Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not my cup of tea at all First it has no parking, no valet parking, no rooms with a bathtub and only a sort of gas station food selection. The rooms are decorated like a Jetsons set. After discovering they had no rooms with bathtubs (which after traveling all day is a nice option) I left to another hotel chain, and was billed for my 4 minutes at this Aloft. I now have this word ALOFT on my list of DO NOT BOOK ME HERE with my travel coordinators. Peter Noone World Traveller and use hotels 100 nights a year. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around! Great price - great location - great staff - wonderful weekend! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I stay at this hotel a lot, at least once a month, and am pretty familiar with the staff and the facility. This is a fun, fairly trendy, and very clean urban hotel. There is ample parking in an adjacent parking garage, but it is a slight inconvenience that there is no walkway or covered area between the garage and the hotel. The location is great, especially because of the several excellent restaurants within a short walk, and dozens more within a very short drive. Lots of shopping nearby, movieplex,even a community area across the street that serves as green space (Astroturf) during the warm months and a very nice ice skating rink in the winter. The food and beverage at the hotel has a little something for every taste, and the bar is excellent (John will take good care of you! One of the nicest bartenders you'll meet!). I especially like the trendy, good sized second floor patio deck just outside where you can enjoy your drink or just relax, and there are very comfortable common areas inside as well. All of the staff are always very helpful and courteous (Amanda is a standout), and the pool and fitness area among the nicest I've seen. Comfortable beds, great walk in showers, and reasonably quiet rooms. Definitely my favorite place to stay! April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC I am a loyal SPG, but man Aloft - don't be lazy! Fix all the broken issues (lights, TV, etc..), and if the alarm clock is broken or missing, replace it! Seems like you guys need to pay attention to the small stuff that made you great? June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Shuttle I recently stayed at the ALOFT in Leawood. It was a nice evening, so I walked around to try and find a place to buy a cigar to smoke outside. After striking out I asked the front desk for any ideas. Amanda and Colby at the desk immediately reminded me of the above benefit of staying at the hotel. Joe, the driver took me to one of my old favorite cigar shops, where I purchased my smoke. I was very gratefule for their awesome service! Many thanks to them for their fantastic Customer Service. They were a pleasure to deal with. I hope corporate takes care of these valued employees. Thanks again. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed AC was sooo loud, horrible parking, no bell hop or carts available to take luggage to rooms, checking in 2nd floor so had to leave the car to check in, no breakfast with room price, rooms are dark, clocks blind you when trying to sleep so I am not a fan, sorry Aloft June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with restaurants and shops across the street. This hotel is very modern, in a great location, across the street from a mall and movie theater; shops and restaurants and even an ice skating rink just outside the hotel. I did not care for the bathroom/shower light combo lighting up the place while getting up during the night. We chose not to use the coffee pot and styrofoam cups as they weren't individually wrapped so not sure how sanitary they were, after housekeeping cleaned toilets, sinks, etc., then puts out coffee and cups. Loved the soap and shampoo in the the shower! Price was right for the room and we would stay there again. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, clean and great location I stay at the Aloft Leawood on business trips as it is very close to my office, the area where is located is great I can do shopping and go to good restaurants after work without the need of driving, the only down-point when you are in business is when you can't go out for food, as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, it has sandwiches and chips that can calm your hunger while working after a few days you want to have a real meal!. Everything else is perfect! rooms and shower are impeccable clean, check-in and out is so easy.! also they give you reward points for 'green choice' which is very convenient. Every time I go to KC I ask to stay at the Aloft. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in a wonderful location Location in KC great! I wish there was a way to turn on the light in the bathroom without lighting up most of the rest of the room. The showers did not have any water pressure and the softner in the water made you feel like you had a hard time washing soap off your body or out of your hair. Several others traveling in our party had the same issue. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Rooms, but staff support could be improved My husband and I stayed here for the first time and were mostly satisfied with the hotel stay. The rooms were nice and pillows extremely comfortable. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature however. One area of improvement is the hotel cleaning staff. We left our room at 12:00 and returned at 3:00 pm and the room had not been serviced yet. After requesting serive from the front desk at 3:00, and leaving again, it was still not serviced by 5:00 pm when we returned, so we had to make the request again. When it was finally serviced a few things were still left undone. Hotel had great workout room and indoor/outdoor lounging area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Hotel met my key expectations. It was clean, comfortable bed, had a good exercise facility, WiFi included in room-rate, coffee in the room. However, the breakfast was below par. