Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't be going back. We could hear every noise made in hallway as well as the next door guests and even outside. The furnace was LOUD and kept us up all night - hot when it was running and then the room was instantly cold when it shut off. The shower head was angled toward the shower wall so much that we couldn't even get under the water and it was too high up for us to adjust. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located, consistent clean lodging Not a luxurious place, but very good value. Gym and indoor pool above average, XYZ bar very good value. No room service, "24 hour" grab and go is OK, could be improved-- hot breakfast service not well thought out (ordering and wait time is hit or miss). Area has great food venues within walking distance. Great food options, including breakfast across the street. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy! My only complaint was the noise coming from outside the hotel. Even though I was on the 5th floor I could still hear noise from the restaurants close to the hotel. I would recommend anyone staying at this particular location ask to be in a room facing the Sprint Campus. Other than that I had a wonderful time and have already told several friends to stay at Aloft. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Efficient Very convenient location and the layout and structure of the room was great. Nice king size bed... everything was easy. The front desk people are great. My only issue was some strange man lurking on the 6th floor one night.. I called the front desk and they immediately came upstairs to check it out. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My romantic at home get away Depending on what your stay will consist of, either business or pleasure I believe it will meet your expectations. My only negative experience was the staff member I encoutered while checking in. The lady was rude and uninformative of a few charges I may have needed to know about. They may need a little more training as far as customer service goes. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and very quiet rooms I really enjoyed my 4 night stay. The rooms and features met my expectations, with one exception, the dining area in the morning was somewhat confusing on what was complimentary, i.e. coffee etc. Also, paying for the food was somewhat awkward and slow. The hotel was very clean quiet and well located to many nice eating or cocktails locations. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice & Modern, Still lacking in customer service SPG offers room with valet parking, which I accept knowing the area and the parking availability. We arrive and check-in. The receptionist states we need to park in garage and walk over. I state what about the valet parking included with our room and she replies they do not have valet parking. Nice start. She offers a credit for the valet portion. So far, no credit, an increase in the quoted room rate, plus an added $20 room charge and we used nothing in the room. So will be a call Monday to deal with all the overcharges, stuff you do not want to have to do as it is just additional time to deal with it. As far as the hotel and rooms it was decorated very modern and nice. It is a very nice area with shops and dining. The wife states the lighting in the bathroom is terrible and the shower did not have anything to facilitate leg shaving and thus was a challenge. Overall it is not what you expect from a starwood property, but we gave it a shot. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel for business or fun Love staying here. Great staff, comfortable and a great value. Just please fix the coffee :-) April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Take the food off the menu... The staff was OK, not too great (outside of the bartender) Food was horrific, need to take all food out and get someone that knows about food to handle. Had wings at the bar. They were freezer burned, burnt and tiny. Bartender said they probably have been in the freezer for a year or so. Breakfast food in lobby was not much better. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Fun Hotel I loved the location, it was within walking distance to just about everything. The accommodations were great! The room was clean and well decorated. The pool was amazing. My only hang up was the night staff at the check in desk was sub par and not very helpful when asked questions and was given rude looks. The day staff was fantastic! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Comfy beds, large rooms, friendly staff, we were vey happy with our visit. Yes, we will be back for sure and will stay in other Aloft hotels in the future. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient hotel, some room and rate challenges Significant rate increase and eliminated breakfast from package. In room safe and reading lamp not functional. Attentive staff. Good work out facility and pool for Exercize. Excellent location near food and shopping. My company no longer allows us to stay here due to rate increase. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Loud Airconditioner The staff was rude, the airconditioner in the room was so loud that I had to turn it off to sleep and then was too hot. The "free" bottle of water in my room had already been opened and after 3 calls down for hand towels finally recieved one wash cloth. I travel to KC often and will NEVER stay here again. Very disappointed. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but room has problems Biggest issue is how loud the AC unit is. I simply could not sleep, barely got 3 hours and on a business trip that is not enough. In addition there was no fridge in the room and the sink leaked. I have stayed at the Aloft before but will be moving to another hotel down the road for my next trip to Overland Park/Leawood. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had hoped for a typical Starwood experience of great service and a very nice room. The level of service was way below expectation and the trendy, minimalist, small room was not enjoyable. The front desk was always swamped. They tried to get to everyone in a timely manner, but appeared understaffed for the weekend. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice layout Location was perfect for our needs for our Grand daughters Bat Mitzvah. Function location were 5-15 mins. Away. Enjoyed the restaurants that were in close proximity to the Hotel March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room features If you will be sharing this room with someone you don't know, like me, I would not recommend it. There is no "true door" for the bathroom - toilet/shower room - so privacy is very low. On the whole the room was very comfortable bed wise. Loved having the frig and safe in the room. I would stay here again. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall great hotel. Great spot - with restaurants and shopping out the front door. Make sure you go around the corner to the parking garage - free and easy parking yet no directional signs when you pull up. Only issue was the $12 for a shaving kit when all I needed was a handfull of shaving cream. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Gold member Air conditioning was way too loud and never shut off when it got to the desired temp. I wiped up water on the bathroom floor and when I looked at the towel it was filthy as if the floor had never been mopped before I like the Euro concept but the basics of cooling and cleanliness were not met. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and up-to-date! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The hotel has a modern, artistic vibe throughout, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great 'hang-out' areas. I was a bit disappointed that the 'nbeat stuff' mentioned for children 2-10 was not in our room-which my daughter expected=it was supposed to be a goody bag and a small air mattress lounge. She quicly got over it, as we went across the street for excellent gelato! Our group's parents lounged outside on the 3rd floor terrace with a gas, see-through firplace, comfortable, wide and bright lounge benches with a gorgeous view of our Overland Park surroundings, while our teen girls hung out in the pool table area and totally enjoyed their 'alone time' without parents-and it was on the same level! Check in/out was a surprise, as it was located on the 2nd floor-but I soon realized that it wouldn't do to have a check-in desk on the ground floor for all to view, when people are strolling by taking in the sights and sounds of the extravagant shops and eateries all around. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work I've stayed multiple times at this Aloft when coming into Overland Park - great location, close to my customer, etc. However, the staff has gone way downhill since this place has opened. A few items that came to mind: - Came in on Monday - they would not give me a room key since their internet connection was done for verifying credit cards. Come on. Look at my profile, I've stayed here over 5 times in the past year with a large company name attached to it. So I had someone escort me every time I needed to get into my room and we didn't receive our room keys until 10PM. - Cleaning has gone downhill. Carpets need to be cleaned - my room was stained with dirt. - Still haven't received my receipt even after requesting it on check out. Did not have a paper receipt under my door on day or checkout and had to call two times to get an electronic receipt (first time the rep hung up on me). WIll I continue to stay here? Maybe. But this Aloft could do a lot better compared to others throughout the country. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and facilites Staff at night and morning was very helpful with directions and questions. Hotel bar was closed early which was disappointing one of the room shades was broken but other than that great hotel very modern and comfortable gps could not locate hotel but staff was good with directions November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay but one significant drawback the sound insulation is nearly non existent. A couple staying next door came in reasonably quietly at 11pm but I could hear their conversation and when they opened their blinds, it sounded like they were in my room. This is the only reason I would not choose this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is awesome THis hotel is great location to Town Center and has some of the neatest boutiques and shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Everyone is very friendly and easy to work with. HIghly recommend the hotel. The beds are super comfortable and I love the decor!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected but wonderful This hotel had an untraditional decor but it was very welcoming. At first, I was a little thrown. It reminded me of a hip college dorm but once I got use to the set up, I was right at home. The only thing I wish it had was room service and/or a restaurant. January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This was a lovely hotel, and the amenities were very fair given the cost. This was a valuable stay and I would definitely be back. The hospitality was 'fair', as when we checked in the staff was 'fine' but not overly friendly or accommodating just fair. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The room was good, but the service was even better. From the warm reception to an offer by Carla to deliver a package to a nearby business on my behalf I was truly impressed. The enitre staff appeared to be committed to delivering a high evel of service. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not your typical hotel experience. This is definitely a hotel with the younger, business professional in mind. Excellent area for night life activities for the younger generation. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft overland park/leawood Property is just like all the other newer alofts. Friendly staff, comfortbale clean, 285 +/- sq ft room, pool table and bar in lobby. pros: located in town center, you can walk to amc theatre, and many restaurants. 801 chophouse and Ra sushi are literally right outside the hotel entrance. platinum status was acknowledged and make a green choice points were posted to my account the day after checkout. free parking. cons: parking deck is not connected to the property. once parked, you have to get on the elevator to the ground floor (stairs are optional). From there, i would estimate a 100 yard walk through an alley and between two buildings to access the aloft. This walk is not covered and can be a pain when its raining/snowing/extremely cold. I was put in room 518 which faces an entry/exit of town center, as well as the sidewalks where patrons walk and eat. There is alot of noise that can be heard from the outside but the front desk guy said he had never heard that complaint before which is hard to believe. They offered a new room but i declined. I would reccommend staying in rooms on the other side of the hall. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location for a business trip It's a stylized hotel at the center of an urban living location. I truly appreciated the helpful, cheerful staff. Will return March 15, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only