Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice place to stay unless you need a decent internet connection My work brings me to Overland Park, KC at least once a month and i am still attracted to this Aloft by the surrounding area. Hands down this is a great neighbourhood, i mean even by New York standard. The food and the people are great. You will enjoy the place and the food unless you need to get on the internet with a speed faster than a conventional dialup. If you think gogoflight is slow, try using the connection at this hotel. Bottom line, great surroundings, excellent food selection, very friendly staff, modern look, and sub-dial-up internet speed. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great location, Friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business meetings We were I town to visit 2 clients. We hosted a lunch at Pig & Finch and dinner at 801 Chophouse. Took a cab to MCI in the morning. Fitness center is well done, lots of space. I walked into the pool area but did not use it, seems very clean. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay It was close to everything we needed, Shopping and dining for our girls weekend. Staff was very nice and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not my cup of tea at all First it has no parking, no valet parking, no rooms with a bathtub and only a sort of gas station food selection. The rooms are decorated like a Jetsons set. After discovering they had no rooms with bathtubs (which after traveling all day is a nice option) I left to another hotel chain, and was billed for my 4 minutes at this Aloft. I now have this word ALOFT on my list of DO NOT BOOK ME HERE with my travel coordinators. Peter Noone World Traveller and use hotels 100 nights a year. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional The young lady who check us in was GREAT!! She not only tookk time to find out local jazz entertainment, but called cab company and also provided us with drink voucher for the lounge. Rooms were clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. The location is great and close to a variety of great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Awesome! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ryan saved the day! Typical Aloft hotel. Rooms are small but modern, clean and neat. Well thought out design and comfy beds. The crown in the jewel for this stay was when my cat decided to crawl under and behind the room a/c unit. Firmly wedged she had no desire to come out and we needed to hit the road. A call down to the front desk and they sent Ryan, a very professional maintenance supervisor, to free the cat. Ryan was completely unfazed by the situation and with in a matter of minutes has the a/c unit removed from the wall and the cat freed. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds Very comfortable beds, I slept very well. The hotel was unable to honor an early check-in request, but I feel that they made every effort to attempt to honor the request. They were simply too full to be able to accommodate my early arrival. Only complaint is that the hallways were very hot. Make sure to check out the restaurant "Ingredients" across the street for breakfast - amazing! June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty, but major flaws. Stayed here for a wedding, taking place in Overland Park. Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Sounds simple, but very complicated for some of the Aloft staff. Caused problems for me. Check-In is on second floor. I can't imagine being disabled and trying to get around this hotel. The parking garage isn't even attached by a walk-way. Everything in room and outside is just a little difficult. Sorry Aloft,being pretty just doesn't make up for the flaws. I wouldn't be surprised if there were deep cracks in the wall covered by your very nice artwork. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft_ Leawood Hotel was comfortable and a wonderful value. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at this hotel is sub par. We have stayed here twice in the past year, and our experience was horrible both times. So the first visit wasn't a fluke. Location is fantastic, but front desk staff is slow, unhelpful, and not very friendly. Tried to check in at 1, couldnt. tried at 3, no go. Couldn't check in until almost 5 since they only had one housekeeper on staff and rooms were slow to be cleaned. One housekeeper on Memorial Day weekend?? Same happened last time we were there, and they offered to give us linens so WE could make our beds when we checked in after 9 pm. REALLY. Asked for a down-free room, they looked confused. We clarified... "Feather-free". The front desk staff looked surprised and confirmed they don't have any feathers in the room. And yet of course they did! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, so close to restaurants. I've stayed here many times and always have a good experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ver disappointed overall Poor service and didn't get room I booked July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer Everything was great here. Room was perfect, very clean, etc. Our biggest complaint was that the music from the downstairs bar was very loud. We were on the 2nd floor though so I'm sure it wasn't as bad above us. The hallway smelled but once we got in our room, it was fine. My mom didn't want to stay here since she's older and used to more traditional hotels but she ended up loving it and is ready to go back! It's in a great location with lots of shopping and even a big theater right across the street. We highly recommend it! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please work out transport options in Leawood The ALOFT LEAWOOD-OVERLAND PARK has been my first choice because of its proximity to my client nearby. I have come to rely on a shuttle that runs to my client's campus. Yesterday (1/14) I was substantially late for a meeting because the shuttle was nowhere to be found and the desk clerk had no information on its whereabouts or schedule. I requested a cab, the clerk appeared to call and assured me one would arrive, but none came. After 20 minutes (including a second request to the desk clerk for a cab), I wound up having to call my own. I'm ok with DIY, but would have appreciated being told that was the best option at the outset instead of being misled. It would also be helpful to set up an intercom system with the ground floor and second floor reception desk. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on the 6th Floor I heard from many individuals that things can get loud around the 2nd/3rd floor; however, on the 6th floor, things were very quiet and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that in June, the Kansas City heat can be pretty high, and having to run the air conditioning unit all day/night was not ideal considering it was a rather noisy unit. It did keep my room at a comfortable temperature, so the noise was a turn off, but I found I was 'blasting' my TV to compensate. Very friendly staff - awesome location! Will stay again!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time! We brought our daughter to the Aloft and 7 of her friends for her 18th birthday. All of the kids had a wonderful time and the set up with the walking mall was perfect for this as they could walk anywhere they wanted to go so we knew everyone was safe and not driving around. The reviews I read prior to arriving complained of the parking garage being inconvenient, but we didn't think it was at all - It's really just around the corner from the hotel. I have stayed in hotels where the parking was far more inconvenient than this was., The rooms are very uniquely set up and everything was very comfortable. Service was great and we would definitely recommend the stay here. Overall it was a great experience and our daughter had a wonderful birthday. Thank you Aloft! May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware: Dog Friendly, not people friend Our first night consisted of no sleep due to a barking dog. When we booked the hotel I did not see anything stating it was a pet friendly. We talked to the front desk and they didn't seem to be concerned about out situation. The next night we were moved to another room due to the barking -- very inconvenient to move at such a late part of the stay. It would be have been nice to know up front that it was more pet friendly then people friendly. Several other people in our party also had to move. Not a good thing. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job!!! the staff was great and very professional July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location We had requested a suite when booking but did not realize w had a corner room which was not comfortable and certainly not worth the price difference froma double queen which our friend had. Their sink,. desk and closet space was twice as large. The seating area was space wasted. Telephones never worked correctly. The location was good as there were many things right out the door.. The ceilings in the rooms we visited all looked very cracked and a good shake would bring down the ceiling April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by inexpensive for quality provided excellent service, price, location and accomdation July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Overland Park, KS Business Value Hotel The location is great, near a number of very good restaurants, shops, movie theater and mall across the street. The hotel has good value, with pleasing modern hip designed interiors, rooms and bathrooms, bar, basic food and lounge area, and the staff is professional. There is a work out room and small pool as well. My only criticism is that the towels and sheets are a bit rough and there are no on demand movies to purchase in your room. If they address those two issues, this place would be nearly perfect! July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked at the lack of help and attitude Hated that there was no one to help us with luggage. Hated that we had to drag up bags to the second floor to check in. Hated that we then had to go park the car in a parking lot in 97 degrees and walk back to the hotel. Hated that we paid for a room with a "sitting" area and it turned out to be ONE chair in an empty corner. Hated the attitude of the gal at the reception desk. Hated the concept of the food station in the lobby. Would NEVER stay here again or recommend it. Cheap excuse for a "hip" hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lot of bang or your buck This hotel was modern, clean, well kept and in a great location.The staff was great also. My room was small but adequate. The A/C unit was loud and hard to watch TV or have a phone conversation if it was running. My mini fridge kept beverages just "slightly chilled' but my main complaint is that you have to park in a parking garage that is half a block from the hotel and hotel guests park on on third level and there is no valet parking. I am however very pleased with the accommodations for the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and good "feeling" The hotel is located in a newer area of Kansas City. the construction is new and the facility has a "new and friendly" feel. Staff was plesent and answered questions. Design of lighting and furniture was simple and effective. Althought seating areas on 1st and 2nd floors was showing its wear. VERY convient for walking to local theaters, shops and restaurants. Would also work for business meetings and business travel because of the various spaces available. Good facility and location. Will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay! Awesome place to stay. So far I've stayed at the Aloft in 2 different cities on several occasions. My most recent stay in Leawood, Kansas was for 2 nites. Beautiful hotel, facilities, clean, comfortable with a very accommodating staff. The first day, the refrigerator was not cooling and the volume on the tv was on the fritz. Maintenance came up within a few minutes and brought another fridge that was working properly. As for the tv volume, it came and went throughout the evening but since I was tired, I ended up falling asleep anyway. The second day, no volume at all. I contacted the front desk in the morning and they brought another remote control to try but to no avail. The maintenance tech was unavailable so I asked if I could move to another room before my sister and nephew arrived. They agreed, I transferred to another room and my family never knew. I had to take the fridge with me as the one in the new room was not cold either. Aside from all of that, I love this new chain of hotel and understand things can happen. All one can ask is that issues be resolved as quickly as possible and they were in my case! Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I took my little boys to KC for a little getaway & was a bit worried that the hotel wouldn't really be family friendly but, they loved the looks of it online so, we gave it a shot! The staff couldn't be better! The rooms & common areas are beautiful! The swimming pool is only 5ft deep so, it's perfect for little ones. The patio/balcony is great! We ate breakfast out there both mornings. My only complaint is parking...while it is free it is a bit of a trek. Other than that, I can't wait to come back! August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at the aloft again Stayed there primarily as it has a shuttle for trips nearby and to the Sprint campus. The night I checked in, and then again in the morning I was informed the shuttle was booked for a private group and not available. Unbelievable. I had to then book a rental car. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low and the a/c seemed to blast artic air every time it kicked on the room was nearly unbearable, and I actually prefer it to be cool. I'll look for other properties next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to focus on details I arrived at midnight after a long day of travel and was looking forward to taking a shower then off to bed. Unfortunately, there were NO towels in my room so I called the front desk. I was told that they would bring them up within 10 minutes. 40 minutes later still no towels, so I called again. The guy at the front desk told me he had taken care of a few guests and then forgot, but he'd bring them as soon as he could. I told him nevermind and I'd call again in the morning. This was not starting off on the right foot. The next morning, once I finally was able to take a shower I noticed that I had forgotten my hairbrush at home. I called the front desk and the lady told me that they did not have a comb or brush I could buy. I was on a business trip and set to do a presentation in an hour so this was incredibly frustrating and unacceptable for a hotel that caters to business professionals. Lastly, I could not find the iron. For some strange reason they had it hidden along with the ironing board. My co-worker had the same problem and had to call the front as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in a unique setting We stayed in this hotel for several nights over a holiday and family week. The room accommodations are "modern" meaning small but adequate "closets," low yet very comfortable beds and pillows, and sleek desk space. We didn't utilize the room's technology, but a neat device allowed you to connect other devices to the TV. The ceilings are a "modern" look but weren't our preferred style- they gave off more of a contractor's unfinished look rather than the modern/clean look we expected. The hotel was swanky and had a nice feel, and had plenty of lounge area for work or watching a football game. Free parking is a bonus but you must walk outside and down a block to access it. Hotel's located in a wonderful shopping area, complete with winter-time ice rink and loads of unique shops and restaurants. December 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only