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, service Overall was great hotel. Noisy a/c, but they are replacing units soon. Good fitness room, location. Parking a block away was a hassle, tho. Left item in hotel, staff said they would call, but never did. Excellent service from employees. One of our friends never received a roll-away bed, even after 3 calls. Her review will be different from mine! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a place I decided to give the aloft a try. I had never stayed at one and thought why not. I'm SO glad I did. Wow. Just a great place to hang out with friends at the bar or on the patio or even playing a game of billiards. The room was very comfortable and quiet! Most of the time you hear some doors closing and people walking the halls, but this place was nicely soundproofed. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Big smiles and gave out wonderful information about the area we were staying. I would very strongly recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, reliable and great location After close to a dozen stays, I can confidently recommend this hotel. First because of the people. They all add a vibrant, youthful, and especially personalized touch. Amanda, Carla, Colby and Tapacia at Reception. John and Ashley at the highly social wxyz lounge. Last but not least, Dawn who somehow manages to run the show behind the scenes, while at the same time leading by example everywhere. Then there's the location. It's within walking distance to fine fare like the Pig & Finch gastropub, Ra Sushi, Gordon Biersch, 801 Chophouse, Mestizo and ingredient and Bristol to name just a few. A five minute drive brings you within reach of at least 1/2 doz more. A final word about decor. It's not high end posh, but there's a nice, unpretentious, funky touch. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Concept. Terrible Execution Rented 2 rooms for the weekend: One for myself the other for 4 - 16 year old girls for a weekend of Prom dress shopping. Location is Great!!! Parking is awkward, fortunately I had read the reviews so I knew to look for the parking garage. Hotel has “loft” concept down pat. Rooms were sleek but NOT for the business traveler! The review goes downhill from here. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. I stayed on the 3rd floor and heard conversations from the street. Room is attractive at first but VERY cheap in construction: Could see the quarter inch of light around the door. The plastic windows shades are difficult to operate. Carpet had been vacuumed but was of poor quality so it was quite stained, tile floor was attractive but again, such poor quality the grout was discolored and stained. The ceiling looked to be chipped and falling apart. In reality the dry- waller’s just did a terrible job. When I unplugged the hair dryer the socket cover came out with the plug. Left the room at 9am returned at 4pm and housekeeping had not made it to the room yet. I saw her down the hall. Not her fault, just under staffed. Bill was left under the door on check out day… but it wasn’t my bill. I wonder who got my my bill? Front desk wasn’t too concerned when I asked them about it. I asked my girls their opinion. They loved the look!! Then one said, “Even from the outside it looks like it is made with paper.” Then they started listing all of the flaws and laughing. When it is all said and done I need 3 things from a hotel: Location, clean bathroom and clean bed. This hotel was 1 for 3. Now for the gross stuff: hair in the bathroom and blood – yes blood – on the sheet. (Asked housekeeping to change sheets which she did.) February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun location, few issues We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy it's location which is convenient to everything and especially enjoy the neighborhood restaurants and shops. This time was not as good. We checked in on Friday and Saturday morning were up and out of the room by 10am. When we returned to the room around 5pm to rest and get ready for an evening event we were attending we discovered that the room had not been cleaned and there were no fresh linens. We asked for linens and they were delivered and then housekeeping came to clean the room but we needed to get ready so did not have them clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the neighborhood development which was nice but I was awakened a little after 3am to loud voices on the outdoor patio that continued for about 30 minutes. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good the nroom smelled of sweat and the blackout shades did not function up or down on one side of room. It was stuck mid way. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall this is a nice hotel and well located. However, the lobby, which is on the second floor, plays music fairly loudly from 4 a.m to midnight. I was on the 3rd floor right above the lobby and every morning at 4 a.m. I was awakened by the music. Hard to do one's job well when you can't sleep past 4. I asked one person at the desk if they could either turn it down or start it later, and all I got was a snarky response. The music never changed. I did talk to a very nice person at check out who gave me Starwood points but that doesn't help the fatigue. Additionally, the beds are nice but the pillows are too foamy and don't compress at all. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Date of stay Check in May 24 Check out May 26 (Two nights) Pros: Location, beds were nice Cons: 1) The staff responsiveness was just overall bad. Rude front desk attendants each time we talked to them. 2) Housekeeping: We left our room at about 8:45 a.m. and returned around 4:00 p.m. To our surprise our room hadn't been cleaned. When I asked about it at the front desk they didn't have a response. They asked if we wanted it cleaned now. I said, "No, it's a little late, we've been gone all day and we're back now and will be back and forth from the pool for the rest of the evening." After a minute or two of silence I finally asked for some clean towels. 10 minutes later she arrives at the front desk with towels. When we came back from the pool about 6:15, the housekeeper was cleaning our room and we had to wait until she was done. She was very nice, but the fact of the matter is the front desk person decided to go ahead and have the room cleaned after I specifically said "No". The front desk person did offer me some points if I was a Starwood member. Looking back I should have taken the points, but points won't clean our room! 3) Pool: When we finally made it to the pool, to our surprise *sarcasm* there were no towels! My journey to the front desk to speak to the wonderfully happy individual started again! I was 2nd guest waiting for towels for the pool. We finally got towels! Again quite an ordeal. 4) TV: The television works great if it's a digital channel. If it's not don't call the front desk and ask why...I'll let you know. "Yeah, we know...not all the channels work real well. Sorry about that." Great explanation huh?! 5) Billing: Finally the bill came and not soon enough. When I reviewed it there was a charge for the re-fueling portion of the hotel. Since we didn't eat anything there I wondered where that came from??? Now the fun begins of trying to get that removed from my bill. While it's only $7.45 it's still the principal of the matter. While the hotel was in a great location and overall very nice, the customer service is enough for me to not recommend it. If issues are addressed, then I would highly recommend it. A lot can be ruined by having a poorly run and rudely staffed hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again. The computer system was down and we had to be escorted to our room because they could not code keys and credit card information was taken manually. It was a little annoying but the staff was doing the best that they could under the circumstances. I was awarded additional points since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest which I greatly appreciated. The hotel was clean and I really like the modern decor of Aloft hotels. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has SPG Service gone that far down hill? 2nd time, never again.... Overcharged my account $80 more than my reservation confirmation, said they would fix it and didn't. Said they would not charge my credit card for incidentals, talked to them twice, said it was in notes when my managers checked in and wouldn't be a problem.... CHARGED $400!!! Last time I stayed same thing, took 3 weeks to remove the "charge" AND NEVER GOT MY SPG REWARDS after booking 4 rooms for 3 nights..... pathetic...just pathetic. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I get my room cleaned? Please I had a two day stay. We were all gone the morning at 9am through 2:00 in the afternoon. To our surprise, no cleaning service was performed. We had run out of toilet paper and the towels had all been used. We went to the front desk and they happily got us more after going up the elevator and coming back. At 4:00pm we stuck a do not disturb door hanger up because we had to shower to get ready for a wedding that evening. We had no clean towels so we went to the hallway where we found a maid and asked for clean towels. We asked when they normally clean the rooms but she did not speak English, She just pointed to the do not disturb sign which had been up for 2 minutes. Parking on the 4th floor would have been acceptable if there was a walkway from the garage to the hotel. No, we had to get the luggage down to ground floor, then around the building to the entrance and then up to the second floor to check in. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good and Clean My wife and I stay at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park twice or three times a year and it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Everytime we stay there is more stuff to do in the shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel. This time we enjoyed watching the ice skaters on the outdoor icerink across the street. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location & Great Service The Aloft is in a great location. You can walk to many restautants and shops. The staff is very helpful. Amanda has always been friendly when I arrive and she remembers my name and greets me personally by name. The lobby and lounge are fun places to relax with friends or colleagues. I look forward to each time I visit! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We really enjoyed this location. Not only did we like the overall modern decor and local artwork that was stunning, we thoroughly appreciated the small touches throughout the facility. Also, the walking distance of a number of great restaurants and park area made for an exceptional overnight for this couple! June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Not the Friendlyest The hotel itself was nice but the staff were not very helpful or friendly. I had never stayed at this hotel and didn't know anything about it. When I called reservations to check out the person I spoke to was rude and not helpful at all. For that alone I would be pressed to stay there again. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel The hotel was same as usual, except, the beds are very uncomfortable. The TV did not get good reception and we called for toliet tissue and someone to come fix the tv. Someone was to come shortly, but, never arrived and there was no call to tell us why. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first stay at an Aloft hotel! Excellent location among many shops and restaurants. Rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need and not much of what you don't need. Love the walk-in shower - no bathtub to trip over or shower curtain to stick to you! September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Reasonably Priced Hotel This hotel is comfortable and is priced right. The amenities are a little lacking including morning food choices and quality. Staff is great. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise is an issue! The hotel, staff, location and design are all great. Make sure you ask for a room away from the bar/restaurant on the ground level. It sounded like people were right inside the room rather than two stories below. September 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only