Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Love this hotel. Clean and updated! I love the area and all the restaurants and stores to walk to. The parking was easy. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Design The room was badly designed as to the position of the air conditioning. The room was always either too cold or too warm. The air unit is noisy disturbing my slieep all night. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel Stayed for business meeting. Reception in Tactic was great. Nearby shopping and restaurants was impressive. Very efficient stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware: Dog Friendly, not people friend Our first night consisted of no sleep due to a barking dog. When we booked the hotel I did not see anything stating it was a pet friendly. We talked to the front desk and they didn't seem to be concerned about out situation. The next night we were moved to another room due to the barking -- very inconvenient to move at such a late part of the stay. It would be have been nice to know up front that it was more pet friendly then people friendly. Several other people in our party also had to move. Not a good thing. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk The check location was a little strange being on the second floor. No one down below to help with directions or bagage or parking instructions. Also the front desk help did not look or act the part of a first class hotel. To busy talking to each other. Dress code could be a little better. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is the first time staying at an Aloft hotel. This has got to be one of the best places I have stayed. The people were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was upbeat and welcoming. The room was very modern and exciting. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very pleasant and responsive staff Special thanks to Rosa, Cathy Bruno, and the "new guy" that worked on 7/26/2014, for making my overnight experience with 5 little people, a very pleasant one. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Overland Park, KS Business Value Hotel The location is great, near a number of very good restaurants, shops, movie theater and mall across the street. The hotel has good value, with pleasing modern hip designed interiors, rooms and bathrooms, bar, basic food and lounge area, and the staff is professional. There is a work out room and small pool as well. My only criticism is that the towels and sheets are a bit rough and there are no on demand movies to purchase in your room. If they address those two issues, this place would be nearly perfect! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioner The airconditioner is extremely loud! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Perfect location and very nice hotel. Won't stay anywhere else in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked at the lack of help and attitude Hated that there was no one to help us with luggage. Hated that we had to drag up bags to the second floor to check in. Hated that we then had to go park the car in a parking lot in 97 degrees and walk back to the hotel. Hated that we paid for a room with a "sitting" area and it turned out to be ONE chair in an empty corner. Hated the attitude of the gal at the reception desk. Hated the concept of the food station in the lobby. Would NEVER stay here again or recommend it. Cheap excuse for a "hip" hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by kansas city excellent hotel I will come back with out a doubt July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lot of bang or your buck This hotel was modern, clean, well kept and in a great location.The staff was great also. My room was small but adequate. The A/C unit was loud and hard to watch TV or have a phone conversation if it was running. My mini fridge kept beverages just "slightly chilled' but my main complaint is that you have to park in a parking garage that is half a block from the hotel and hotel guests park on on third level and there is no valet parking. I am however very pleased with the accommodations for the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and good "feeling" The hotel is located in a newer area of Kansas City. the construction is new and the facility has a "new and friendly" feel. Staff was plesent and answered questions. Design of lighting and furniture was simple and effective. Althought seating areas on 1st and 2nd floors was showing its wear. VERY convient for walking to local theaters, shops and restaurants. Would also work for business meetings and business travel because of the various spaces available. Good facility and location. Will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I took my little boys to KC for a little getaway & was a bit worried that the hotel wouldn't really be family friendly but, they loved the looks of it online so, we gave it a shot! The staff couldn't be better! The rooms & common areas are beautiful! The swimming pool is only 5ft deep so, it's perfect for little ones. The patio/balcony is great! We ate breakfast out there both mornings. My only complaint is parking...while it is free it is a bit of a trek. Other than that, I can't wait to come back! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelen t Hotel Thank you for your hospitality.... July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Clean facities. This hotel is in a great location for walking to restauraunts and shopping during the stay. It has easy access to the hiway. The only negative is the parking is a block away. That is only a negative if it is raining. Hotel is clean, very cool and nice public areas. The rooms are very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location We had requested a suite when booking but did not realize w had a corner room which was not comfortable and certainly not worth the price difference froma double queen which our friend had. Their sink,. desk and closet space was twice as large. The seating area was space wasted. Telephones never worked correctly. The location was good as there were many things right out the door.. The ceilings in the rooms we visited all looked very cracked and a good shake would bring down the ceiling April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at the aloft again Stayed there primarily as it has a shuttle for trips nearby and to the Sprint campus. The night I checked in, and then again in the morning I was informed the shuttle was booked for a private group and not available. Unbelievable. I had to then book a rental car. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low and the a/c seemed to blast artic air every time it kicked on the room was nearly unbearable, and I actually prefer it to be cool. I'll look for other properties next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in a unique setting We stayed in this hotel for several nights over a holiday and family week. The room accommodations are "modern" meaning small but adequate "closets," low yet very comfortable beds and pillows, and sleek desk space. We didn't utilize the room's technology, but a neat device allowed you to connect other devices to the TV. The ceilings are a "modern" look but weren't our preferred style- they gave off more of a contractor's unfinished look rather than the modern/clean look we expected. The hotel was swanky and had a nice feel, and had plenty of lounge area for work or watching a football game. Free parking is a bonus but you must walk outside and down a block to access it. Hotel's located in a wonderful shopping area, complete with winter-time ice rink and loads of unique shops and restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds Very comfortable beds, I slept very well. The hotel was unable to honor an early check-in request, but I feel that they made every effort to attempt to honor the request. They were simply too full to be able to accommodate my early arrival. Only complaint is that the hallways were very hot. Make sure to check out the restaurant "Ingredients" across the street for breakfast - amazing! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional The young lady who check us in was GREAT!! She not only tookk time to find out local jazz entertainment, but called cab company and also provided us with drink voucher for the lounge. Rooms were clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. The location is great and close to a variety of great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Awesome! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were not cleaned everyday We had three rooms and they were not cleaned each day. The staff was nice when the first day our bed was stripped and then left without being re made we questioned it. They told us that the owner came in to help because the hotel was sold out and that caused the confusion. The coffee and creamers were not stocked each day because the rooms were not cleaned but even on the days they were cleaned they were not re stocked. The parking is next door and that was fine for us but was a problem for elderly guests we saw there. The pool and exercise facilities were nice and clean. The beds were on platforms rather than box springs and not really comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice but the computers were giving them problems and every person in line was at first told their reservation could not be found. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business meetings We were I town to visit 2 clients. We hosted a lunch at Pig & Finch and dinner at 801 Chophouse. Took a cab to MCI in the morning. Fitness center is well done, lots of space. I walked into the pool area but did not use it, seems very clean. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast in the sun! Each morning of my stay I would eat my breakfast on the patio enjoying the sunshine. What a great way to start the day! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Sept 2013 Stay in Overland Pk., KS My wife and I stayed at the aloft hotel in Leawood/Overland Pk., KS the weekend of 9/20. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean. Additionally, the facilities (bar, food options, location, etc) were everything we needed. My wife and i were pleasantly surprised by the "urban" feel, mixed with upscale class at a very reasonable price! As a preferred Starwood Member for 10 yrs, this is my first, but certainly not last aloft stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you dont want friendly, don't want to sleep IF you like being treated like a number and don't want to sleep, I highly recommend this hotel. We could clearly hear the partiers until about midnight. We asked if they could be quiet in the bar, but were told it was open until midnight. At 1:20 a.m. we heard a very loud whistle (like a referee's whistle). Initially we thought it was the hotel alarm. When we told the manager she said we should have called at the time. We did @ 10:25 p.m. But, oh well, it was only a night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is clean, and courteous. The access to shopping is phenomenal. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First come first serve Checked in around 7am. Did not like the handicap room! They say they were sold out!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay It was close to everything we needed, Shopping and dining for our girls weekend. Staff was very nice and helpful. July 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only