Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a place I decided to give the aloft a try. I had never stayed at one and thought why not. I'm SO glad I did. Wow. Just a great place to hang out with friends at the bar or on the patio or even playing a game of billiards. The room was very comfortable and quiet! Most of the time you hear some doors closing and people walking the halls, but this place was nicely soundproofed. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Big smiles and gave out wonderful information about the area we were staying. I would very strongly recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and the employees were great I was surprised with the kindness, friendliness, staff. Upon arrival Dennis was so kind and helpful. When we were ready to depart a young lady named Amanda was so bubbly, pleasant, kind and so willing to help us set up our next stay we were over whelmed with kindness and sweetness. The employees are what makes this Hotel a step above others. I feel you wont regret your stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Hotel in South Suburb of KC Great new aLoft property the suburbs of Kansas City. Perfect hotel if you’re in town for work and your office is down south—especially if you’re working at the Sprint campus because it’s just across the street. Great shops, restaurant and an AMC 20 located within walking distance. The rooms are nice and what you would expect from an aLoft property. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to land for the night I really enjoyed my stay here --- and love that the hotel is dog friendly! I needed a place for a night while some work was being done on my house and the Aloft was a perfect place to land. Clean, sleek design, friendly staff, reasonable price (especially when redeeming spg points). I just wish I had more time to check out the workout facilities. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft comfortable hotel with great proximity to restaurants, shopping, and in my case relatives October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around! Great price - great location - great staff - wonderful weekend! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I stay at this hotel a lot, at least once a month, and am pretty familiar with the staff and the facility. This is a fun, fairly trendy, and very clean urban hotel. There is ample parking in an adjacent parking garage, but it is a slight inconvenience that there is no walkway or covered area between the garage and the hotel. The location is great, especially because of the several excellent restaurants within a short walk, and dozens more within a very short drive. Lots of shopping nearby, movieplex,even a community area across the street that serves as green space (Astroturf) during the warm months and a very nice ice skating rink in the winter. The food and beverage at the hotel has a little something for every taste, and the bar is excellent (John will take good care of you! One of the nicest bartenders you'll meet!). I especially like the trendy, good sized second floor patio deck just outside where you can enjoy your drink or just relax, and there are very comfortable common areas inside as well. All of the staff are always very helpful and courteous (Amanda is a standout), and the pool and fitness area among the nicest I've seen. Comfortable beds, great walk in showers, and reasonably quiet rooms. Definitely my favorite place to stay! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Shuttle I recently stayed at the ALOFT in Leawood. It was a nice evening, so I walked around to try and find a place to buy a cigar to smoke outside. After striking out I asked the front desk for any ideas. Amanda and Colby at the desk immediately reminded me of the above benefit of staying at the hotel. Joe, the driver took me to one of my old favorite cigar shops, where I purchased my smoke. I was very gratefule for their awesome service! Many thanks to them for their fantastic Customer Service. They were a pleasure to deal with. I hope corporate takes care of these valued employees. Thanks again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with restaurants and shops across the street. This hotel is very modern, in a great location, across the street from a mall and movie theater; shops and restaurants and even an ice skating rink just outside the hotel. I did not care for the bathroom/shower light combo lighting up the place while getting up during the night. We chose not to use the coffee pot and styrofoam cups as they weren't individually wrapped so not sure how sanitary they were, after housekeeping cleaned toilets, sinks, etc., then puts out coffee and cups. Loved the soap and shampoo in the the shower! Price was right for the room and we would stay there again. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, reliable and great location After close to a dozen stays, I can confidently recommend this hotel. First because of the people. They all add a vibrant, youthful, and especially personalized touch. Amanda, Carla, Colby and Tapacia at Reception. John and Ashley at the highly social wxyz lounge. Last but not least, Dawn who somehow manages to run the show behind the scenes, while at the same time leading by example everywhere. Then there's the location. It's within walking distance to fine fare like the Pig & Finch gastropub, Ra Sushi, Gordon Biersch, 801 Chophouse, Mestizo and ingredient and Bristol to name just a few. A five minute drive brings you within reach of at least 1/2 doz more. A final word about decor. It's not high end posh, but there's a nice, unpretentious, funky touch. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Concept. Terrible Execution Rented 2 rooms for the weekend: One for myself the other for 4 - 16 year old girls for a weekend of Prom dress shopping. Location is Great!!! Parking is awkward, fortunately I had read the reviews so I knew to look for the parking garage. Hotel has ��loft” concept down pat. Rooms were sleek but NOT for the business traveler! The review goes downhill from here. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. I stayed on the 3rd floor and heard conversations from the street. Room is attractive at first but VERY cheap in construction: Could see the quarter inch of light around the door. The plastic windows shades are difficult to operate. Carpet had been vacuumed but was of poor quality so it was quite stained, tile floor was attractive but again, such poor quality the grout was discolored and stained. The ceiling looked to be chipped and falling apart. In reality the dry- waller’s just did a terrible job. When I unplugged the hair dryer the socket cover came out with the plug. Left the room at 9am returned at 4pm and housekeeping had not made it to the room yet. I saw her down the hall. Not her fault, just under staffed. Bill was left under the door on check out day… but it wasn’t my bill. I wonder who got my my bill? Front desk wasn’t too concerned when I asked them about it. I asked my girls their opinion. They loved the look!! Then one said, “Even from the outside it looks like it is made with paper.” Then they started listing all of the flaws and laughing. When it is all said and done I need 3 things from a hotel: Location, clean bathroom and clean bed. This hotel was 1 for 3. Now for the gross stuff: hair in the bathroom and blood – yes blood – on the sheet. (Asked housekeeping to change sheets which she did.) February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun location, few issues We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy it's location which is convenient to everything and especially enjoy the neighborhood restaurants and shops. This time was not as good. We checked in on Friday and Saturday morning were up and out of the room by 10am. When we returned to the room around 5pm to rest and get ready for an evening event we were attending we discovered that the room had not been cleaned and there were no fresh linens. We asked for linens and they were delivered and then housekeeping came to clean the room but we needed to get ready so did not have them clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the neighborhood development which was nice but I was awakened a little after 3am to loud voices on the outdoor patio that continued for about 30 minutes. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again. The computer system was down and we had to be escorted to our room because they could not code keys and credit card information was taken manually. It was a little annoying but the staff was doing the best that they could under the circumstances. I was awarded additional points since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest which I greatly appreciated. The hotel was clean and I really like the modern decor of Aloft hotels. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has SPG Service gone that far down hill? 2nd time, never again.... Overcharged my account $80 more than my reservation confirmation, said they would fix it and didn't. Said they would not charge my credit card for incidentals, talked to them twice, said it was in notes when my managers checked in and wouldn't be a problem.... CHARGED $400!!! Last time I stayed same thing, took 3 weeks to remove the "charge" AND NEVER GOT MY SPG REWARDS after booking 4 rooms for 3 nights..... pathetic...just pathetic. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I get my room cleaned? Please I had a two day stay. We were all gone the morning at 9am through 2:00 in the afternoon. To our surprise, no cleaning service was performed. We had run out of toilet paper and the towels had all been used. We went to the front desk and they happily got us more after going up the elevator and coming back. At 4:00pm we stuck a do not disturb door hanger up because we had to shower to get ready for a wedding that evening. We had no clean towels so we went to the hallway where we found a maid and asked for clean towels. We asked when they normally clean the rooms but she did not speak English, She just pointed to the do not disturb sign which had been up for 2 minutes. Parking on the 4th floor would have been acceptable if there was a walkway from the garage to the hotel. No, we had to get the luggage down to ground floor, then around the building to the entrance and then up to the second floor to check in. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good and Clean My wife and I stay at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park twice or three times a year and it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Everytime we stay there is more stuff to do in the shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel. This time we enjoyed watching the ice skaters on the outdoor icerink across the street. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location & Great Service The Aloft is in a great location. You can walk to many restautants and shops. The staff is very helpful. Amanda has always been friendly when I arrive and she remembers my name and greets me personally by name. The lobby and lounge are fun places to relax with friends or colleagues. I look forward to each time I visit! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We really enjoyed this location. Not only did we like the overall modern decor and local artwork that was stunning, we thoroughly appreciated the small touches throughout the facility. Also, the walking distance of a number of great restaurants and park area made for an exceptional overnight for this couple! June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Not the Friendlyest The hotel itself was nice but the staff were not very helpful or friendly. I had never stayed at this hotel and didn't know anything about it. When I called reservations to check out the person I spoke to was rude and not helpful at all. For that alone I would be pressed to stay there again. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel The hotel was same as usual, except, the beds are very uncomfortable. The TV did not get good reception and we called for toliet tissue and someone to come fix the tv. Someone was to come shortly, but, never arrived and there was no call to tell us why. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first stay at an Aloft hotel! Excellent location among many shops and restaurants. Rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need and not much of what you don't need. Love the walk-in shower - no bathtub to trip over or shower curtain to stick to you! September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise is an issue! The hotel, staff, location and design are all great. Make sure you ask for a room away from the bar/restaurant on the ground level. It sounded like people were right inside the room rather than two stories below. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way too loud Very comfortable room but the AC/Heater blower units in the room is way too loud. Even on low, the noise polution in the room makes it difficult to fall asleep. Loudest room I've ever stayed in. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winer22 We had the best time. Amanda was a rockstar and helped with dinner choices and whatever else we needed. We'll do Aloft again whether it's KC or elsewhere. Thank you June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What has happened to this hotel? What a difference in this hotel over the past year. Never seen a hotel go from great to poor in such a short period of time. I hope it will improve as quickly. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel was great for an evening away. It is walking distance to many restaurants, shops and a movie theatre. Relaxed night life. Enjoyed the pool and bar. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and very friendly staff Love staying here. Everyone is very friendly and makes you feel like you are a VIP. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Proximenty to the restrurants, ice skating right now is great added entertainment December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel experience Great location, great hotel and facilities. Love ALOFT!! Will stay there again! August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall this is a nice hotel and well located. However, the lobby, which is on the second floor, plays music fairly loudly from 4 a.m to midnight. I was on the 3rd floor right above the lobby and every morning at 4 a.m. I was awakened by the music. Hard to do one's job well when you can't sleep past 4. I asked one person at the desk if they could either turn it down or start it later, and all I got was a snarky response. The music never changed. I did talk to a very nice person at check out who gave me Starwood points but that doesn't help the fatigue. Additionally, the beds are nice but the pillows are too foamy and don't compress at all. March 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:55:07.150-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only