Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a place I decided to give the aloft a try. I had never stayed at one and thought why not. I'm SO glad I did. Wow. Just a great place to hang out with friends at the bar or on the patio or even playing a game of billiards. The room was very comfortable and quiet! Most of the time you hear some doors closing and people walking the halls, but this place was nicely soundproofed. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Big smiles and gave out wonderful information about the area we were staying. I would very strongly recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient to restaurants and shoping! I wasn't impressed with the hotel it showing its age/abuse as all hotels have. I had to take the longest shower ever due to water pressure or lack of water. I understand wanting to conserve water but you shouldn't use a large shower head when the pressure is so weak. I like the hotel a lot but I have to say this is a game changer for me I will not be staying at Aloft again, that include Tulsa OK, San Antonio, TX and Austin TX. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed A Bit Arrived to find no parking, although it's not too far around the block to park in the structure. Would have been nice in the confirmation email/mobile app that parking is a little walk away. The elevators were out of order so my briefcase and two bags (one about 35 pounds) were a challenge down stars. Was told I'd receive an accommodation on the inconvenience. When checking out my folio reflected a per-night charge $25 over my confirmed rate and no accommodation. Both were fixed and that took about 5 minutes. The stay was mostly comfortable, the bed was a disappointment, considering I've had three other Aloft stays, and the shower door didn't seal at the bottom so quick the safety challenge upon exiting, even with the (soaked) towel on the floor. A nice location for sure (easy access to everything in the area plus a great shopping village immediately out the front door with some great restaurants) however the staff needs to step it up... November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and the employees were great I was surprised with the kindness, friendliness, staff. Upon arrival Dennis was so kind and helpful. When we were ready to depart a young lady named Amanda was so bubbly, pleasant, kind and so willing to help us set up our next stay we were over whelmed with kindness and sweetness. The employees are what makes this Hotel a step above others. I feel you wont regret your stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Hotel in South Suburb of KC Great new aLoft property the suburbs of Kansas City. Perfect hotel if you’re in town for work and your office is down south—especially if you’re working at the Sprint campus because it’s just across the street. Great shops, restaurant and an AMC 20 located within walking distance. The rooms are nice and what you would expect from an aLoft property. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to land for the night I really enjoyed my stay here --- and love that the hotel is dog friendly! I needed a place for a night while some work was being done on my house and the Aloft was a perfect place to land. Clean, sleek design, friendly staff, reasonable price (especially when redeeming spg points). I just wish I had more time to check out the workout facilities. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I was surprised and impressed by this hotel. I especially liked the facilities and the 24 hour food station with vegetarian options. One of the members at the front desk made a few advances on me late at night, which I did not appreciate - outside of that, the staff were professional. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel again if traveling to the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My daughter had surgery & I had to count on hotel staff to keep ice pack cold/frozen for me. They were GREAT even when I was having to trade the packs out every 2 hours!! House keeping was WONDERFUL...cleaning up and making the bed while we were in the room. The staff repeatedly inquired as to how my daughter was doing...they were SO attentive! I expected an average stay...what I got was AWESOME service!! Thanks Savannah & the rest of the staff!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft comfortable hotel with great proximity to restaurants, shopping, and in my case relatives October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around! Great price - great location - great staff - wonderful weekend! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I stay at this hotel a lot, at least once a month, and am pretty familiar with the staff and the facility. This is a fun, fairly trendy, and very clean urban hotel. There is ample parking in an adjacent parking garage, but it is a slight inconvenience that there is no walkway or covered area between the garage and the hotel. The location is great, especially because of the several excellent restaurants within a short walk, and dozens more within a very short drive. Lots of shopping nearby, movieplex,even a community area across the street that serves as green space (Astroturf) during the warm months and a very nice ice skating rink in the winter. The food and beverage at the hotel has a little something for every taste, and the bar is excellent (John will take good care of you! One of the nicest bartenders you'll meet!). I especially like the trendy, good sized second floor patio deck just outside where you can enjoy your drink or just relax, and there are very comfortable common areas inside as well. All of the staff are always very helpful and courteous (Amanda is a standout), and the pool and fitness area among the nicest I've seen. Comfortable beds, great walk in showers, and reasonably quiet rooms. Definitely my favorite place to stay! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Shuttle I recently stayed at the ALOFT in Leawood. It was a nice evening, so I walked around to try and find a place to buy a cigar to smoke outside. After striking out I asked the front desk for any ideas. Amanda and Colby at the desk immediately reminded me of the above benefit of staying at the hotel. Joe, the driver took me to one of my old favorite cigar shops, where I purchased my smoke. I was very gratefule for their awesome service! Many thanks to them for their fantastic Customer Service. They were a pleasure to deal with. I hope corporate takes care of these valued employees. Thanks again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with restaurants and shops across the street. This hotel is very modern, in a great location, across the street from a mall and movie theater; shops and restaurants and even an ice skating rink just outside the hotel. I did not care for the bathroom/shower light combo lighting up the place while getting up during the night. We chose not to use the coffee pot and styrofoam cups as they weren't individually wrapped so not sure how sanitary they were, after housekeeping cleaned toilets, sinks, etc., then puts out coffee and cups. Loved the soap and shampoo in the the shower! Price was right for the room and we would stay there again. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly Hotel right in the middle of great shopping October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm IMPRESSED! And I havent even checked in yet... My stay was planned BEFORE the Royals made it to the World Series...it's a post surgery stay for my youngest daughter. I was worried, because of all the people coming in for the game, that we wouldn't be able to get a room close to the elevator or late check out on Sunday. So I called to see how bad it was going to be....SURPRISE! A very helpful young woman, Savannah, assured me the hotel could take care of BOTH my requests! Much needed stress relief during a stressful time. THANK YOU!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in the area I needed to stay in the area for two nights however for one night the hotel was completely booked. I called in and asked if there was anything the hotel could do to accommodate my stay. The next day the manager called and let me know that she had taken care of it and I would have a room for two nights. What great service! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, reliable and great location After close to a dozen stays, I can confidently recommend this hotel. First because of the people. They all add a vibrant, youthful, and especially personalized touch. Amanda, Carla, Colby and Tapacia at Reception. John and Ashley at the highly social wxyz lounge. Last but not least, Dawn who somehow manages to run the show behind the scenes, while at the same time leading by example everywhere. Then there's the location. It's within walking distance to fine fare like the Pig & Finch gastropub, Ra Sushi, Gordon Biersch, 801 Chophouse, Mestizo and ingredient and Bristol to name just a few. A five minute drive brings you within reach of at least 1/2 doz more. A final word about decor. It's not high end posh, but there's a nice, unpretentious, funky touch. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Concept. Terrible Execution Rented 2 rooms for the weekend: One for myself the other for 4 - 16 year old girls for a weekend of Prom dress shopping. Location is Great!!! Parking is awkward, fortunately I had read the reviews so I knew to look for the parking garage. Hotel has “loft” concept down pat. Rooms were sleek but NOT for the business traveler! The review goes downhill from here. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. I stayed on the 3rd floor and heard conversations from the street. Room is attractive at first but VERY cheap in construction: Could see the quarter inch of light around the door. The plastic windows shades are difficult to operate. Carpet had been vacuumed but was of poor quality so it was quite stained, tile floor was attractive but again, such poor quality the grout was discolored and stained. The ceiling looked to be chipped and falling apart. In reality the dry- waller’s just did a terrible job. When I unplugged the hair dryer the socket cover came out with the plug. Left the room at 9am returned at 4pm and housekeeping had not made it to the room yet. I saw her down the hall. Not her fault, just under staffed. Bill was left under the door on check out day… but it wasn’t my bill. I wonder who got my my bill? Front desk wasn’t too concerned when I asked them about it. I asked my girls their opinion. They loved the look!! Then one said, “Even from the outside it looks like it is made with paper.” Then they started listing all of the flaws and laughing. When it is all said and done I need 3 things from a hotel: Location, clean bathroom and clean bed. This hotel was 1 for 3. Now for the gross stuff: hair in the bathroom and blood – yes blood – on the sheet. (Asked housekeeping to change sheets which she did.) February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun location, few issues We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy it's location which is convenient to everything and especially enjoy the neighborhood restaurants and shops. This time was not as good. We checked in on Friday and Saturday morning were up and out of the room by 10am. When we returned to the room around 5pm to rest and get ready for an evening event we were attending we discovered that the room had not been cleaned and there were no fresh linens. We asked for linens and they were delivered and then housekeeping came to clean the room but we needed to get ready so did not have them clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the neighborhood development which was nice but I was awakened a little after 3am to loud voices on the outdoor patio that continued for about 30 minutes. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations Too High for the Price My stay was comfortable and the room was modern and clean. However, I was surprised when I went to the lobby and almost everything in the breakfast room was a la carte. Now, for the price I paid I would have expected a coupon or voucher to offset my cost. Needless to say I had to go to breakfast outside of the hotel. I liked the nice balcony over the entrance and the common area had a large sofa. Internet access was free as a consolation though. The shower door does not prevent leaks so when you step out of the bathroom the whole floor is wet. The TV set is not HD so it's not worth watching a movie or even TV. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again. The computer system was down and we had to be escorted to our room because they could not code keys and credit card information was taken manually. It was a little annoying but the staff was doing the best that they could under the circumstances. I was awarded additional points since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest which I greatly appreciated. The hotel was clean and I really like the modern decor of Aloft hotels. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has SPG Service gone that far down hill? 2nd time, never again.... Overcharged my account $80 more than my reservation confirmation, said they would fix it and didn't. Said they would not charge my credit card for incidentals, talked to them twice, said it was in notes when my managers checked in and wouldn't be a problem.... CHARGED $400!!! Last time I stayed same thing, took 3 weeks to remove the "charge" AND NEVER GOT MY SPG REWARDS after booking 4 rooms for 3 nights..... pathetic...just pathetic. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by October 2014 Stay The hotel was very clean. Front Desk Staff was nice. Room was smaller than it appeared in the pictures but still nice. The ceiling looked a little tacky and was kind of an eye sore, but hotel price was reasonable so not of huge concern. The AC units in the room are VERY loud, to the point where it was hard to get used to & sleep through. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel the night of our stay. They were loud & partied the entire night. I mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout. They advised they had several complaints. I believe several people were affected by the late night noise & partying. I am not understanding why they were not asked to leave for making this much noise & having been warned per the front desk as this continued the entire night. Upon check out I was not offered any type of compensation. Just an apology and that they were aware of what happen & they hoped next time it would be quieter! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I get my room cleaned? Please I had a two day stay. We were all gone the morning at 9am through 2:00 in the afternoon. To our surprise, no cleaning service was performed. We had run out of toilet paper and the towels had all been used. We went to the front desk and they happily got us more after going up the elevator and coming back. At 4:00pm we stuck a do not disturb door hanger up because we had to shower to get ready for a wedding that evening. We had no clean towels so we went to the hallway where we found a maid and asked for clean towels. We asked when they normally clean the rooms but she did not speak English, She just pointed to the do not disturb sign which had been up for 2 minutes. Parking on the 4th floor would have been acceptable if there was a walkway from the garage to the hotel. No, we had to get the luggage down to ground floor, then around the building to the entrance and then up to the second floor to check in. April 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Time Visit As noted in the scores (other than Staff Responsiveness) this visit was on the verge of being the best, if not for my interaction with one staff member. I must mention that the front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful throughout my three-day stay. There's no room for improvement with these individuals, they were that good! My negative experience involved an interaction with the individual that was bartending on the second night of my stay, which was completely out of character for this hotel (I have provided details to Aloft). September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good and Clean My wife and I stay at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park twice or three times a year and it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Everytime we stay there is more stuff to do in the shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel. This time we enjoyed watching the ice skaters on the outdoor icerink across the street. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location & Great Service The Aloft is in a great location. You can walk to many restautants and shops. The staff is very helpful. Amanda has always been friendly when I arrive and she remembers my name and greets me personally by name. The lobby and lounge are fun places to relax with friends or colleagues. I look forward to each time I visit! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We really enjoyed this location. Not only did we like the overall modern decor and local artwork that was stunning, we thoroughly appreciated the small touches throughout the facility. Also, the walking distance of a number of great restaurants and park area made for an exceptional overnight for this couple! June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Not the Friendlyest The hotel itself was nice but the staff were not very helpful or friendly. I had never stayed at this hotel and didn't know anything about it. When I called reservations to check out the person I spoke to was rude and not helpful at all. For that alone I would be pressed to stay there again. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel The hotel was same as usual, except, the beds are very uncomfortable. The TV did not get good reception and we called for toliet tissue and someone to come fix the tv. Someone was to come shortly, but, never arrived and there was no call to tell us why. June 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only