Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Proximenty to the restrurants, ice skating right now is great added entertainment December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toilet paper holder broke and laying on the back of the toilet. Also one of the elevators broken. Reserved what I thought was 3 rooms together on same floor but they didn't have them together on same floor when I checked my family in. Poor customer service. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated Stayed at several hotels in this price range and their ammenities are much better. If not for the location this hotel is overpriced. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leawood Aloft December 2012 SHade in the room did not work, toilet paper missing, the shampoo was also missing. Once I pointed these out they were fixed althoug it took the shade issue twice. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep We checked into the hotel for one night for a mini-getaway. The check-in went smoothly but we wondered at the potential noise levels as it was loud in the hallways. The room looked nice at first glance and there was NOT a noise problem in our room. The ceiling did look unfinished, though. We also noted that the placement of lights was odd as the bathroom light would illuminate the entire room. The biggest problem we had was that the bed was entirely too hard and uncomfortable and was like trying to sleep on a board. We both woke up with incredibly sore backs and necks. The comforter was very heavy and too warm; there were no other blanket options so we were either too hot or too cold all night long while tossing and turning. There were just the two standard pillows on the the bed, also. We could have used more pillows. Upon checking out we waited for about ten or fifteen minutes while the staff tried to work with another customer on reserving a room for an extended stay of 15 days, but she was not able to find a room for him and he ended up leaving without resolution. Once she was free, checkout was no problem, although she didn't inquire as to the quality of our stay. We have decided that we ... mid-westerners in our early 40s ... are not the target audience for ALoft. We would have been fine with the ambiance and decor, but the inability to get more than a total of two or three hours of VERY restless sleep was very frustrating. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference This site prvided an excellant venue for our 15 people conference. The lounge area was a great spot for members to congregate in the evening November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Know Your Promotions I booked my room through my iphone spg app. I was interested in earning star-points as a new member. My fiance and I decided to stay at this location because it was near many of the venues we were visiting for our wedding in KC next October. I will not be recommending this hotel to my guest. I originally booked online for 2 nights we decided to stay another night when calling a week prior they stated they had no more King rooms available and we would have to change rooms and pay a higher price. When arriving to the hotel they acted shocked and said plenty of King rooms are available. Also for booking through the spg app we earned $10 daily credit for re-fuel the front desk wasn't familiar with promotion but finally honored after I showed my email via my iphone app. They placed us on the 4th floor above the outdoor patio. It was extremely loud every night. When advised of the noise on the first night the hotel staff said " well we have about 150 people staying here. " and no offer was made to change rooms. On their hotel channel for spg members it advertised if you check-in to foursquare or facebook and it is linked to your spg account you'll earn 250 star-points. I inquired about this to the front desk and they had no clue what I was talking about and said someone would call me back no one ever called. Great location and around plenty of shopping and amazing restaurants too bad service at this hotel isn't friendly or helpful. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Amanda at the front desk is the perfect example of exceptional customer service. Over all we could not have asked for anything more. The room was perfect,the staff was perfect. Great location. We will be back for sure! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy! My only complaint was the noise coming from outside the hotel. Even though I was on the 5th floor I could still hear noise from the restaurants close to the hotel. I would recommend anyone staying at this particular location ask to be in a room facing the Sprint Campus. Other than that I had a wonderful time and have already told several friends to stay at Aloft. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to land for the night I really enjoyed my stay here --- and love that the hotel is dog friendly! I needed a place for a night while some work was being done on my house and the Aloft was a perfect place to land. Clean, sleek design, friendly staff, reasonable price (especially when redeeming spg points). I just wish I had more time to check out the workout facilities. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room features If you will be sharing this room with someone you don't know, like me, I would not recommend it. There is no "true door" for the bathroom - toilet/shower room - so privacy is very low. On the whole the room was very comfortable bed wise. Loved having the frig and safe in the room. I would stay here again. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price Hotel is in a great area for shopping, dinner and a movie. Hotel is very nice but rooms are average. I was told if you spend $25 at wxyz bar you would receive 500 starwood points but I never received the points. Plus my two young kids and I got stuck in the elevator for 5 mins and the only person to apologize was the girl working the front desk. The Manger walked right past me and spoke to the maintenance guy. Very disappointing! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Hotel in South Suburb of KC Great new aLoft property the suburbs of Kansas City. Perfect hotel if you’re in town for work and your office is down south—especially if you’re working at the Sprint campus because it’s just across the street. Great shops, restaurant and an AMC 20 located within walking distance. The rooms are nice and what you would expect from an aLoft property. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Almost a year ago my now wife and I decided to use the Aloft in Leawood for the main hotel for our guests and wedding party. After we had everything set up I quickly realized my guests were able to find cheaper rates online then what they offered us as a group which makes little sense to me. Also the night of my wedding I choose a suite to stay in but yet was unable to enjoy the evening due to a large party in the event room right next to mine with music you could hear from the 5th floor of the hotel. After I spoke with the desk around 11:30 about this I was told it was scheduled to end at 12:00. At 12:45 the party was still going strong. Then as their guests were living so intoxicated a few had to be helped to the lobby. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nicely done The rooms are efficient and just the right size. If the AC was just quieter this would be 5 stars. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had hoped for a typical Starwood experience of great service and a very nice room. The level of service was way below expectation and the trendy, minimalist, small room was not enjoyable. The front desk was always swamped. They tried to get to everyone in a timely manner, but appeared understaffed for the weekend. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around! Great price - great location - great staff - wonderful weekend! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again. The computer system was down and we had to be escorted to our room because they could not code keys and credit card information was taken manually. It was a little annoying but the staff was doing the best that they could under the circumstances. I was awarded additional points since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest which I greatly appreciated. The hotel was clean and I really like the modern decor of Aloft hotels. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Great Location Overall nice place, nice staff, location is terrific. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise is an issue! The hotel, staff, location and design are all great. Make sure you ask for a room away from the bar/restaurant on the ground level. It sounded like people were right inside the room rather than two stories below. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first stay at an Aloft hotel! Excellent location among many shops and restaurants. Rooms are large and comfortable with everything you need and not much of what you don't need. Love the walk-in shower - no bathtub to trip over or shower curtain to stick to you! September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has SPG Service gone that far down hill? 2nd time, never again.... Overcharged my account $80 more than my reservation confirmation, said they would fix it and didn't. Said they would not charge my credit card for incidentals, talked to them twice, said it was in notes when my managers checked in and wouldn't be a problem.... CHARGED $400!!! Last time I stayed same thing, took 3 weeks to remove the "charge" AND NEVER GOT MY SPG REWARDS after booking 4 rooms for 3 nights..... pathetic...just pathetic. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way too loud Very comfortable room but the AC/Heater blower units in the room is way too loud. Even on low, the noise polution in the room makes it difficult to fall asleep. Loudest room I've ever stayed in. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel experience Great location, great hotel and facilities. Love ALOFT!! Will stay there again! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, well designed, very easy simple, attractive, comfortable. Easy and convenient and clean August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel was great for an evening away. It is walking distance to many restaurants, shops and a movie theatre. Relaxed night life. Enjoyed the pool and bar. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work I've stayed multiple times at this Aloft when coming into Overland Park - great location, close to my customer, etc. However, the staff has gone way downhill since this place has opened. A few items that came to mind: - Came in on Monday - they would not give me a room key since their internet connection was done for verifying credit cards. Come on. Look at my profile, I've stayed here over 5 times in the past year with a large company name attached to it. So I had someone escort me every time I needed to get into my room and we didn't receive our room keys until 10PM. - Cleaning has gone downhill. Carpets need to be cleaned - my room was stained with dirt. - Still haven't received my receipt even after requesting it on check out. Did not have a paper receipt under my door on day or checkout and had to call two times to get an electronic receipt (first time the rep hung up on me). WIll I continue to stay here? Maybe. But this Aloft could do a lot better compared to others throughout the country. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not as great as it looks This hotel is newer and well maintained so far. Overall the building and my room were clean, but that should be expected with such a new hotel. The best part about this hotel is the location - there are restaurants within walking distance and it was close to my company office. Parking was confusing at first, especially not being from the area. More signs to direct guests to the parking garage from the street and to the hotel from the parking garage would have been helpful. Breakfast selection was decent, although very expensive for what you got. The computers to print boarding passes had the paper loaded the wrong way so the airport had a hard time scanning my boarding pass. The room itself was below par for me. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The comforter was cheap and all the filling was balled up and lumpy, and the linens were rough. The AC unit was extremely loud and woke me up throughout the night - for being in such a hot location, a quieter AC unit is a must. Sleeping comfort should be top priority in a hotel. The light switches were confusing and could use labels. There was no fan over the toilet to help ventilate smell/moisture. The blinds either completely block the light or completely let the light in - some sort of privacy screen for in between lighting would be better. Overall, the quality of the hotel was poor despite looking nice on the surface. I'm very surprised, considering I usually have excellent experiences at SPG properties. I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty, but major flaws. Stayed here for a wedding, taking place in Overland Park. Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Sounds simple, but very complicated for some of the Aloft staff. Caused problems for me. Check-In is on second floor. I can't imagine being disabled and trying to get around this hotel. The parking garage isn't even attached by a walk-way. Everything in room and outside is just a little difficult. Sorry Aloft,being pretty just doesn't make up for the flaws. I wouldn't be surprised if there were deep cracks in the wall covered by your very nice artwork. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concept I love the urban feel of aLoft - the minute I walked in in knew I was in a W property. The design is hip & I liked the great use of space. A few downsides, however: The bed was not comfortable! I prefer down duvets & pillows (the synthetic caused the sheets to slip and get tangled throughout the night).. The window air con unit was very loud & caused my sinuses to dry out. The music was way too loud in the pool area to relax. The felt curtain fabric for "the closet" seemed cheap. The magazines in the rack were curled (maybe hardback books would be a better choice?) Somehow during check-in, my registration (including credit card information) was mishandled and the next morning it took over 20 minutes for staff & management to figure out that I was NOT a no-show and actually inhabited my room. (Good thing another guest checking in wasn't given my "empty" room. The staff, however, comped my breakfast for this inconvenience and also found a way to extend my stay an extra night (the hotel was originally "sold out" for that night) so that I didn't have to move to a different hotel. I will consider staying @ aLoft again when I have business in Overland Park - but maybe I'll ship my own bedding so I can give a 5-star review. July 28, 2012
  • 2015-10-12T06:14:25.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada