Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not my style The rooms were too small and compact. Very modern and not homey at all. I would not recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I took my little boys to KC for a little getaway & was a bit worried that the hotel wouldn't really be family friendly but, they loved the looks of it online so, we gave it a shot! The staff couldn't be better! The rooms & common areas are beautiful! The swimming pool is only 5ft deep so, it's perfect for little ones. The patio/balcony is great! We ate breakfast out there both mornings. My only complaint is parking...while it is free it is a bit of a trek. Other than that, I can't wait to come back! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location I loved the pretty nightlife and the balcony to watch it all! Thanks so much for a great price and a lot of fun and peace. Connie August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and good "feeling" The hotel is located in a newer area of Kansas City. the construction is new and the facility has a "new and friendly" feel. Staff was plesent and answered questions. Design of lighting and furniture was simple and effective. Althought seating areas on 1st and 2nd floors was showing its wear. VERY convient for walking to local theaters, shops and restaurants. Would also work for business meetings and business travel because of the various spaces available. Good facility and location. Will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Experience Have stayed at other SPG properties and know this property is a concept aimed at a certain niche demographic. Property located above a restaurant in a "live/work/shop" development so parking is relegated to using the development's parking garage which is rather inconvenient. Daily maid service was inconsistent (re-stocking towels, coffee supplies, etc.) and room, while meeting my expectations was not well-cleaned, e.g. surfaces not dusted, carpet insufficiently vacuumed. The property would serve well as a base for patrons seeking to avail themselves of the shopping and dining attractions in the vicinity but it is not adequate for a business traveler's needs. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great beds in leawood Bedding was extremely comfortable-and liked the light blocking shades in the rooms. It was a nice experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend Good location lots of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Hotel breakfast was pricey, may have been a better idea to eat at a restaurant instead. Overall a good stay at aLoft! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Out-of Towners Once inside the hotel, all was good for the most part. My main frustration with this hotel was the lack of signage to find and park and difficulty checking in. First, I couldn't find the hotel from the street. It's in a cute shopping plaza, but there was zero signage as to where the hotel was. Once I found it, I drove up to the front to check-in. Well, there were only three parking spots available (which were taken) and three cars were double parked. I drove around three times before I found a spot across the street/circle from the hotel. Also, when I left the next morning at 6am, the same cars were still parked there. It was great that parking was complimentary, but finding the hotel from the parking garage was difficult as it was not attached to the hotel, and there were no signs pointing you in the right direction. Since I drove around three times before I checked-in, I somewhat knew where I was. But had I not, I would have been walking around, with suitcase, trying to find the hotel. And lastly, I appreciate wanting to go green, but a shampoo and conditioner in one is not always friendly to many women's hair and the lack of water pressure (assuming to save water) doesn't help to wash out the shampoo/conditioner. This hotel seemed to have a great nightlight and tons of restaurants around. But overall, it was extremely difficult to find/park/check-in if you weren't from the area. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel close to resturants and shopping. My only complaint while small was the amount of noise. We were above the small wxyz bar and outside lounge, and there was a private party with private dj on Saturday night. It would have been nice for this to be on the first floor where all the other guests did not have to listen to rap music until midnight. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! This is a fun place to stay. The people are friendly. We will stay here again! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Nice room, LOVED the shower! AC did not cool as well as I would have liked. Reading light out over the bed. Three people registered for the room, only 1 bottle of water and 2 sets of towels. Staff did bring extras upon request. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but room has problems Biggest issue is how loud the AC unit is. I simply could not sleep, barely got 3 hours and on a business trip that is not enough. In addition there was no fridge in the room and the sink leaked. I have stayed at the Aloft before but will be moving to another hotel down the road for my next trip to Overland Park/Leawood. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overland Park, KS Business Value Hotel The location is great, near a number of very good restaurants, shops, movie theater and mall across the street. The hotel has good value, with pleasing modern hip designed interiors, rooms and bathrooms, bar, basic food and lounge area, and the staff is professional. There is a work out room and small pool as well. My only criticism is that the towels and sheets are a bit rough and there are no on demand movies to purchase in your room. If they address those two issues, this place would be nearly perfect! July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked at the lack of help and attitude Hated that there was no one to help us with luggage. Hated that we had to drag up bags to the second floor to check in. Hated that we then had to go park the car in a parking lot in 97 degrees and walk back to the hotel. Hated that we paid for a room with a "sitting" area and it turned out to be ONE chair in an empty corner. Hated the attitude of the gal at the reception desk. Hated the concept of the food station in the lobby. Would NEVER stay here again or recommend it. Cheap excuse for a "hip" hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was wonderful nice thanks for everything some of the front desk were not helpful June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The Music was very from outside I could here it from my room #626. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Loud Airconditioner The staff was rude, the airconditioner in the room was so loud that I had to turn it off to sleep and then was too hot. The "free" bottle of water in my room had already been opened and after 3 calls down for hand towels finally recieved one wash cloth. I travel to KC often and will NEVER stay here again. Very disappointed. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Gold member Air conditioning was way too loud and never shut off when it got to the desired temp. I wiped up water on the bathroom floor and when I looked at the towel it was filthy as if the floor had never been mopped before I like the Euro concept but the basics of cooling and cleanliness were not met. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on the 6th Floor I heard from many individuals that things can get loud around the 2nd/3rd floor; however, on the 6th floor, things were very quiet and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that in June, the Kansas City heat can be pretty high, and having to run the air conditioning unit all day/night was not ideal considering it was a rather noisy unit. It did keep my room at a comfortable temperature, so the noise was a turn off, but I found I was 'blasting' my TV to compensate. Very friendly staff - awesome location! Will stay again!! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by REALLY NOISY VENTILATION Location is terrific. Hotel is nice/eclectic and appropriate for the market it serves. BUT, three of the four of us who traveled (four rooms) specifically mentioned how loud the blowers were and that we did not sleep. Just a warning. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot handle the reservation process Too many problems to describe here. I definitely will not be staying at this Aloft again. I'm considering staying away from all Starwood properties. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall great hotel. Great spot - with restaurants and shopping out the front door. Make sure you go around the corner to the parking garage - free and easy parking yet no directional signs when you pull up. Only issue was the $12 for a shaving kit when all I needed was a handfull of shaving cream. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winer22 We had the best time. Amanda was a rockstar and helped with dinner choices and whatever else we needed. We'll do Aloft again whether it's KC or elsewhere. Thank you June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for weekend get away The hotel offers all the essentials. Clean, compfortale, and affordable. Loved the Bliss products! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Area The overal feel of the hotel is that it is in need of some freshening. The carpet in my room is worn and dirty around the edges. The grout and tile have begun to change colors from wear. One of the shades has a broken draw string so I could not adjust it. One of the decoritive tiles in one of the elevators was missing and replaced with carpet. The price was good and very good location. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at this hotel is sub par. We have stayed here twice in the past year, and our experience was horrible both times. So the first visit wasn't a fluke. Location is fantastic, but front desk staff is slow, unhelpful, and not very friendly. Tried to check in at 1, couldnt. tried at 3, no go. Couldn't check in until almost 5 since they only had one housekeeper on staff and rooms were slow to be cleaned. One housekeeper on Memorial Day weekend?? Same happened last time we were there, and they offered to give us linens so WE could make our beds when we checked in after 9 pm. REALLY. Asked for a down-free room, they looked confused. We clarified... "Feather-free". The front desk staff looked surprised and confirmed they don't have any feathers in the room. And yet of course they did! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel was great. Very hip and clean. Not a lot of frills but met all my needs. Great location. Shopping and dining of every kind within walking distance, including a movie theatre. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by grandson graduation Dawn, Colby, and Amanda were excellent and offered good options for moving room after check-in when too much noise on 2nd floor from the G+B bar below. Then, when we had lots of noise the second night, they sincerely apologized the next day for all the excessive noise into the wee hours caused by outside sources. As an SPG Platinum, they did a wonderful job recognizing and taking care of us, and Colby did make an adjustment on our bill after the 2nd night. The attendant for breakfast had zero personality and made hot breakfast items in advance and set on the tabletop, which all ended up being lukewarm if you wanted to try one. We had an issue with a rap boombox party outside at 330am Saturday night and the night attendant couldn't really do anything about it since he was alone. We then had the Pig + Finch restaurant cleaning crew come on at 5am Sunday morning and turned on the outside music while they cleaned up from the night before. Because the night attendant was by himself, I personally went to the restaurant at 530am and had them turn off the annoying music. We heard the next day from the staff there is a Leawood ordinance against excessive noise after 10pm so the night attendant probably could have called the police to come and break up the party outside the front door. All in all, not a very pleasant stay- but much outside the control of the staff. The staff except for the breakfast attendant were terrific and very accomodating. Please commend them. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude front desk staff Horrible check in service. Staff was very condescending! I could not believe they did not offer pay-re view movies. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has nice no fuss accomodations and ideally located to walk to great resteraunts and shopping. Nice way to stay at a hotel, if you're not "high maintenance", Friendly staff and very cool lay out. May 22, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T13:04:12.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>