Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Almost a year ago my now wife and I decided to use the Aloft in Leawood for the main hotel for our guests and wedding party. After we had everything set up I quickly realized my guests were able to find cheaper rates online then what they offered us as a group which makes little sense to me. Also the night of my wedding I choose a suite to stay in but yet was unable to enjoy the evening due to a large party in the event room right next to mine with music you could hear from the 5th floor of the hotel. After I spoke with the desk around 11:30 about this I was told it was scheduled to end at 12:00. At 12:45 the party was still going strong. Then as their guests were living so intoxicated a few had to be helped to the lobby. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nicely done The rooms are efficient and just the right size. If the AC was just quieter this would be 5 stars. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had hoped for a typical Starwood experience of great service and a very nice room. The level of service was way below expectation and the trendy, minimalist, small room was not enjoyable. The front desk was always swamped. They tried to get to everyone in a timely manner, but appeared understaffed for the weekend. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around! Great price - great location - great staff - wonderful weekend! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again. The computer system was down and we had to be escorted to our room because they could not code keys and credit card information was taken manually. It was a little annoying but the staff was doing the best that they could under the circumstances. I was awarded additional points since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest which I greatly appreciated. The hotel was clean and I really like the modern decor of Aloft hotels. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Great Location Overall nice place, nice staff, location is terrific. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise is an issue! The hotel, staff, location and design are all great. Make sure you ask for a room away from the bar/restaurant on the ground level. It sounded like people were right inside the room rather than two stories below. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first stay at an Aloft hotel! Excellent location among many shops and restaurants. Rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need and not much of what you don't need. Love the walk-in shower - no bathtub to trip over or shower curtain to stick to you! September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has SPG Service gone that far down hill? 2nd time, never again.... Overcharged my account $80 more than my reservation confirmation, said they would fix it and didn't. Said they would not charge my credit card for incidentals, talked to them twice, said it was in notes when my managers checked in and wouldn't be a problem.... CHARGED $400!!! Last time I stayed same thing, took 3 weeks to remove the "charge" AND NEVER GOT MY SPG REWARDS after booking 4 rooms for 3 nights..... pathetic...just pathetic. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way too loud Very comfortable room but the AC/Heater blower units in the room is way too loud. Even on low, the noise polution in the room makes it difficult to fall asleep. Loudest room I've ever stayed in. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel experience Great location, great hotel and facilities. Love ALOFT!! Will stay there again! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, well designed, very easy simple, attractive, comfortable. Easy and convenient and clean August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel was great for an evening away. It is walking distance to many restaurants, shops and a movie theatre. Relaxed night life. Enjoyed the pool and bar. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work I've stayed multiple times at this Aloft when coming into Overland Park - great location, close to my customer, etc. However, the staff has gone way downhill since this place has opened. A few items that came to mind: - Came in on Monday - they would not give me a room key since their internet connection was done for verifying credit cards. Come on. Look at my profile, I've stayed here over 5 times in the past year with a large company name attached to it. So I had someone escort me every time I needed to get into my room and we didn't receive our room keys until 10PM. - Cleaning has gone downhill. Carpets need to be cleaned - my room was stained with dirt. - Still haven't received my receipt even after requesting it on check out. Did not have a paper receipt under my door on day or checkout and had to call two times to get an electronic receipt (first time the rep hung up on me). WIll I continue to stay here? Maybe. But this Aloft could do a lot better compared to others throughout the country. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not as great as it looks This hotel is newer and well maintained so far. Overall the building and my room were clean, but that should be expected with such a new hotel. The best part about this hotel is the location - there are restaurants within walking distance and it was close to my company office. Parking was confusing at first, especially not being from the area. More signs to direct guests to the parking garage from the street and to the hotel from the parking garage would have been helpful. Breakfast selection was decent, although very expensive for what you got. The computers to print boarding passes had the paper loaded the wrong way so the airport had a hard time scanning my boarding pass. The room itself was below par for me. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The comforter was cheap and all the filling was balled up and lumpy, and the linens were rough. The AC unit was extremely loud and woke me up throughout the night - for being in such a hot location, a quieter AC unit is a must. Sleeping comfort should be top priority in a hotel. The light switches were confusing and could use labels. There was no fan over the toilet to help ventilate smell/moisture. The blinds either completely block the light or completely let the light in - some sort of privacy screen for in between lighting would be better. Overall, the quality of the hotel was poor despite looking nice on the surface. I'm very surprised, considering I usually have excellent experiences at SPG properties. I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty, but major flaws. Stayed here for a wedding, taking place in Overland Park. Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Sounds simple, but very complicated for some of the Aloft staff. Caused problems for me. Check-In is on second floor. I can't imagine being disabled and trying to get around this hotel. The parking garage isn't even attached by a walk-way. Everything in room and outside is just a little difficult. Sorry Aloft,being pretty just doesn't make up for the flaws. I wouldn't be surprised if there were deep cracks in the wall covered by your very nice artwork. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concept I love the urban feel of aLoft - the minute I walked in in knew I was in a W property. The design is hip & I liked the great use of space. A few downsides, however: The bed was not comfortable! I prefer down duvets & pillows (the synthetic caused the sheets to slip and get tangled throughout the night).. The window air con unit was very loud & caused my sinuses to dry out. The music was way too loud in the pool area to relax. The felt curtain fabric for "the closet" seemed cheap. The magazines in the rack were curled (maybe hardback books would be a better choice?) Somehow during check-in, my registration (including credit card information) was mishandled and the next morning it took over 20 minutes for staff & management to figure out that I was NOT a no-show and actually inhabited my room. (Good thing another guest checking in wasn't given my "empty" room. The staff, however, comped my breakfast for this inconvenience and also found a way to extend my stay an extra night (the hotel was originally "sold out" for that night) so that I didn't have to move to a different hotel. I will consider staying @ aLoft again when I have business in Overland Park - but maybe I'll ship my own bedding so I can give a 5-star review. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel poorly trained staff I really enjoyed this hotel! It was incredible and really unexpected. It was modern, sheek and youhful. The front desk check-in was cold rude and unlike any starwood I have ever experienced so much so that I requested a manager...come to discover it was the manager! Very dissapointing! However the room, the amentities, the social bar and the overall experience made up for it. It's only 11 minutes from Overland Park Mall July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft. Great hotel. Fun atmosphere, friendly staff, clean, modern decor and killer location. Would highly recommend. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun location, few issues We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy it's location which is convenient to everything and especially enjoy the neighborhood restaurants and shops. This time was not as good. We checked in on Friday and Saturday morning were up and out of the room by 10am. When we returned to the room around 5pm to rest and get ready for an evening event we were attending we discovered that the room had not been cleaned and there were no fresh linens. We asked for linens and they were delivered and then housekeeping came to clean the room but we needed to get ready so did not have them clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the neighborhood development which was nice but I was awakened a little after 3am to loud voices on the outdoor patio that continued for about 30 minutes. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice place to stay unless you need a decent internet connection My work brings me to Overland Park, KC at least once a month and i am still attracted to this Aloft by the surrounding area. Hands down this is a great neighbourhood, i mean even by New York standard. The food and the people are great. You will enjoy the place and the food unless you need to get on the internet with a speed faster than a conventional dialup. If you think gogoflight is slow, try using the connection at this hotel. Bottom line, great surroundings, excellent food selection, very friendly staff, modern look, and sub-dial-up internet speed. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were not cleaned everyday We had three rooms and they were not cleaned each day. The staff was nice when the first day our bed was stripped and then left without being re made we questioned it. They told us that the owner came in to help because the hotel was sold out and that caused the confusion. The coffee and creamers were not stocked each day because the rooms were not cleaned but even on the days they were cleaned they were not re stocked. The parking is next door and that was fine for us but was a problem for elderly guests we saw there. The pool and exercise facilities were nice and clean. The beds were on platforms rather than box springs and not really comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice but the computers were giving them problems and every person in line was at first told their reservation could not be found. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We really enjoyed this location. Not only did we like the overall modern decor and local artwork that was stunning, we thoroughly appreciated the small touches throughout the facility. Also, the walking distance of a number of great restaurants and park area made for an exceptional overnight for this couple! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attending for Work This is a decent place to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What has happened to this hotel? What a difference in this hotel over the past year. Never seen a hotel go from great to poor in such a short period of time. I hope it will improve as quickly. June 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel The hotel was same as usual, except, the beds are very uncomfortable. The TV did not get good reception and we called for toliet tissue and someone to come fix the tv. Someone was to come shortly, but, never arrived and there was no call to tell us why. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has clean and spacious rooms! The check-in process was fast and friendly. The room was clean and spacious! I love the loft layout of the room; so modern and fun! Thanks for a great stay! The staff is wonderful. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Add in your info about parking being next door. Only me so not a problem but if I had more luggage it would have been a challenge. Awesome hotel and perfect neighborhood. May 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Down Hill I have stayed at this hotel when first opened. It has now been over a year later. The bed was horrible! Dirty stained sheets, a mattress cover that came loose repetitively, only two standard worn out pillows on a King Size bed, and the mattress was miserable. I can't believe my first great experience (compared to recently) at this otherwise beautiful hotel in Leawood is now a place I would not choose to stay again. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I get my room cleaned? Please I had a two day stay. We were all gone the morning at 9am through 2:00 in the afternoon. To our surprise, no cleaning service was performed. We had run out of toilet paper and the towels had all been used. We went to the front desk and they happily got us more after going up the elevator and coming back. At 4:00pm we stuck a do not disturb door hanger up because we had to shower to get ready for a wedding that evening. We had no clean towels so we went to the hallway where we found a maid and asked for clean towels. We asked when they normally clean the rooms but she did not speak English, She just pointed to the do not disturb sign which had been up for 2 minutes. Parking on the 4th floor would have been acceptable if there was a walkway from the garage to the hotel. No, we had to get the luggage down to ground floor, then around the building to the entrance and then up to the second floor to check in. April 25, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:21:11.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only