Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Stay! This is a fun place to stay. The people are friendly. We will stay here again! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Nice room, LOVED the shower! AC did not cool as well as I would have liked. Reading light out over the bed. Three people registered for the room, only 1 bottle of water and 2 sets of towels. Staff did bring extras upon request. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but room has problems Biggest issue is how loud the AC unit is. I simply could not sleep, barely got 3 hours and on a business trip that is not enough. In addition there was no fridge in the room and the sink leaked. I have stayed at the Aloft before but will be moving to another hotel down the road for my next trip to Overland Park/Leawood. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overland Park, KS Business Value Hotel The location is great, near a number of very good restaurants, shops, movie theater and mall across the street. The hotel has good value, with pleasing modern hip designed interiors, rooms and bathrooms, bar, basic food and lounge area, and the staff is professional. There is a work out room and small pool as well. My only criticism is that the towels and sheets are a bit rough and there are no on demand movies to purchase in your room. If they address those two issues, this place would be nearly perfect! July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked at the lack of help and attitude Hated that there was no one to help us with luggage. Hated that we had to drag up bags to the second floor to check in. Hated that we then had to go park the car in a parking lot in 97 degrees and walk back to the hotel. Hated that we paid for a room with a "sitting" area and it turned out to be ONE chair in an empty corner. Hated the attitude of the gal at the reception desk. Hated the concept of the food station in the lobby. Would NEVER stay here again or recommend it. Cheap excuse for a "hip" hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was wonderful nice thanks for everything some of the front desk were not helpful June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The Music was very from outside I could here it from my room #626. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Loud Airconditioner The staff was rude, the airconditioner in the room was so loud that I had to turn it off to sleep and then was too hot. The "free" bottle of water in my room had already been opened and after 3 calls down for hand towels finally recieved one wash cloth. I travel to KC often and will NEVER stay here again. Very disappointed. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Gold member Air conditioning was way too loud and never shut off when it got to the desired temp. I wiped up water on the bathroom floor and when I looked at the towel it was filthy as if the floor had never been mopped before I like the Euro concept but the basics of cooling and cleanliness were not met. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on the 6th Floor I heard from many individuals that things can get loud around the 2nd/3rd floor; however, on the 6th floor, things were very quiet and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that in June, the Kansas City heat can be pretty high, and having to run the air conditioning unit all day/night was not ideal considering it was a rather noisy unit. It did keep my room at a comfortable temperature, so the noise was a turn off, but I found I was 'blasting' my TV to compensate. Very friendly staff - awesome location! Will stay again!! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by REALLY NOISY VENTILATION Location is terrific. Hotel is nice/eclectic and appropriate for the market it serves. BUT, three of the four of us who traveled (four rooms) specifically mentioned how loud the blowers were and that we did not sleep. Just a warning. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot handle the reservation process Too many problems to describe here. I definitely will not be staying at this Aloft again. I'm considering staying away from all Starwood properties. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall great hotel. Great spot - with restaurants and shopping out the front door. Make sure you go around the corner to the parking garage - free and easy parking yet no directional signs when you pull up. Only issue was the $12 for a shaving kit when all I needed was a handfull of shaving cream. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winer22 We had the best time. Amanda was a rockstar and helped with dinner choices and whatever else we needed. We'll do Aloft again whether it's KC or elsewhere. Thank you June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for weekend get away The hotel offers all the essentials. Clean, compfortale, and affordable. Loved the Bliss products! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Area The overal feel of the hotel is that it is in need of some freshening. The carpet in my room is worn and dirty around the edges. The grout and tile have begun to change colors from wear. One of the shades has a broken draw string so I could not adjust it. One of the decoritive tiles in one of the elevators was missing and replaced with carpet. The price was good and very good location. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at this hotel is sub par. We have stayed here twice in the past year, and our experience was horrible both times. So the first visit wasn't a fluke. Location is fantastic, but front desk staff is slow, unhelpful, and not very friendly. Tried to check in at 1, couldnt. tried at 3, no go. Couldn't check in until almost 5 since they only had one housekeeper on staff and rooms were slow to be cleaned. One housekeeper on Memorial Day weekend?? Same happened last time we were there, and they offered to give us linens so WE could make our beds when we checked in after 9 pm. REALLY. Asked for a down-free room, they looked confused. We clarified... "Feather-free". The front desk staff looked surprised and confirmed they don't have any feathers in the room. And yet of course they did! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel was great. Very hip and clean. Not a lot of frills but met all my needs. Great location. Shopping and dining of every kind within walking distance, including a movie theatre. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by grandson graduation Dawn, Colby, and Amanda were excellent and offered good options for moving room after check-in when too much noise on 2nd floor from the G+B bar below. Then, when we had lots of noise the second night, they sincerely apologized the next day for all the excessive noise into the wee hours caused by outside sources. As an SPG Platinum, they did a wonderful job recognizing and taking care of us, and Colby did make an adjustment on our bill after the 2nd night. The attendant for breakfast had zero personality and made hot breakfast items in advance and set on the tabletop, which all ended up being lukewarm if you wanted to try one. We had an issue with a rap boombox party outside at 330am Saturday night and the night attendant couldn't really do anything about it since he was alone. We then had the Pig + Finch restaurant cleaning crew come on at 5am Sunday morning and turned on the outside music while they cleaned up from the night before. Because the night attendant was by himself, I personally went to the restaurant at 530am and had them turn off the annoying music. We heard the next day from the staff there is a Leawood ordinance against excessive noise after 10pm so the night attendant probably could have called the police to come and break up the party outside the front door. All in all, not a very pleasant stay- but much outside the control of the staff. The staff except for the breakfast attendant were terrific and very accomodating. Please commend them. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude front desk staff Horrible check in service. Staff was very condescending! I could not believe they did not offer pay-re view movies. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has nice no fuss accomodations and ideally located to walk to great resteraunts and shopping. Nice way to stay at a hotel, if you're not "high maintenance", Friendly staff and very cool lay out. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend the hotel was great and we would stay again. Only complaint we had was it was not marked well with signs to find the hotel, once we found it we had a easy time. NEED better signage for where to turn to go to hotel May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My only recommendation would be to add valet parking services. I really missed that! I love the convenience of valet parking. Other than that, I loved the location of the hotel and everything about it! May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is 'trendy' an excuse for a poor facility? When I saw 'Trendy' as a sales point, I was not quite sure what to expect. I did not expect - nothing. 1. I flew in from the west coast on a Sunday and attempted to check in two hours early, I was told to come back after 3pm. Ok, small irritation, but I have always been allowed early check in when I needed it at other hotels. 2. Upon check in, I was told that the credit card transaction that I was told had occurred on the phone actually had not occurred. I asked specifically on the phone if I would need the card I made the reservation with and was told 'no.' When I checked in, they told me I needed the card. It was my boss's corporate card and I was not about to put a four night stay on my personal card and hope to be reimbursed for the inflated hotel rate. Communication occurred between the front desk and my supervisor and the appropriate approvals were given, Upon check out, I was informed that they had not communicated with the card holder and again, had to go through communication with my supervisor a second time to gain approval for the charge. The issue was not finally resolved until just about four hours AFTER I checked out. 3. In the room: The coffee was good, and the bed was very comfortable to sleep on. Those are the only two positives about the room. No microwave, no fridge, the iron was hidden under the bed and took me half a day to find. The walls were badly marked up, the ceiling was unfinished (I'm talking sheet rock that had been whitewashed and not even taped or textured) the sheet rock around the windows was badly broken and unfinished and the shower still had construction scuffs and pencil marks for what must have been the glass wall placement process. There was no dresser, I can't remember the last time I had to live out of my suitcase for a several day business stay anywhere! The only furniture in the room was a small office/task chair at a smallish desk. The room decor was hideous. clashing colors of green and blue on the floor and walls and the window coverings were mostly white with some small stripes of clashing colors near the bottom. oh, and the phone did not work at all - it beeped continuously when it was plugged in. The only direct lighting in the room was a small lamp on the desk. The rest was some sort of indirect mood lighting which made it very hard to read and study after work. Television was very limited as well, I believe there were less than 20 available channels on the nice big flat screen. The soap and shampoo that were offered seemed very nice at first, but for some reason took some real work to rinse off and out of my hair. Not sure what the deal was there. Lastly, there was no in room directory of services for either the hotel itself or the surrounding area. 4. Other expectations: No ice on the floor I was on, I had to go down to the lobby to get ice. No complimentary - anything. All other mid range hotels I have stayed at have had some sort of complimentary breakfast and snacks offered whether it be bagels and fruit or hot waffles, and biscuits and gravy. The Aloft offered nothing complimentary, but charged outrageously inflated prices for simple snack and breakfast items. 5. social interaction: The Aloft seems to market its encouragement for interaction as a selling point. All of the public areas for gathering have very uncomfortable seating and working arrangements. The couches are the very low backed and very wide between the front of the couch and the back, so to lean back puts you in a laying down position. Quite uncomfortable for me being a married man attempting to do business with a lady from another state who is also similarly involved. There was no way to relax a bit and feel like we were still conducting business so all of our dealings were done literally on the edge of our seats. 6. Business amenities: I could not use my laptop to print on the available printers, but had to save off my work on a thumb drive and print from it. I had some color charts I needed printed, but was told that only black and white printing was available. Again, small irritation, but for a business class hotel, color printing is definitely an expectation. What really got me about this was that later that day, the front desk offered suggestions about a Chinese food restaurant across town and printed me a map from Google . . . in color. Arrrgghhh! I would have paid $.50 or $1.00 a page to be able to print my 2 normal letter sized charts in color. 7. The area: Lots of dining options, some overpriced, some reasonable. No really useful stores or services within walking distance. No drug stores, no corner markets, no grocery stores, office supply or stationary stores, print shops, nothing but fluff within walking distance of this hotel. When I asked the front desk, they confirmed saying that anything really useful was at least a mile away. I am used to business class hotels that are in a district where you can get a highlighter, a sharpie or an extra pad of paper if you need it. Not here. 8. Parking: Not terrible, but you do have to go outside of the parking structure to enter the hotel. Not a big deal to me, but for the kind of area it is and the kind of fluff that pass for amenities here, I would have figured on a direct entrance to the hotel from the parking structure. To be fair, I had a very full schedule of meetings and study and did not visit the pool or the gym. I had the distinct feeling that this was the last room available for my duration of stay. If my room experience was non-standard, the Aloft would have been better served to recommend another venue rather than to represent themselves as poorly as they did for my stay. The room was only one aspect of the stay though and even if it had been up to an acceptable standard, the rest of the experience would still discourage me from staying here again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time! We brought our daughter to the Aloft and 7 of her friends for her 18th birthday. All of the kids had a wonderful time and the set up with the walking mall was perfect for this as they could walk anywhere they wanted to go so we knew everyone was safe and not driving around. The reviews I read prior to arriving complained of the parking garage being inconvenient, but we didn't think it was at all - It's really just around the corner from the hotel. I have stayed in hotels where the parking was far more inconvenient than this was., The rooms are very uniquely set up and everything was very comfortable. Service was great and we would definitely recommend the stay here. Overall it was a great experience and our daughter had a wonderful birthday. Thank you Aloft! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Fun Hotel I loved the location, it was within walking distance to just about everything. The accommodations were great! The room was clean and well decorated. The pool was amazing. My only hang up was the night staff at the check in desk was sub par and not very helpful when asked questions and was given rude looks. The day staff was fantastic! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location & Great Service The Aloft is in a great location. You can walk to many restautants and shops. The staff is very helpful. Amanda has always been friendly when I arrive and she remembers my name and greets me personally by name. The lobby and lounge are fun places to relax with friends or colleagues. I look forward to each time I visit! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice change Aloft has done a great job with making the room experience unique and fun. The workout room is spacious and nice. The "lobby" is awkward, but works. The breakfast situation is confusing. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is ok This hotel was ok, especially for the price but the showers are not the best. the bed was good but rooms are small. the area it is located in makes up for the lack of hotel amenities so that seems to balance things out. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I've ever stay Very well designed hotel! My family and I enjoyed the time we spent there! Very good location! I would highly recommend to stay in this hotel! April 29, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:27:44.058-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only