Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay It was close to everything we needed, Shopping and dining for our girls weekend. Staff was very nice and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Clean facities. This hotel is in a great location for walking to restauraunts and shopping during the stay. It has easy access to the hiway. The only negative is the parking is a block away. That is only a negative if it is raining. Hotel is clean, very cool and nice public areas. The rooms are very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft_ Leawood Hotel was comfortable and a wonderful value. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, so close to restaurants. I've stayed here many times and always have a good experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ver disappointed overall Poor service and didn't get room I booked July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience With a busy family, including a child with special needs, my husband I look forward to the occassional short get-away. We statyed at Aloft this past weekend and enjoyed the location and the surrounding restaurants. However, the room was tiny and cluastrophobic compared to the photos on the website. When I received the bill, I was shocked that the amount was $30 more than what I had reserved. Because I didn't save the confirmation email, the accounting department would not honor our reserved price for the room. Apparently, we had breakfast added to our room, but weren't told and never received the breakfast that we paid for. We will never stay at Aloft again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business meetings We were I town to visit 2 clients. We hosted a lunch at Pig & Finch and dinner at 801 Chophouse. Took a cab to MCI in the morning. Fitness center is well done, lots of space. I walked into the pool area but did not use it, seems very clean. I will be back. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff The shower still had hair in the drain from the previous customer guest. I showered and then returned to the room the next afternoon to see that they might have cleaned, however there was still hair in the drain. I show'd a picture to the manager, whom seemed embarrassed, and she gave it immediate attention. the next day when checking out I expected an apology and they acted like they didn't remember and offered a few points. I think the fact I didn't say anything in front of other guest, and I was tolerant with the staff, I expected a half price room on my next months visit to KC, not a few points. Really!!! there are health codes and I have pictures to share. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job!!! the staff was great and very professional July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by inexpensive for quality provided excellent service, price, location and accomdation July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were underwhelmed. The "closet" is ridiculous. The housekeeping was bad, including removing toilet paper and not replacing, leaving dirty plastic glasses one day (you can't even provide glass?) and then no glasses the next day. The bathroom was so small and liquid bath soap is gross. No towel rack by sink means messy. On the weekend the bar closed too early, but maybe you have too much competition in the area. It was never open for me to spend my $25 for more points. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional The young lady who check us in was GREAT!! She not only tookk time to find out local jazz entertainment, but called cab company and also provided us with drink voucher for the lounge. Rooms were clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. The location is great and close to a variety of great restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Awesome! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanted to like hotel The location is awesome and I really wanted this to be a good hotel due to future travel to Leawood. Rooms were clean, but the air conditioning unit is so loud and cuts off and on all night. You go from freezing and loud to hot and quite all night long. When the air conditioning is on you can't hear the TV so you have to continuously hold the remote to turn the volume up and down. Not a good night sleep at all. The constant on and off and hot cold doesn't lead to good nights sleep. Also,my invoice emailed to me was incorrect. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Amanda at the front desk is the perfect example of exceptional customer service. Over all we could not have asked for anything more. The room was perfect,the staff was perfect. Great location. We will be back for sure! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay! Awesome place to stay. So far I've stayed at the Aloft in 2 different cities on several occasions. My most recent stay in Leawood, Kansas was for 2 nites. Beautiful hotel, facilities, clean, comfortable with a very accommodating staff. The first day, the refrigerator was not cooling and the volume on the tv was on the fritz. Maintenance came up within a few minutes and brought another fridge that was working properly. As for the tv volume, it came and went throughout the evening but since I was tired, I ended up falling asleep anyway. The second day, no volume at all. I contacted the front desk in the morning and they brought another remote control to try but to no avail. The maintenance tech was unavailable so I asked if I could move to another room before my sister and nephew arrived. They agreed, I transferred to another room and my family never knew. I had to take the fridge with me as the one in the new room was not cold either. Aside from all of that, I love this new chain of hotel and understand things can happen. All one can ask is that issues be resolved as quickly as possible and they were in my case! Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home from Home I've been staying at this property for almost 5 years, since it opened. It's in a great location, with plenty of amenities around it. The hotel itself has a small but functional gym and a nice pool. The staff are welcoming and friendly, particularly Dawn who has been a 'feature' of the hotel for a few years. The three areas that I think need improving are: 1. The internet service is slow and required you to login/register every day 2. The showers are fine but would benefit from better water pressure 3. The air conditioning units in the rooms are very noisy, particularly when they switch on/off during the night Overall it's a good hotel in a good location. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Loved our stay at the Aloft. Beds were super comfortable and rooms were nice. Staff was very helpful. Overall wonderful experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not expect much This hotel describes limited service very well. No valet, you have to wallk most of one bliock from the parking garage to the hotel. check in is on second floor and you must schlep bags (and i our case bicycles) up the elvator to get a baggage cart. No restaurant, the "food" was overpriced, and un appetizing served at the grill in the mornings. Definitley not up to Starwood quality, would not recommend to anyone not wanting small rooms, very loud in wall a/c units, no ice machines and poor service. April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slippery The hotel billed me for a $140.00 "early check-out fee". I travel quite a bit and this is a new one to me. When I called the hotel the front desk attendant and manager were both unhelpful. The charge wasn't on my final bill at check-out, but was instead charged to my card three days later. The quality of the room for the price was below average. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the rooms were furnished with cheap dorm-room type furnishings. I couldn't use the electric plug at the night table to charge my phone because it wasn't properly secured into the wall. The plug would come out of the wall each time I went to unplug my phone creating a safety risk. I ended up using the outlet in the bathroom which was inconvenient. Disappointing experience. Needless to say I will not be staying at another aloft hotel anytime soon. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by minimal but it worked minimal amenities and four days was too long to be there June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds Very comfortable beds, I slept very well. The hotel was unable to honor an early check-in request, but I feel that they made every effort to attempt to honor the request. They were simply too full to be able to accommodate my early arrival. Only complaint is that the hallways were very hot. Make sure to check out the restaurant "Ingredients" across the street for breakfast - amazing! June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Down Hill I have stayed at this hotel when first opened. It has now been over a year later. The bed was horrible! Dirty stained sheets, a mattress cover that came loose repetitively, only two standard worn out pillows on a King Size bed, and the mattress was miserable. I can't believe my first great experience (compared to recently) at this otherwise beautiful hotel in Leawood is now a place I would not choose to stay again. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HATED IT!!!!!!!! HATED IT!!!!!!!!. Unfortunately we stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is all fluff and no substance. I've been a business traveler for over 35 years I can honestly say this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. I would have rather stayed at a Super 8 or Bugetel. The room is boxy. It has no dresser, no drawers, no closet, no chair, no towel racks, no water cups and a wallboard ceiling that was coming apart at the seams. There are no curtains on the windows (just a roll-down shade) so if you want privacy you get no outside light. The comforter on the bed had been washed so the batting was all clumped into balls with large spots were there was no batting at all. It looked like there were squirrels in the bed. There is a bench to sit on but it is under the flat screen television.The light switch in the toilet also turns on the light over the sink outside, so you light up the whole room if you want to use the bathroom at night or the shower in the morning. The refrigerator is under the bathroom sink next to the garbage can (poor sanitation. The plug in the sink is push down, so you have to stick your hand in the dirty water to unplug the drain. The water pressure in the shower is almost no existent since they use water-saving shower heads. There is only gel soap in the shower. The Internet is slower than dial-up. BUT THE WORST THING IS THE NOISE FROM THE LOBBY BAR, LOBBY MUSIC AND OUTSIDE NOISE OF THE CROWDS AT NEARBY RESTAURANTS. The hotel only uses single-pane windows and the music is the lobby is loud and plays all night long. EVERY HOTELIER IN THE WORLD SHOULD VISIT THIS PLACE TO SEE HOW NOT TO BUILD A HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to focus on details I arrived at midnight after a long day of travel and was looking forward to taking a shower then off to bed. Unfortunately, there were NO towels in my room so I called the front desk. I was told that they would bring them up within 10 minutes. 40 minutes later still no towels, so I called again. The guy at the front desk told me he had taken care of a few guests and then forgot, but he'd bring them as soon as he could. I told him nevermind and I'd call again in the morning. This was not starting off on the right foot. The next morning, once I finally was able to take a shower I noticed that I had forgotten my hairbrush at home. I called the front desk and the lady told me that they did not have a comb or brush I could buy. I was on a business trip and set to do a presentation in an hour so this was incredibly frustrating and unacceptable for a hotel that caters to business professionals. Lastly, I could not find the iron. For some strange reason they had it hidden along with the ironing board. My co-worker had the same problem and had to call the front as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is acceptable. The Location is amazing. This hotel is everything you'd expect from Aloft. It's a quality, middle of the road experience. The Staff is great, and the June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Trendy and comfortable, great environment! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Very modern, clean "different" from traditional hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff I've been coming to the Aloft Leawood every other week for almost 9 months straight on business and have traveled around the globe and stayed at 5 star hotels and of all the hotels I've stayed out, this one by far makes me feel like my home away from home. ALL of the staff are wonderful - from the gracious gals at the desk, Ms. Colby, Ms. Dawn, Ms Amanda, Ms. Carla, Ms Ashley and even the night guys - Joe the Shuttle Driver, Matt and Aman, Leo – are all INCREDIBLE. Even the housekeeping Director Ms. Theresa and Management – Rosa and Jennifer - they all feel like my extended family. And no review is complete without mentioning the infamous John the bartender. You just have to meet him to understand what I mean. Probably the most outgoing, funniest and greatest guys I’ve ever had the pleasure of pouring me a great drink! (and the stories he could tell you!) He feels more like a long lost brother than someone I just know as the bartender at the Aloft. It’s hard to single out one person as they’re all great, hardworking folks. I feel like I should be paying them for the privilege of staying at the Aloft! This hotel is not to be missed. It’s hip, fun, a great location but most of all, it’s the staff that make this such a wonderful place to stay at. I will truly miss every one of them when my business assignment ends and I have to sadly say goodbye. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a place I decided to give the aloft a try. I had never stayed at one and thought why not. I'm SO glad I did. Wow. Just a great place to hang out with friends at the bar or on the patio or even playing a game of billiards. The room was very comfortable and quiet! Most of the time you hear some doors closing and people walking the halls, but this place was nicely soundproofed. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Big smiles and gave out wonderful information about the area we were staying. I would very strongly recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by european tech feel great alternative to standard hotel offerings June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only