texas.. Was clean and friendly staff. They were not aware I was a preferred SPG guest. Internet was not the best and it reflected on the tv as well. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again . August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Frisco My last stay at Aloft Frisco was underwhelming. My room did not have a mini fridge that I am accustomed to having. I saw bugs in the room on two occasions, once in the bedroom and once in the bathroom. The housekeeping service did not replace the washcloths in my room consistently. Some days I had washcloths, some days I did not. The front desk staff and bartenders were very polite. However, the morning staff at the front desk seem to lack a sense of urgency when assisting guests. I had to wait over 8 minutes just to pay for the breakfast items I had, and that meant my hot sandwich was no longer hot when I was finally able to eat it. I was also not told about the Platinum award choice upon check-in. I only learned of it on the next visit. Consistency is very important. I have been to other aloft locations and had much more consistent experiences. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very chic, modern stay Alof has a well-deserved international reputation for being a modern, European style hotel, which it certainly is. This was my first stay and although it met all necessary expectations, it was still very different from the typical American hotel in terms of room appearance. Furnished nicely, decorations were sparse and the bathroom and closet space were very small; quite the European style for sure. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in what I believe was an accessible room. I definitely prefer the layout of the other rooms. The bed was too low to the ground. I could not seem to get the air conditioning set to work at a level to keep the room comfortable. It seemed I was missing something different each day - water, wash cloths, towels. Things just weren't up to their normal level of service for some reason. August 3, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:24.195Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_3130, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only