Aloft Frisco

  • 3202 Parkwood Boulevard
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Anyone officially checking in must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Price and Decor Excellent location for conducting business or pleasure from Plano to Prosper. Best price available in the area and the décor was unique and a refreshing change from the usual. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel in a great location Hotel is fun and functional. As a frequent traveller it has what you need - good electronics, good workout room, bar, pool and clean / comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Place ! Loved the decor and the room layout. Staff was attentive and fun. Good karma. Would stay again August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay I had a good experience, I didnt feel like the beds were very comfortable. The shower wAs blazing hot. The staff was really nice. Close to everything. Average stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't book the "Shop 'Til You Drop" promo (for more than one night) I learned this lesson the hard way. I booked five nights on the "Shop Til You Drop" promo (at $50 more per night than the standard rate available at the time) and found out that they only give you one $50 gift card for the entire stay. Not one for each night. I would never have booked this package if I knew that was the deal. I stayed Sun - Thurs nights and initially brought this up with front desk staff on Monday night. I explained that if I knew what the deal was beforehand I would not have booked at that rate, or I would have booked five separate nights in order to qualify for the gift cards. They were sympathetic but had no power to make any changes to my rate. I had to speak to the manager. I tried Tuesday morning, but the manager wasn't in yet. I finally spoke to her on Wednesday morning. She told me she couldn't give me gift cards and if I had read other rate rules, for example, the movie pass deal, I would clearly see that those stated one voucher per night. My rate did not say one gift card per night. I don't think it's really reasonable for me to read the rate details of packages that I'm not interested in, and I told her so. I asked for my room rate to be reduced for the four nights that I wouldn't have booked. She said I could only rebook going forward and offered no other solution for the four nights. Even though I had brought this up right away on Monday. At this point I only had one more night left. I would say that she was less than helpful and offered no solutions to my problem. I will say that one of the front desk employees tried to help and offered some SPG points to try make up for it, but I won't be staying at any starwood properties if I can help it. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I would like to commend the staff at the Aloft Frisco, in particular Aaron the overnight front desk associate. Although I've only been staying at this particular hotel a few short weeks, the staff has always been helpful and friendly. On this particular morning, my car's battery was dead, however Aaron went out of his way to retrieve his own set of cables to give me a jump when he discovered the hotel did not have any. This display of customer service was especially impressive, since I know his night had to have been challenging already because the hotel had experienced a burst pipe earlier and was without water. This obviously did not deter Aaron frrom continuing to give his guests the best service possible and why I will always stay at a Starwood property for my hotel travel needs. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Housekeeping did not leave additional towels. Took what was on the floor and left no more. Also, did not leave new coffee cups. When I realized it I was getting ready for bed (& would need the cups in the morning). I called the front desk and was told they did not have anyone to come bring me some coffee cups so I could use them in the morning. I was told to,come downstairs to get them. I was in my PJ's. That's the entire point, I didn't want to go downstairs. The housekeeper should have done his/her job to begin with. I also went to find an ice machine, could not locate one anywhere. Looked in room for a guide. No such hotel directory type guide existed. I called front desk to find out where ice machine is, " in the room with a sign that says "clean". I replied, that doesn't make any sense". Response" "I would have to agree with you on that". Note that there was a room marked "refresh" which would have been a sensible place for an ice machine. This door was locked. Final disappointment was the design of the guest room (loft) doors. No matter what any guest did the doors always slammed shut. Not conducive to a good nights sleep. Im afraid I won't be able to recommend this hotel to my co workers. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel The hotel rooms seem dirty and old to me. There was a big red stain on the carpet and the shower didn't seem clean. Also, there wasn't a great place to eat dinner or work and watch tv as the desk looks out the window that is on the same wall as the tv. The only place to do this is on the bed and who wants to eat on their bed? Finally, when I went for breakfast, there was no fresh fruit in the case. They had plenty of cheesecake though. When I asked if there was any fruit available, the woman tsaid there would be some available later in the day. Very disappointing. This hotel fell below my expectations for a Starwood property. Looking at there hotels in the area to stay at next time. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Frisco My last stay at Aloft Frisco was underwhelming. My room did not have a mini fridge that I am accustomed to having. I saw bugs in the room on two occasions, once in the bedroom and once in the bathroom. The housekeeping service did not replace the washcloths in my room consistently. Some days I had washcloths, some days I did not. The front desk staff and bartenders were very polite. However, the morning staff at the front desk seem to lack a sense of urgency when assisting guests. I had to wait over 8 minutes just to pay for the breakfast items I had, and that meant my hot sandwich was no longer hot when I was finally able to eat it. I was also not told about the Platinum award choice upon check-in. I only learned of it on the next visit. Consistency is very important. I have been to other aloft locations and had much more consistent experiences. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Design This hotel has a poor design and is not comfortable to stay in. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very chic, modern stay Alof has a well-deserved international reputation for being a modern, European style hotel, which it certainly is. This was my first stay and although it met all necessary expectations, it was still very different from the typical American hotel in terms of room appearance. Furnished nicely, decorations were sparse and the bathroom and closet space were very small; quite the European style for sure. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exceedingly Disappointed If traveling to the North Dallas, TX area you'll immediately know that the hotel choices are abundant. I chose Aloft specifically because it was close to where, and who I needed to be close to. Upon arriving, and entry to the hotel, I was not greeted promptly but rather made to wait while the front desk host was on a phone call. I checked in, and went upstairs to get settled in my room. The first thing that I noticed was that you essentially entered what appeared to be a makeshift bathroom. The room felt extremely small to me, unlike any other hotel room I'd ever seen or been in. The bathroom was laid out in a very linear pattern with the stand up shower, butted right up to the toilet, which was barely partitioned by a non-locking, sliding door. Then the extremely small vanity. This made me extremely uncomfortable, to the point that I felt like checking out of the hotel. However, due to time restrictions, and plans I was not able to. The room had a king sized bed in there, which took up the majority of floor space in the hotel room. There was no real closet to speak of, just a nook adjacent to the sink. I would not recommend this hotel, or any other Aloft to anyone, anywhere. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in what I believe was an accessible room. I definitely prefer the layout of the other rooms. The bed was too low to the ground. I could not seem to get the air conditioning set to work at a level to keep the room comfortable. It seemed I was missing something different each day - water, wash cloths, towels. Things just weren't up to their normal level of service for some reason. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay First time at this hotel in Texas.. Was clean and friendly staff. They were not aware I was a preferred SPG guest. Internet was not the best and it reflected on the tv as well. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again . August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel I request additional comforter because the bed was not quiet soft enough and I never received my request after being told it would be 30 minutes. Stand up showers are not my favorite August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The hotel and staff were awesome. VERY clean and neat. Was very close to the venue we were attending and made sure we had transportation to get there. (Other than our own vehicle) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Great location. Nice modern rooms and very stylish and comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold Starwood Member - Sumner Bulldog The employees at ALoft Frisco are always friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. However, during my latest visit to the property, I was placed in a room that would never cool down properly or to the temperature indicated on the room thermostat. I notified the front desk but moving my sports camp equipment in the middle of the night would have been difficult to do. So, I spent my night/early morning sweating profusely in the an extremely hot room. Was not satisfied with being so uncomfortable while lodging at your location. Serious Problem. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean - great location Found hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location in Frisco. Even though the hotel is directed towards business travelers we felt very comfortable there. The only issue we really had was there was no seal on the shower and water leaked on the bathroom floor. Very minor compared to most places. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, nice. Close to the ballpark and Shops @ Legacy. Really clean and new place with friendly staff. Hip common areas and room layout. Only thing I didn't like was a lack of louvres on the window-installed a/c to direct away from the bed. Had a lot of cold air right on my face during the night. Would def. repeat though. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location, Dirty Bed We loved the Aloft at Plano, and was excited about the Frisco location because of its proximity to shopping and restaurants - very convenient. But after one night, my parents were complaining of bites and itching on their arm and body. Then, I noticed that the lipstick stain I inadvertently left on my sheet was still there the next day, so I realized the sheets were not changed my entire stay, and this is a pet-friendly hotel, so who knows what's on the bed. There is an option to "go green", but I specifically did not take it because I wanted clean sheets! The front desk tried to make it up with Starwood points, but I know I won't be selecting the Aloft Frisco during my next stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mattress was very hard Sirs the staff went above and beyond, a high school basket ball tournament was being held in the area. And you can imagine the number of kids. BUT the staff kept them in line and quiet. My only complaint was the mattress! I'm a business traveler, that being said, the mattress was on a flat foundation w/o a box springs. And it needed more padding. Thank you. btw the coupon in the throw away travel book was a great idea, and a very good discount. Feel free to use my name. Jimmy Dougherty May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aflot Plano July 31st To whom it may concern: The Aloft in Plano has been a consistent spot for my business travel. From the front desk to the various options the staff is friendly and goes out of their way for you. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Staff is very friendly and room are great. Slept like a baby! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GOING DOWNHILL I've stayed at Aloft Frisco 4 or 5 times. I'm not a fussy guest at all; I like things done professionally but I don't think I'm the only guest in the hotel. This is the first time I've been disappointed. The service at the desk was very good as was the service and the food at the breakfast area; absolutely no complaints. The problems were: 1) no clean-up of the room, therefore, 2) we needed to call for fresh towels, and 3) in spite of calling directly to the desk for replacement coffee stuff, none was delivered, so I went down and got it myself. Not a big deal; just a drag. Also, we found it difficult to regulate the AC--it was either blasting at arctic levels or not coming on. Seems like the management has lost the handle on this place, alas. I won't stay again for quite a while, though I'm a fan of the Aloft style in general, so I'll try another Aloft in the Dallas area when I visit again and see how that goes. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Atmosphere From the minute I walked in I felt comfortable and was greeted with smiles. Fast, friendly and responsive staff. I will be back. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed When making the reservation they do not allow you to choose a room type (i.e. how many beds you need). When I input the number of people, 2 adults and 1 child 15 yrs old, one might assume that you get a room with 2 beds. Not the case. The reservation was confirmed and in very small print it says 1 king size bed. when I called and asked, the staff said they could put an air mattress in the room which was there and all set up when we arrived. But, the mattress was missing the cap on the end so it just deflated very quickly. Apparently, we weren't the only ones who needed an air mattress because there were none left to swap out. The next day we did get another mattress, took it to the room, and it did not hold air either. 3 people in a king size bed, in a room slightly larger than the bed ain't that great. Stay away from the bar, the barely better than box wine will cost $11 a glass and for that price you will choke down the wash tub wine and pretend you like it. The staff is friendly and responsive, but if they don't have the tools there is only so much they can do. If you opt for the "go green" option of not having room service and get the $5 voucher for the "Refuel" center (food & beverage) don't forget to take your wallet when you go to redeem that voucher. A coke and a Dasani water will take care of that benefit. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed Disappointing stay here. Came with my parents in late 70's and the elevator wasn't working twice so had to go up and down stairs multiple times. The stairs led to the outdoors so it was just annoying. My dad has a hard time walking so this was very inconvenient being on the 4th floor. The separation between beds and bath are not ideal since you can't keep the light from sink area from disturbing people still sleeping. The breakfast sandwiches that we ordered were prepared by a guy that had no gloves and while muffins were toasting he washed a very filthy mat and just dried his hands on his pants without every washing his hands- then went to fridge to get egg patties and held them in his dirty hands!!! I said no thank you-that is unsanitary in my book. Just a bad experience overall. Not sure what you get above and beyond the $50 cheaper a night hotels right nearby. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable The hotel is located in a perfect setting for easy access to many dinning and shopping options. The staff were friendly and helpful as needed. Thanks May 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only