Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Trendy and comfortable, great environment! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanted to like hotel The location is awesome and I really wanted this to be a good hotel due to future travel to Leawood. Rooms were clean, but the air conditioning unit is so loud and cuts off and on all night. You go from freezing and loud to hot and quite all night long. When the air conditioning is on you can't hear the TV so you have to continuously hold the remote to turn the volume up and down. Not a good night sleep at all. The constant on and off and hot cold doesn't lead to good nights sleep. Also,my invoice emailed to me was incorrect. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Very modern, clean "different" from traditional hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by european tech feel great alternative to standard hotel offerings June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leawood ALoft This hotel has proximity to restaurants and shopping and movie theater. Great for business or pleasure travel. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night club? This is not a hotel, but a night club where loud music is played after 10pm, manager on duty said he could not do anything about it and threatened to throw me out if I kept complained, it was like been inside a boom box. Next day, I asked if they would have another party and was told that nothing was programmed, to our surprise we are listening to some loud religious music, if we knew we would have made other arrangements. Very disappointed how the problem got handled by the hotel staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC I am a loyal SPG, but man Aloft - don't be lazy! Fix all the broken issues (lights, TV, etc..), and if the alarm clock is broken or missing, replace it! Seems like you guys need to pay attention to the small stuff that made you great? June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed AC was sooo loud, horrible parking, no bell hop or carts available to take luggage to rooms, checking in 2nd floor so had to leave the car to check in, no breakfast with room price, rooms are dark, clocks blind you when trying to sleep so I am not a fan, sorry Aloft June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Hotel met my key expectations. It was clean, comfortable bed, had a good exercise facility, WiFi included in room-rate, coffee in the room. However, the breakfast was below par. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not my cup of tea at all First it has no parking, no valet parking, no rooms with a bathtub and only a sort of gas station food selection. The rooms are decorated like a Jetsons set. After discovering they had no rooms with bathtubs (which after traveling all day is a nice option) I left to another hotel chain, and was billed for my 4 minutes at this Aloft. I now have this word ALOFT on my list of DO NOT BOOK ME HERE with my travel coordinators. Peter Noone World Traveller and use hotels 100 nights a year. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Date of stay Check in May 24 Check out May 26 (Two nights) Pros: Location, beds were nice Cons: 1) The staff responsiveness was just overall bad. Rude front desk attendants each time we talked to them. 2) Housekeeping: We left our room at about 8:45 a.m. and returned around 4:00 p.m. To our surprise our room hadn't been cleaned. When I asked about it at the front desk they didn't have a response. They asked if we wanted it cleaned now. I said, "No, it's a little late, we've been gone all day and we're back now and will be back and forth from the pool for the rest of the evening." After a minute or two of silence I finally asked for some clean towels. 10 minutes later she arrives at the front desk with towels. When we came back from the pool about 6:15, the housekeeper was cleaning our room and we had to wait until she was done. She was very nice, but the fact of the matter is the front desk person decided to go ahead and have the room cleaned after I specifically said "No". The front desk person did offer me some points if I was a Starwood member. Looking back I should have taken the points, but points won't clean our room! 3) Pool: When we finally made it to the pool, to our surprise *sarcasm* there were no towels! My journey to the front desk to speak to the wonderfully happy individual started again! I was 2nd guest waiting for towels for the pool. We finally got towels! Again quite an ordeal. 4) TV: The television works great if it's a digital channel. If it's not don't call the front desk and ask why...I'll let you know. "Yeah, we know...not all the channels work real well. Sorry about that." Great explanation huh?! 5) Billing: Finally the bill came and not soon enough. When I reviewed it there was a charge for the re-fueling portion of the hotel. Since we didn't eat anything there I wondered where that came from??? Now the fun begins of trying to get that removed from my bill. While it's only $7.45 it's still the principal of the matter. While the hotel was in a great location and overall very nice, the customer service is enough for me to not recommend it. If issues are addressed, then I would highly recommend it. A lot can be ruined by having a poorly run and rudely staffed hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in a wonderful location Location in KC great! I wish there was a way to turn on the light in the bathroom without lighting up most of the rest of the room. The showers did not have any water pressure and the softner in the water made you feel like you had a hard time washing soap off your body or out of your hair. Several others traveling in our party had the same issue. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good the nroom smelled of sweat and the blackout shades did not function up or down on one side of room. It was stuck mid way. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, service Overall was great hotel. Noisy a/c, but they are replacing units soon. Good fitness room, location. Parking a block away was a hassle, tho. Left item in hotel, staff said they would call, but never did. Excellent service from employees. One of our friends never received a roll-away bed, even after 3 calls. Her review will be different from mine! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2am Phone Buzzing The parking has always been terrible at this location, and while I don't see it changing anytime soon, has made it easy for me to choose another SPG KC location in the past. Had to stay here this time and regretted doing so. Around 2am, the phone on my nightstand began buzzing - probably indicating a low battery. At first, I couldn't tell what in my room was buzzing. After finding the phone (in the cradle) I tried to get it charging again, but nothing worked. After about 10 minutes of patient problem solving, I banged the phone against the floor to remove the battery panel. Exactly what I wanted to be doing at 2am. I'll never return to this property if possible. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at Leawood Kansas ALoft We have stayed at this hotel a few times. We did not have a good experience with one of your members, Jacob. He was less than helpful, and did not abide by our reservation which included breakfast. He argued with me, and told me I did not have that in my reservation. When I showed him the paper that said I did, he would not take off the price of our breakfast and was quite rude. If you are supposed to be a service oriented profession, this team member does not meet the criteria. The next day I spoke to Kristen, who was not only quite pleasant, but very helpful. She corrected the problem, and included a hand written note with our statement. My husband and I were quite disappointed in our stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Reasonably Priced Hotel This hotel is comfortable and is priced right. The amenities are a little lacking including morning food choices and quality. Staff is great. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great comfort, very modern Wonderful beds, very hospitable staff, nice variety and options at the breakfast bar... loved the bottomless coffee pot. Very modern room, a fun adventure to learn how things worked.. but I never was able to figure out how to answer the phone. (but I could call out). May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities Loved everything about the Aloft experience but especially it's location in the heart of what is happening in Leawood. The SPG brand coffee was Devine at breakfast time. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! We stay here every time we go to Kansas City/ Leawood. The location is perfect and the hotel has a cool vibe. If we were ever going to stay longer than three nights, we would get a king suite. The regular rooms are a bit tight, if you plan on spending a lot of time in the room. The staff is always very nice and it is always clean. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, clean and great location I stay at the Aloft Leawood on business trips as it is very close to my office, the area where is located is great I can do shopping and go to good restaurants after work without the need of driving, the only down-point when you are in business is when you can't go out for food, as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, it has sandwiches and chips that can calm your hunger while working after a few days you want to have a real meal!. Everything else is perfect! rooms and shower are impeccable clean, check-in and out is so easy.! also they give you reward points for 'green choice' which is very convenient. Every time I go to KC I ask to stay at the Aloft. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Recommend Dirty And Uninviting The Hotel Is Dirty And The Hotel Room is Not Modern Its More Of A Prison Cell And The Hotel Employees Hate Their Job Not Welcoming At All Would Not Stay Here Again April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel for business or fun Love staying here. Great staff, comfortable and a great value. Just please fix the coffee :-) April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Rooms, but staff support could be improved My husband and I stayed here for the first time and were mostly satisfied with the hotel stay. The rooms were nice and pillows extremely comfortable. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature however. One area of improvement is the hotel cleaning staff. We left our room at 12:00 and returned at 3:00 pm and the room had not been serviced yet. After requesting serive from the front desk at 3:00, and leaving again, it was still not serviced by 5:00 pm when we returned, so we had to make the request again. When it was finally serviced a few things were still left undone. Hotel had great workout room and indoor/outdoor lounging area. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location We had requested a suite when booking but did not realize w had a corner room which was not comfortable and certainly not worth the price difference froma double queen which our friend had. Their sink,. desk and closet space was twice as large. The seating area was space wasted. Telephones never worked correctly. The location was good as there were many things right out the door.. The ceilings in the rooms we visited all looked very cracked and a good shake would bring down the ceiling April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Comfy beds, large rooms, friendly staff, we were vey happy with our visit. Yes, we will be back for sure and will stay in other Aloft hotels in the future. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ryan saved the day! Typical Aloft hotel. Rooms are small but modern, clean and neat. Well thought out design and comfy beds. The crown in the jewel for this stay was when my cat decided to crawl under and behind the room a/c unit. Firmly wedged she had no desire to come out and we needed to hit the road. A call down to the front desk and they sent Ryan, a very professional maintenance supervisor, to free the cat. Ryan was completely unfazed by the situation and with in a matter of minutes has the a/c unit removed from the wall and the cat freed. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall this is a nice hotel and well located. However, the lobby, which is on the second floor, plays music fairly loudly from 4 a.m to midnight. I was on the 3rd floor right above the lobby and every morning at 4 a.m. I was awakened by the music. Hard to do one's job well when you can't sleep past 4. I asked one person at the desk if they could either turn it down or start it later, and all I got was a snarky response. The music never changed. I did talk to a very nice person at check out who gave me Starwood points but that doesn't help the fatigue. Additionally, the beds are nice but the pillows are too foamy and don't compress at all. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flooded bathroom, charge errors On the first morning, the bathroom floor flooded while I showered and I had to mop it up myself with the bath mat. I had to check out a day early and was charged a $50 fee, despite being a long time customer of the same Aloft. Also there were food charges on my bill that I did not incur. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice layout Location was perfect for our needs for our Grand daughters Bat Mitzvah. Function location were 5-15 mins. Away. Enjoyed the restaurants that were in close proximity to the Hotel March 25, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:46:48.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only