Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelen t Hotel Thank you for your hospitality.... July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Perfect location and very nice hotel. Won't stay anywhere else in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Design The room was badly designed as to the position of the air conditioning. The room was always either too cold or too warm. The air unit is noisy disturbing my slieep all night. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very pleasant and responsive staff Special thanks to Rosa, Cathy Bruno, and the "new guy" that worked on 7/26/2014, for making my overnight experience with 5 little people, a very pleasant one. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A terrible Experience What a terrible experience. The desk staff was rude and unhelpful, the A/C was so loud it was difficult to sleep, they never cleaned our room, the shower door didn't seal and we had water on the floor and had to use the only towels we had to keep the floor dry, they had no ice machine but a little refrigerator in the lobby with little bags of ice that only had ice in it one time in three days. There were long lines to check-in, and they were overbooked. The beds were uncomfortable, the sink in the bathroom didn't have a stopper and was too small to be useful as a sink. The rooms were poorly laid out, and the lighting was either daylight bright, or completely dark.There was no closet and no place to hang anything. For the cost, I expected a nice hotel, but sleeping in the car would have been a better choice aside from having running water. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location The usual amenities were missed such as shower cap shoe shine cloth and drawers/shelves The shower head did not rinse off soap easily especially hair shampoo Coffee pot disastrous and not enough pods for two persons Lack of room service a problem for breakfast. Didn't know there was some food in lobby until check out and it was too late I like the style very much July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is clean, and courteous. The access to shopping is phenomenal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is the first time staying at an Aloft hotel. This has got to be one of the best places I have stayed. The people were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was upbeat and welcoming. The room was very modern and exciting. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great location, Friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast in the sun! Each morning of my stay I would eat my breakfast on the patio enjoying the sunshine. What a great way to start the day! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First come first serve Checked in around 7am. Did not like the handicap room! They say they were sold out!! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk The check location was a little strange being on the second floor. No one down below to help with directions or bagage or parking instructions. Also the front desk help did not look or act the part of a first class hotel. To busy talking to each other. Dress code could be a little better. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once more at ALoft KC I have stayed at this property many times. Generally I love aLoft hotels. This time I was a bid disappointed. The lobby area was somewhat dirty, the breakfast sandwiches which generally are very good, were cold. The TV did not work properly in the room. I reported it and they were not able to fix. I was very surprise that the front desk did not do anything to make it up for me in some other way. Not sure if I will return. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay It was close to everything we needed, Shopping and dining for our girls weekend. Staff was very nice and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft_ Leawood Hotel was comfortable and a wonderful value. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Clean facities. This hotel is in a great location for walking to restauraunts and shopping during the stay. It has easy access to the hiway. The only negative is the parking is a block away. That is only a negative if it is raining. Hotel is clean, very cool and nice public areas. The rooms are very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, so close to restaurants. I've stayed here many times and always have a good experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ver disappointed overall Poor service and didn't get room I booked July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business meetings We were I town to visit 2 clients. We hosted a lunch at Pig & Finch and dinner at 801 Chophouse. Took a cab to MCI in the morning. Fitness center is well done, lots of space. I walked into the pool area but did not use it, seems very clean. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job!!! the staff was great and very professional July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by inexpensive for quality provided excellent service, price, location and accomdation July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay! Awesome place to stay. So far I've stayed at the Aloft in 2 different cities on several occasions. My most recent stay in Leawood, Kansas was for 2 nites. Beautiful hotel, facilities, clean, comfortable with a very accommodating staff. The first day, the refrigerator was not cooling and the volume on the tv was on the fritz. Maintenance came up within a few minutes and brought another fridge that was working properly. As for the tv volume, it came and went throughout the evening but since I was tired, I ended up falling asleep anyway. The second day, no volume at all. I contacted the front desk in the morning and they brought another remote control to try but to no avail. The maintenance tech was unavailable so I asked if I could move to another room before my sister and nephew arrived. They agreed, I transferred to another room and my family never knew. I had to take the fridge with me as the one in the new room was not cold either. Aside from all of that, I love this new chain of hotel and understand things can happen. All one can ask is that issues be resolved as quickly as possible and they were in my case! Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional The young lady who check us in was GREAT!! She not only tookk time to find out local jazz entertainment, but called cab company and also provided us with drink voucher for the lounge. Rooms were clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. The location is great and close to a variety of great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Awesome! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were underwhelmed. The "closet" is ridiculous. The housekeeping was bad, including removing toilet paper and not replacing, leaving dirty plastic glasses one day (you can't even provide glass?) and then no glasses the next day. The bathroom was so small and liquid bath soap is gross. No towel rack by sink means messy. On the weekend the bar closed too early, but maybe you have too much competition in the area. It was never open for me to spend my $25 for more points. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Loved our stay at the Aloft. Beds were super comfortable and rooms were nice. Staff was very helpful. Overall wonderful experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience With a busy family, including a child with special needs, my husband I look forward to the occassional short get-away. We statyed at Aloft this past weekend and enjoyed the location and the surrounding restaurants. However, the room was tiny and cluastrophobic compared to the photos on the website. When I received the bill, I was shocked that the amount was $30 more than what I had reserved. Because I didn't save the confirmation email, the accounting department would not honor our reserved price for the room. Apparently, we had breakfast added to our room, but weren't told and never received the breakfast that we paid for. We will never stay at Aloft again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff The shower still had hair in the drain from the previous customer guest. I showered and then returned to the room the next afternoon to see that they might have cleaned, however there was still hair in the drain. I show'd a picture to the manager, whom seemed embarrassed, and she gave it immediate attention. the next day when checking out I expected an apology and they acted like they didn't remember and offered a few points. I think the fact I didn't say anything in front of other guest, and I was tolerant with the staff, I expected a half price room on my next months visit to KC, not a few points. Really!!! there are health codes and I have pictures to share. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by minimal but it worked minimal amenities and four days was too long to be there June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds Very comfortable beds, I slept very well. The hotel was unable to honor an early check-in request, but I feel that they made every effort to attempt to honor the request. They were simply too full to be able to accommodate my early arrival. Only complaint is that the hallways were very hot. Make sure to check out the restaurant "Ingredients" across the street for breakfast - amazing! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to focus on details I arrived at midnight after a long day of travel and was looking forward to taking a shower then off to bed. Unfortunately, there were NO towels in my room so I called the front desk. I was told that they would bring them up within 10 minutes. 40 minutes later still no towels, so I called again. The guy at the front desk told me he had taken care of a few guests and then forgot, but he'd bring them as soon as he could. I told him nevermind and I'd call again in the morning. This was not starting off on the right foot. The next morning, once I finally was able to take a shower I noticed that I had forgotten my hairbrush at home. I called the front desk and the lady told me that they did not have a comb or brush I could buy. I was on a business trip and set to do a presentation in an hour so this was incredibly frustrating and unacceptable for a hotel that caters to business professionals. Lastly, I could not find the iron. For some strange reason they had it hidden along with the ironing board. My co-worker had the same problem and had to call the front as well. June 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:30:11.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_260, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only