Aloft Frisco

  • 3202 Parkwood Boulevard
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Anyone officially checking in must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dorm Room I stayed at this hotel because I have always had a great experience at Starwood hotels. The staff here was extremely nice and very helpful. My only disappointment was the room comfort. The bed was as hard as a rock and I woke up with a sore back every morning. I felt like I was in a dorm room! Also, the lighting was bad. If you wanted to read in bed the light above the bed is too dim. I am not sure if I would stay at an Aloft again. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Modern and great design for budget minded travelers The designers were great when putting together this hotel, however, I am NOT a budget traveler and I felt like I was inside and IKEA catalog for four nights. Everything was hip but made of inexpensive materials. The beds were inexpensive and extremely uncomfortable mattresses on top of wood frames. The air controller was insufficient for the room size and it was hot. The hotel was not prepared for a full house (we were there for basketball and it was full of teams as well as swim teams and they ran out of towels, etc). The free breakfast for the teams was terrible and non-nourishing for athletes. I think it's the perfect place for college students or for people who don't travel a lot or who just need a nice clean place to stay one night while on the road. It was too small of a hotel for me to stay for multiple days. The pool was tiny. I don't know why our organization picked this hotel...the public spaces were "cool-looking" but way too small to accommodate us and the beds were very uncomfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The hotel and staff were awesome. VERY clean and neat. Was very close to the venue we were attending and made sure we had transportation to get there. (Other than our own vehicle) June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment They allowed a 16 year old birthday party in lobby making it un useable by other guests. Underage drinking. Screaming yelling in the hallway . Followed by banging on the doors at 5pm. If you are going to have parties keep them together January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable The hotel is located in a perfect setting for easy access to many dinning and shopping options. The staff were friendly and helpful as needed. Thanks May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed When making the reservation they do not allow you to choose a room type (i.e. how many beds you need). When I input the number of people, 2 adults and 1 child 15 yrs old, one might assume that you get a room with 2 beds. Not the case. The reservation was confirmed and in very small print it says 1 king size bed. when I called and asked, the staff said they could put an air mattress in the room which was there and all set up when we arrived. But, the mattress was missing the cap on the end so it just deflated very quickly. Apparently, we weren't the only ones who needed an air mattress because there were none left to swap out. The next day we did get another mattress, took it to the room, and it did not hold air either. 3 people in a king size bed, in a room slightly larger than the bed ain't that great. Stay away from the bar, the barely better than box wine will cost $11 a glass and for that price you will choke down the wash tub wine and pretend you like it. The staff is friendly and responsive, but if they don't have the tools there is only so much they can do. If you opt for the "go green" option of not having room service and get the $5 voucher for the "Refuel" center (food & beverage) don't forget to take your wallet when you go to redeem that voucher. A coke and a Dasani water will take care of that benefit. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't book the "Shop 'Til You Drop" promo (for more than one night) I learned this lesson the hard way. I booked five nights on the "Shop Til You Drop" promo (at $50 more per night than the standard rate available at the time) and found out that they only give you one $50 gift card for the entire stay. Not one for each night. I would never have booked this package if I knew that was the deal. I stayed Sun - Thurs nights and initially brought this up with front desk staff on Monday night. I explained that if I knew what the deal was beforehand I would not have booked at that rate, or I would have booked five separate nights in order to qualify for the gift cards. They were sympathetic but had no power to make any changes to my rate. I had to speak to the manager. I tried Tuesday morning, but the manager wasn't in yet. I finally spoke to her on Wednesday morning. She told me she couldn't give me gift cards and if I had read other rate rules, for example, the movie pass deal, I would clearly see that those stated one voucher per night. My rate did not say one gift card per night. I don't think it's really reasonable for me to read the rate details of packages that I'm not interested in, and I told her so. I asked for my room rate to be reduced for the four nights that I wouldn't have booked. She said I could only rebook going forward and offered no other solution for the four nights. Even though I had brought this up right away on Monday. At this point I only had one more night left. I would say that she was less than helpful and offered no solutions to my problem. I will say that one of the front desk employees tried to help and offered some SPG points to try make up for it, but I won't be staying at any starwood properties if I can help it. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good look, Friendly staff, with loud and unfriendly room I stayed at Aloft Frisco for a couple nights while visiting my stepsister and family for Christmas. All in all, it was nothing to write home about. The lobby was quite inviting and the staff was friendly upon check-in. Once I got to my room, I tried to settle, but found the layout difficult to unpack things. No drawers made it difficult to put away underwear and socks. The shower had soap scum all over the glass and the blinds didn't provide full blackout and didn't even fully close. The floor looked as though it was in need of a deep clean, although the bed was comfortable and the television was great. I didn't want to deal with TSA unwrapping presents, so I packed boxes, wrapping paper and presents to wrap in my room. One thing. I forgot my scissors. I asked the front desk if I could borrow theirs and they told me they could not leave the desk. If I wanted to bring the presents to the lobby, I could wrap gifts there and use the scissors, but couldn't take to the room. I offered collateral to no avail. Fortunately, my brother was staying at another hotel down the road and had scissors in his dopp kit and ran them down for me. Crisis averted. I was disappointed that there was no housekeeping service on Christmas Day - I realize this sounds heartless, however, it is the hospitality industry and limited service should be available - dumping trash, changing towels, if necessary - I didn't need a full cleaning of my room, but would have liked some quick straightening of the room... after all, the service is part of the hotel rate, in my opinion. The rest of my stay, every time I passed through the lobby, the staff acknowledged me and were cordial. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed stay I stayed for two weeks while working at a client site. The room felt modern, but not functional. For example, the shower glass door left a 1-inch gap so water got all over the floor during the shower. Also, showers were either burning hot at night or freezing cold in the mornings. Typically, I choose the green choice, but I did ask for housekeeping once during my stay. Housekeeping made the bed and took my dirty towels, but didn't replace the soap or lotion or towels for me. I returned to find all of the toilet paper missing, including the partial roll in the bathroom, so I had to go to the front desk and ask for it. I opted for no housekeeping the rest of my stay. Breakfast options are fine, but always quite a line to pay for the items in the morning. I requested the courtesy van one evening, the driver was prompt and polite though spoke minimal English. Overall, a very mixed stay on comfort. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location, Dirty Bed We loved the Aloft at Plano, and was excited about the Frisco location because of its proximity to shopping and restaurants - very convenient. But after one night, my parents were complaining of bites and itching on their arm and body. Then, I noticed that the lipstick stain I inadvertently left on my sheet was still there the next day, so I realized the sheets were not changed my entire stay, and this is a pet-friendly hotel, so who knows what's on the bed. There is an option to "go green", but I specifically did not take it because I wanted clean sheets! The front desk tried to make it up with Starwood points, but I know I won't be selecting the Aloft Frisco during my next stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel The hotel rooms seem dirty and old to me. There was a big red stain on the carpet and the shower didn't seem clean. Also, there wasn't a great place to eat dinner or work and watch tv as the desk looks out the window that is on the same wall as the tv. The only place to do this is on the bed and who wants to eat on their bed? Finally, when I went for breakfast, there was no fresh fruit in the case. They had plenty of cheesecake though. When I asked if there was any fruit available, the woman tsaid there would be some available later in the day. Very disappointing. This hotel fell below my expectations for a Starwood property. Looking at there hotels in the area to stay at next time. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frisco for Work Hotel was close to the client site, close to many restaurants and very convenient. Downside was the bed - mattress pad and sheets made for a very uncomfortable night. Ran out of hot water while taking shower in the AM. Staff was very helpful and friendly. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold Starwood Member - Sumner Bulldog The employees at ALoft Frisco are always friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. However, during my latest visit to the property, I was placed in a room that would never cool down properly or to the temperature indicated on the room thermostat. I notified the front desk but moving my sports camp equipment in the middle of the night would have been difficult to do. So, I spent my night/early morning sweating profusely in the an extremely hot room. Was not satisfied with being so uncomfortable while lodging at your location. Serious Problem. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL (YET NEEDS SOME WORK) I LOVE A LOFT HOTELS! I have stayed at ALOFT in Orlando, Cleveland, and Frisco multiple times in each city. The atmosphere of the hotel has always been great. Little details in quality control in the rooms is lacking from my experience across the country. For example in Frisco my door handle to the bathroom was missing. In Cleveland the bathroom door got stuck because it was not aligned. (Cleveland has always been noisy at aloft in the hallways). Orlando has always been great, except the food is terrible. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel While most of the time I am a good nit picker when it comes to services rendered to me,but I have tried and tried to nit pick this hotel. I have pondered it for a couple of days now and I can't come up with one solitary thing bad to say about this hotel.the staff was extremely accommodating,the place more than met my expectations and then some. I will stay at aloft anytime there is one available to where I am no matter the cost.this place definitely leads the industry September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Sub Par Staff My wife and I had a great stay here. We enjoyed a beautiful evening on the patio of the bar with friends. This particular aLoft has a fire pit which made for a relaxing evening. The bartender was great. Both check in and check out were spoiled by particularly unfriendly staff. Note for platinum SPG members - This particular aLoft has the least beneficial breakfast allowance I have encountered. Every aLoft before this one has allowed me whatever I cared for but the aLoft Frisco allowed me a coffee and a pastry or bowl of cereal. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay in June 2014 this hotel was modem and clean and nice however it did not have some of the things I have come to enjoy as an SPG member. They did not have a real closet to hang clothes or a dresser to put your other items as needed. The water pressure in the shower was not a good as I have had in the past. I had to request a working hair dryer twice as the 1st two did not work as they should have. The staff was helpful and pleasant and the location was good just the little things that matter to me that were not there this time. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I felt like I was camping I've never written a review before, usually because I like all SPGs. This hotel was terrible- the pillows were so soft I couldn't turn my neck left to for two days. But worse, every day when I got back to my room my room was "clean"- no toiletries were replaced, no addt'l towels provided. When I tried to call for housekeeping no one answered the phone. Front desk staff were polite and welcoming but I would never stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I was really disappointed with my stay at the Aloft hotel. I was locked out of my room for a half hour then lied to by the person at the front desk for the reasons why. Room Service did not clean my room has to request new towels and they came so late in the evening it was not worth having the room cleaned at that point. When you first walk into the hotel the first thing you smell is the pet treat at the front door. This was a horrible experience, I hate I wasted my points on this hote June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service This hotel took 45 minutes to get me a card to unlock my room, and to find me my hotel room. I got in a 12:30 at night and did not get into my room unitl after 1am, and there were no other guests that they were helping. Awful experience, and there is no room service. Coffee pot was broken in the room. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Frisco My last stay at Aloft Frisco was underwhelming. My room did not have a mini fridge that I am accustomed to having. I saw bugs in the room on two occasions, once in the bedroom and once in the bathroom. The housekeeping service did not replace the washcloths in my room consistently. Some days I had washcloths, some days I did not. The front desk staff and bartenders were very polite. However, the morning staff at the front desk seem to lack a sense of urgency when assisting guests. I had to wait over 8 minutes just to pay for the breakfast items I had, and that meant my hot sandwich was no longer hot when I was finally able to eat it. I was also not told about the Platinum award choice upon check-in. I only learned of it on the next visit. Consistency is very important. I have been to other aloft locations and had much more consistent experiences. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly trained night crew. I booked two stays for visiting family members whose names were on the reservation. On both visits the same night shift employee refused to issue keys or to even read the reservation. On both occasions she cooked up reasons why she could not issue keys. The night shift staff needs training on how to read reservations and needs some serious customer service training. We had hoped to use this hotel in the long term for family visits due to its location, however we will not be returning. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Great amenities for a very good price. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Great accommodations service, location. Loved the 24 hour coffee machine, September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, but bed was like sleeping on a brick! I thought that the room was very nice, but the bed was extremely hard... I woke with back spasms and it put a damper on my weekend. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value but showing signs of wear Despite some of the downsides, this is still a good hotel with many amenities for a great value. Place is over run with groups of kids on the weekend which is getting old. Various things in the rooms that have always been there in the past either didn't work or were missing - staff didn't really seem to be responsive. Bar is nice in lobby. Good for business traveler - in room safe and TONS of outlets, etc. for charging in room. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very chic, modern stay Alof has a well-deserved international reputation for being a modern, European style hotel, which it certainly is. This was my first stay and although it met all necessary expectations, it was still very different from the typical American hotel in terms of room appearance. Furnished nicely, decorations were sparse and the bathroom and closet space were very small; quite the European style for sure. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed Disappointing stay here. Came with my parents in late 70's and the elevator wasn't working twice so had to go up and down stairs multiple times. The stairs led to the outdoors so it was just annoying. My dad has a hard time walking so this was very inconvenient being on the 4th floor. The separation between beds and bath are not ideal since you can't keep the light from sink area from disturbing people still sleeping. The breakfast sandwiches that we ordered were prepared by a guy that had no gloves and while muffins were toasting he washed a very filthy mat and just dried his hands on his pants without every washing his hands- then went to fridge to get egg patties and held them in his dirty hands!!! I said no thank you-that is unsanitary in my book. Just a bad experience overall. Not sure what you get above and beyond the $50 cheaper a night hotels right nearby. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rooms were very comfortable! Had a pleasant stay! I was driving in from Austin at around 11 AM and had a client meeting at 1PM. When I called prior to arriving they had mentioned check in time was at 3PM. I panicked! I told them I had to get ready for my client meeting. They rushed to get a room ready for me by noon. I really appreciated that because if not I would have had to get ready in my car or in the lobby bathroom. Great customer service!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in what I believe was an accessible room. I definitely prefer the layout of the other rooms. The bed was too low to the ground. I could not seem to get the air conditioning set to work at a level to keep the room comfortable. It seemed I was missing something different each day - water, wash cloths, towels. Things just weren't up to their normal level of service for some reason. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only